DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
2. Claims 1, 6-8, 13-15, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JIANG et al. (US 2025/0253961) in view of YUAN et al. (US 2025/0227628).
Regarding claim 1, JIANG teaches that a method for tuning an antenna by an electronic device (abstract, page 1, paragraphs 10 – pages 2, paragraphs 17 and Fig. 1). JIANG teaches that determining a maximum radiated power of an antenna of the electronic device based on detecting an abnormality of a transmitting state of the antenna (Fig. 3, 4, pages 6, paragraphs 97 – pages 7, paragraphs 111, and pages 8, paragraphs 139 - 148, where teaches the power value is obtained through calculation by using an amplitude corresponding to a sample point having a maximum amplitude in the frequency-domain channel response of the received first signal as a target amplitude, or the power value is obtained through calculation by using an amplitude corresponding to one of a plurality of sample points having a maximum amplitude as a target amplitude), determining a performance power condition of the maximum radiated power for a current service type based on network parameters (Fig. 3, 4, pages 6, paragraphs 97 – pages 7, paragraphs 111, and pages 8, paragraphs 139 - 148, where teaches the sensing performance satisfying the preset condition includes at least one of the following: the power value of the sensed target-associated signal component satisfies a first threshold, or a value of the sensed target-associated signal component is maximum; for example, a power value of a sensed target-associated signal component corresponding to a second result (or another operation result) obtained by performing a division operation or a conjugate multiplication operation on first sensing measurement quantity results on two receiving antennas/receiving channels satisfies a first threshold; a sensing SNR satisfies a second threshold, or the sensing SNR is maximum; the sensing SINR satisfies a third threshold, or the sensing SINR is maximum), determining a target receiving power based on the performance power condition (Fig. 3, 4, pages 6, paragraphs 97 – pages 7, paragraphs 111, and pages 8, paragraphs 139 – 148, where teaches the sensing performance satisfying the preset condition includes at least one of the following: the power value of the sensed target-associated signal component satisfies a first threshold, or a value of the sensed target-associated signal component is maximum; for example, a power value of a sensed target-associated signal component corresponding to a second result (or another operation result) obtained by performing a division operation or a conjugate multiplication operation on first sensing measurement quantity results on two receiving antennas/receiving channels satisfies a first threshold; a sensing SNR satisfies a second threshold, or the sensing SNR is maximum; the sensing SINR satisfies a third threshold, or the sensing SINR is maximum), and determining a tuning parameter of the antenna based on the target receiving power (Fig. 3, 4, pages 6, paragraphs 97 – pages 7, paragraphs 111, and pages 8, paragraphs 139 – 148). JIANG does not disclose the limitation “determining a headroom condition of the maximum radiated power for a current service type based on network parameters, determining a target receiving power based on the headroom condition”. However, YUAN teaches the limitation “determining a headroom condition of the maximum radiated power for a current service type based on network parameters, determining a target receiving power based on the headroom condition” (Fig. 4, 5 and pages 11, paragraphs 96 – pages 13, paragraphs 116, where teaches multiple sets of power control parameters may be configured for each serving cell of the UE (e.g., in Uplink-powerControl). For example, each TCI state may be associated with a set of power control parameters. Additionally, the power control parameters may be configured in a serving cell configuration, and the UE may be configured with one or more PHR modes (e.g., twoPHRMode), which may include Type 1 or Type 2 PHRs, a Type 1 PHR may indicate a power headroom as a difference between a nominal, maximum transmit power of the UE and an estimated transmit power for a scheduled uplink transmission per activated serving cell, and a Type 2 PHR may indicate a power headroom as a difference between the nominal, maximum transmit power of the UE and the estimated power for an uplink share channel transmission or an uplink control channel transmission of a special cell, and UE may transmit the type 1 PHR based on a first scheduled PUSCH transmission associated with the first reference signal resource index). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teaching of the JIANG’s power control performance as taught by YUAN, provide the motivation to achieve improving transmission/reception point in order to controlling by communication configuration indicated specific power headroom.
Regarding claim 6, JIANG and YUAN teach all the limitation as discussed in claim 1. Furthermore, YUAN teaches that the service type comprises at least one of an uplink sensitive service, a downlink sensitive service, or an uplink-downlink both-sensitive service (Fig. 4, 5 and pages 11, paragraphs 96 – pages 13, paragraphs 116, where teaches the UE may be configured with one or more PHR modes (e.g., twoPHRMode), which may include Type 1 or Type 2 PHRs, a Type 1 PHR may indicate a power headroom as a difference between a nominal, maximum transmit power of the UE and an estimated transmit power for a scheduled uplink transmission per activated serving cell, and a Type 2 PHR may indicate a power headroom as a difference between the nominal, maximum transmit power of the UE and the estimated power for an uplink share channel transmission or an uplink control channel transmission of a special cell, and UE may transmit the type 1 PHR based on a first scheduled PUSCH transmission associated with the first reference signal resource index).
Regarding claim 7, JIANG and YUAN teach all the limitation as discussed in claim 1. Furthermore, JIANG teaches that tuning the antenna based on the determined tuning parameter of the antenna (abstract, page 1, paragraphs 10 – pages 2, paragraphs 17 and Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 8, JIANG and YUAN teach all the limitation as discussed in claim 1. Furthermore, JIANG teaches that an electronic device for tuning an antenna, the electronic device comprising: memory storing instructions, and at least one processor coupled to the memory, wherein the instructions, which when executed by the at least one processor, cause the electronic device to perform operations (Fig. 7 and pages 14, paragraphs 394 – 395).
Regarding claim 13, JIANG and YUAN teach all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 6.
Regarding claim 14, JIANG and YUAN teach all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 7.
Regarding claim 15, JIANG and YUAN teach all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 8.
Regarding claim 20, JIANG and YUAN teach all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 6.
Allowable Subject Matter
3. Claims 2-5, 9-12, and 16-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record fails to disclose the limitation “determining the headroom condition of the maximum radiated power for the current service type based on the network parameters comprises determining an uplink path loss and an expected transmitting power based on the network parameters, and determining the headroom condition of the maximum radiated power for the current service type based on the uplink path loss and the expected transmitting power, wherein the headroom condition comprises a headroom adjustment step and a headroom adjustment range” as specified the claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Han et al. (US 2017/0187412) discloses Wireless Electronic Device with Radio-Frequency Sensors.
Information regarding...Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system... at 866-217-9197 (toll-free)."
Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
J.L
August 06, 2026
John J Lee
/JOHN J LEE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649