CTNF 18/806,741 CTNF 88707 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION TITLE 06-11 AIA The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new tile is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 2-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 2 recites the limitation "an image of the first object" in line 2. It is unclear if “an image of the first object” refers to “an image of the first object” in claim 1 or something else. Claim 3 recites the limitation "an image of the first object" in line 5. It is unclear if “an image of the first object” refers to “an image of the first object” in claim 1 or something else. Claims 4-5 are rejected based on the rejection of claim 3. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA 1. Claim s 1-2,6-11, 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Siegel at el., U.S Patent Application Publication No.2019/0045172 (“Siegel”) in view of Hakoda et al., U.S Patent Application Publication No.20130293469 (“Hakoda”) further in view of Takemoto et al., U.S Patent Application Publication No. 20090102845 (“Takemoto”) Regarding independent claim 1, Siegel teaches an information-processing apparatus comprising one or more processors and/or circuitry ([0104] The system 1500 also include one or more computing systems 1506 to perform the various operations to convert the 2-D images of the multimedia presentation to stereoscopic 3-D images. Such computing systems 1506 may include workstations, personal computers, or any type of computing device, including a combination therein. Such computer systems 1506 include several computing components, including but not limited to, one or more processors, memory components, I/O interfaces, network connections and display devices. Memory and machine-readable mediums of the computing systems 1506 may be used for storing information and instructions to be executed by the processors”) configured to: perform determination processing of determining a third viewpoint (see at least [0128] FIG. 20A illustrates a schematic of a top plan view of the plurality of intermediate and exterior viewpoints determined by the computing device 1602. FIG. 20B illustrates a collage image 1660 demonstrating the relative position of the foreground object 1632 and the background object 1630 as they appear in each intermediate and exterior image. With reference to FIG. 20A, the first perspective location 1650 and the second perspective location 1652 are shown in dashed lines. In FIG. 20B the objects 1630, 1632 of the left and right eye images 1640, 1642 as they are viewed in FIG. 20A are also dashed. As shown in FIG. 20B, both objects 1630, 1632 appear in slightly different locations on the frame collage image 1660 based on the viewpoint location. This is because the viewpoint of the objects 1630, 1632 has changed, which affects the characteristics of the location as viewed by the viewer. For example, the foreground object 1632 may appear further to the left or the right on the frame image 1660 based on the viewpoint that it is a viewed from. Similarly, the background object 1630 also moves across the frame image 1660 based on the viewpoint. In other words, the position of the objects 1630, 1632 on the frame image 1660 depends on the viewpoint that they are observed from, e.g., the location of the cameras 1634, 1636 ”) ; perform generation processing of generating, in a case where a second object is present in foreground of a first object when viewed from the third viewpoint, an image of a view from a first viewpoint corresponding to a left eye and an image of a view from a second viewpoint corresponding to a right eye (see at least [0129] As the computing device 1602 determines the plurality of intermediate and exterior viewpoints, the computing device 1602 also determines data corresponding to the location of the objects 1630, 1632 based on the new viewpoint, as well as additional object and other scene characteristics that may vary based on viewpoint. For example, a background scene in which the objects are placed may include different features that are visible only at select viewpoints or that otherwise change as the viewing position changes. In these instances, the computing device 1602 will determine the new data for the newly visible pixels based on the viewpoint of the viewer for both the objects 1630, 1632 as well as other elements within the scene. For example, the computing device 1602 may analyze adjacent pixels to the newly visible pixels to determine the color scheme for the select pixels.[0130] In one embodiment, the computing device may generate the intermediate viewpoint images using the same techniques used to create the left and right eye images, but using the intermediate or exterior viewpoints as inputs. In this example, the viewpoint images may be rendered by using data used to create the original left and right eye images, but provides a different result, since the viewing locations are the intermediate or exterior viewpoint locations. It should be noted that each of the new viewpoint images will show and/or hide pixels differently from each other and from the original left and right eye images, since they will each be captured at a different viewpoint location. In another embodiment, the computing device may generate the intermediate viewpoint images by analyzing the left and right eye images themselves, rather than repeating the processes used to create with the left and right eye images with the originally provided content. ”) Siegel is understood to be silent on the remaining limitations of claim 1. In the same field of endeavor, Hakoda teaches perform generation processing of generating, in a case where a second object is present in foreground of a first object when viewed from the third viewpoint, an image of a view from a first viewpoint corresponding to a left eye and an image of a view from a second viewpoint corresponding to a right eye by drawing an image of the first object in foreground of the second object (see at least; [0090] For example, consider a situation in which the graphic part is arranged so that a section of the graphic part overlaps with a position corresponding to a head of the person, who is one of the subjects in the image. In the above situation possible depths for the graphic part may be thought to be: as in FIG. 6A at a smaller depth 4a than the depth of the person; as in FIG. 6B at an equal depth 4b to the depth of the person; or as in FIG. 6C at an intermediate depth 4c between the depth of the person and the depth of the bus . [0091] As shown in FIG. 7, due to a difference in depth exceeding the threshold value Th at a boundary between the person and the bus in the left-viewpoint image, the depth information analyzing unit 106 determines that two subjects are present within the area occupied by the graphic part. The depth information analyzing unit 106 determines three possible depths for the graphic part, wherein the depth 4a in FIG. 6A is set as a smaller depth than the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1, the depth 4b in FIG. 6B is set as an equal depth to the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1, and the depth 4c in FIG. 6C is set as an average depth of the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1 and the bus in the background at point x.sub.2.”; [0114] As shown in FIG. 10, first the depth information calculating unit 103 acquires a left-viewpoint image and a right-viewpoint image (Step S1). The depth information calculating unit 103 then searches for pixels in the right-viewpoint image corresponding to pixels in the left-viewpoint image (Step S2). Next, the depth information unit calculating unit 103 calculates subject depths from the corresponding points in the left-viewpoint image and the right-viewpoint image using triangulation (Step S3). Step S2 and Step S3 form a stereo matching procedure which is performed for all of the pixels in the left-viewpoint image. When the stereo matching procedure, performed for all of the pixels in the left-viewpoint image, in Step S2 and Step S3 is complete, the depth information calculating unit 103 converts the information concerning the subject depths calculated in Step S3 using 8 bit quantization (Step S4). More specifically, the depth information calculating unit 103 converts each subject depth into a value from 0 to 255 on a 256 value scale, and creates a grayscale image wherein a depth of each pixel is shown as an 8-bit brightness. The created grayscale image is recorded in the depth information storage unit 104 as depth information.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the method of determining a plurality of new viewpoint locations using the first viewing location and the second viewpoint location of Siegel with presenting the user with alternatives for possible depths at which to position the graphic part in terms of positions relative to the subjects in the viewpoint image as seen in Hakoda because this modification would enable easy setting of the depth of the graphic ([0010] of Hakoda) Both Siegel and Hakoda are understood to be silent on the remaining limitations of claim 1. In the same field of endeavor, Takemoto teaches perform generation processing of generating, in a case where a second object is present in foreground of a first object when viewed from the third viewpoint ([0020] FIG. 2A is a view showing an observer who wears an HMD on the head, and a virtual object observed by the observer. Referring to FIG. 2A, an observer 200 wears an HMD 201 on his/her head and observes a virtual object 202 while putting his/her hand 203 in the field of vision. [0021] FIG. 2B is a view showing an example of an image displayed on the HMD 201 when the observer 200 observes the virtual object 202 while putting the hand 203 in the field of vision. As shown in FIG. 2B, an image 204 is displayed on the HMD 201. The image 204 includes the hand 203. The virtual object 202 hides the hand 203. In FIG. 2B, the hidden hand 203 is indicated by a dotted line .”), an image by drawing an image of the first object in foreground of the second object ([0026] When the hand 203 of the observer is arranged in front of the virtual object 202, as shown in FIG. 2A, using the above-described arrangement, a virtual object 206 that simulates the hand 203 is arranged at the position of the hand 203 in the image displayed on the HMD 201, as shown in FIG. 2C . The virtual object 206 is located in front of the virtual object 202. The position and orientation of the virtual object 206 changes based on the measured value of the position and orientation sensor attached to the hand of the observer 200. FIG. 2C is a view showing an example of the image in which the virtual object 206 that simulates the hand 203 is arranged at the position of the hand 203.”) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the method of determining a plurality of new viewpoint locations using the first viewing location and the second viewpoint location of Siegel and Hakoda with generating a virtual space image based on the position and orientation of the user's viewpoint as seen in Takemoto because this modification would achieve the expected benefits of making virtual object feel physically present. Thus, the combination of Siegel, Hakoda and Takemoto teaches an information-processing apparatus comprising one or more processors and/or circuitry configured to: perform determination processing of determining a third viewpoint; and perform generation processing of generating, in a case where a second object is present in foreground of a first object when viewed from the third viewpoint, an image of a view from a first viewpoint corresponding to a left eye and an image of a view from a second viewpoint corresponding to a right eye by drawing an image of the first object in foreground of the second object. Regarding claim 2, Siegel, Hakoda and Takemoto teach t he information-processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein in the generation processing, an image of the first object is drawn on a surface of the second object (see at least [0090] of Hakoda “ For example, consider a situation in which the graphic part is arranged so that a section of the graphic part overlaps with a position corresponding to a head of the person, who is one of the subjects in the image. In the above situation possible depths for the graphic part may be thought to be: as in FIG. 6A at a smaller depth 4a than the depth of the person; as in FIG. 6B at an equal depth 4b to the depth of the person; or as in FIG. 6C at an intermediate depth 4c between the depth of the person and the depth of the bus. [0091] As shown in FIG. 7, due to a difference in depth exceeding the threshold value Th at a boundary between the person and the bus in the left-viewpoint image, the depth information analyzing unit 106 determines that two subjects are present within the area occupied by the graphic part. The depth information analyzing unit 106 determines three possible depths for the graphic part, wherein the depth 4a in FIG. 6A is set as a smaller depth than the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1, the depth 4b in FIG. 6B is set as an equal depth to the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1, and the depth 4c in FIG. 6C is set as an average depth of the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1 and the bus in the background at point x.sub.2.”; [0026] of Takemoto “ When the hand 203 of the observer is arranged in front of the virtual object 202, as shown in FIG. 2A, using the above-described arrangement, a virtual object 206 that simulates the hand 203 is arranged at the position of the hand 203 in the image displayed on the HMD 201, as shown in FIG. 2C. The virtual object 206 is located in front of the virtual object 202. The position and orientation of the virtual object 206 changes based on the measured value of the position and orientation sensor attached to the hand of the observer 200. FIG. 2C is a view showing an example of the image in which the virtual object 206 that simulates the hand 203 is arranged at the position of the hand 203.”) In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection for claim 1. Regarding claim 6, Siegel, Hakoda and Takemoto teach t he information-processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein in the determination processing, the third viewpoint is determined based on at least one of the first viewpoint and the second viewpoint (see at least of Siegel [0128] FIG. 20A illustrates a schematic of a top plan view of the plurality of intermediate and exterior viewpoints determined by the computing device 1602. FIG. 20B illustrates a collage image 1660 demonstrating the relative position of the foreground object 1632 and the background object 1630 as they appear in each intermediate and exterior image. With reference to FIG. 20A, the first perspective location 1650 and the second perspective location 1652 are shown in dashed lines. In FIG. 20B the objects 1630, 1632 of the left and right eye images 1640, 1642 as they are viewed in FIG. 20A are also dashed. As shown in FIG. 20B, both objects 1630, 1632 appear in slightly different locations on the frame collage image 1660 based on the viewpoint location. This is because the viewpoint of the objects 1630, 1632 has changed, which affects the characteristics of the location as viewed by the viewer. For example, the foreground object 1632 may appear further to the left or the right on the frame image 1660 based on the viewpoint that it is a viewed from. Similarly, the background object 1630 also moves across the frame image 1660 based on the viewpoint. In other words, the position of the objects 1630, 1632 on the frame image 1660 depends on the viewpoint that they are observed from, e.g., the location of the cameras 1634, 1636 ”) Regarding claim 7, Siegel, Hakoda and Takemoto teach the information-processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein in the determination processing, a midpoint between the first viewpoint and the second viewpoint is determined as the third viewpoint (see at least of Siegel [0122] In one embodiment, the computing device 1602 may interpolate and/or extrapolate viewpoints along a depth spectrum 1645. In this example, the left eye image 1640 may be set at a first perspective location 1650, and the right eye image 1642 may be set at a second perspective location 1652. In this example, the distance between the first perspective location 1650 and the second perspective location 1652 is the interocular distance. This distance D1 is typically used by the methods of FIGS. 1-5 to determine the pixel offset for pixels within an image and corresponds to the average distance between the centers of a viewer's pupils. The first perspective location 1650 and the second perspective location 1652 generally correspond to the locations of the first camera 1634 and the second camera 1636, respectively. In other words, the first and second perspective locations determine the location of the cameras 1634, 1636. It should be noted that the first and second perspective locations 1650, 1652 may be provided as inputs to the method of FIG. 1, such as in operation 160, to create the stereoscopic image pair. For example, as the perspective locations may correspond to the pixel offset for the images, that includes the layer depth value and inflation values, the perspective locations represent the offset location of the images that results in a desired depth layer pixel offset and the object inflation or volume offset. [0128] FIG. 20A illustrates a schematic of a top plan view of the plurality of intermediate and exterior viewpoints determined by the computing device 1602. FIG. 20B illustrates a collage image 1660 demonstrating the relative position of the foreground object 1632 and the background object 1630 as they appear in each intermediate and exterior image. With reference to FIG. 20A, the first perspective location 1650 and the second perspective location 1652 are shown in dashed lines. In FIG. 20B the objects 1630, 1632 of the left and right eye images 1640, 1642 as they are viewed in FIG. 20A are also dashed. As shown in FIG. 20B, both objects 1630, 1632 appear in slightly different locations on the frame collage image 1660 based on the viewpoint location. This is because the viewpoint of the objects 1630, 1632 has changed, which affects the characteristics of the location as viewed by the viewer. For example, the foreground object 1632 may appear further to the left or the right on the frame image 1660 based on the viewpoint that it is a viewed from. Similarly, the background object 1630 also moves across the frame image 1660 based on the viewpoint. In other words, the position of the objects 1630, 1632 on the frame image 1660 depends on the viewpoint that they are observed from, e.g., the location of the cameras 1634, 1636 ”) Regarding claim 8, Siegel, Hakoda and Takemoto teach the information-processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein in the determination processing, the first viewpoint or the second viewpoint is determined as the third viewpoint (see at least of Siegel [0128] FIG. 20A illustrates a schematic of a top plan view of the plurality of intermediate and exterior viewpoints determined by the computing device 1602. FIG. 20B illustrates a collage image 1660 demonstrating the relative position of the foreground object 1632 and the background object 1630 as they appear in each intermediate and exterior image. With reference to FIG. 20A, the first perspective location 1650 and the second perspective location 1652 are shown in dashed lines. In FIG. 20B the objects 1630, 1632 of the left and right eye images 1640, 1642 as they are viewed in FIG. 20A are also dashed. As shown in FIG. 20B, both objects 1630, 1632 appear in slightly different locations on the frame collage image 1660 based on the viewpoint location. This is because the viewpoint of the objects 1630, 1632 has changed, which affects the characteristics of the location as viewed by the viewer. For example, the foreground object 1632 may appear further to the left or the right on the frame image 1660 based on the viewpoint that it is a viewed from. Similarly, the background object 1630 also moves across the frame image 1660 based on the viewpoint. In other words, the position of the objects 1630, 1632 on the frame image 1660 depends on the viewpoint that they are observed from, e.g., the location of the cameras 1634, 1636 ”) Regarding claim 9, Siegel, Hakoda and Takemoto teach the information-processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the second object is a real object (see at least [0090] of Hakoda “F or example, consider a situation in which the graphic part is arranged so that a section of the graphic part overlaps with a position corresponding to a head of the person, who is one of the subjects in the image. In the above situation possible depths for the graphic part may be thought to be: as in FIG. 6A at a smaller depth 4a than the depth of the person; as in FIG. 6B at an equal depth 4b to the depth of the person; or as in FIG. 6C at an intermediate depth 4c between the depth of the person and the depth of the bus. [0091] As shown in FIG. 7, due to a difference in depth exceeding the threshold value Th at a boundary between the person and the bus in the left-viewpoint image, the depth information analyzing unit 106 determines that two subjects are present within the area occupied by the graphic part. The depth information analyzing unit 106 determines three possible depths for the graphic part, wherein the depth 4a in FIG. 6A is set as a smaller depth than the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1, the depth 4b in FIG. 6B is set as an equal depth to the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1, and the depth 4c in FIG. 6C is set as an average depth of the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1 and the bus in the background at point x.sub.2.”) In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection for claim 1. Regarding claim 10, Siegel, Hakoda and Takemoto teach the information-processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the second object is a virtual object which reproduces a real object by three-dimensional reconstruction (see at least Siegel [0056] The method may begin in operation 110 where one or more layers are extracted from the 2-D frame by a computer system. A layer may comprise one or more portions of the 2-D frame. The example 2-D frame 200 of FIG. 2 illustrates a space scene including three objects; namely, a moon 202, a satellite 204 and a planet 206. Each of these objects are extracted from the 2-D image or otherwise provided as separate layers of the frame 200. The layers of the 2-D image 200 may include any portion of the 2-D image, such as an object, a portion of the object or a single pixel of the image. As used herein, a layer refers to a collection of data, such as pixel data, for a discrete portion of image data where the meaningful color data exists for the entirety of the image or, in some examples, for some area less than the entirety of image data. For example, if an image consists of a moon 202, satellite 204 and a planet 206, image data for the moon may be provided on a layer and image data for the satellite and planet may be provided on separate and distinct layers. In general, each layer of a 2-D image is the same size as all of the other layers, such that those pixels of the layer that are not part of the objects of the layer are blank or otherwise carry no color information.”; However, the layers of the 2-D image may be any size and include any number of pixels.”; [0010] of Takemoto “ The CG image generation unit places the virtual object formed by three-dimensional modeling in virtual space having the same scale as the physical space, and renders the virtual space observed from the line-of-sight position and direction detected by the line-of-sight position and orientation detection uni t. The thus generated CG image is composited with the physical space image sensed by the physical image sensing unit. It is consequently possible to display an image as if the virtual object existed in the physical space independently of the line-of-sight position and direction.”; [0018] The mixed reality presentation apparatus can superimpose a virtual object on a physical object. In, for example, a game disclosed in patent reference 1, a virtual object of a sword or weapon is superimposed on an interactive operation input device held by a user, thereby allowing him/her to freely manipulate the virtual object (in this case, the sword or weapon). In non-patent reference 2, a virtual object generated by CAD is superimposed on a mock-up 1310 of a camera as shown in FIG. 5, thereby implementing a virtual scale model that can actually be taken in hand.) In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection for claim 1. Regarding claim 11, Siegel, Hakoda and Takemoto teach the information-processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the one or more processors and/or circuitry are configured to: further perform selection processing of selecting an object designated by a user from one or more objects as the first object (see at least Siegel 052] In some instances, the sequence and/or selection of images display may be based on a user input. For example, a computing device may include one or more sensors, such as eye tracking, head tracking, or the like that detect movements by a user. The computing device then determines the one or more images to display based on the user movement. As another example, the computing device may include sensors (e.g., accelerometers, gyroscopes, capacitive touch sensors) and/or input/output devices that are configured to receive user input, and the computing device selects the one or more images to display based on the received user input. [0073] Beginning in operation 510, one or more layers or objects are extracted from the 2-D frame, selected or otherwise obtained. In operation 520, the computer system obtains a gray scale gradient model for application to the extracted layer such that each pixel of the gradient model corresponds to one or more pixels of the layer. The system may obtain a gradient model by automated comparison of the image shape against a plurality of gradient model shapes. Alternatively, a user may select a gradient model, from a plurality of gradient models, with a shape similar to that of the image for which the model will be used to provide stereoscopic depth. The gradient models may include a gray scale template comprising various shades of a gray color (including white and black) for each pixel of the gradient model. Several examples of gray scale gradient models are discussed herein, but it should be appreciated that the gradient models may take any shape. In one embodiment, the computer system may select from a list of several gradient models to apply to the layer or portions of the layer. In another embodiment, the gradient model may be drawn or otherwise created to correspond to a layer, an object or a portion of either. For example, a layer may include a character object of a 2-D frame. However, it may be desired to provide a stereoscopic 3-D effect to the arm of the character separate from the rest of the character object, such as if the character is pointing into the foreground of the stereoscopic 3-D frame. In this example, a gradient model may be created that takes the relative shape of the arm of the character, or closely resembles the general arm shape, such that the pixel offsets corresponding to the pixels defining the character's arm may be determined to provide the appearance that the arm has a stereoscopic 3-D depth.” [0138] After operation 1708, the method 1700 may proceed to operation 1710. In operation 1710, the processing element 1602 determines whether one or more additional viewpoint images should be generated based on another frame and/or the same frame of the content. For example, the method 1700 may be completed for a first frame of an animation sequence, such that the viewpoint images created correspond to the first frame and then the method 1700 may be repeated for a second frame of the animation sequence to create additional viewpoint images for that frame. T he processing element 1620 may analyze a user input (e.g., a user selection) or may analyze the content itself to determine if more viewpoint images should be created . For example, the processing element 1620 may create viewpoint images for each frame of the content until viewpoint images have been created for every frame.”; [0073] of Hakoda” The operation input receiving unit 101 is configured to receive user operations in the present embodiment such as a drag operation for positioning graphics used to retouch a photograph, a click operation for selecting an item or state indicated by the pointing device, or a click operation for selecting one of a plurality of alternatives displayed on a screen. Thus, the operation input receiving unit 101 realizes the function of the receiving unit. [0099] A correspondence is set between the display size of the graphic part and the depth of the graphic part so that: when the display size of the graphic part is equal to the original size of the graphic part, the depth of the graphic part is equal to the depth corresponding to the alternative selected from the menu; when the display size of the graphic part is 200% of the original size of the graphic part, the depth of the graphic is equal to a depth of a subject at a smaller depth than the depth corresponding to the selected alternative; and when the display size of the graphic part is 50% of the original size of the graphic part, the depth of the graphic is equal to a depth of a subject at a greater depth than the depth corresponding to the selected alternative. The depth determining unit 113 calculates the final depth of the graphic based on the correspondence between the display size and the depth of the graphic by using an enlargement/reduction ratio of the graphic part at the time of reception of the determining operation.”) In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection for claim 1. Regarding claim 13, Siegel, Hakoda and Takemoto teach t he information-processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the image of the first object is an image obtained by projecting the first object onto foreground of the second object (see at least Siegel [0004] In creating stereoscopic 3-D animation from 2-D animation, one approach to construct the left eye and right eye images necessary for a stereoscopic 3-D effect is to first create a virtual 3-D environment consisting of a computer-based virtual model of the 2-D image, which may or may not include unique virtual models of specific objects in the image. These objects are positioned and animated in the virtual 3-D environment to match the position of the object(s) in the 2-D image when viewed through a virtual camera. For stereoscopic rendering, two virtual cameras are positioned with an offset between them (inter-axial) to simulate the left eye and right eye views of the viewer. Once positioned, the color information from each object in the original image is “cut out” (if necessary) and projected from a virtual projecting camera onto the virtual model of that object. This process is commonly referred to as projection mapping. The color information, when projected in this manner, presents itself along the front (camera facing) side of the object and also wraps around some portion of the front sides of the object. Specifically, any pixel position where the virtual model is visible to the projection camera will display a color that matches the color of the projected 2-D image at that pixel location. Depending on the algorithm used, there may be some stretching or streaking of the pixel color as a virtual model bends toward or away from the camera at extreme angles from perpendicular, but this is generally not perceived by a virtual camera positioned with sufficiently small offset to either side of the projecting camera.”; [0150] of Hakoda “A method for calculating the pixel shift amount from the depth of the graphic part is explained below with reference to FIG. 16A and FIG. 16B. FIG. 16A and FIG. 16B each show a relationship between the depth of the graphic part and the pixel shift amount. Stereoscopic effects include a projecting effect and a retracting effect. FIG. 16A shows a pixel shift in the projecting effect and FIG. 16B shows a pixel shift in the retracting effect. In FIG. 16A and FIG. 16B Px is an amount of horizontal shift, L-View-Point is a position of a left-eye pupil, R-View-Point is a position of a right-eye pupil, L-Pixel is a left-viewpoint pixel, R-Pixel is a right-viewpoint pixel, e is a separation between the two pupils, H is a height of a display screen, W is a width of the display screen, S is a distance between a viewer and the display screen, and Z is a distance from the viewer to an image formation point which shows the depth of the graphic part. A straight line linking the left-viewpoint pixel L-Pixel and the left-eye pupil L-View-Point is a line of sight of the left-eye pupil L-View-Point. A straight line linking the right-eye pixel R-Pixel and the right-eye pupil R-View-Point is a line of sight of the right-eye pupil R-View-Point. The two differing viewpoints can be achieved through equipment such as 3D glasses switching between optical transmission and blocking, or parallax barriers using lenticular lenses or the like.”; Takemoto [0026] When the hand 203 of the observer is arranged in front of the virtual object 202, as shown in FIG. 2A, using the above-described arrangement, a virtual object 206 that simulates the hand 203 is arranged at the position of the hand 203 in the image displayed on the HMD 201, as shown in FIG. 2C. The virtual object 206 is located in front of the virtual object 202. The position and orientation of the virtual object 206 changes based on the measured value of the position and orientation sensor attached to the hand of the observer 200. FIG. 2C is a view showing an example of the image in which the virtual object 206 that simulates the hand 203 is arranged at the position of the hand 203. [0123] In step S1230, the object region detection unit 130 arranges a virtual object that simulates a camera at the position and orientation represented by the position and orientation information acquired in step S1220. Then, the region of the virtual object on a known projection plane to be used to generate a virtual space image is obtained. That is, a region (projection region) in which the virtual object is projected onto the projection plane by a known perspective projection operation is obtained. In this projection, the virtual object is not rendered on the projection plane. For example, the projection region can be decided in the following way. Referring to depth values on a coordinate system based on the viewpoint in the virtual space, a region where the depth values of the respective pixels, which were initialized before the projection, have changed is determined as the projection region.”) In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection for claim 1. Regarding claim 14, Siegel teaches a control method of an information-processing apparatus ([0045] Aspects of the present disclosure involve methods and systems for generating stereoscopic depth and volume from a 2-D planar image by applying any of a plurality of gradient models to a 2-D image or feature of an image, and then providing the 2-D image or feature with stereoscopic depth and volume based on perceptual depth values of the gradient model”) , comprising: determining a third viewpoint ( see at least [0128] FIG. 20A illustrates a schematic of a top plan view of the plurality of intermediate and exterior viewpoints determined by the computing device 1602. FIG. 20B illustrates a collage image 1660 demonstrating the relative position of the foreground object 1632 and the background object 1630 as they appear in each intermediate and exterior image. With reference to FIG. 20A, the first perspective location 1650 and the second perspective location 1652 are shown in dashed lines. In FIG. 20B the objects 1630, 1632 of the left and right eye images 1640, 1642 as they are viewed in FIG. 20A are also dashed. As shown in FIG. 20B, both objects 1630, 1632 appear in slightly different locations on the frame collage image 1660 based on the viewpoint location. This is because the viewpoint of the objects 1630, 1632 has changed, which affects the characteristics of the location as viewed by the viewer. For example, the foreground object 1632 may appear further to the left or the right on the frame image 1660 based on the viewpoint that it is a viewed from. Similarly, the background object 1630 also moves across the frame image 1660 based on the viewpoint. In other words, the position of the objects 1630, 1632 on the frame image 1660 depends on the viewpoint that they are observed from, e.g., the location of the cameras 1634, 1636 ”) ; generating, in a case where a second object is present in foreground of a first object when viewed from the third viewpoint, an image of a view from a first viewpoint corresponding to a left eye and an image of a view from a second viewpoint corresponding to a right eye (see at least [0129] As the computing device 1602 determines the plurality of intermediate and exterior viewpoints, the computing device 1602 also determines data corresponding to the location of the objects 1630, 1632 based on the new viewpoint, as well as additional object and other scene characteristics that may vary based on viewpoint. For example, a background scene in which the objects are placed may include different features that are visible only at select viewpoints or that otherwise change as the viewing position changes. In these instances, the computing device 1602 will determine the new data for the newly visible pixels based on the viewpoint of the viewer for both the objects 1630, 1632 as well as other elements within the scene. For example, the computing device 1602 may analyze adjacent pixels to the newly visible pixels to determine the color scheme for the select pixels.[0130] In one embodiment, the computing device may generate the intermediate viewpoint images using the same techniques used to create the left and right eye images, but using the intermediate or exterior viewpoints as inputs. In this example, the viewpoint images may be rendered by using data used to create the original left and right eye images, but provides a different result, since the viewing locations are the intermediate or exterior viewpoint locations. It should be noted that each of the new viewpoint images will show and/or hide pixels differently from each other and from the original left and right eye images, since they will each be captured at a different viewpoint location. In another embodiment, the computing device may generate the intermediate viewpoint images by analyzing the left and right eye images themselves, rather than repeating the processes used to create with the left and right eye images with the originally provided content. ”) Siegel is understood to be silent on the remaining limitations of claim 14. In the same field of endeavor, Hakoda teaches generating, in a case where a second object is present in foreground of a first object when viewed from the third viewpoint, an image of a view from a first viewpoint corresponding to a left eye and an image of a view from a second viewpoint corresponding to a right eye by drawing an image of the first object in foreground of the second object (see at least 0078] The depth information calculating unit 103 is configured to create depth information (a depth map) showing depths of subjects in the stereoscopic image for each pixel of the left-viewpoint image, thus realizing part of the function of the viewpoint image depth acquiring unit recited in the first aspect of the present invention. Specifically, the depth information calculating unit 103 first searches for corresponding points for each pixel in the left-viewpoint image and a right-viewpoint image, which form the stereoscopic image. The depth of each subject is calculated by triangulation using a positional relationship between corresponding points in the left-viewpoint image and the right-viewpoint image. The depth information is in the form of a grayscale image showing a depth of each pixel as an 8-bit brightness. The depth information calculating unit 103 converts the calculated depth of the subject to a value of from 0 to 255 on a 256 value scale. Any appropriate method may be used for searching for corresponding points. Two main types of method are region base-matching, wherein small regions are created around focal points and then region base-matching is performed based on shading patterns of pixel values within the regions, and feature base-matching, wherein features such as edges are extracted from an image and then matched with corresponding features. A stereoscopic image is formed from images acquired by capture of a viewing field from different viewpoints. In the first embodiment image data of a stereoscopic image captured by the camera 10 and recorded on the recording medium 70 is used. However, the stereoscopic image is not limited to real-life picture images, and may instead be CG (Computer Graphics) created by imagining differing virtual viewpoints. [0090] For example, consider a situation in which the graphic part is arranged so that a section of the graphic part overlaps with a position corresponding to a head of the person, who is one of the subjects in the image. In the above situation possible depths for the graphic part may be thought to be: as in FIG. 6A at a smaller depth 4a than the depth of the person; as in FIG. 6B at an equal depth 4b to the depth of the person; or as in FIG. 6C at an intermediate depth 4c between the depth of the person and the depth of the bus. [0091] As shown in FIG. 7, due to a difference in depth exceeding the threshold value Th at a boundary between the person and the bus in the left-viewpoint image, the depth information analyzing unit 106 determines that two subjects are present within the area occupied by the graphic part. The depth information analyzing unit 106 determines three possible depths for the graphic part, wherein the depth 4a in FIG. 6A is set as a smaller depth than the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1, the depth 4b in FIG. 6B is set as an equal depth to the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1, and the depth 4c in FIG. 6C is set as an average depth of the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1 and the bus in the background at point x.sub.2.”; [0114] As shown in FIG. 10, first the depth information calculating unit 103 acquires a left-viewpoint image and a right-viewpoint image (Step S1). The depth information calculating unit 103 then searches for pixels in the right-viewpoint image corresponding to pixels in the left-viewpoint image (Step S2). Next, the depth information unit calculating unit 103 calculates subject depths from the corresponding points in the left-viewpoint image and the right-viewpoint image using triangulation (Step S3). Step S2 and Step S3 form a stereo matching procedure which is performed for all of the pixels in the left-viewpoint image. When the stereo matching procedure, performed for all of the pixels in the left-viewpoint image, in Step S2 and Step S3 is complete, the depth information calculating unit 103 converts the information concerning the subject depths calculated in Step S3 using 8 bit quantization (Step S4). More specifically, the depth information calculating unit 103 converts each subject depth into a value from 0 to 255 on a 256 value scale, and creates a grayscale image wherein a depth of each pixel is shown as an 8-bit brightness. The created grayscale image is recorded in the depth information storage unit 104 as depth information.) In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection for claim 1. Both Siegel and Hakoda are understood to be silent on the remaining limitations of claim 1. In the same field of endeavor, Takemoto teaches generating, in a case where a second object is present in foreground of a first object when viewed from the third viewpoint ([0020] FIG. 2A is a view showing an observer who wears an HMD on the head, and a virtual object observed by the observer. Referring to FIG. 2A, an observer 200 wears an HMD 201 on his/her head and observes a virtual object 202 while putting his/her hand 203 in the field of vision. [0021] FIG. 2B is a view showing an example of an image displayed on the HMD 201 when the observer 200 observes the virtual object 202 while putting the hand 203 in the field of vision. As shown in FIG. 2B, an image 204 is displayed on the HMD 201. The image 204 includes the hand 203. The virtual object 202 hides the hand 203. In FIG. 2B, the hidden hand 203 is indicated by a dotted line .”) , an image by drawing an image of the first object in foreground of the second object ([0026] When the hand 203 of the observer is arranged in front of the virtual object 202, as shown in FIG. 2A, using the above-described arrangement, a virtual object 206 that simulates the hand 203 is arranged at the position of the hand 203 in the image displayed on the HMD 201, as shown in FIG. 2C . The virtual object 206 is located in front of the virtual object 202. The position and orientation of the virtual object 206 changes based on the measured value of the position and orientation sensor attached to the hand of the observer 200. FIG. 2C is a view showing an example of the image in which the virtual object 206 that simulates the hand 203 is arranged at the position of the hand 203.”) In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection for claim 1. Thus, the combination of Siegel, Hakoda and Takemoto teaches a control method of an information-processing apparatus, comprising: determining a third viewpoint; and generating, in a case where a second object is present in foreground of a first object when viewed from the third viewpoint, an image of a view from a first viewpoint corresponding to a left eye and an image of a view from a second viewpoint corresponding to a right eye by drawing an image of the first object in foreground of the second object. Regarding independent claim 15, Siegel teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium that stores a program, wherein the program causes a computer to execute a control method of an information-processing apparatus (see at least [0104] The system 1500 also include one or more computing systems 1506 to perform the various operations to convert the 2-D images of the multimedia presentation to stereoscopic 3-D images. Such computing systems 1506 may include workstations, personal computers, or any type of computing device, including a combination therein. Such computer systems 1506 include several computing components, including but not limited to, one or more processors, memory components, I/O interfaces, network connections and display devices. Memory and machine-readable mediums of the computing systems 1506 may be used for storing information and instructions to be executed by the processors. Memory also may be used for storing temporary variables or other intermediate information during execution of instructions by the processors of the computing systems 1506. ”), the control method comprising: Remaining limitations of claim 15 is similar scope to claim 14 and therefore rejected under the same rational . 07-21-aia AIA 2. Claim s 3- 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Siegel at el., U.S Patent Application Publication No.2019/0045172 (“Siegel”) in view of Hakoda et al., U.S Patent Application Publication No.20130293469 (“Hakoda”) further in view of Takemoto et al., U.S Patent Application Publication No. 20090102845 (“Takemoto”) further in view of JEONG et al. U.S Patent Application Publication No. 20200088463 (“JEONG”) Regarding claim 3, Siegel, Hakoda and Takemoto teach the information-processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the one or more processors and/or circuitry are configured to: further perform object generation processing of generating a third object (see at least Siegel:[0140] Examples of images created using the method 1700 of FIG. 21 are shown in FIGS. 22A-23D. FIG. 22A illustrates a first image 1800 taken from a first viewpoint, and FIG. 22B illustrates a second image 1802 of the same scene taken from a second viewpoint. Using the method 1700, the computing device interpolates a corresponding left eye image and right eye image (not shown) to create the first image 1800 at a first viewpoint and the second image 1802 at a second viewpoint. The two images 1800, 1802 illustrate the same frame or scene, but from different viewpoints. For example, turning first to FIG. 22A, the image 1800 includes a first object 1806 positioned against a background 1804. The first image 1800 is taken from a first viewpoint approximately aligned with a front side of the object 1806. With reference now to FIG. 22B, the second image 1802 is taken from a viewpoint offset from the front of the first object 1806, e.g., to a right side of the object 1806. [0141] In this image 1802 , different features of the object 1806 may be visible as the viewer is viewing the object 1806 from a different location. As the left and right eye images 1640 , 1642 and the pixel offset include not only layer information but also volume information for the object 1806 , the viewer views new features and receives new information in the second image 1802 due to the new viewpoint. For example, as the viewpoint changes and a new image at a particular viewpoint is created, the viewer may receive new data similar to a viewer walking around a 3-D object. Continuing with this example, as the user walks around a 3-D object, the viewer continues to view the object, but as the viewpoint changes, the features visible to the user, as well as the angle of previously visible features, change. These changes provide the viewer with additional information about the object. Similarly, because the first image 1800 and the second image 1802 are rendered from different viewpoints, the viewer receives different information about the object 1806 , the background 1804 , etc., by viewing the first image 1800 and the second image 1802 . For example, as the viewpoint changes from the first viewpoint to the second viewpoint, the viewer of the second image 1802 views a second object 1808 that is not visible from the first viewpoint. [0142] With reference to FIGS. 22A and 22B, the foreground object 1806 shifts to the right of the frame between images 1800 , 1802 based on the viewpoint location shifting towards a left-side of the frame . F or example, as the camera shifts towards the frame left, the newly visible features may be visible on the left side of the frame. [0143] The image pairs created and used with the method 1700 include depth information for not only the layer of each object 1806 and the background 1804 , but also volume information for portions of each object 1806 . This allows the first and second images 1800 , 1802 to provide different information to the viewer than the original stereo pairs. In particular, the volume information, such as the warping that is induced in the object, allows some pixels of an object within a frame to appear closer to the viewer and other pixels to appear farther away from the viewer and due to the offset of the object within the frame itself, provides the viewer with a more natural depth appearance that combines the depth of the object within the frame, along with the volume appearance due to the warped shape of the 2-D object. With the images 1800 , 1802 the volume data for the object 1806 provides the user with new information, such as the rounded interior portions of an object, and provides the user with an experience similar to walking around a 3-D object. As such, the viewpoint images provide a user with a more realistic 3-D depth illusion.”) and in the generation processing, an image of the first object is drawn on a surface of the third object (see at least; [0090] of Hakoda For example, consider a situation in which the graphic part is arranged so that a section of the graphic part overlaps with a position corresponding to a head of the person, who is one of the subjects in the image. In the above situation possible depths for the graphic part may be thought to be: as in FIG. 6A at a smaller depth 4a than the depth of the person; as in FIG. 6B at an equal depth 4b to the depth of the person; or as in FIG. 6C at an intermediate depth 4c between the depth of the person and the depth of the bus . [0091] As shown in FIG. 7, due to a difference in depth exceeding the threshold value Th at a boundary between the person and the bus in the left-viewpoint image, the depth information analyzing unit 106 determines that two subjects are present within the area occupied by the graphic part. The depth information analyzing unit 106 determines three possible depths for the graphic part, wherein the depth 4a in FIG. 6A is set as a smaller depth than the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1, the depth 4b in FIG. 6B is set as an equal depth to the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1, and the depth 4c in FIG. 6C is set as an average depth of the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1 and the bus in the background at point x.sub.2.”; [0026] of Takemoto “When the hand 203 of the observer is arranged in front of the virtual object 202, as shown in FIG. 2A, using the above-described arrangement, a virtual object 206 that simulates the hand 203 is arranged at the position of the hand 203 in the image displayed on the HMD 201, as shown in FIG. 2C . The virtual object 206 is located in front of the virtual object 202. The position and orientation of the virtual object 206 changes based on the measured value of the position and orientation sensor attached to the hand of the observer 200. FIG. 2C is a view showing an example of the image in which the virtual object 206 that simulates the hand 203 is arranged at the position of the hand 203.”) In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection for claim 1. Siegel, Hakoda, Takemoto are understood to be silent on the remaining limitations of claim 3. In the same field of endeavor, JEONG teaches further perform object generation processing of generating a third object in foreground of the second object (see at least [0112] The internal camera 152 may be a three-dimensional (3D) camera capable of acquiring a depth map. Alternatively, a depth map may be acquired through a stereo matching scheme using two internal cameras 152. Through the depth map, a relative position of the respective objects in the captured image may be identified. By reflecting the identified relative position, the generated 3D augmented-reality object may be disposed and displayed at an appropriate location on a front/rear/upper/lower space of the respective food objects . The processor 110 may store, in the memory 120, an image captured by one of the front camera 151 and the internal camera 152.”; [0066] The augmented-reality object may be referred to as a hologram, and may be a still object or a moving object (animation). The augmented-reality object may be a two-dimensional shape or a three-dimensional shape. The composite image to which the augmented-reality object is added may give the user a feeling as if the augmented-reality object were present in a real world environment. For example, the augmented-reality object may be provided as if placed on the shelf of the refrigerator 100. The augmented-reality object may be a variety of shapes such as a person, an object and the like. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 1, a carrot 1010 actually present inside the refrigerator 100, and a composite image including an augmented-reality object 1015 may be provide on the display of the refrigerator 100.”; [0176] Referring to FIG. 15, the processor 110 may control the display 170 so that an augmented-reality object 1015 corresponding to a food 1010 identified in an image captured by the internal camera 152 is displayed together with the image 1500 . [0177] The composite image generator module 124 may provide a composite image by overlaying a place the food is located with the augmented-reality object 1015 in the image captured by the internal camera 152 . For example, for a food contained in a black bag, an augmented-reality object may be overlaid on a place with the black bag. In this case, the user can readily identify the food contained in the black bag.”)) and in the generation processing, an image of the first object is drawn on a surface of the third object (see at least [0178] The composite image generator module 124 may simply overlay the augmented-reality object 1015 on the food 1010. That is, the augmented-reality object 1015 may always be displayed in front of the food 1010. [0179] Alternatively, the augmented-reality object may be displayed in 3D in consideration of an arrangement position of food. For example, the composite image generator module 124 may identify an arrangement position of foods based on the pressure sensor 164 arranged on the shelf of the refrigerator 100 and/or an image captured by the internal camera 152, and arrange the augmented-reality object in 3D based on the identified arrangement position. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 16, the augmented-reality object 1015 may be displayed between the actual carrot 1010 and the actual cabbage 1020. Alternatively, the augmented-reality object may be displayed in a state of being placed on the food. As described above, the augmented-reality object may be provided to cause an illusion that the object is actually present in the refrigerator 100”) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the method of determining a plurality of new viewpoint locations using the first viewing location and the second viewpoint location of Siegel, Hakoda, and Takemoto with generating augmented-reality objects as seen in JEONG because this modification would display generated augmented-reality object at an appropriate location on a front/rear/upper/lower space of the respective objects ([0112] of JEONG) Thus, the combination of Siegel, Hakoda, Takemoto and JEONG teaches further perform object generation processing of generating a third object in foreground of the second object, and in the generation processing, an image of the first object is drawn on a surface of the third object. Regarding claim 4, Siegel, Hakoda, Takemoto and JEONG teach the information-processing apparatus according to claim 3, wherein in the object generation processing, the third object is generated based on a position, an orientation, and a profile of the second object (see at least Hakoda [0090] For example, consider a situation in which the graphic part is arranged so that a section of the graphic part overlaps with a position corresponding to a head of the person, who is one of the subjects in the image. In the above situation possible depths for the graphic part may be thought to be: as in FIG. 6A at a smaller depth 4a than the depth of the person; as in FIG. 6B at an equal depth 4b to the depth of the person; or as in FIG. 6C at an intermediate depth 4c between the depth of the person and the depth of the bus.”; [0025] of Takemoto “The problem of overlap of a virtual object and a physical object can be solved by the following method. A position and orientation sensor is attached to a physical object (e.g., observer's hand). A virtual object that simulates the shape of the physical object is arranged in accordance with a position and orientation measured by the position and orientation sensor and superimposed on the physical object. Both the objects are CG images and are therefore displayed in a correct depth relationship.”; [0112] of JEONG “The internal camera 152 may be a three-dimensional (3D) camera capable of acquiring a depth map. Alternatively, a depth map may be acquired through a stereo matching scheme using two internal cameras 152. Through the depth map, a relative position of the respective objects in the captured image may be identified. By reflecting the identified relative position, the generated 3D augmented-reality object may be disposed and displayed at an appropriate location on a front/rear/upper/lower space of the respective food objects. The processor 110 may store, in the memory 120, an image captured by one of the front camera 151 and the internal camera 152.”; [0166] The augmented-reality object generator module 123 may provide a user-customized augmented-reality object in consideration of user feature information such as age, sex, etc. of the user. For example, if the user is a child, the augmented-reality object may be provided as a cartoon character. In addition, the augmented-reality object generator module 123 may provide a user-customized augmented-reality object based on profile information of the user.”; [0307] In addition, the refrigerator 100 may store profile information of the user in the memory 120. The user profile information may include, as described with reference to FIGS. 22 to 29, information set by the user, and further include food intake history information (for example, information on when the user ate food), dietary information (for example, allergic component, body weight and BMI), and information on the level of cooking skill of the user.) In addition , the same motivation is used as the rejection for claim 3. Regarding claim 5, Siegel, Hakoda, Takemoto and JEONG teach the information-processing apparatus according to claim 3, wherein in the object generation processing, the third object is generated based on the third viewpoint (see at least Seigel [0141] In this image 1802, different features of the object 1806 may be visible as the viewer is viewing the object 1806 from a different location. As the left and right eye images 1640, 1642 and the pixel offset include not only layer information but also volume information for the object 1806, the viewer views new features and receives new information in the second image 1802 due to the new viewpoint. For example, as the viewpoint changes and a new image at a particular viewpoint is created, the viewer may receive new data similar to a viewer walking around a 3-D object. Continuing with this example, as the user walks around a 3-D object, the viewer continues to view the object, but as the viewpoint changes, the features visible to the user, as well as the angle of previously visible features, change. These changes provide the viewer with additional information about the object.; [0091] of Hakoda “As shown in FIG. 7, due to a difference in depth exceeding the threshold value Th at a boundary between the person and the bus in the left-viewpoint image, the depth information analyzing unit 106 determines that two subjects are present within the area occupied by the graphic part. The depth information analyzing unit 106 determines three possible depths for the graphic part, wherein the depth 4a in FIG. 6A is set as a smaller depth than the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1, the depth 4b in FIG. 6B is set as an equal depth to the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1, and the depth 4c in FIG. 6C is set as an average depth of the person in the foreground at point x.sub.1 and the bus in the background at point x.sub.2.”;[0045] of Takemoto “an unit adapted to generate an image of the virtual space based on the position and orientation of the viewpoint”; [0097] The rendering unit 155 also adds "position and orientation relationship information representing the position and orientation relationship between the sensor 122 and the focal point (user's viewpoint) of the image sensing unit 110" measured in advance to the position and orientation of the sensor 122, thereby obtaining the position and orientation information of the user's viewpoint. [0098] An image of the virtual space formed by the above processing and viewed from the position and orientation represented by the position and orientation information of the user's viewpoint is generated as a virtual space image. This processing is executed for each of the right and left eyes, as a matter of course.” [0171] of JEONG “According to another embodiment, the internal camera 152 may include a three-dimensional (3D) camera capable of acquiring a depth map. Alternatively, a depth map may be acquired through a stereo matching scheme using two internal cameras 152 . The composite image generator module 124 may identify a relative position of each food in the captured image through the depth map. The information on the position acquired as described above may be transferred to the food additional information acquisition module 122 .”) In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection for claim 3 . 07-21-aia AIA 3. Claim 1 2 is r ejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over S iegel at el., U.S Patent Application Publication No.2019/0045172 (“Siegel”) in view of Hakoda et al., U.S Patent Application Publication No.20130293469 (“Hakoda”) further in view of Takemoto et al., U.S Patent Application Publication No. 20090102845 (“Takemoto”) further in view of Etwaru et al., U.S Patent No.11562153 (“Etwaru”) R egarding claim 12, Siegel, Hakoda and Takemoto teach the information-processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the one or more processors and/or circuitry are configured to: further perform selection processing of automatically selecting an object satisfying predetermined conditions from one or more objects as the first object (see at least Siegel [0073] Beginning in operation 510, one or more layers or objects are extracted from the 2-D frame, selected or otherwise obtained. In operation 520, the computer system obtains a gray scale gradient model for application to the extracted layer such that each pixel of the gradient model corresponds to one or more pixels of the layer. The system may obtain a gradient model by automated comparison of the image shape against a plurality of gradient model shapes. Alternatively, a user may select a gradient model, from a plurality of gradient models, with a shape similar to that of the image for which the model will be used to provide stereoscopic depth . The gradient models may include a gray scale template comprising various shades of a gray color (including white and black) for each pixel of the gradient model. Several examples of gray scale gradient models are discussed herein, but it should be appreciated that the gradient models may take any shape. In one embodiment, the computer system may select from a list of several gradient models to apply to the layer or portions of the layer. In another embodiment, the gradient model may be drawn or otherwise created to correspond to a layer, an object or a portion of either. For example, a layer may include a character object of a 2-D frame. However, it may be desired to provide a stereoscopic 3-D effect to the arm of the character separate from the rest of the character object, such as if the character is pointing into the foreground of the stereoscopic 3-D frame. I n this example, a gradient model may be created that takes the relative shape of the arm of the character, or closely resembles the general arm shape, such that the pixel offsets corresponding to the pixels defining the character's arm may be determined to provide the appearance that the arm has a stereoscopic 3-D depth.” [0073] of Hakoda” The operation input receiving unit 101 is configured to receive user operations in the present embodiment such as a drag operation for positioning graphics used to retouch a photograph, a click operation for selecting an item or state indicated by the pointing device, or a click operation for selecting one of a plurality of alternatives displayed on a screen. Thus, the operation input receiving unit 101 realizes the function of the receiving unit. [0099] A correspondence is set between the display size of the graphic part and the depth of the graphic part so that: when the display size of the graphic part is equal to the original size of the graphic part, the depth of the graphic part is equal to the depth corresponding to the alternative selected from the menu; when the display size of the graphic part is 200% of the original size of the graphic part, the depth of the graphic is equal to a depth of a subject at a smaller depth than the depth corresponding to the selected alternative; and when the display size of the graphic part is 50% of the original size of the graphic part, the depth of the graphic is equal to a depth of a subject at a greater depth than the depth corresponding to the selected alternative. The depth determining unit 113 calculates the final depth of the graphic based on the correspondence between the display size and the depth of the graphic by using an enlargement/reduction ratio of the graphic part at the time of reception of the determining operation.”[0101] Alternatively, even when the alternative of "In front" is selected from the menu, the display size of the graphic part may be changed repeatedly in a range of display sizes between 50% and 200% of the original size. In the above case, the depth determining unit 113 sets a depth smaller by a predetermined amount than the depth corresponding to the selected alternative as the depth of the graphic part when the display size of the graphic part is 200% of the original size and calculates the depth of the graphic part using the enlargement/reduction ratio at the time of reception of the determining operation.) In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection for claim 12.”) In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection for claim 1. Siegel, Hakoda, Takemoto are understood to be silent on the remaining limitations of claim 12. In the same field of endeavor, Etwaru teaches further perform selection processing of automatically selecting an object satisfying predetermined conditions from one or more objects as the first object (see at least col.22, lines 33-66 “Further, as described, in some embodiments one or more signals may be generated that cause a change in the position, movement, or characteristics of a pixel or object, or the appearance of a layer; these control signals may be generated in response to a detected or identified object or to information gathered from a user's camera, as examples; f or example, knowing where a user is looking can result in automatically selecting an object the user is focusing their view upon , by including the viewer's gaze position as part of the system inputs; gaze detection may also be used to help calibrate the system—knowing which object a user is looking at and where it exists on one of the layers of a multi-layer display may provide additional information to the rules, models, or algorithms processing object or pixel data; gaze detection may also be used to alter lenticular or parallax effects on a displayed object or objects; for example, if a user moves and/or looks to the left/right, the display may be dynamically adjusted so an object or objects appear to the user as if they are “peering into” a 3-dimensional space; a user's position may be used to “bound” the location of the user as one of the inputs to an object overlap detection and reduction process; or a user's movement may be used in the same way to assist in detecting and avoiding overlap between displayed objects”) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the method of determining a plurality of new viewpoint locations using the first viewing location and the second viewpoint location of Siegel, Hakoda, and Takemoto with automatically select selecting an object the user is focusing their view upon as seen in Etwaru because this modification would may provide additional information to the rules, models, or algorithms processing object (col.22, lines 33-50 of Etwaru) Thus, the combination of Siegel, Hakoda, Takemoto and Etwaru teaches wherein the one or more processors and/or circuitry are configured to: further perform selection processing of automatically selecting an object satisfying predetermined conditions from one or more objects as the first object. Contact Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SARAH LE whose telephone number is (571)270-7842. The examiner can normally be reached Monday: 8AM-4:30PM EST, Tuesday: 8 AM-3:30PM EST, Wednesday: 8AM-2:30PM EST, Thursday and Friday off. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Kent Chang can be reached at (571) 272-7667. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SARAH LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/806,741 Page 2 Art Unit: 2614 Application/Control Number: 18/806,741 Page 3 Art Unit: 2614