DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by U.S. PGPub 2007/0194225 A1 by Zorn.
Regarding claim 1, Zorn teaches an electronic component (Fig. 2) comprising: a first insulating portion (276, ¶[0662]); a second insulating portion (278) that faces the first insulating portion (¶[0663]) and is movable relative to the first insulating portion such that a distance from the first insulating portion changes (¶[0663], both insulating portions are etched as comb actuators); a first capacitor (118) that includes a first electrode (277) provided in the first insulating portion and a second electrode provided in the second insulating portion (¶[0663]); a second capacitor (119) that includes a third electrode provided in the first insulating portion and a fourth electrode provided in the second insulating portion (¶[0663]); an inductor coupled to the second capacitor to constitute a resonance circuit (Figs. 6-8).
Regarding claim 2, Zorn further teaches the inductor is a wire line coupled to the third electrode or a metal portion formed on a spring coupled to the second insulating portion (¶[0663]).
Regarding claim 3, Zorn further teaches the inductor is formed of a superconductor (¶[0726]).
Regarding claim 4, Zorn further teaches the first electrode and the third electrode have a comb-teeth shape, and the second electrode and the fourth electrode have the comb-teeth shape that faces the first electrode and the third electrode in a nested manner, respectively (¶[0662]-[0663]).
Regarding claim 5, Zorn further teaches the second electrode and the fourth electrode are coupled to each other (¶[0663]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-12 are allowed. Prior art fails to further teach of suggest an electronic component (disclosed in claim 1), and a method of using the same comprising a movable waveguide that is provided in the second insulating portion and switched between a coupled state that optically couples between a first waveguide and a second waveguide or between the first waveguide or the second waveguide and a qubit device and a decoupled state that does not optically couple between the first waveguide and the second waveguide, with movement of the second insulating portion. Zorn is the closest prior art of record but fails to further suggest any connection with optical waveguides or using the electronic component with moveable optical waveguides.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US20030108274 discloses an optomechanical device.
/CHARLIE Y PENG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2874