Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. 202210161997.3, filed on 22 February 2022 AD.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted on 16 August 2024 AD and 16 June 2025 AD were filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, 6, 11, 12, 15, 17, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu et al. (CN 106131810 A) or Lu in view of Wang et al. (WO 2022062739 A1) or Wang.
Claim 1
Lu teaches,
A Bluetooth connection method, comprising:
in response to… …supporting a first pair manner and a second pair manner, broadcasting first connection configuration information that corresponds to the first pair manner and second connection configuration information that corresponds to the second pair manner by turns;
(See Lu page 9 paragraph 9 under “Third Embodiment”, Bluetooth device for Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast on the second predetermined channel range, reaches the first predetermined time, for Bluetooth 3.0, reaches the first preset time after the first preset channel. after re-Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast on the second predetermined channel range, and when the Bluetooth smart key device for Bluetooth 3.0 or Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast, in the second preset time waiting for the connection request received from the mobile terminal.)
Shows the Bluetooth device broadcasting the Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast on a certain channel range and Bluetooth 3.0 on a different channel range for the mobile terminal to request
(See Lu page 2 paragraph 1, ...only Bluetooth 4.0 or more BLE standard supporting the Bluetooth technology, the Bluetooth 3.0 and the following standard uses BR Bluetooth technology, poor compatibility.)
Shows Bluetooth 4.0 supports the Bluetooth Low Energy or BLE technology for Bluetooth connecting and Bluetooth 3.0 supports the basic code rate or BR Bluetooth for Bluetooth connecting
(See Lu page 2 paragraph 1 ...BLE Bluetooth technology has the three characteristics, that is, shorten starting time of wireless, fast establishing connection, reduces the peak power consumption of the transceiver,...)
Shows BLE Bluetooth utilizes a faster establishing connection manner or faster pairing method than BR Bluetooth
wherein the first connection configuration information is configured to establish a Bluetooth connection between… …and a first terminal device that supports the first pair manner, and
(See Lu page 9 paragraph 5 under “Third Embodiment”, ...the terminal device is equipped with a Bluetooth communication type is bt4, that is, the terminal device supports Bluetooth 4.0 and 4.1 standard, the terminal device connected with the Bluetooth device by the BLE.)
Shows the terminal device supporting Bluetooth 4.0 with BLE
the second connection configuration information is configured to establish a Bluetooth connection between… …and… …that supports the second pair manner.
(See Lu page 10 paragraph 1, ...the terminal device is equipped with a Bluetooth communication type is bt3, that the terminal device supports Bluetooth 3.0 and its following standard, the terminal device connected with the Bluetooth device by the SPP.)
Shows the terminal device supports Bluetooth 3.0 with BR Bluetooth
However, Lu fails to explicitly teach,
…a second terminal device…
…an audio device…
Nevertheless, Wang, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…a second terminal device…
(See Wang page 9 paragraph 1, The first Bluetooth device 100 can send first information, which can be a Bluetooth broadcast, etc. The large-screen electronic device 200 and the second Bluetooth device 300 can receive the first information, and establish communication with the first Bluetooth device according to the first information. Bluetooth connection between 100.)
Shows large-screen electronic device 200 and second Bluetooth device 300 establishing a Bluetooth connection with first Bluetooth device 100
…an audio device…
(See Wang page 10 paragraph 2, The speaker 104 can be used to convert audio electrical signals into sound signals and play them. For example, when the first Bluetooth device 100 is connected to a smartphone, the speaker 104 can be used as an audio output device of the smartphone,...)
Shows the first Bluetooth device 100 consists of an audio device
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the a Bluetooth device supporting a first pair manner and a second pair manner, broadcasting first connection information corresponding to the first pair manner with the configuration configured to connect the Bluetooth device and a first terminal in a Bluetooth connection and the second connection configuration information corresponding to the second pair manner with the configuration configured to connect the Bluetooth device and a second terminal in a Bluetooth connection in turns as disclosed by Lu with the audio device and second terminal as disclosed by Wang to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the variety of devices the Bluetooth device may connect to transmit and receive data).
Claim 4
Lu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 4. However, Wang, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method as claimed in claim 1, further comprising:
in response to a first connection request sent from the first terminal device, establishing a first Bluetooth connection with the first terminal device; and
synchronizing state information of the audio device to the first terminal device through the first Bluetooth connection.
(See Wang page 19 last paragraph, Pairing request, after receiving the pairing request, the large-screen TV can return a successful pairing response message to the remote control, so that the Bluetooth components in the large-screen TV and the remote control are successfully paired, thereby establishing a Bluetooth connection.)
Shows the TV receiving a pairing request from the remote and establishing a Bluetooth connection
Shows the TV transmitting a successful pairing response message or state information to the remote device through the Bluetooth connection
The motivation to combine Lu and Wang in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 6
Lu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 6. However, Wang, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method as claimed in of claim 1, further comprising:
in response to a second connection request sent from the second terminal device, establishing a second Bluetooth connection with the second terminal device; and
(See Wang page paragraph ...the mobile phone 401 receives the Bluetooth broadcast sent by the third Bluetooth device 400, in response to the Bluetooth broadcast, the mobile phone 401 is controlled to establish a Bluetooth connection with the third Bluetooth device 400; )
Shows a mobile phone receiving a request from a third Bluetooth device and establishing a Bluetooth connection between the mobile phone and third Bluetooth device
synchronizing state information of the audio device to the second terminal device through the second Bluetooth connection.
(See Wang page paragraph ...when the mobile phone 401 establishes a Bluetooth connection with the third Bluetooth device 400 , an instruction or data can be sent to the third Bluetooth device 400 , so as to achieve the effect of the user controlling the third Bluetooth device 400 through the mobile phone.)
Shows the mobile phone or audio device sending instructions or state information to the third Bluetooth device to control the third Bluetooth device with the mobile phone
The motivation to combine Lu and Wang in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 11
Lu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 11. However, Wang, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method as claimed in claim 1, further comprising: in response to a first pairing request sent from the first terminal device, performing a pairing with the first terminal device,
wherein the first pairing request is determined by an operation instruction of the audio device displayed on a first application (APP) of the first terminal device; and/or
(See Wang page 28 paragraph 9, ...after a Bluetooth connection is established between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth headset, the display screen of the mobile phone can output a prompt box, as shown in FIG. 18A , to prompt the user whether to enable the creation of a Bluetooth connection between the large-screen TV and the Bluetooth headset.)
Shows the mobile phone and Bluetooth headset establishing a Bluetooth connection
Shows the mobile phone or audio device displaying a prompt to enable a Bluetooth connection between the TV and Bluetooth headset
in response to a second pairing request sent from the second terminal device, performing a pairing with the second terminal device, wherein the second pairing request is determined by an operation instruction of the audio device displayed on a second APP of the first terminal device.
The motivation to combine Lu and Wang in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 12
Lu teaches,
…in response to the audio device supporting a first pair manner and a second pair manner, broadcasting first connection configuration information that corresponds to the first pair manner and second connection configuration information that corresponds to the second pair manner by turns;
(See Lu page 9 paragraph 9 under “Third Embodiment”, Bluetooth device for Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast on the second predetermined channel range, reaches the first predetermined time, for Bluetooth 3.0, reaches the first preset time after the first preset channel. after re-Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast on the second predetermined channel range, and when the Bluetooth smart key device for Bluetooth 3.0 or Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast, in the second preset time waiting for the connection request received from the mobile terminal.)
Shows the Bluetooth device broadcasting the Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast on a certain channel range and Bluetooth 3.0 on a different channel range for the mobile terminal to request
(See Lu page 2 paragraph 1, ...only Bluetooth 4.0 or more BLE standard supporting the Bluetooth technology, the Bluetooth 3.0 and the following standard uses BR Bluetooth technology, poor compatibility.)
Shows Bluetooth 4.0 supports the Bluetooth Low Energy or BLE technology for Bluetooth connecting and Bluetooth 3.0 supports the basic code rate or BR Bluetooth for Bluetooth connecting
(See Lu page 2 paragraph 1 ...BLE Bluetooth technology has the three characteristics, that is, shorten starting time of wireless, fast establishing connection, reduces the peak power consumption of the transceiver,...)
Shows BLE Bluetooth utilizes a faster establishing connection manner or faster pairing method than BR Bluetooth
wherein the first connection configuration information is configured to establish a Bluetooth connection between… …and a first terminal device that supports the first pair manner, and
(See Lu page 9 paragraph 5 under “Third Embodiment”, ...the terminal device is equipped with a Bluetooth communication type is bt4, that is, the terminal device supports Bluetooth 4.0 and 4.1 standard, the terminal device connected with the Bluetooth device by the BLE.)
Shows the terminal device supporting Bluetooth 4.0 with BLE
the second connection configuration information is configured to establish a Bluetooth connection between… …and… …that supports the second pair manner.
(See Lu page 10 paragraph 1, ...the terminal device is equipped with a Bluetooth communication type is bt3, that the terminal device supports Bluetooth 3.0 and its following standard, the terminal device connected with the Bluetooth device by the SPP.)
Shows the terminal device supports Bluetooth 3.0 with BR Bluetooth
However, Lu fails to explicitly teach,
An audio device, wherein the audio device comprises a memory and a processor;
the memory stores a computer program that is able to be executed by the processor;
when the computer program is executed by the processor, the processor is caused to perform an operation in a method and the method comprises:…
…the audio device…
…a second terminal device…
Nevertheless, Wang, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
An audio device, wherein the audio device comprises a memory and a processor;
the memory stores a computer program that is able to be executed by the processor;
when the computer program is executed by the processor, the processor is caused to perform an operation in a method and the method comprises:…
(See Wang page 6 paragraph 5, a large-screen electronic device is provided, comprising: at least one processor; and a memory and a communication interface communicatively connected to the at least one processor; wherein, the memory stores data that can be used by the at least one processor Executed instructions, the at least one processor executes the instructions stored in the memory, so that the Bluetooth large-screen electronic device executes the large-screen electronic device as described in the second aspect or any possible design of the second aspect. method of execution.)
Shows a large-screen device with a memory and processor
Shows the memory storing instructions and executed by the processor to perform instructions
(See Wang page 2 paragraph 2 under “Background technique” ...there are more and more types of electronic devices, including the above-mentioned portable electronic devices, such as mobile phones, tablet computers, etc., and large-screen electronic devices, such as large-screen computers, large-screen TVs,...)
Shows large-screen electronic devices include the audio device of a large-screen TV
…the audio device…
(See Wang page 9 paragraph 1, The first Bluetooth device 100 can send first information, which can be a Bluetooth broadcast, etc. The large-screen electronic device 200 and the second Bluetooth device 300 can receive the first information, and establish communication with the first Bluetooth device according to the first information. Bluetooth connection between 100.)
Shows large-screen electronic device 200 and second Bluetooth device 300 establishing a Bluetooth connection with first Bluetooth device 100
…a second terminal device…
(See Wang page 10 paragraph 2, The speaker 104 can be used to convert audio electrical signals into sound signals and play them. For example, when the first Bluetooth device 100 is connected to a smartphone, the speaker 104 can be used as an audio output device of the smartphone,...)
Shows the first Bluetooth device 100 consists of an audio device
The motivation to combine Lu and Wang in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 15
Lu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 15. However, Wang, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 15 as stated in claim 4. The motivation to combine Lu and Wang in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 17
Lu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 17. However, Wang, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 17 as stated in claim 6. The motivation to combine Lu and Wang in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 20
…in response to… …supporting a first pair manner and a second pair manner, broadcasting first connection configuration information that corresponds to the first pair manner and second connection configuration information that corresponds to the second pair manner by turns;
(See Lu page 9 paragraph 9 under “Third Embodiment”, Bluetooth device for Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast on the second predetermined channel range, reaches the first predetermined time, for Bluetooth 3.0, reaches the first preset time after the first preset channel. after re-Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast on the second predetermined channel range, and when the Bluetooth smart key device for Bluetooth 3.0 or Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast, in the second preset time waiting for the connection request received from the mobile terminal.)
Shows the Bluetooth device broadcasting the Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast on a certain channel range and Bluetooth 3.0 on a different channel range for the mobile terminal to request
(See Lu page 2 paragraph 1, ...only Bluetooth 4.0 or more BLE standard supporting the Bluetooth technology, the Bluetooth 3.0 and the following standard uses BR Bluetooth technology, poor compatibility.)
Shows Bluetooth 4.0 supports the Bluetooth Low Energy or BLE technology for Bluetooth connecting and Bluetooth 3.0 supports the basic code rate or BR Bluetooth for Bluetooth connecting
(See Lu page 2 paragraph 1 ...BLE Bluetooth technology has the three characteristics, that is, shorten starting time of wireless, fast establishing connection, reduces the peak power consumption of the transceiver,...)
Shows BLE Bluetooth utilizes a faster establishing connection manner or faster pairing method than BR Bluetooth
wherein the first connection configuration information is configured to establish a Bluetooth connection between the audio device and a first terminal device that supports the first pair manner, and
(See Lu page 9 paragraph 5 under “Third Embodiment”, ...the terminal device is equipped with a Bluetooth communication type is bt4, that is, the terminal device supports Bluetooth 4.0 and 4.1 standard, the terminal device connected with the Bluetooth device by the BLE.)
Shows the terminal device supporting Bluetooth 4.0 with BLE
the second connection configuration information is configured to establish a Bluetooth connection between… …and… …that supports the second pair manner.
(See Lu page 10 paragraph 1, ...the terminal device is equipped with a Bluetooth communication type is bt3, that the terminal device supports Bluetooth 3.0 and its following standard, the terminal device connected with the Bluetooth device by the SPP.)
Shows the terminal device supports Bluetooth 3.0 with BR Bluetooth
However, Lu fails to explicitly teach,
An chip, wherein the chip comprises a processor; when a computer program is called and executed by the processor from a storage, the processor is caused to perform an operation in a method and the method comprises:…
…an audio device…
…a second terminal device…
Nevertheless, Wang, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
An chip, wherein the chip comprises a processor; when a computer program is called and executed by the processor from a storage, the processor is caused to perform an operation in a method and the method comprises:…
(See Wang page 9 paragraph 7, ...the memory 102 may be used to store application program codes, and the application program codes may include boot-up application program codes of the Bluetooth device, application program codes that enable the Bluetooth device to perform Bluetooth connection with other electronic devices, and the like. The processor 101 can execute the above-mentioned application code to realize the functions that the Bluetooth device in this embodiment can have.)
…an audio device…
(See Wang page 9 paragraph 1, The first Bluetooth device 100 can send first information, which can be a Bluetooth broadcast, etc. The large-screen electronic device 200 and the second Bluetooth device 300 can receive the first information, and establish communication with the first Bluetooth device according to the first information. Bluetooth connection between 100.)
Shows large-screen electronic device 200 and second Bluetooth device 300 establishing a Bluetooth connection with first Bluetooth device 100
…a second terminal device…
(See Wang page 10 paragraph 2, The speaker 104 can be used to convert audio electrical signals into sound signals and play them. For example, when the first Bluetooth device 100 is connected to a smartphone, the speaker 104 can be used as an audio output device of the smartphone,...)
Shows the first Bluetooth device 100 consists of an audio device
The motivation to combine Lu and Wang in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claims 2, 3, 5, 7, 13, 14, 16, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu et al. (CN 106131810 A) or Lu in view of Wang et al. (WO 2022062739 A1) or Wang in further view of Li et al. (US 20190253857 A1) or Li.
Claim 2
Lu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 2. However, Li, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method as claimed in claim 1, further comprising:…
…in response to the audio device supporting the second pair manner and not supporting the first pair manner, broadcasting the second connection configuration information.
(See Li paragraph 0098, The classic Bluetooth connection between the mobile phone and the watch is released because a distance between the mobile phone and the watch may exceed an effective distance of Bluetooth, or there may be another reason.)
Shows the watch or audio device failing to support the classic Bluetooth connection or first pair manner
(See Li paragraph 0101, After the classic Bluetooth connection between the watch and the mobile phone is released, the watch may obtain the Bluetooth address of the watch, and advertise the Bluetooth address of the watch by using a BLE advertising message.)
Shows the watch broadcasting the Bluetooth address of the watch with a BLE advertising message
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the a Bluetooth device supporting a first pair manner and a second pair manner, broadcasting first connection information corresponding to the first pair manner with the configuration configured to connect the Bluetooth device and a first terminal in a Bluetooth connection and the second connection configuration information corresponding to the second pair manner with the configuration configured to connect the Bluetooth device and a second terminal in a Bluetooth connection in turns as disclosed by Lu with broadcasting the second connection configuration information if the audio device supports the second pair manner and fails to support the first pair manner as disclosed by Li to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the amount of energy required to connect between the audio device and second terminal device).
Claim 3
Lu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 3. However, Li, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method as claimed in claim 2, further comprising:
determining flag information of the audio device; and
(See Li paragraph 0100, S306. The watch obtains a Bluetooth address of the watch.)
Shows the watch obtaining a Bluetooth address of the watch
(See Li paragraph 0103, S310. The watch enters an advertising state, and periodically advertises the Bluetooth address of the watch by using a BLE advertising message.)
Shows the watch advertising the Bluetooth address with BLE advertising
determining that the audio device supports the first pair manner and the second pair manner based on the flag information of the audio device; or…
(See Li paragraph 0119, When determining that the Bluetooth address in the received BLE advertising message matches the prestored Bluetooth address, the mobile phone may stop searching, that is, stop scanning.)
Shows the received Bluetooth address from the watch with BLE advertising matches the prestored Bluetooth address in the mobile phone
Shows the support of BLE Bluetooth or second pairing method through advertising of the BLE messages
(See Li paragraph 0120, After the matching between the foregoing Bluetooth addresses succeeds, the mobile phone may initiate classic Bluetooth searching, and then perform a connection.)
Shows the mobile phone initiating a classic Bluetooth connection or first pairing method if Bluetooth address from the BLE message matches the prestored Bluetooth address in the mobile phone
The motivation to combine Lu, Wang, Li in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 2.
Claim 5
Lu teaches,
a fourth terminal device that supports the second pair manner to establish a Bluetooth connection with the audio device.
(See Lu page 9 paragraph 9 under “Third Embodiment”, Bluetooth device for Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast on the second predetermined channel range, reaches the first predetermined time, for Bluetooth 3.0, reaches the first preset time after the first preset channel. after re-Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast on the second predetermined channel range, and when the Bluetooth smart key device for Bluetooth 3.0 or Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast, in the second preset time waiting for the connection request received from the mobile terminal.)
Shows the Bluetooth device broadcasting the Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast on a certain channel range and Bluetooth 3.0 on a different channel range for the mobile terminal to request
Shows broadcasting of the classic Bluetooth
However, Lu fails to explicitly teach,
The method as claimed in claim 1, further comprising:
in response to a first connection request sent from the first terminal device,
establishing a first Bluetooth connection with the first terminal device and
continuing broadcasting the first connection configuration information and the second connection configuration information by turns to enable a third terminal device that supports the first pair manner and/or…
However, Li, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method as claimed in claim 1, further comprising:
in response to a first connection request sent from the first terminal device,
establishing a first Bluetooth connection with the first terminal device and
continuing broadcasting the first connection configuration information and the second connection configuration information by turns to enable a third terminal device that supports the first pair manner and/or…
(See Li 0115, ...when the mobile phone determines that the ciphertext in the BLE advertising message matches the prestored ciphertext, instead of performing a BLE connection to the watch, the mobile phone triggers a subsequent classic Bluetooth connection. That is, in an entire Bluetooth connection process, the BLE connection between the mobile phone and the watch may not be performed, so that resources can be saved. In addition, after the classic Bluetooth connection is performed, a BLE connection to another Bluetooth device that supports the BLE may be further performed for communication,...)
Shows the mobile phone and watch establishing a class Bluetooth connection after matching the ciphertext in the BLE advertising message with the prestored ciphertext in the mobile device
Shows the watch broadcasting the BLE advertising message to another Bluetooth device and establishing a BLE connection between the watch and another Bluetooth device
The motivation to combine Lu, Wang, Li in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 2.
Claim 7
Lu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 7. However, Li, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method as claimed in claim 1, further comprising:
in response to a second connection request sent from the second terminal device, establishing a second Bluetooth connection with the second terminal device and stopping broadcasting the first connection configuration information; or…
(See Li paragraph 0121, S320. After receiving the classic Bluetooth connection request sent by the mobile phone, the watch stops advertising, and re-establishes a classic Bluetooth connection to the mobile phone.)
Shows the watch receiving a second connection request from a mobile phone, establishing a classic Bluetooth connection or second Bluetooth connection, and stop advertising the BLE messages or first connection configuration information
(See Li paragraph 0103, S310. The watch enters an advertising state, and periodically advertises the Bluetooth address of the watch by using a BLE advertising message.)
Shows the watch advertising the BLE advertising messages or first connection configuration
The motivation to combine Lu, Wang, Li in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 2.
Claim 13
Lu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 13. However, Li, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 13 as stated in claim 2. The motivation to combine Lu, Wang, Li in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 2.
Claim 14
Lu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 14. However, Li, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 14 as stated in claim 3. The motivation to combine Lu, Wang, Li in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 2.
Claim 16
Lu teaches limitations of claim 16 as stated in claim 5. However, Lu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 16 as stated in claim 5. Nevertheless, Li, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 16 as stated in claim 5. The motivation to combine Lu, Wang, Li in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 2.
Claim 18
Lu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 18. However, Li, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 18 as stated in claim 7. The motivation to combine Lu, Wang, Li in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 2.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu et al. (CN 106131810 A) or Lu in view of Wang et al. (WO 2022062739 A1) or Wang in further view of Hu et al. (CN 113296621 A) or Hu.
Claim 8
Lu teaches,
…the first connection configuration information and the second connection configuration information…,
(See Lu page 9 paragraph 9 under “Third Embodiment”, Bluetooth device for Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast on the second predetermined channel range, reaches the first predetermined time, for Bluetooth 3.0, reaches the first preset time after the first preset channel. after re-Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast on the second predetermined channel range, and when the Bluetooth smart key device for Bluetooth 3.0 or Bluetooth 4.0 broadcast, in the second preset time waiting for the connection request received from the mobile terminal.)
Shows the broadcasting of the first and second connection configuration information
However, Lu fails to explicitly teach,
…the audio device…
…a second connection request sent from the second terminal device…
Nevertheless, Wang, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…the audio device…
(See Wang page 9 paragraph 1, The first Bluetooth device 100 can send first information, which can be a Bluetooth broadcast, etc. The large-screen electronic device 200 and the second Bluetooth device 300 can receive the first information, and establish communication with the first Bluetooth device according to the first information. Bluetooth connection between 100.)
Shows large-screen electronic device 200 and second Bluetooth device 300 establishing a Bluetooth connection with first Bluetooth device 100
…a second connection request sent from the second terminal device…
(See Wang page 10 paragraph 2, The speaker 104 can be used to convert audio electrical signals into sound signals and play them. For example, when the first Bluetooth device 100 is connected to a smartphone, the speaker 104 can be used as an audio output device of the smartphone,...)
Shows the first Bluetooth device 100 consists of an audio device
The motivation to combine Lu and Wang in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Lu fails to explicitly teach,
The method as claimed in claim 1, further comprising:
in response to receiving neither a first connection request sent from the first terminal device nor… …during a pre-determined period starting from a moment when… starts to broadcast… …stopping broadcasting the first connection configuration information; or
Nevertheless, Hu, in the same field of endeavor, teaches
The method as claimed in claim 1, further comprising:
in response to receiving neither a first connection request sent from the first terminal device nor… …during a pre-determined period starting from a moment when… starts to broadcast… …stopping broadcasting the first connection configuration information; or
(See Hu page 5 paragraph 4, In step S401, a broadcast is performed to perform a Bluetooth pairing event; in step S402, if the search host (matched to the host) is connected to the host (S403) in the Bluetooth mode, otherwise, the method is executed to step S404; in step S404, wireless multi-mode mouse to broadcast to perform BLE pairing event; in step S405, if the search host (matched to the host) is connected to the host (S406) in BLE mode, otherwise, the method is executed to step S407; In step S407, the wireless multi-mode mouse judges whether the execution time of the connection request reaches the threshold value time T1, if the time does not reach the time T1, the method returns to step S401, if the time reaches the time T1, the wireless multi-mode mouse enters the sleep state.)
Shows a Bluetooth device broadcasting connection information. After a timer expires, the Bluetooth device stops broadcasting connection information and enters a sleep state
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the a Bluetooth device supporting a first pair manner and a second pair manner, broadcasting first connection information corresponding to the first pair manner with the configuration configured to connect the Bluetooth device and a first terminal in a Bluetooth connection and the second connection configuration information corresponding to the second pair manner with the configuration configured to connect the Bluetooth device and a second terminal in a Bluetooth connection in turns as disclosed by Lu with a Bluetooth device broadcasting connection information and after a timer expires with no Bluetooth connections, refraining from broadcasting connection information as disclosed by Wang to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the amount of wasted transmitted data).
Claims 9 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu et al. (CN 106131810 A) or Lu in view of Wang et al. (WO 2022062739 A1) or Wang in further view of Chen et al. (US 20220039179 A1) or Chen.
Claim 9
Lu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 9. However, Chen, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method as claimed in claim 3,
wherein the audio device is capable of being received in a case;
wherein the determining flag information of the audio device, further comprises:
in response to determining that the case is opened, determining the flag information of the audio device;...
...in response to a trigger operation which is performed on a physical button of the audio device for broadcasting information, determining the flag information of the audio device; or
(See Chen paragraph 0160, When a box cover of the headset box is opened, or after one earbud is taken out from the headset box, or after the user touches (for example, light-touches, clicks, or touches and holds) a first control on the headset box, the first earbud and the second earbud may establish a Bluetooth pairing connection in a BLE manner or a BR/EDR manner.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the a Bluetooth device supporting a first pair manner and a second pair manner, broadcasting first connection information corresponding to the first pair manner with the configuration configured to connect the Bluetooth device and a first terminal in a Bluetooth connection and the second connection configuration information corresponding to the second pair manner with the configuration configured to connect the Bluetooth device and a second terminal in a Bluetooth connection in turns as disclosed by Lu with the audio device being received in a case and the if the case opens determine a flog information of the audio device and determine flag information of the audio device if a trigger operation of a physical button with broadcasting information as disclosed by Chen to increase the user friendliness of the system (i.e. to increase the accuracy of a user’s knowledge by broadcasting the state of the audio device).
Claim 19
Lu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 19. However, Chen, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 19 as stated in claim 9. The motivation to combine Lu, Wang, and Chen in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 9.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu et al. (CN 106131810 A) or Lu in view of Wang et al. (WO 2022062739 A1) or Wang in further view of Zheng et al. (CN 111464993 A) or Zheng.
Claim 10
Lu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 10. However, Zheng, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method as claimed in claim 1, further comprising: broadcasting state information of the audio device simultaneously on a time unit for broadcasting the first connection configuration information and/or…
(See Zheng page 6 paragraph 2, ...the first headset may transmit a first pairing confirmation request through a target radio frequency channel and receive a first pairing confirmation response. Optionally, the first pairing request and the first pairing response may further include: pairing state, system tempo and electric quantity information in at least one.)
Shows the audio device transmitting the pairing state information and the first connection configuration information in one pairing request with the pairing state, system tempo and electric quantity information
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the a Bluetooth device supporting a first pair manner and a second pair manner, broadcasting first connection information corresponding to the first pair manner with the configuration configured to connect the Bluetooth device and a first terminal in a Bluetooth connection and the second connection configuration information corresponding to the second pair manner with the configuration configured to connect the Bluetooth device and a second terminal in a Bluetooth connection in turns as disclosed by Lu with broadcasting state information of the audio device simultaneously with the first connection configuration information as disclosed by Zheng to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the amount of data transmitted between the audio device and the first terminal).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Gehring et al. (US 20190132691 A1) or Gehring teaches connecting hearing assistance devices to fitting stations through a Bluetooth connection.
/SAMUEL ROBERGE BETTENDORF/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414