DETAILED ACTION
This application is a response to an application field on 08/15/2024, in which claims 1-22 are pending and ready for examination.
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 and 11-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 102 (a) (2) as being anticipated by YI et al. (hereinafter, “YI”; 20190082431).
In response to claim 1,
YI teaches a resource indication method, comprising: transmitting, through a physical downlink control channel, reservation resource rewrite indication signaling to a terminal (paragraph 284, multi-slot is interpreted as reserved resources, DCI bit field is interpreted as a reservation bit indication, paragraph 285, DCI indication for time domain resource allocation explicitly teaches transmitting an indication to a terminal, paragraph 286, updating time domain resource for PDSCH aggregated slots is read as rewriting resource reservation, transmitting slot common related information in a group common PDCCH is read as transmitting, through a physical downlink control channel, reservation resource rewrite indication signaling to a terminal);
wherein the reservation resource rewrite indication signaling indicates whether or not a reserved time domain resource within a currently scheduled data transmission duration is allowed to be occupied for data transmission (paragraph 286,slots are equated to reserved time domain resource and data transmission duration, scheduling for a data mapping purpose explicitly teaches using reserved time domain resource within a currently scheduled data transmission duration is interpreted as using a scheduling method for a reserved time domain resource within a currently scheduled data transmission duration is allowed to be occupied for data transmission, paragraph 285, using a DCI indication for time domain resource allocation explicitly teaches this limitation).
In response to claims 2 and 13,
YI teaches wherein the reservation resource rewrite indication signaling is of 1 bit(paragraph 284, using a DCI bit field is interpreted as using 1 bit indicator for the resource reservation rewriting).
In response to claims 3 and 14,
YI teaches wherein the reservation resource rewrite indication signaling indicates that part or all of the reserved time domain resource within the currently scheduled data transmission duration is rewritten (paragraph 286,slots are equated to reserved time domain resource and data transmission duration, scheduling for a data mapping purpose explicitly teaches using reserved time domain resource within a currently scheduled data transmission duration is interpreted as using a scheduling method for a reserved time domain resource within a currently scheduled for all part of data transmission duration is allowed to be occupied for data transmission, paragraph 285, using a DCI indication for time domain resource allocation explicitly teaches this limitation).
In response to claims 4 and 15,
YI teaches further comprising: transmitting a first indication signaling to the terminal, wherein the first indication signaling configures the reserved time domain resource (paragraph 285, DCI is equated to first transmitting signal, using a DCI indication for time domain resource allocation explicitly teaches this limitation).
In response to claims 5 and 16,
YI teaches wherein the first indication signaling comprises time domain reservation period information and time domain offset information (paragraph 275, slot offset is equated to time domain offset information, paragraph 286, updated time domain resource information for PDSCH is read as using time domain reservation period information, paragraph 285, using a DCI indication for time domain resource allocation explicitly teaches using the first indication signaling comprises time domain reservation period information and time domain offset information).
In response to claims 6 and 17,
YI teaches wherein the first indication signaling further comprises at least one of a subframe reservation bitmap, a slot reservation bitmap, or a reservation symbol bitmap (paragraph 284, DCI bit field for a multi-slot is equated to a slot reservation bitmap, paragraph 285, using a DCI indication for time domain resource allocation explicitly teaches this limitation).
In response to claim 11,
YI teaches an apparatus comprising: a memory storing a plurality of instructions; and a processor configured to execute the plurality of instructions, and upon execution of the plurality of instructions, is configured to (paragraph 334 to 335, a BS is equated to an apparatus, paragraph 335 teaches claimed limitation):
transmit, through a physical downlink control channel, reservation resource rewrite indication signaling to a terminal (paragraph 284, multi-slot is interpreted as reserved resources, DCI bit field is interpreted as a reservation bit indication, paragraph 285, DCI indication for time domain resource allocation explicitly teaches transmitting an indication to a terminal, paragraph 286, updating time domain resource for PDSCH aggregated slots is read as rewriting resource reservation, transmitting slot common related information in a group common PDCCH is read as transmitting, through a physical downlink control channel, reservation resource rewrite indication signaling to a terminal),
wherein the reservation resource rewrite indication signaling indicates whether or not a reserved time domain resource within a currently scheduled data transmission duration is allowed to be occupied for data transmission (paragraph 286,slots are equated to reserved time domain resource and data transmission duration, scheduling for a data mapping purpose explicitly teaches using reserved time domain resource within a currently scheduled data transmission duration is interpreted as using a scheduling method for a reserved time domain resource within a currently scheduled data transmission duration is allowed to be occupied for data transmission, paragraph 285, using a DCI indication for time domain resource allocation explicitly teaches this limitation).
In response to claim 12,
YI teaches a resource indication method, comprising: receiving, through a physical downlink control channel, reservation resource rewrite indication signaling (paragraph 286, PDCCH is equated to a downlink control channel, paragraph 284, multi-slot is interpreted as reserved resources, DCI bit field is interpreted as a reservation bit indication, paragraph 285, DCI indication for time domain resource allocation explicitly teaches transmitting an indication to a terminal, paragraph 286, updating time domain resource for PDSCH aggregated slots is read as rewriting resource reservation, transmitting slot common related information in a group common PDCCH is read as transmitting, through a physical downlink control channel, reservation resource rewrite indication signaling to a terminal);
wherein the reservation resource rewrite indication signaling indicates whether or not a reserved time domain resource within a currently scheduled data transmission duration is allowed to be occupied for data transmission (paragraph 286,slots are equated to reserved time domain resource and data transmission duration, scheduling for a data mapping purpose explicitly teaches using reserved time domain resource within a currently scheduled data transmission duration is interpreted as using a scheduling method for a reserved time domain resource within a currently scheduled data transmission duration is allowed to be occupied for data transmission, paragraph 285, using a DCI indication for time domain resource allocation explicitly teaches this limitation).
In response to claim 22,
YI teaches an apparatus comprising a memory storing a plurality of instructions; and a processor configured to execute the plurality of instructions, and upon execution of the plurality of instructions, is configured to (paragraph 324, UE is equated to a apparatus, paragraph 324 teaches this limitation):
receive, through a physical downlink control channel, reservation resource rewrite indication signaling, wherein the reservation resource rewrite indication signaling indicates whether or not a reserved time domain resource within a currently scheduled data transmission duration is allowed to be occupied for data transmission (these limitations are identical to claim 1, therefore, these limitations are rejected as claim 1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 10 and 21are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 (a) as being unpatentable over YI et al. (hereinafter, “YI”; 20190082431) in view of NAM et al.(hereinafter, “NAM”; 20200037348).
In response to claims 10 and 21,
YI does not teach explicitly about claims 10 and 21.
NAM in view of YI teaches wherein the reserved time domain resource is reserved in a first system for a second system, wherein the first system comprises an MTC system or an NB-IoT system, and wherein the second system comprises an NR system (paragraph 32 supporting a MTC system in a NR systems teaches using a first system for a second system, paragraph 84, the time domain resource that is modified by a UE is equated to a reserved time domain resource, receiving an indication for the modified time domain resource is interpreted as reserving).
It would have been obvious within the scope of a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify YI for using a reserved time domain resource is reserved in a first system for a second system, wherein the first system comprises an MTC system or an NB-IoT system, and wherein the second system comprises an NR system as taught by KIM because it would allow improving a current communication system to fulfill increased demands.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims7-9 and 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As for claims 7 and 18, these claims are objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitation “wherein the time domain reservation period information and the time domain offset information are jointly coded or independently coded.”
The closest prior art in the record YI et al. (20190082431) teaches in paragraph 284 about using a multi-slot with a DCI bit field, he teaches in paragraph 285 about using a DCI indication for time domain resource allocation, and he teaches in paragraph 286 about updating time domain resource for PDSCH aggregated slots , transmitting slot common related information in a group common PDCCH, but he fails to teach the above cited limitation.
As for claims 8 and 19, these claims are objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitation “wherein the time domain reservation period is at least one of 10ms, 20ms, 40ms, 80ms, or 160ms.”
The closest prior art in the record YI et al. (20190082431) teaches in paragraph 284 about using a multi-slot with a DCI bit field, he teaches in paragraph 285 about using a DCI indication for time domain resource allocation, and he teaches in paragraph 286 about updating time domain resource for PDSCH aggregated slots , transmitting slot common related information in a group common PDCCH, but he fails to teach the above cited limitation.
As for claims 9 and 20, these claims are objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitation “wherein the first indication signaling further comprises: a reserved frequency domain resource information, wherein the reserved frequency domain resource information is used to indicate that a frequency domain resource corresponding to the reserved time domain resource is not allowed to be used for transmission.”
The closest prior art in the record YI et al. (20190082431) teaches in paragraph 284 about using a multi-slot with a DCI bit field, he teaches in paragraph 285 about using a DCI indication for time domain resource allocation, and he teaches in paragraph 286 about updating time domain resource for PDSCH aggregated slots , transmitting slot common related information in a group common PDCCH, but he fails to teach the above cited limitation.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US patent 10,674484….column 24, line 50 to column 25, line 15.
/ABUSAYEED M HAQUE/ Examiner, Art Unit 2466
/CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466