DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
This Office Action in is response to the amendment filed 6/22/2026 for application 18/807,110.
Claims 21-40 are currently pending. Claims 21, 22, 28, 29, 35, and 36 have been amended . Claims 21, 28, and 35 are independent claims. Claims 21-40 have been examined and are pending. This Action is made non-FINAL.
Response to Arguments
The double patenting rejection is maintained until a terminal disclaimer is filed and approved.
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 8-12, filed 6/22/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claims 21-40 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made by Li (CN107370797), published November 21, 2017, in view of Abadi (US20170213049), filed January 26, 2016.
The Examiner respectfully suggests that the claim be further amended and details in the specification be incorporated to distinguish the claimed invention over prior art of record. Should the Applicant desire an interview to further clarify the claim interpretation/rejections, please contact the Examiner at (571) 272 5368 to schedule an interview.
Double Patenting
Claims 21-35 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12,093414. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because all limitations recited in claims 21-35 of the instant application are encompassed by limitations recited in claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12,093,414 (see table below).
Instant Application 16/195,392
U.S. Patent No. 12,093,414
Claim 21:
A computer-implemented method, comprising:
determining, based at least in part on a string that identifies a data structure of an application, that accesses to the data structure of one or more categories of operation selected from a plurality of categories of operation defined by the computer-implemented method are to be monitored, wherein each category of operation of the plurality comprises a type of access or a classification of the data structure being accessed;
detecting that a first access of a particular category of operation of the one or more categories of operation has been requested with respect to the data structure; and
causing, based at least in part on the particular category of operation of the first access, the first access to be rejected, at least in part.
Claim 6:
6. A method, comprising: performing, at one or more computing devices:
causing a respective memory access tracking agent to be configured at individual ones of one or more sources to track access requests originating from the individual sources directed to a set of target data structures classified as sensitive data structures comprising sensitive data associated with an application, wherein the classification is based at least in part on respective data structure names or other identifiers indicated in respective source code or executable code associated with the target data structures, wherein the respective memory access tracking agent comprises dynamically injected executable code injected into one or more programs associated with the application;
detecting, at a first memory access tracking agent of the respective memory tracking agents, an access request directed to a particular in-memory representation of a first target data structure of the set of indicated target data structures comprising the sensitive data, wherein the access request is detected at least in part using the dynamically injected executable code;
determining, by the first memory access tracking agent, run-time context information pertaining to the access request, wherein the run-time context information comprises at least a portion of a thread stack; and
causing respective indications of (a) the occurrence of the access request and (b) at least a portion of the obtained run-time context information to be provided to one or more destinations, wherein the portion of the obtained context information is transformed in accordance with a transformation descriptor obtained via a programmatic interface..
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 21-23, 28-30, and 35-37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (CN107370797), published November 21, 2017, in view of Abadi (US20170213049), filed January 26, 2016.
Regarding claim 21, Li discloses a computer-implemented method, comprising, comprising: (Li, 4th page, lines 29-35, computer readable storage medium, computer code, computer device);
determining, based at least in part on a string that identifies a data structure of an application, that accesses to the data structure of one or more categories of operation selected from a plurality of categories of operation defined by the computer-implemented method are to be monitored, wherein each category of operation of the plurality comprises a type of access or a classification of the data structure being accessed (Li, 8th page, line 29, through 9th page, line 11, the queue name can be unique identification, one queue for the queue defines the following operation: ,a message queue creating request given queue name and queue maximal length limitation, creating a queue; a message queue creating response, return queue is created successfully; deleting request message queue: deleting all elements in the queue; message queue response return queue is successfully deleted; batch information write request given queue name and message list, writing the message to the message list, returning the row request response; batch write response message in response to the number n of message is written successfully, the message representative of front n list written successfully; batch information reading request must select option comprises a given queue name and dequeuing (i.e. reading) of message number, one option is to skip the front M pieces of reading; batch information read response: if the queue element number is greater than equal to dequeue message number, would return a dequeue message number of the message, if it is less, then it will return the existing message; batch information deletion request, the given queue name and deleted message number K, the front K data deleting queue; batch information deleting response: response front n pieces of data to delete the number n of a successful message, represents a queue deletion success).
Li does not explicitly disclose causing, based at least in part on the particular category of operation of the first access, the first access to be rejected, at least in part; and causing, based at least in part on the particular category of operation of the first access, the first access to be rejected, at least in part.
However, in an analogous art, Abadi discloses detecting that a first access of a particular category of operation of the one or more categories of operation has been requested with respect to the data structure (Abadi, paragraph 0050, The request is dynamically analyzed in runtime according to a class and/or classification of the requesting process indicating one or more process characteristics; paragraph 0041, request to access one or more of the data items);
causing, based at least in part on the particular category of operation of the first access, the first access to be rejected, at least in part (Abadi, paragraph 0072, As shown at 130, based on a class and/or classification of the process 250 compared to the characteristic(s) of the requested data item the analysis module 210 determines whether to grant or deny access of the process 250 to the requested data item).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Abadi with the computer-implemented method/ system/ one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media of Li to include causing, based at least in part on the particular category of operation of the first access, the first access to be rejected, at least in part; and causing, based at least in part on the particular category of operation of the first access, the first access to be rejected, at least in part to provide users with the benefits of dynamically analyzing a data flow to determine access rights to data items to address data security aspects (Abadi: paragraph 0001).
Regarding claim 22, Li and Abadi disclose the computer-implemented method as recited in claim 21. Li and Abadi disclose wherein the first access of the particular category comprises a write operation (Li, 8th page, line 29, through 9th page, line 11, the queue name can be unique identification, one queue for the queue defines the following operation: batch information write request given queue name and message list, writing the message to the message list, returning the row request response; batch write response message in response to the number n of message is written successfully, the message representative of front n list written successfully).
Regarding claim 23, Li and Abadi disclose the computer-implemented method as recited in claim 21. Li and Abadi disclose wherein the string comprises at least a portion of a name of the data structure (Li, 8th page, line 29, through 9th page, line 11, the queue name can be unique identification, one queue for the queue defines the following operation).
Regarding claim 28, Li discloses a system, comprising: one or more computing devices; wherein the one or more computing devices include instructions that upon execution on or across the one or more computing devices:(Li, 4th page, lines 29-35, computer readable storage medium, computer code, computer device);
determine, based at least in part on a string that identifies a data structure of an application, that accesses to the data structure of one or more categories of operation selected from a plurality of categories of operation defined by the system are to be monitored, wherein each category of operation of the plurality comprises a type of access or a classification of the data structure being accessed (Li, 8th page, line 29, through 9th page, line 11, the queue name can be unique identification, one queue for the queue defines the following operation: ,a message queue creating request given queue name and queue maximal length limitation, creating a queue; a message queue creating response, return queue is created successfully; deleting request message queue: deleting all elements in the queue; message queue response return queue is successfully deleted; batch information write request given queue name and message list, writing the message to the message list, returning the row request response; batch write response message in response to the number n of message is written successfully, the message representative of front n list written successfully; batch information reading request must select option comprises a given queue name and dequeuing (i.e. reading) of message number, one option is to skip the front M pieces of reading; batch information read response: if the queue element number is greater than equal to dequeue message number, would return a dequeue message number of the message, if it is less, then it will return the existing message; batch information deletion request, the given queue name and deleted message number K, the front K data deleting queue; batch information deleting response: response front n pieces of data to delete the number n of a successful message, represents a queue deletion success).
Li does not explicitly disclose detect that a first access of a particular category of operation of the one or more categories of operation has been requested with respect to the data structure; and cause, based at least in part on the particular category of operation of the first access, the first access to be rejected, at least in part.
However, in an analogous art, Abadi discloses detect that a first access of a particular category of operation of the one or more categories of operation has been requested with respect to the data structure (Abadi, paragraph 0050, The request is dynamically analyzed in runtime according to a class and/or classification of the requesting process indicating one or more process characteristics; paragraph 0041, request to access one or more of the data items);
cause, based at least in part on the particular category of operation of the first access, the first access to be rejected, at least in part (Abadi, paragraph 0072, As shown at 130, based on a class and/or classification of the process 250 compared to the characteristic(s) of the requested data item the analysis module 210 determines whether to grant or deny access of the process 250 to the requested data item).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Abadi with the computer-implemented method/ system/ one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media of Li to include detect that a first access of a particular category of operation of the one or more categories of operation has been requested with respect to the data structure; and cause, based at least in part on the particular category of operation of the first access, the first access to be rejected, at least in part to provide users with the benefits of dynamically analyzing a data flow to determine access rights to data items to address data security aspects (Abadi: paragraph 0001).
Regarding claim 29, Li and Abadi disclose the system as recited in claim 28. Li and Abadi disclose wherein the first access of the particular category of operation comprises a write operation (Li, 8th page, line 29, through 9th page, line 11, the queue name can be unique identification, one queue for the queue defines the following operation: batch information write request given queue name and message list, writing the message to the message list, returning the row request response; batch write response message in response to the number n of message is written successfully, the message representative of front n list written successfully.
Regarding claim 30, Li and Abadi disclose the system as recited in claim 28. Li and Abadi disclose wherein the string comprises at least a portion of a name of the data structure (Li, 8th page, line 29, through 9th page, line 11, the queue name can be unique identification, one queue for the queue defines the following operation).
Regarding claim 35, Li discloses one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media storing program instructions that when executed on or across one or more processors :(Li, 4th page, lines 29-35, computer readable storage medium, computer code, computer device);
determine, based at least in part on a string that identifies a data structure of an application, that accesses to the data structure of one or more categories to the data structure are to be monitored, the one or more categories of operation selected from a plurality of categories of operation defined by the program instructions, wherein each category of operation of the plurality comprises a type of access or a classification of the data structure being accessed (Li, 8th page, line 29, through 9th page, line 11, the queue name can be unique identification, one queue for the queue defines the following operation: ,a message queue creating request given queue name and queue maximal length limitation, creating a queue; a message queue creating response, return queue is created successfully; deleting request message queue: deleting all elements in the queue; message queue response return queue is successfully deleted; batch information write request given queue name and message list, writing the message to the message list, returning the row request response; batch write response message in response to the number n of message is written successfully, the message representative of front n list written successfully; batch information reading request must select option comprises a given queue name and dequeuing (i.e. reading) of message number, one option is to skip the front M pieces of reading; batch information read response: if the queue element number is greater than equal to dequeue message number, would return a dequeue message number of the message, if it is less, then it will return the existing message; batch information deletion request, the given queue name and deleted message number K, the front K data deleting queue; batch information deleting response: response front n pieces of data to delete the number n of a successful message, represents a queue deletion success).
Li does not explicitly disclose detect that a first access of a particular category of operation of the one or more categories of operation has been requested with respect to the data structure; and cause, based at least in part on the particular category of operation of the first access, the first access to be rejected, at least in part.
However, in an analogous art, Abadi detect that a first access of a particular category of operation of the one or more categories of operation has been requested with respect to the data structure (Abadi, paragraph 0050, The request is dynamically analyzed in runtime according to a class and/or classification of the requesting process indicating one or more process characteristics; paragraph 0041, request to access one or more of the data items);
cause, based at least in part on the particular category of operation of the first access, the first access to be rejected, at least in part (Abadi, paragraph 0072, As shown at 130, based on a class and/or classification of the process 250 compared to the characteristic(s) of the requested data item the analysis module 210 determines whether to grant or deny access of the process 250 to the requested data item).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Abadi with the computer-implemented method/ system/ one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media of Li to include detect that a first access of a particular category of operation of the one or more categories of operation has been requested with respect to the data structure; and cause, based at least in part on the particular category of operation of the first access, the first access to be rejected, at least in part to provide users with the benefits of dynamically analyzing a data flow to determine access rights to data items to address data security aspects (Abadi: paragraph 0001).
Regarding claim 36, Li and Abadi disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media as recited in claim 35, wherein the first access of the particular category of operation comprises a write operation (Li, 8th page, line 29, through 9th page, line 11, the queue name can be unique identification, one queue for the queue defines the following operation: batch information write request given queue name and message list, writing the message to the message list, returning the row request response; batch write response message in response to the number n of message is written successfully, the message representative of front n list written successfully).
Regarding claim 37, Li and Abadi disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media as recited in claim 35, wherein the string comprises at least a portion of a name of the data structure (Li, 8th page, line 29, through 9th page, line 11, the queue name can be unique identification, one queue for the queue defines the following operation).
Claims 24, 31, and 38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (CN107370797), published November 21, 2017, in view of Abadi (US20170213049), filed January 26, 2016, and further in view of Colvin (US2010042294), filed August 8, 2011.
Regarding claim 24, Li and Abadi disclose a computer-implemented method, comprising as recited in claim 21, comprising.
Li and Abadi do not explicitly disclose receiving, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of the string, wherein said detecting is performed at the network-accessible service.
However, in an analogous art, Colvin discloses receiving, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of the string, wherein said detecting is performed at the network-accessible service (Colvin, paragraph 0033, detect resource access, resource access reports to the reputation service, URL, paragraph 0032, cloud enabled application; paragraph 0050, network, service).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Colvin with the computer-implemented method/ system/ one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media of Li and Abadi to include receiving, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of the string, wherein said detecting is performed at the network-accessible service to provide users with the benefits of detecting malware through resource accesses (Colvin: abstract).
Regarding claim 31, Li and Abadi disclose a system as recited in claim 28, comprising.
Li and Abadi do not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more computing devices include further instructions that upon execution on or across the one or more computing devices: receive, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of the string, wherein detection that the first access has been requested is performed at the network-accessible service.
However, in an analogous art, Colvin discloses wherein the one or more computing devices include further instructions that upon execution on or across the one or more computing devices: receive, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of the string, wherein detection that the first access has been requested is performed at the network-accessible service (Colvin, paragraph 0033, detect resource access, resource access reports to the reputation service, URL, paragraph 0032, cloud enabled application; paragraph 0050, network, service).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Colvin with the computer-implemented method/ system/ one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media of Li and Abadi to include wherein the one or more computing devices include further instructions that upon execution on or across the one or more computing devices: receive, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of the string, wherein detection that the first access has been requested is performed at the network-accessible service to provide users with the benefits of detecting malware through resource accesses (Colvin: abstract).
Regarding claim 38, Li and Abadi disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media as recited in claim 35.
Li and Abadi do not explicitly disclose storing further program instructions that when executed on or across the one or more processors: receive, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of the string, wherein detection that the first access has been requested is performed at the network-accessible service.
However, in an analogous art, Colvin discloses storing further program instructions that when executed on or across the one or more processors: receive, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of the string, wherein detection that the first access has been requested is performed at the network-accessible service (Colvin, paragraph 0033, detect resource access, resource access reports to the reputation service, URL, paragraph 0032, cloud enabled application; paragraph 0050, network, service).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Colvin with the computer-implemented method/ system/ one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media of Li and Abadi to include wherein the one or more computing devices include storing further program instructions that when executed on or across the one or more processors: receive, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of the string, wherein detection that the first access has been requested is performed at the network-accessible service to provide users with the benefits of detecting malware through resource accesses (Colvin: abstract).
Claims 25, 32, and 39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (CN107370797), published November 21, 2017, in view of Abadi (US20170213049), filed January 26, 2016, and further in view of Stern (US20190182558), filed December 12, 2017.
Regarding claim 25, Li and Abadi disclose a computer-implemented method as recited in claim 21, further comprising.
Li and Abadi do not explicitly disclose receiving, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of a source from which accesses to one or more data structures of the application originate; and causing an access tracking agent to be configured at the source, wherein said detecting is performed at least in part by the access tracking agent.
However, in an analogous art, Stern discloses receiving, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of a source from which accesses to one or more data structures of the application originate; and causing an access tracking agent to be configured at the source, wherein said detecting is performed at least in part by the access tracking agent (Stern, paragraph 0035, accesses monitoring module, service configuration; paragraph 0036, configured, access monitoring module, paragraph 0043, URL, queues, interface).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Stern with the computer-implemented method/ system/ one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media of Li and Abadi to include receiving, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of a source from which accesses to one or more data structures of the application originate; and causing an access tracking agent to be configured at the source, wherein said detecting is performed at least in part by the access tracking agent to provide users with the benefits of conserving bandwidth by controlling access to resources (Stern: abstract).
Regarding claim 32, Li and Abadi disclose a system as recited in claim 28.
Li and Abadi do not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more computing devices include further instructions that upon execution on or across the one or more computing devices: receive, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of a source from which accesses to one or more data structures of the application originate; and cause an access tracking agent to be configured at the source, wherein detection that the first access has been requested is performed at least in part by the access tracking agent.
However, in an analogous art, Stern discloses wherein the one or more computing devices include further instructions that upon execution on or across the one or more computing devices: receive, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of a source from which accesses to one or more data structures of the application originate; and cause an access tracking agent to be configured at the source, wherein detection that the first access has been requested is performed at least in part by the access tracking agent (Stern, paragraph 0035, accesses monitoring module, service configuration; paragraph 0036, configured, access monitoring module, paragraph 0043, URL, queues, interface).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Stern with the computer-implemented method/ system/ one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media of Li and Abadi to include wherein the one or more computing devices include further instructions that upon execution on or across the one or more computing devices: receive, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of a source from which accesses to one or more data structures of the application originate; and cause an access tracking agent to be configured at the source, wherein detection that the first access has been requested is performed at least in part by the access tracking agent to provide users with the benefits of conserving bandwidth by controlling access to resources (Stern: abstract).
Regarding claim 39, Li and Abadi disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media as recited in claim 35.
Li and Abadi do not explicitly disclose storing further program instructions that when executed on or across the one or more processors: receive, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of a source from which accesses to one or more data structures of the application originate; and cause an access tracking agent to be configured at the source, wherein detection that the first access has been requested is performed at least in part by the access tracking agent.
However, in an analogous art, Stern discloses storing further program instructions that when executed on or across the one or more processors: receive, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of a source from which accesses to one or more data structures of the application originate; and cause an access tracking agent to be configured at the source, wherein detection that the first access has been requested is performed at least in part by the access tracking agent (Stern, paragraph 0035, accesses monitoring module, service configuration; paragraph 0036, configured, access monitoring module, paragraph 0043, URL, queues, interface).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Stern with the computer-implemented method/ system/ one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media of Li and Abadi to include wherein the one or more computing devices include further instructions that upon execution on or across the one or more computing devices: receive, via one or more programmatic interfaces of a network-accessible service of a cloud computing environment, an indication of a source from which accesses to one or more data structures of the application originate; and cause an access tracking agent to be configured at the source, wherein detection that the first access has been requested is performed at least in part by the access tracking agent to provide users with the benefits of conserving bandwidth by controlling access to resources (Stern: abstract).
Claims 26, 27, 33, 34 , and 40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (CN107370797), published November 21, 2017, in view of Abadi (US20170213049), filed January 26, 2016, and further in view of Haupt (US20130263116), filed March 27, 2012.
Regarding claim 26, Li and Abadi disclose the. computer-implemented method as recited in claim 21, further comprising.
Li and Abadi do not explicitly disclose obtaining run-time context information pertaining to the first access; and causing at least a portion of the run-time context information to be presented via one or more programmatic interfaces.
However, in an analogous art, Haupt discloses obtaining run-time context information pertaining to the first access; and causing at least a portion of the run-time context information to be presented via one or more programmatic interfaces (Haupt, paragraph 0015, runtime environment, thread stack, resource map; paragraph 0023, runtime environment, executing thread, thread stack, paragraph 0048, programming language of the runtime environment provide an interface for interaction with native objects).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Stern with the computer-implemented method/ system/ one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media of Li and Abadi to include obtaining run-time context information pertaining to the first access; and causing at least a portion of the run-time context information to be presented via one or more programmatic interfaces to provide users with the benefits of resource (Haupt: abstract).
Regarding claim 27, Li, Abadi, and Haupt disclose the computer-implemented method as recited in claim 26. Li, Abadi, and Haupt disclose wherein the run-time context information comprises a thread stack (Haupt, paragraph 0015, runtime environment, thread stack, resource map; paragraph 0023, runtime environment, executing thread, thread stack, paragraph 0048, programming language of the runtime environment provide an interface for interaction with native objects).
Regarding claim 33, Li and Abadi disclose the. system as recited in claim 28.
Li and Abadi do not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more computing devices include further instructions that upon execution on or across the one or more computing devices: obtain run-time context information pertaining to the first access; and cause at least a portion of the run-time context information to be presented via one or more programmatic interfaces.
However, in an analogous art, Haupt discloses wherein the one or more computing devices include further instructions that upon execution on or across the one or more computing devices: obtain run-time context information pertaining to the first access; and cause at least a portion of the run-time context information to be presented via one or more programmatic interfaces (Haupt, paragraph 0015, runtime environment, thread stack, resource map; paragraph 0023, runtime environment, executing thread, thread stack, paragraph 0048, programming language of the runtime environment provide an interface for interaction with native objects).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Haupt with the computer-implemented method/ system/ one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media of Li and Abadi to include wherein the one or more computing devices include further instructions that upon execution on or across the one or more computing devices: obtain run-time context information pertaining to the first access; and cause at least a portion of the run-time context information to be presented via one or more programmatic interfaces to provide users with the benefits of resource (Haupt: abstract).
Regarding claim 34, Li, Abadi, and Haupt disclose the system as recited in claim 33. Li, Abadi, and Haupt disclose wherein the run-time context information comprises a thread stack (Haupt, paragraph 0015, runtime environment, thread stack, resource map; paragraph 0023, runtime environment, executing thread, thread stack, paragraph 0048, programming language of the runtime environment provide an interface for interaction with native objects).
Regarding claim 40, Li and Abadi disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media as recited in claim 35.
Li and Abadi do not explicitly disclose storing further program instructions that when executed on or across the one or more processors: obtain run-time context information pertaining to the first access; and cause at least a portion of the run-time context information to be presented via one or more programmatic interfaces.
However, in an analogous art, Haupt discloses storing further program instructions that when executed on or across the one or more processors: obtain run-time context information pertaining to the first access; and cause at least a portion of the run-time context information to be presented via one or more programmatic interfaces (Haupt, paragraph 0015, runtime environment, thread stack, resource map; paragraph 0023, runtime environment, executing thread, thread stack, paragraph 0048, programming language of the runtime environment provide an interface for interaction with native objects).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Haupt with the computer-implemented method/ system/ one or more non-transitory computer-accessible storage media of Li and Abadi to include storing further program instructions that when executed on or across the one or more processors: obtain run-time context information pertaining to the first access; and cause at least a portion of the run-time context information to be presented via one or more programmatic interfaces to provide users with the benefits of resource (Haupt: abstract).
Conclusion
/W.J.M/Examiner, Art Unit 2439
/LUU T PHAM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2439