DETAILED ACTION
STATUS OF CLAIMS
This Non-Final action is in reply to the application 18/807,006 filed on 08/16/2024.
Claims 1 – 20 are currently pending and have been examined.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/16/2024 was fully considered by the examiner. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1,9 – 12, 15 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by US PG Pub 20210276593 – Bucur et al . hereinafter as BUCUR in view of US PG pub 20190323190 – WAELBERS et al . hereinafter as WAELBERS
Regarding Claim 1
BUCUR discloses
An intelligent garden robot with multifunctional modules, comprising:
a first connection portion; ( front of figure 2)
a traveling component connected to the first connection portion, the traveling component being configured to travel in a traveling direction; ( Fig. 2 – traveling component ~ motive component 200 )
wherein:
the intelligent garden robot with multifunctional modules further comprises at least one or more of a snow sweeping component(Para. 0029 – snow blower), a mowing component(Para. 0029 – lawnmower);
the snow sweeping component comprises a first snow shovel( a first functional module – snow blower), a first driving device and a second connection portion ( para. 0031 - second module second connection plate is the flat end of the spaced apart mounting brackets on the lawn mower)
the first snow shovel is movably connected to the second connection portion, the first driving device is connected to the first snow shovel( fig. 1 – driving device – 110), the first driving device is configured to drive the first snow shovel to reciprocate to cut a snow layer, ( fig. 1 – 125 reciprocate to cut a snow layer) the first snow shovel is configured to throw the cut snow layer to a collection area along a first direction, and the second connection portion is detachably connected to the first connection portion; (fig. 2 – and para. 30 wherein the functional module is movable through the mounting brackets. These can be mounted so the connection can move up and down or side to side, the connection elements can easily engage and disengage, see fig. 2 and 3 – where in the hole in mounting 305 and 310 accepts a pin through functional module bracket hole 210 and 215 )
the mowing component comprises a cutting edge ( fig. 4 cutting edge - 125), a second driving device ( fig. 4 – 110 motor) and a third connection portion, the cutting edge is movably connected to the third connection portion; ( para. 0029 – wherein functional component 100 ( snow blower or mower, wherein the connection for functional to motive component is shown in fig. 2 )
the second driving device is connected to the cutting edge, the second driving device is configured to drive the cutting edge to reciprocate for mowing, and the third connection portion is detachably connected to the first connection portion; ( para. 0029 – wherein functional component 100 ( snow blower or mower, wherein the connection for functional to motive component is shown in fig. 2 )
BUCUR discloses of an autonomous vehicle that has functional components to perform different functions utilizes a modular system to connect functions to the traveling component and steering and driving is completed by the traveling component, WALEBERS discloses of an autonomous vehicle that can perform different functions such as discloses a leaf blower module, WALEBERS further discloses:
a leaf blowing component( para. 0038 – leaf blowing module)
the leaf blowing component comprises a fan and a fourth connection portion connected to the fan, the fan has an air outlet channel for performing leaf blowing operations, and the fourth connection portion is detachably connected to the first connection portion. ( para. 0038 – leaf blower module wherein the module is interconnected with a quick change system)
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for BUCUR’s an autonomous of vehicle that can interchange between different functional modules and driving wheels for each of the modules to utilize a fan having an air outlet channel for performing leaf blowing operations; and a fifth driving device connected to the fan and configured to drive the fan to rotate to adjust a direction of the air outlet channel as taught by WALEBERS. It would be obvious for BUCUR’s to use other modules such as a leave blower module as the modules are interchangeable for quick efficiency (WALEBERS - para. 0038)
Regarding Claim 9
BUCUR / WALEBERS discloses claim 1:
BUCUR disclose of an autonomous vehicle that can interchange between different functional modules such as the snow clearing module. WALEBERS discloses a sensor for detecting snow and weather, further discloses:
wherein the snow sweeping component further comprises a first distance sensing device electrically connected to the first driving device, the first distance sensing device is configured to detect a thickness of the snow layer on a ground ( sensor , para. 0056 – accumulation ) and send a snow sweeping signal to the first driving device when the thickness of the snow layer exceeds a first thickness threshold, and the first driving device is configured to drive the first snow shovel to reciprocate upon receiving the snow sweeping signal. ( para. 0058 – detecting to automatically snow removal once detection initiated)
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for BUCUR’s an autonomous of vehicle that can interchange between different functional modules such as snow clearing component to utilize wherein the snow sweeping component further comprises a first weather sensing device electrically connected to the first driving device, the first weather sensing device is configured to obtain a weather condition and send a snow sweeping signal to the first driving device when the weather condition meets a first preset condition, and the first driving device is configured to drive the first snow shovel to reciprocate upon receiving the snow sweeping signal as taught by WALEBERS. This would allow BUCURS to signal to prevent clogging. ( WALEBERS - para. 0057)
Regarding Claim 10
BUCUR / WALEBERS discloses claim 1:
BUCUR disclose of an autonomous of vehicle that can interchange between different functional modules such as the snow clearing module. WALEBERS discloses a sensor for detecting snow and weather, further discloses:
wherein the snow sweeping component further comprises a first weather sensing device electrically connected to the first driving device, the first weather sensing device is configured to obtain a weather condition and send a snow sweeping signal to the first driving device when the weather condition meets a first preset condition, (para. 0060 – wherein can detect weather forecasts for snow and detect thickness is snow para. 0012)and the first driving device is configured to drive the first snow shovel to reciprocate upon receiving the snow sweeping signal. ( para. 0058 – wherein the driving device is configured to automatically remove snow once conditions are met)
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for BUCUR’s an autonomous of vehicle that can interchange between different functional modules such as snow clearing component to utilize wherein the snow sweeping component further comprises a first weather sensing device electrically connected to the first driving device, the first weather sensing device is configured to obtain a weather condition and send a snow sweeping signal to the first driving device when the weather condition meets a first preset condition, and the first driving device is configured to drive the first snow shovel to reciprocate upon receiving the snow sweeping signal as taught by WALEBERS. This would allow BUCURS to signal to prevent clogging. ( WALEBERS - para. 0057 )
Regarding Claim 11
BUCUR / WALEBERS discloses claim 1:
BUCUR discloses:
11. The intelligent garden robot with multifunctional modules of claim 1,
wherein the mowing component further comprises a mowing turntable rotatably connected to the third connection portion, the mowing turntable has a second end surface towards a ground, the cutting edge is provided on the second end surface along a circumferential direction, the second driving device is connected to the mowing turntable, and the second driving device is configured to drive the mowing turntable to rotate, to drive the cutting edge for mowing. ( Fig. 4 – para. 0033 - wherein a cutting edge , drive the mower 110 motor rotatably connected to the module connection linking to the traveling component, end surface is cutting the ground, cutting edge and the end of surface and within a circular direction in the axis turned by motor 110, motor additional for driving the other wheels, wherein the turntables are interpreted to be the road circular elements on either side of the cutting edge of blade)
Regarding Claim 12
BUCUR / WALEBERS discloses claim 11:
BUCUR discloses:
12. The intelligent garden robot with multifunctional modules of claim 11,
wherein the mowing component comprises two spaced apart mowing turntables. ( Fig. 4 – para. 0033 - wherein the turntables are interpreted to be the road circular elements on either side of the cutting edge of blade)
Regarding Claim 15
BUCUR / WALEBERS discloses claim 1:
In light of the modification made in relation to Claim 1 to introduce a leaf blower module as taught by WALBERS, it is noted that WALEBERS further discloses:
wherein the leaf blowing component further comprises a fifth driving device connected to the fan, and the fifth driving device is configured to drive the fan to rotate, to adjust a direction of the air outlet channel. ( para. 0038 – leaf blower module wherein a fan is required to blow air and adjustment of air channel is interpreted to powering the attachment on and off to adjust the outlet channel).
Regarding Claim 19
BUCUR / WALEBERS discloses claim 1:
BUCUR discloses:
19. The intelligent garden robot with multifunctional modules of claim 1,
wherein the traveling component comprises a power detection module, and the power detection module is configured to issue a charging prompt signal when a power of the traveling component is lower than a preset power threshold. (para. 0024 - power supply sends signal for a recharge sequence)
Claim(s) 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by US PG Pub 20210276593 – Bucur et al . hereinafter as BUCUR in view of US Pat 8844172 – Cmich et al. hereinafter as CMICH
Regarding Claim 20
BUCUR discloses
20. An intelligent garden robot with multifunctional modules, comprising:
a first connection portion; ( front of figure 2)
a traveling component connected to the first connection portion, the traveling component being configured to travel in a traveling direction; ( Fig. 2 – traveling component ~ motive component 200 )
wherein:
the intelligent garden robot with multifunctional modules further comprises a snow sweeping component; (Para. 0029 – snow blower);
the snow sweeping component comprises a first snow shovel( a first functional module – snow blower), a first driving device and a second connection portion ( para. 0031 - second module second connection plate is the flat end of the spaced apart mounting brackets on the lawn mower)
the first snow shovel is movably connected to the second connection portion, the first driving device is connected to the first snow shovel( fig. 1 – driving device – 110), the first driving device is configured to drive the first snow shovel to reciprocate to cut a snow layer, ( fig. 1 – 125 reciprocate to cut a snow layer) the first snow shovel is configured to throw the cut snow layer to a collection area along a first direction, and the second connection portion is detachably connected to the first connection portion; (fig. 2 – and para. 30 wherein the functional module is movable through the mounting brackets. These can be mounted so the connection can move up and down or side to side, the connection elements can easily engage and disengage, see fig. 2 and 3 – where in the hole in mounting 305 and 310 accepts a pin through functional module bracket hole 210 and 215 )
BUCUR discloses a snow sweeping component, CMICH discloses of a snow blower element that includes wherein the snow sweeping component further comprises a second snow shovel connected to the first driving device, and the first driving device is configured to drive the second snow shovel to reciprocate, CMICH further discloses:
wherein the snow sweeping component further comprises a second snow shovel (fig. 4 – 42 blade) connected to the first driving device, and the first driving device is configured to drive the second snow shovel to reciprocate, (Col 3 line 57 – 60 - The power supply 12 selectively drives or rotates the longitudinal drive shaft 26, wherein the power supply 12 can cause the longitudinal drive shaft 26 to always rotate) to receive the snow layer thrown by the first snow shovel along the first direction and throw the snow layer to a target snow throwing area along a second direction.
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (First Direction)][AltContent: textbox (plurality of second shovel portions)][AltContent: textbox (Second Direction)]
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Snow sweeping turntable)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (a first shovel portion)][AltContent: textbox (First driving device)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Second Snow Shovel)][AltContent: textbox (First Snow shovel direction)][AltContent: arrow]
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for BUCUR’s autonomous interchangeable functional device that can snow blow attached to the drive vehicle to include wherein the snow sweeping component further comprises a second snow shovel connected to the first driving device, and the first driving device is configured to drive the second snow shovel to reciprocate, to receive the snow layer thrown by the first snow shovel along the first direction and throw the snow layer to a target snow throwing area along a second direction as taught by CMICH. This would allow BUCUR to increases the operational efficiency of the snow thrower with the two stage impeller for effectiveness.(CMICH - Col 1 line 35 – 43 and col 6 line 10 – 25 – blades result in less recirculation of the snow thereby making the snow thrower more efficient ( less power))
Claim(s) 2 – 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by US PG Pub 20210276593 – Bucur et al . hereinafter as BUCUR in view of US PG pub 20190323190 – WAELBERS et al . hereinafter as WAELBERS in view of US Pat 8844172 – Cmich et al. hereinafter as CMICH
Regarding Claim 2
BUCUR / WALEBERS discloses claim 1:
BUCUR discloses a snow sweeping component, CMICH discloses of a snow blower element that includes wherein the snow sweeping component further comprises a second snow shovel connected to the first driving device, and the first driving device is configured to drive the second snow shovel to reciprocate, CMICH further discloses:
wherein the snow sweeping component further comprises a second snow shovel (fig. 4 – 42 blade) connected to the first driving device, and the first driving device is configured to drive the second snow shovel to reciprocate, (Col 3 line 57 – 60 - The power supply 12 selectively drives or rotates the longitudinal drive shaft 26, wherein the power supply 12 can cause the longitudinal drive shaft 26 to always rotate) to receive the snow layer thrown by the first snow shovel along the first direction and throw the snow layer to a target snow throwing area along a second direction.
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (First Direction)][AltContent: textbox (plurality of second shovel portions)][AltContent: textbox (Second Direction)]
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Snow sweeping turntable)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (a first shovel portion)][AltContent: textbox (First driving device)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Second Snow Shovel)][AltContent: textbox (First Snow shovel direction)][AltContent: arrow]
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for BUCUR’s autonomous interchangeable functional device that can snow blow attached to the drive vehicle to include wherein the snow sweeping component further comprises a second snow shovel connected to the first driving device, and the first driving device is configured to drive the second snow shovel to reciprocate, to receive the snow layer thrown by the first snow shovel along the first direction and throw the snow layer to a target snow throwing area along a second direction as taught by CMICH. This would allow BUCUR to increases the operational efficiency of the snow thrower with the two stage impeller for effectiveness.(CMICH - Col 1 line 35 – 43 and col 6 line 10 – 25 – blades result in less recirculation of the snow thereby making the snow thrower more efficient ( less power))
Regarding Claim 3
BUCUR / WALEBERS / CMICH discloses claim 2:
BUCUR / WALEBERS discloses of an autonomous prime mover with functional modules e.g. mower and snow blower , CMICH further discloses the snow blower combination in claim 2
wherein the first snow shovel comprises a rotating shaft and a first shovel portion , the first shovel portion is spirally provided on the rotating shaft( Fig. 4 and col 4 line 16 – 34 - lateral drive shaft – 30 – rotating shaft, augers – 34 – first shovel portion), the rotating shaft is rotatably connected to the second connection portion, an axial direction of the rotating shaft is perpendicular to the traveling direction( Fig. 4 and col 4 line 16 – 34 - lateral drive shaft – 30 – rotating shaft – this shaft is in perpendicular to travel direction), the first driving device is connected to the rotating shaft( Fig. 4 – power supply – 12 – first driving device – connected lateral drive shaft – 30 – rotating shaft connected through longitudinal drive shaft – 26 that connects to the lateral drive shaft), the first driving device is configured to drive the rotating shaft to rotate, to drive the first shovel portion to rotate and cut the snow layer(Fig. 4 - augers – 34 – first shovel portion), the first shovel portion is configured to throw the cut snow layer to the collection area along the first direction( fig. 4 snow goes towards the rear of the snow thrower), and the first direction is away from the traveling direction.
Regarding Claim 4
BUCUR / WALEBERS / CMICH discloses claim 3:
BUCUR / WALEBERS discloses of an autonomous prime mover with functional modules e.g. mower and snow blower , CMICH further discloses the snow blower combination in claim 3
wherein the second snow shovel comprises a snow sweeping turntable and a plurality of second shovel portions, the second shovel portions are provided along a circumference of the snow sweeping turntable( Fig. 4 – blades – 46 – plurality of second shovel portions, impeller – 44 – snow sweeping turntable, blades are installed around the impeller), the first driving device is connected to the snow sweeping turntable(fig. 4 – power supply – 12 – first driving device), and the first driving device is configured to drive the snow sweeping turntable to rotate, (fig. 4 – power supply – 12 – first driving device configured to rotate through shaft 26) to drive the second shovel portion to receive the snow layer thrown by the first shovel portion along the first direction ( impeller – 42 receives snow from auger 32) throw the snow layer to the target snow throwing area along the second direction. (fig. 4 - Second direction thrown in direction of 16)
Regarding Claim 5
BUCUR / WALEBERS / CMICH discloses claim 4:
BUCUR discloses of an autonomous prime mover with functional modules e.g. mower and snow blower CMICH further discloses the snow blower combination in claim 4
wherein an axial direction of the snow sweeping turntable is perpendicular to the axial direction of the rotating shaft, the snow sweeping turntable has a first end surface facing the first direction, and the second shovel portion is provided on the first end surface( fig. 4 – impeller – 44 – snow sweeping turntable, the backside of impeller faces the first direction towards power supply 12), the first driving device comprises a first rotary motor and a worm gear component, the first rotary motor is connected to the snow sweeping turntable, the first rotary motor is connected to a worm gear of the rotating shaft through the worm gear component, and the first rotary motor is configured to simultaneously drive the snow sweeping turntable and the rotating shaft to rotate. ( fig. 4 – where in the worm gears – 54 -worm gear with using power supply motor – 12 )
Regarding Claim 6
BUCUR / WALEBERS / CMICH discloses claim 2:
BUCUR / WALEBERS discloses of an autonomous prime mover with functional modules e.g. mower and snow blower , CMICH further discloses the snow blower combination in claim 2
wherein the snow sweeping component further comprises a guide channel, one end of the guide channel faces the second snow shovel, and another end of the guide channel is extended along the second direction. (fig. 4 – chute – 16 – a guide channel, faces second snow shovel other end faces the second direction for snow)
Claim(s) 7 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by US PG Pub 20210276593 – Bucur et al . hereinafter as BUCUR in view of US PG pub 20190323190 – WAELBERS et al . hereinafter as WAELBERS in view of US Pat 8844172 – Cmich et al. hereinafter as CMICH in view of US PG 20170073916 Palicki et al. hereinafter as PALICKI
Regarding Claim 7
BUCUR / WALEBERS / CMICH discloses claim 6:
BUCUR discloses of a snow blower attachment with a chute and an autonomous vehicle BUCUR doesn’t explicitly disclose a guide channel with a third driving device powering the guide channel, PALICKI discloses of a snow blower with a third driving device for powering the rotation of the guide channel, PALICKI further discloses
wherein one end of the guide channel is vertical, another end of the guide channel is extended upward from a direction horizontally away from one end of the guide channel, the snow sweeping component further comprises a third driving device connected to one end of the guide channel, and the third driving device is configured to drive another end of the guide channel to rotate around one end of the guide channel. – ( para. 0015 – motor to control position of the chute 14 – guide channel and deflector 18)
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for BUCUR / WAELBER / CMICH’s snow thrower with guide channel comprises a third driving device connected to the guide channel as taught by PALICKI. Such a modification merely constitutes the combining of elements by known methods (the guide channel powered by its own individual motor), wherein the guide channel with a third driving device merely performs the same function as it would separately. As a result, it would have been obvious to add the third driving device to the chute to produce the predictable step of a powered chute rotation (MPEP 2143, Subsection I, A).
Regarding Claim 8
BUCUR / WALEBERS / CMICH discloses claim 7:
BUCUR discloses of a snow blower attachment with a guide channel and a snow shield powered by an autonomous vehicle BUCUR doesn’t explicitly disclose a guide channel with a snow shield powered by a fourth driving device powering the show shield, PALICKI discloses of a snow blower with a fourth driving device for powering the angle of the snow shield, PALICKI further discloses
wherein the snow sweeping component further comprises a snow shield rotatably connected to another end of the guide channel along a horizontal direction, the snow sweeping component further comprises a fourth driving device connected to the snow shield, and the fourth driving device is configured to drive the snow shield to rotate relative to the guide channel, to adjust a throwing angle of the snow layer thrown from another end of the guide channel in a vertical direction. ( para. 0015 – motor to control position of the chute 14 – guide channel and deflector 18 – snow shield with corresponding fourth driving device)
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for BUCUR / WAELBER / CMICH’s snow thrower with guide channel and snow shield comprises a fourth driving device connected to the snow shield as taught by PALICKI. Such a modification merely constitutes the combining of elements by known methods (the snow shield powered by it’s an own motor), wherein the guide channel with snow shield is powered by a fourth driving device to adjust the angle of throwing the snow, merely performs the same function as it would separately. As a result, it would have been obvious to add the fourth driving device to the chute and snow shield to produce the predictable step of a powered snow shield for adjusting the distance / angle of snow throwing (MPEP 2143, Subsection I, A).
Claim(s) 13 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by US PG Pub 20210276593 – Bucur et al . hereinafter as BUCUR in view of US PG pub 20190323190 – WAELBERS et al . hereinafter as WAELBERS in view of US Patent 12029156 – Simpson et al. hereinafter as SIMPSON
Regarding Claim 13
BUCUR / WAELBERS disclose claim 1
BUCUR / WAELBERS discloses of an autonomous vehicle with a modular functional component such as a mowing, SIMPSON discloses of an autonomous mowing vehicle, SIMPSON further discloses:
wherein the mowing component further comprises a second distance sensing device electrically connected to the second driving device, the second distance sensing device is configured to detect a weed height on a ground ( fig. 7 blade height) and send a mowing signal to the second driving device when the weed height exceeds a first height threshold, and the second driving device is configured to drive the cutting edge to reciprocate for mowing upon receiving the mowing signal. ( col 8 line20-26 Mow times and date)
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for BUCUR’s an autonomous of vehicle that can interchange between different functional modules such as mowing to utilize wherein the mowing component further comprises a second distance sensing device electrically connected to the second driving device, the second distance sensing device is configured to detect a weed height on a ground and send a mowing signal to the second driving device when the weed height exceeds a first height threshold, and the second driving device is configured to drive the cutting edge to reciprocate for mowing upon receiving the mowing signal as taught by SIMPSON. Doing so merely constitutes the substitution of one known functions of autonomy for another in order to executing effectively mowing the grass(MPEP 2143, subsection I, B).
Regarding Claim 14
BUCUR / WAELBERS disclose claim 1
BUCUR / WAELBERS discloses of an autonomous vehicle with a modular functional component such as a mowing, SIMPSON discloses of an autonomous mowing vehicle, SIMPSON further discloses:
wherein the mowing component further comprises a recording module for storing a preset growth period, the recording module is electrically connected to the second driving device; (Col 6 line 23 – 59 - automatically determine target grass heigh to operate to cut the grass to the target height)
the recording module is configured to record a current mowing date that the second driving device drives the cutting edge for mowing, the recording module is further configured to send a mowing signal to the second driving device when the preset growth period beginning from the current mowing date is ended, and the second driving device is configured to drive the cutting edge to reciprocate for mowing again upon receiving the mowing signal. ( col 8 line 15 – 27 - select start date and mow times)
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for BUCUR’s an autonomous of vehicle that can interchange between different functional modules such as mowing to utilize wherein the mowing component further comprises a recording module for storing a preset growth period, the recording module is electrically connected to the second driving device, the recording module is configured to record a current mowing date that the second driving device drives the cutting edge for mowing, the recording module is further configured to send a mowing signal to the second driving device when the preset growth period beginning from the current mowing date is ended, and the second driving device is configured to drive the cutting edge to reciprocate for mowing again upon receiving the mowing signal as taught by SIMPSON. Doing so merely constitutes the substitution of one known functions of autonomous mowing for another in order to executing effectively mowing the grass(MPEP 2143, subsection I, B).
Claim(s) 16 – 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by US PG Pub 20210276593 – Bucur et al . hereinafter as BUCUR in view of US PG pub 20190323190 – WAELBERS et al . hereinafter as WAELBERS in view of title “square tubing” MODERNSTUDIO hereinafter as MODERNSTUDIO
Regarding Claim 16
BUCUR / WALEBERS discloses claim 1:
16. The intelligent garden robot with multifunctional modules of claim 1, wherein:
the first connection portion comprises a vertical first connection component( para. 0030 - vertical component – front surface of 305 between the functional component and the traveling component) connected to the traveling component, ( Fig. 2 – traveling component ~ motive component 200 ) and the first connection component is provided with a first connection through hole; ( Fig. 3 –Wherein the first connection through hole is the top surface of the mounting bracket with hole)
the second connection portion comprises a vertical second connection component, the first snow shovel is movably connected to the second connection component, and the second connection component is provided with a second connection through hole; ( Fig. 2 where in there is a second connection portion with a vertical second connection component, with hole)
the first connection through hole and the second connection through hole are configured to pass a pin shaft to fix the first connection component relative to the second connection component; ( fig. 2 wherein a pin passes through the first connection and second connection component, pin 210)
[AltContent: textbox (Connection plate)][AltContent: arrow]
BUCUR / WALEBERS discloses of connections between the function element and the prime mover discloses of the connection between the functional element and prime mover , MODERNSTUDIO discloses of the mounting element wherein the first connection component and the second connection component is a connection plate and the second connection component is a connection square tube, MODERNSTUDIO further discloses:
wherein the first connection component and the second connection component is a connection plate and the second connection component is a connection square tube. ( where in the square tube accepts the connection plate with pin aperture.)
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for BUCUR / WALEBER’s an connections between the function element and the prime mover discloses of the connection between the functional element and prime mover for wherein the first connection component and the second connection component is a connection plate and the second connection component is a connection square tube as taught by MODERNSTUDIO. Doing so merely constitutes the substitution of one known mounting connection types for another as this would allow the enhance the ability to perform to secure attachments to a vehicle(MPEP 2143, subsection I, B).
Regarding Claim 17
BUCUR / WALEBERS discloses claim 1:
BUCUR discloses:
17. The intelligent garden robot with multifunctional modules of claim 1, wherein:
the first connection portion comprises a vertical first connection component connected to the traveling component, ( Fig. 2 – traveling component ~ motive component 200 ) and the first connection component is provided with a first connection through hole; ( Fig. 3 –Wherein the first connection through hole is the top surface of the mounting bracket with hole)
the third connection portion comprises a vertical third connection component, the cutting edge is movably connected to the third connection component, and the third connection component is provided with a third connection through hole; ( Fig. 3 –Wherein the first connection through hole is the top surface of the mounting bracket with hole and para. 0029 – wherein the functional component can be another functional module e.g. mower or snow blower)
the first connection through hole and the third connection through hole are configured to pass a pin shaft to fix the first connection component relative to the third connection component; ( Fig. 2 where in there is a second connection portion with a vertical second connection component, with hole with pin through the connection portion)
BUCUR / WALEBERS discloses of connections between the function element and the prime mover discloses of the connection between the functional element and prime mover , MODERNSTUDIO discloses of the mounting element wherein the first connection component and the third connection component is a connection plate and the third connection component is a connection square tube, MATUS further discloses:
wherein the first connection component and the third connection component is a connection plate and the third connection component is a connection square tube. ( where in the square tube accepts the connection plate with pin aperture.)
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for BUCUR / WALEBER’s an connections between the function element and the prime mover discloses of the connection between the functional element and prime mover for wherein the first connection component and the third connection component is a connection plate and the third connection component is a connection square tube as taught by MODERNSTUDIO. Doing so merely constitutes the substitution of one known mounting connection types for another as this would allow the enhance the ability to perform to secure attachments to a vehicle(MPEP 2143, subsection I, B).
Regarding Claim 18
BUCUR / WALEBERS discloses claim 1:
BUCUR discloses:
18. The intelligent garden robot with multifunctional modules of claim 1, wherein:
the first connection portion comprises a vertical first connection component connected to the traveling component, ( Fig. 2 – traveling component ~ motive component 200 ) and the first connection component is provided with a first connection through hole; ( Fig. 3 –Wherein the first connection through hole is the top surface of the mounting bracket with hole)
the fourth connection portion comprises a vertical fourth connection component, the functional component is connected to the fourth connection component, and the fourth connection component is provided with a fourth connection through hole; ( Fig. 3 –Wherein the first connection through hole is the top surface of the mounting bracket with hole and para. 0029 – wherein the functional component can be another functional module e.g. mower or snow blower)
the first connection through hole and the fourth connection through hole are configured to pass a pin shaft to fix the first connection component relative to the fourth connection component;
( Fig. 2 where in there is a second connection portion with a vertical second connection component, with hole with pin through the connection portion)
one of the first connection component and the fourth connection component is a connection plate, and another of the first connection component and the fourth connection component is a connection square tube. ( Fig. 3 –Wherein the first connection through hole is the top surface of the mounting bracket with hole and para. 0029 – wherein the functional component can be another functional module e.g. mower or snow blower)
BUCUR discloses of at least two different functional components such as a mower and snow blower with connection components to attached to the primer mover, WAELBERS discloses of a function component that is a fan. WAELBERS discloses a fan. (para. 0038 )
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for BUCUR’s an autonomous of vehicle that can interchange between different functional modules and connection components to attach to the primary mover to utilize a fan as taught by WALEBERS. Doing so merely constitutes the substitution of one known functional module for another as this would allow the enhance the ability to perform different home and lawn care services(MPEP 2143, subsection I, B).
BUCUR / WALEBERS discloses of connections between the function element and the prime mover discloses of the connection between the functional element and prime mover , MODERNSTUDIO discloses of the mounting element wherein the first connection component and the fourth connection component is a connection plate and the fourth connection component is a connection square tube, MATUS further discloses:
wherein the first connection component and the fourth connection component is a connection plate and the fourth connection component is a connection square tube. ( where in the square tube accepts the connection plate with pin aperture.)
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicants invention for BUCUR / WALEBER’s an connections between the function element and the prime mover discloses of the connection between the functional element and prime mover for wherein the first connection component and the fourth connection component is a connection plate and the fourth connection component is a connection square tube as taught by MODERNSTUDIO. Doing so merely constitutes the substitution of one known mounting connection types for another as this would allow the enhance the ability to perform to secure attachments to a vehicle(MPEP 2143, subsection I, B).
Conclusion
/A.H.T/Examiner, Art Unit 3671
/CHRISTOPHER J SEBESTA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3671