DETAILED ACTION
Claims 21 and 23-40 are pending in the present application. Claims 21, 25, 26, 32, 36, 37, and 40 were amended. Claims 1-20 and 22 have status cancelled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 21, and 23-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. The disclosure does not appear to teach “wherein the one or more keywords are communicated by the customer”; however, rather describes a keyword generator for communicating and/or deriving keywords. Note support for this feature can be found at figure 3 (30) keyword generator, paragraph 0048, 0063, and 0067-0068..(Note corresponding PUB 2024/0403347 A1) .
Claims 21, and 23-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being incomplete for omitting essential structural cooperative relationships of elements, such omission amounting to a gap between the necessary structural connections. See MPEP § 2172.01. The omitted structural cooperative relationships are: The claims are directed toward the embodiment of a virtual content; however, does not appear to include all components as described within the disclosure as depicted with figure 4 flow chart steps, and paragraphs 0063.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 21, 25, 26, 32, and 40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Goel et al. US Patent 8,775,514 B2 in view of Nowak et al. US Patent 10,079,937 B2 and Behere et al. US Patent Application Publication No. 2015/0095267 A1.
Regarding claim 21, Goel et al. teaches the following:
A computing system for providing assistance to a service representative interacting with a customer, the computing system comprising one or more processors and a memory in communication with the one or more processors, the memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, [note: Figure 1 (101) customer service platform ] cause the one or more processors to:
analyze a conversation between the service representative and the customer to identify one or more keywords generated during the conversation, wherein the conversation includes at least one of a telephone conversation or a text conversation, and wherein the one or more keywords are communicated by the customer [note: column 2 lines 23-57; Figure 1 (115) speech-to-text module; column 4 lines 31-64 telephony capabilities; column 4 lines 47-64, “may capture voice and/or text correspondence so that the converted correspondences may be presented”; column 8 lines 23-25 text messages ];
store the one or more identified keywords in a database of keywords, the database including previously identified keywords associated with previously generated virtual content;
generate virtual content for the service representative based upon a comparison between the identified one or more keywords and previously identified keywords stored in the database of keywords [note: Figure 7 (700) GUI interface screen; column 11 line 43 through column 12 line 16 ]; and
cause a screen to present the virtual content associated with the service representative [note: Figure 7 (700) GUI interface screen; column 11 line 43 through column 12 line 16 ].
Although Goel et al. teach the invention as cited; they do not explicitly teach identifying keywords generated during the conversation. However, Nowak et al. teach the feature as follows [note: column 15 lines 66-67, “extract one or more keywords from the at least one monitored conversation”; column 16 lines38-41 and lines 52-54 determines correlation between keywords, and means for prompts and chats]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of the effective filing date to have combined the cited references since both are directed toward enhanced customer interactive experience and extracting keywords is a well-known technique when analyzing conversations and/or voice recognition technique.
Although Goel et al. and Nowak et al. teach the invention as cited above, they do not explicitly disclose storing keywords in a database of keywords. However, Behere et al. teaches the feature as follows [note: paragraph 0036, “The keywords may be generated based on the knowledge stored in the database 170, which may include a listing of known keywords relevant to the subject matter of the FAQ.” ]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of the effective filing date to have combined the cited reference since it is also directed toward optimized retrieval of relevant information in a database and gives further detail on keyword analysis techniques used to enhance information retrieval.
Claim 25: “wherein when the conversation is a telephone conversation the one or more identified keywords communicated by the customer as part of the telephone conversation are spoken by the customer [note: Goel et al. Abstract, chat based customer support services, figure 1 (115) and (117) speech and text].
Claim 26: “wherein when the conversation is a text conversation and the one or more d keywords generated during the conversation, the one or more identified keywords communicated by the customer as part of the text conversion are typed by the customer [note: Goel et al. Abstract, chat based customer support services, figure 1 (115) and (117) speech and text].
The limitations of claims 32 and 40 parallel claim 21; therefore, they are rejected under the same rationale.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 06 October 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
ARGUMENT: The independent claims have been amended to include the limitations of allowed dependent claims 25 and 26; therefore, the claims are allowable.
RESPONSE: The examiner respectfully maintains the prior art rejection. The independent claims did not incorporate all of the limitations of dependent claims 25 or 26; and Goel et al. appears to disclose the cited recitation. Note Goel et al. allows for both speech and text input. Also, a new rejection is cited under 35 USC 112.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Note attached form PTO-892.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GRETA L ROBINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2163