DETAILED ACTION
2. Claims 1-12 are pending. Claims 1, 7, and 12 are in independent forms.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. it is noted that no information disclosure statement has been filed on this Application.
Drawings
4. The drawings filed on 08/16/2024 are accepted by the examiner.
Double Patenting
6. Claims 1, 4-7, and 9-12 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-4, 6-9 and 11 of U.S. Patent No. 12,093,349 in view of Inada (US Patent Application Publication No. 2005/0060267 A1) further in view of Uhr et al. (US Patent Application Publication No. 2018/0227293 A1) further in view of Lee et al. (US Patent Application Publication No. 2007/0036303 A1) and further in view of Chaudhri (US Patent Application Publication No. 2011/0164042 A1) . Although the Conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because all limitations recited in claims 1, 4-7, and 9-12 of the instant application are encompassed by limitations recited in claims 1-4, 6-9, and 11 of the patent US 12,093,349, respectively (see table below).
Instant Application 18/807128
Patent No. 12,093,349
Claim 1: A method of distributing a certificate of right to use digital content as much as an amount of issuance, the method comprising:
determining, by a content management server, the amount of issuance of the certificate of right to use digital content corresponding to tangible goods;
accessing, by the content management server, a block chain system to generate blocks as many as the amount of issuance corresponding to the amount of issuance in accordance with the certificate of right to use the digital content through the block chain system and to add the blocks to the block chain system;
receiving, by the content management server, data including key values of the generated blocks as many as the amount of issuance;
generating, by the content management server, authentication certificates including each key value as many as the amount of issuance in connection with the digital content;
receiving, by the content management server, from a first user terminal a request to load a digital content;
receiving, by the content management server, first authentication certificate linked with the certificate of right to use digital content from the first user terminal such that the digital content is stored in a content folder of the first user terminal;
transmitting, by the content management server, the first authentication certificate to the block chain system;
receiving, by the content management server, information about whether first block corresponding to the first authentication certificate exists in the block chain system and determining a validity of the digital content stored in the first user terminal using the information; and
providing, by the content management server, a screen displaying a display area of digital content of the certificate of right to use when the first block exists or processing the digital content not to be played when the first block does not exist,
wherein the digital content is in an electronic file format and includes at least one of picture, pictorial, sound source, webtoons, and web novel.
Claim 2: The method of claim 1, wherein the digital content is rotated from a front side to back side and from the back side to the front side with a flip effect.
Claim 3: The method of claim 1, wherein a display area of the digital content is changed in response to a sliding input.
Claim 4: The method of claim 1, comprising, when a request for increasing the amount of issuance by a first amount is received, repeatedly generating a block corresponding to the authentication certificate of the certificate of right to use the digital content by the first amount, and generating one or more authentication certificates having a key value of the generated one or more blocks as an authentication value.
Claim 5: The method of claim 1, comprising, in response to a request to move the certificate of right to use of the digital content from the first user terminal to a second user terminal, moving the digital content, the certificate of right to use of the digital content, and the first authentication certificate stored in the first user terminal to the second user terminal, and changing owner information of the certificate of right to use to device information of the second user terminal.
Claim 6: The method of claim 1, comprising generating blocks corresponding the amount of issuance the certificate of right to use the digital content and synchronizing the generated block information on a distribution system by changing a state of the generated blocks to general blocks.
Claim 7: A content management server comprising:
a processor;
a storage medium; and
a communication unit, wherein the processor is configured to:
determine an amount of issuance a certificate of right to use digital content corresponding to tangible goods;
access a block chain system to generate blocks as many as the amount of issuance corresponding to the amount of issuance in accordance with the certificate of right to use the digital content through the block chain system and to add the blocks to the block chain system;
receive data including key values of the generated blocks as many as the amount of issuance;
generate authentication certificates including each key value as many as the amount of issuance in connection with the certificate of right to use the digital content;
receive, from a first user terminal, a request to load a the digital content;
receive first authentication certificate linked with the certificate of right to use digital content from the first user terminal such that the digital content is stored in a content folder of the first user terminal;
transmit the first authentication certificate to the block chain system;
receive information about whether first block corresponding to the first authentication certificate exists in the block chain system and determine a validity of the digital content stored in the first user terminal using the information; and
provide a screen displaying a display area of digital content of the certificate of right to use when the first block exists or processing the digital content not to be played when the first block does not exist,
wherein the digital content is in an electronic file format and includes at least one of picture, pictorial, sound source, webtoons, and web novel.
Claim 8: The content management server of claim 7, wherein the digital content is rotated from a front side to back side and from the back side to the front side with a flip effect.
Claim 9: The content management server of claim 7, wherein the processor is further configured to: when a request for increasing the amount of issuance by the first amount is received, repeatedly generate a block corresponding to the authentication certificate of the certificate of right to use the digital content by the first amount, and generate one or more authentication certificates having a key value of the generated one or more blocks as an authentication value.
Claim 10: The content management server of claim 7, wherein the processor is further configured to, in response to a request to move the certificate of right to use the digital content from the first user terminal to a second user terminal, move the digital content, the certificate of right to use the digital content and the first authentication certificate stored in the first user terminal to the second user terminal, and change owner information of the certificate of right to use to device information of the second user terminal.
Claim 11: The content management server of claim 7, wherein the processor is further configured to generate blocks corresponding to the amount of issuance of the certificate of right to use the digital content and synchronize the generated block information on a distribution system by changing a state of the generated blocks to general blocks.
Claim 12: A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instruction that, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform operations comprising:
determining the amount of issuance of the certificate of right to use digital content corresponding to tangible goods;
accessing a block chain system to generate blocks as many as the amount of issuance corresponding to the amount of issuance in accordance with the certificate of right to use the digital content through the block chain system and to add the blocks to the block chain system;
receiving data including key values of the generated blocks as many as the amount of issuance;
generating authentication certificates including each key value as many as the amount of issuance in connection with the digital content;
receiving from a first user terminal a request to load a digital content;
receiving first authentication certificate linked with the certificate of right to use digital content from the first user terminal;
transmitting the first authentication certificate to the block chain system;
receiving information about whether first block corresponding to the first authentication certificate exists in the block chain system and determining a validity of the digital content stored in the first user terminal using the information; and
providing a screen displaying a display area of digital content of the certificate of right to use when the first block exists or processing the digital content not to be played when the first block does not exist,
wherein the digital content is in an electronic file format and includes at least one of picture, pictorial, sound source, webtoons, and web novel.
Claim 1: A method of distributing a certificate
of right to use digital content as much as an
amount of issuance, the method comprising:
determining, by a content management server, the amount of issuance of the certificate of right to use digital content;
accessing, by the content management server, a block chain system to generate blocks as many as the amount of issuance corresponding to the amount of issuance in accordance with the certificate of right to use the digital content through the block chain system and to add the blocks to the block chain system;
receiving, by the content management server, data including key values of the generated blocks as many as the amount of issuance;
generating, by the content management server, authentication certificates including each key value as many as the amount of issuance in connection with the digital content;
receiving, by the content management server, from a first user terminal a request to load a digital content;
receiving, by the content management server, first authentication certificate linked with the certificate of right to use digital content from the first user terminal such that the digital content is stored in a content folder of the first user terminal;
transmitting, by the content management server, the first authentication certificate to the block chain system;
receiving, by the content management server, information about whether first block corresponding to the first authentication certificate exists in the block chain system and determining a validity of the digital content stored in the first user terminal using the information; and
providing, by the content management server, a screen displaying a display area of digital content of the certificate of right to use when the first block exists or processing the digital content not to be played when the first block does not exist;
Claim 2: The method of claim 1, comprising, when a request for increasing the amount of issuance by a first amount is received, repeatedly generating a block corresponding to the authentication certificate of the certificate of right to use the digital content by the first amount, and generating one or more authentication certificates having a key value of the generated one or more blocks as an authentication value.
Claim 3: The method of The method of comprising, in response to a request to move the certificate of right to use of the digital content from the first user terminal to a second user terminal, moving the digital content, the certificate of right to use of the digital content, and the first authentication certificate stored in the first user terminal to the second user terminal, and changing owner information of the certificate of right to use to device information of the second user terminal.
Claim 4: The method of claim 1, comprising generating blocks corresponding the amount of issuance the certificate of right to use the digital content and synchronizing the generated block information on a distribution system by changing a state of the generated blocks to general blocks.
Claim 6: A content management server comprising:
a processor;
a storage medium; and
a communication unit, wherein the processor is configured to:
determine an amount of issuance a certificate of right to use digital content;
access a block chain system to generate blocks as many as the amount of issuance corresponding to the amount of issuance in accordance with the certificate of right to use the digital content through the block chain system and to add the blocks to the block chain system;
receive data including key values of the generated blocks as many as the amount of issuance;
generate authentication certificates including each key value as many as the amount of issuance in connection with the certificate of right to use the digital content;
receive, from a first user terminal, a
receive first authentication certificate linked with the certificate of right to use digital content from the first user terminal such that the digital content is stored in a content folder of the first user terminal;
transmit the first authentication certificate to the block chain system;
receive information about whether first block corresponding to the first authentication certificate exists in the block chain system and determine a validity of the digital content stored in the first user terminal using the information; and
provide a screen displaying a display area of digital content of the certificate of right to use when the first block exists or processing the digital content not to be played when the first block does not exist.
Claim 7: The content management server of claim 6, wherein the processor is further configured to: when a request for increasing the amount of issuance by the first amount is received, repeatedly generate a block corresponding to the authentication certificate of the certificate of right to use the digital content by the first amount, and generate one or more authentication certificates having a key value of the generated one or more blocks as an authentication value.
Claim 8: The content management server of claim 6, wherein the processor is further configured to, in response to a request to move the certificate of right to use the digital content from the first user terminal to a second user terminal, move the digital content, the certificate of right to use the digital content and the first authentication certificate stored in the first user terminal to the second user terminal, and change owner information of the certificate of right to use to device information of the second user terminal.
Claim 9: The content management server of claim 6, wherein the processor is further configured to generate blocks corresponding to the amount of issuance of the certificate of right to use the digital content and synchronize the generated block information on a distribution system by changing a state of the generated blocks to general blocks.
Claim 11: a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions that, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform operations comprising:
determining the amount of issuance of the certificate of right to use digital content;
accessing a block chain system to generate blocks as many as the amount of issuance corresponding to the amount of issuance in accordance with the certificate of right to use the digital content through the block chain system and to add the blocks to the block chain system;
receiving data including key values of the generated blocks as many as the amount of issuance;
generating authentication certificates including each key value as many as the amount of issuance in connection with the digital content;
receiving from a first user terminal a request to load a digital content;
receiving first authentication certificate linked with the certificate of right to use digital content from the first user terminal;
transmitting the first authentication certificate to the block chain system;
receiving information about whether first block corresponding to the first authentication certificate exists in the block chain system and determining a validity of the digital content stored in the first user terminal using the information; and
providing a screen displaying a display area of digital content of the certificate of right to use when the first block exists or processing the digital content not to be played when the first block does not exist.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 1, 4-7, and 9-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Inada US Patent Application Publication No. 2005/0060267 (hereinafter Inada) in view of Uhr et al. US Patent Application Publication No. 2018/0227293 (hereinafter Uhr) in further view of Lee et al. US Patent Application Publication No. 2007/0036303 (hereinafter Lee).
Regarding claim 1, a method of distributing a certificate of right to use digital content as much as an amount of issuance (Fig. 1, the sales managing system 1), the method comprising:
“determining, by a content management server, the amount of issuance of the certificate of right to use digital content corresponding to tangible goods” (see Inada pars. 0099, 0058, The utilization right certificate is given and taken in a format such as a certain electronic document, a binary format, etc. Its contents are dynamically determined on the basis of the utilization license and the need of a user. Here, the utilization license is provided from a contents provider with respect to the contents managing server 34 of the sales server 30 to the sales server 30 by a person (there is also a case in which this person is the same as the contents provider) purchasing or obtaining a license about these contents. The utilization license is a general term of license information used in the solution to the utilization right certificate. Further, the utilization license provider can set whether the utilization right certificate with respect to specific contents solved on the basis of the utilization license is transferred, exchanged, lent and borrowed, etc. or not, various kinds of services can be efficiently provided through the network by absorbing the difference in provided service from the digital literary production delivery service of AV software, etc. to the issue of a ticket of a concert (tangible goods), etc., the issue of a certain utilization pass, the issue of a goods ticket, a coupon ticket, etc.);
“receiving, by the content management server, from a first user terminal a request to load a digital content” (see Inada par. 0096, the user terminal device 20 has a solving (which is issue, purchase or obtaining, etc. and is similarly defined hereinafter) request function to the retrieval of the utilization license to the utilization license solving server 31 and the utilization right certificate of the utilization license. The user terminal device 20 also has a receiving and storing function of the utilization right certificate from the utilization license solving server 31, and a transfer function, an exchanging function and a lending-borrowing function of the utilization right certificate between the user terminal devices. The user terminal device 20 also has a solving request function to the utilization right of the utilization right certificate with respect to the service solving server 32. The user terminal device 20 also has a receiving and storing function of the utilization right from the service solving server 32, and a function for relating the utilization right and the contents as its utilization object);
“receiving, by the content management server, first authentication certificate linked with the certificate of right to use digital content from the first user terminal such that the digital content is stored in a content folder of the first user terminal” (see Inada par. 0092, In the user terminal device 20, the utilization right certificate managing section 21 receives the utilization right certificate transmitted from the sales server 30 and then stores and manages the utilization right certificate. The utilization right managing section 22 receives the utilization right and the utilization right with contents transmitted from the sales server 30, and then stores and manages the utilization right and the utilization right with contents. Further, when the utilization of the contents is designated or required on the basis of the utilization right, and when the utilization right with contents is required, the contents managing section 23 receives the contents transmitted from the contents managing server 34 or the service solving server 32 and then stores and manages these contents);
Inada does not explicitly discloses accessing, by the content management server, a block chain system to generate blocks as many as the amount of issuance corresponding to the amount of issuance in accordance with the certificate of right to use the digital content through the block chain system and to add the blocks to the block chain system; receiving, by the content management server, data including key values of the generated blocks as many as the amount of issuance; generating, by the content management server, authentication certificates including each key value as many as the amount of issuance in connection with the digital content; transmitting, by the content management server, the first authentication certificate to the block chain system; receiving, by the content management server, information about whether first block corresponding to the first authentication certificate exists in the block chain system and determining a validity of the digital content stored in the first user terminal using the information; and providing, by the content management server, a screen displaying a display area of digital content of the certificate of right to use when the first block exists or processing the digital content not to be played when the first block does not exist.
However, in analogues art, Uhr discloses accessing, by the content management server, a block chain system to generate blocks as many as the amount of issuance corresponding to the amount of issuance in accordance with the certificate of right to use the digital content through the block chain system and to add the blocks to the block chain system (see Uhr par. 0022, a blockchain-based-certificate issuing system of the present invention includes a user terminal configured to generate a certificate-specific public key and a certificate-specific private key and transmit blockchain-based-certificate-issuance-specific personal information composed of the generated certificate-specific public key and identification information of a user needed to issue a blockchain-based certificate, a blockchain-based-certificate management server configured to generate public key record-specific transaction information including the certificate-specific public key among the information collected in the public key record-specific transaction generation request signal transmitted from the blockchain-based-certificate issuance request server and also public key record-specific transaction ID information used as a key value to search for the public key record-specific transaction information); “receiving, by the content management server, data including key values of the generated blocks as many as the amount of issuance” (see Uhr par. 0163, a blockchain-based-certificate management server 300 configured to receive the preparatory user identification hash information and the designated user identification information from the blockchain-based-certificate authentication request server 500, match the designated user identification information to a user-specific transaction search keyword information DB 311, transmit matching public key record-specific transaction ID information (key value) and user verification-specific transaction ID information, and request downloading of public key record-specific transaction information and user verification-specific transaction information); generating, by the content management server, authentication certificates including each key value as many as the amount of issuance in connection with the digital content (see Uhr par. 0101, the blockchain-based-certificate management server 300 operates a transaction processing engine 320 to store the designated user identification information among the information collected in the transmitted public key record-specific transaction generation request signal in a user-specific transaction search keyword information DB 311 and generates public key record-specific transaction information including the certificate-specific public key and public key record-specific transaction ID information used as a key value to search for the public key record-specific transaction information (S150)); transmitting, by the content management server, the first authentication certificate to the block chain system (see Uhr par. 0112, the blockchain-based-certificate authentication request server 500 extracts the designated user identification information of the user operating the user terminal 100 from the user identification information DB 511 according to the request for the blockchain-based certification of the user terminal 100 and transmits the designated user identification information to the blockchain-based-certificate management server 300); receiving, by the content management server, information about whether first block corresponding to the first authentication certificate exists in the block chain system and determining a validity of the digital content stored in the first user terminal using the information (see Uhr pars. 0046-0047, the blockchain-based-certificate issuance request server 200 has a DB unit 210, which includes a member-specific user identification information DB 211 in which the identification information of the user operating the user terminal 100 is stored and also in which the identification information of a user corresponding to the blockchain-based-certificate-issuance-specific personal information is stored. Then, the user terminal 100 transmits the blockchain-based-certificate-issuance-specific personal information to the blockchain-based-certificate issuance request server 200 to request the blockchain-based-certificate issuance request server 200 to issue a blockchain-based certificate. The blockchain-based-certificate issuance request server 200 matches the transmitted blockchain-based-certificate-issuance-specific personal information to the member-specific user identification information DB 211, and generates a key generation guidance signal for guiding the user terminal 100 to generate the certificate-specific public key and the certificate-specific private key and transmits the generated key generation guidance signal to the user terminal 100 when there is matching information); and providing, by the content management server, a screen displaying a display area of digital content of the certificate of right to use when the first block exists or processing the digital content not to be played when the first block does not exist (see Uhr Fig. 5, par. 0052, The store key generation notification screen unit is composed of a user identification information input screen 141 including a user name input box 141a to which the user's name will be entered, a user date-of-birth input box 141b to which the user's date of birth will be entered, a user phone number input box 141c to which the user's phone number will be entered, and a user email input box 141d to which the user's email will be entered; a network block notification screen 142 indicating that a network connected to the user terminal 100 will be blocked before the certificate-specific public key and the certificate-specific private key are generated, a network block indication screen 143 indicating that the network of the user terminal 100 is blocked, a password input screen 144 including a password input box 144a to which a password needed to issue the blockchain-based certificate will be entered, an image selection screen 145 in which a plurality of images are selectably displayed, a key generation notification screen 146 indicating that the certificate-specific public key and the certificate-specific private key are generated, a network connection indication screen 147 indicating that the network that has been blocked is reconnected after the certificate-specific public key and the certificate-specific private key are generated, and an issuance completion notification screen 148 indicating that the issuance of the blockchain-based certificate is complete).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to Incorporate the teachings of Uhr into the system of Inada to provide a blockchain-based-certificate issuing system in which a means for directly generating a certificate-specific public key and a certificate-specific private key is provided in a user terminal operated by a user (see Uhr par. 0019).
Inada in view of Uhr does not explicitly discloses wherein the digital content is in an electronic file format and includes at least one of picture, pictorial, sound source, webtoons, and web novel.
However in analogues art Lee discloses wherein the digital content is in an electronic file format and includes at least one of picture, pictorial, sound source, webtoons, and web novel (see Lee par. 0059, The digital media may have content and/or a digital file. The content, the digital media and/or the digital file may be an electronic file in a digital format and/or an electronic file which may be transferred to the digital format. The content, the digital media and/or the digital file may be a motion picture, a TV episode, a sporting event, a documentary and/or the like).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to Incorporate the teachings of Lee into the system of Inada and Uhr to provide a network, a system and a method for distributing digital media which may provide digital media relating to a motion picture, a musical performance, a sporting event, an educational lecture, a video game or a multi-player game (see Lee par. 0045).
Regarding claims 4 and 9, Inada in view of Uhr in further view of Lee discloses the method of claim 1, the content management server of claim 7,
Uhr further discloses when a request for increasing the amount of issuance by a first amount is received, repeatedly generating a block corresponding to the authentication certificate of the certificate of right to use the digital content by the first amount, and generating one or more authentication certificates having a key value of the generated one or more blocks as an authentication value (see Uhr par. 0114, the blockchain-based-certificate management server 300 has a DB unit 310, which includes a user-specific transaction search keyword information DB 311 in which the designated user identification information corresponding to the pre-designated user identification information among user identification information identical to the blockchain-based-certificate-issuance-specific personal information composed of user identification information that has been used when the blockchain-based certificate is issued, the public key record-specific transaction ID information used as a key value to search for the public key record-specific transaction information, and the user verification-specific transaction ID information used as a key value to search for the user verification-specific transaction information are stored).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to Incorporate the teachings of Uhr into the system of Inada to provide a blockchain-based-certificate issuing system in which a means for directly generating a certificate-specific public key and a certificate-specific private key is provided in a user terminal operated by a user (see Uhr par. 0019).
Regarding claims 5 and 10, Inada in view of Uhr in further view of Lee discloses the method of claim 1, the content management server of claim 7,
Inada further discloses in response to a request to move the certificate of right to use of the digital content from the first user terminal to a second user terminal (see Inada par. 0039, In the terminal device of the utilization right about the utilization object in the present invention, the terminal device may be able to transfer, exchange and lend and borrow at least one of the utilization right certificate and the utilization right between this terminal device and another terminal device), moving the digital content, the certificate of right to use of the digital content, and the first authentication certificate stored in the first user terminal to the second user terminal (see Inada par. 0040, the terminal device may have the utilization right managing function able to receive, store and manage the utilization right about the utilization object transmitted from the sales server, and the terminal device may be able to transfer, exchange and lend and borrow the utilization right between this terminal device and another terminal device), and changing owner information of the certificate of right to use to device information of the second user terminal (see Inada par. 0042, the utilization right certificate or the utilization right can be transferred, exchanged, lent and borrowed between the users by transmitting and receiving the utilization right certificate or the utilization right between the terminal devices. Accordingly, the number of utilizing modes about the utilization object is increased so that the convenient property of the user is improved).
Regarding claims 6 and 11, Inada in view of Uhr in further view of Lee discloses the method of claim 1,
Uhr further discloses generating blocks corresponding the amount of issuance the certificate of right to use the digital content and synchronizing the generated block information on a distribution system by changing a state of the generated blocks to general blocks (see Uhr par. 0047, The blockchain-based-certificate issuance request server 200 matches the transmitted blockchain-based-certificate-issuance-specific personal information to the member-specific user identification information DB 211, and generates a key generation guidance signal for guiding the user terminal 100 to generate the certificate-specific public key and the certificate-specific private key and transmits the generated key generation guidance signal to the user terminal 100 when there is matching information).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to Incorporate the teachings of Uhr into the system of Inada to provide a blockchain-based-certificate issuing system in which a means for directly generating a certificate-specific public key and a certificate-specific private key is provided in a user terminal operated by a user (see Uhr par. 0019).
Regarding claim 7, Inada further discloses a content management server (Fig. 1, Contents Managing Server 34) comprising:
“a processor” (Fig. 1, par. 0068, the sales managing system 1 of a utilization right certificate and a utilization right about a document, etc. (hereinafter called "contents") relating to a digital literary production and certain service provision includes a system (hereinafter called a "computer system") 10 and a user terminal device 20 as a computer system on the utilizing side of the contents);
“a storage medium” (Fig. 1, par. 0069, Each of the computer system 10 and the user terminal device 20 has various kinds of unillustrated hardware such as a CPU, a memory, a hard disk, a DVD, etc.,); and
a communication unit (Fig. 1, par. 0069, Each of the computer system 10 and the user terminal device 20 can be connected to a computer network such as the Internet, etc. through a communication device such as a router, a modem, etc.), wherein the processor is configured to:
“determine an amount of issuance a certificate of right to use digital content corresponding to tangible goods” (see Inada pars. 0099, 0058, The utilization right certificate is given and taken in a format such as a certain electronic document, a binary format, etc. Its contents are dynamically determined on the basis of the utilization license and the need of a user. Here, the utilization license is provided from a contents provider with respect to the contents managing server 34 of the sales server 30 to the sales server 30 by a person (there is also a case in which this person is the same as the contents provider) purchasing or obtaining a license about these contents. The utilization license is a general term of license information used in the solution to the utilization right certificate. Further, the utilization license provider can set whether the utilization right certificate with respect to specific contents solved on the basis of the utilization license is transferred, exchanged, lent and borrowed, etc. or not, various kinds of services can be efficiently provided through the network by absorbing the difference in provided service from the digital literary production delivery service of AV software, etc. to the issue of a ticket of a concert (tangible goods), etc., the issue of a certain utilization pass, the issue of a goods ticket, a coupon ticket, etc.);
“receive, from a first user terminal, a request to load a the digital content” (see Inada par. 0096, the user terminal device 20 has a solving (which is issue, purchase or obtaining, etc. and is similarly defined hereinafter) request function to the retrieval of the utilization license to the utilization license solving server 31 and the utilization right certificate of the utilization license. The user terminal device 20 also has a receiving and storing function of the utilization right certificate from the utilization license solving server 31, and a transfer function, an exchanging function and a lending-borrowing function of the utilization right certificate between the user terminal devices. The user terminal device 20 also has a solving request function to the utilization right of the utilization right certificate with respect to the service solving server 32. The user terminal device 20 also has a receiving and storing function of the utilization right from the service solving server 32, and a function for relating the utilization right and the contents as its utilization object);
“receive first authentication certificate linked with the certificate of right to use digital content from the first user terminal such that the digital content is stored in a content folder of the first user terminal” (see Inada par. 0092, In the user terminal device 20, the utilization right certificate managing section 21 receives the utilization right certificate transmitted from the sales server 30 and then stores and manages the utilization right certificate. The utilization right managing section 22 receives the utilization right and the utilization right with contents transmitted from the sales server 30, and then stores and manages the utilization right and the utilization right with contents. Further, when the utilization of the contents is designated or required on the basis of the utilization right, and when the utilization right with contents is required, the contents managing section 23 receives the contents transmitted from the contents managing server 34 or the service solving server 32 and then stores and manages these contents);
Inada does not explicitly discloses access a block chain system to generate blocks as many as the amount of issuance corresponding to the amount of issuance in accordance with the certificate of right to use the digital content through the block chain system and to add the blocks to the block chain system; receive data including key values of the generated blocks as many as the amount of issuance; generate authentication certificates including each key value as many as the amount of issuance in connection with the certificate of right to use the digital content; transmit the first authentication certificate to the block chain system; receive information about whether first block corresponding to the first authentication certificate exists in the block chain system and determine a validity of the digital content stored in the first user terminal using the information; provide a screen displaying a display area of digital content of the certificate of right to use when the first block exists or processing the digital content not to be played when the first block does not exist.
However, in analogues art, Uhr discloses access a block chain system to generate blocks as many as the amount of issuance corresponding to the amount of issuance in accordance with the certificate of right to use the digital content through the block chain system and to add the blocks to the block chain system (see Uhr par. 0022, a blockchain-based-certificate issuing system of the present invention includes a user terminal configured to generate a certificate-specific public key and a certificate-specific private key and transmit blockchain-based-certificate-issuance-specific personal information composed of the generated certificate-specific public key and identification information of a user needed to issue a blockchain-based certificate, a blockchain-based-certificate management server configured to generate public key record-specific transaction information including the certificate-specific public key among the information collected in the public key record-specific transaction generation request signal transmitted from the blockchain-based-certificate issuance request server and also public key record-specific transaction ID information used as a key value to search for the public key record-specific transaction information); receive data including key values of the generated blocks as many as the amount of issuance (see Uhr par. 0163, a blockchain-based-certificate management server 300 configured to receive the preparatory user identification hash information and the designated user identification information from the blockchain-based-certificate authentication request server 500, match the designated user identification information to a user-specific transaction search keyword information DB 311, transmit matching public key record-specific transaction ID information (key value) and user verification-specific transaction ID information, and request downloading of public key record-specific transaction information and user verification-specific transaction information); generate authentication certificates including each key value as many as the amount of issuance in connection with the certificate of right to use the digital content (see Uhr par. 0101, the blockchain-based-certificate management server 300 operates a transaction processing engine 320 to store the designated user identification information among the information collected in the transmitted public key record-specific transaction generation request signal in a user-specific transaction search keyword information DB 311 and generates public key record-specific transaction information including the certificate-specific public key and public key record-specific transaction ID information used as a key value to search for the public key record-specific transaction information (S150)); transmit the first authentication certificate to the block chain system (see Uhr par. 0112, the blockchain-based-certificate authentication request server 500 extracts the designated user identification information of the user operating the user terminal 100 from the user identification information DB 511 according to the request for the blockchain-based certification of the user terminal 100 and transmits the designated user identification information to the blockchain-based-certificate management server 300); receive information about whether first block corresponding to the first authentication certificate exists in the block chain system and determine a validity of the digital content stored in the first user terminal using the information (see Uhr pars. 0046-0047, the blockchain-based-certificate issuance request server 200 has a DB unit 210, which includes a member-specific user identification information DB 211 in which the identification information of the user operating the user terminal 100 is stored and also in which the identification information of a user corresponding to the blockchain-based-certificate-issuance-specific personal information is stored. Then, the user terminal 100 transmits the blockchain-based-certificate-issuance-specific personal information to the blockchain-based-certificate issuance request server 200 to request the blockchain-based-certificate issuance request server 200 to issue a blockchain-based certificate. The blockchain-based-certificate issuance request server 200 matches the transmitted blockchain-based-certificate-issuance-specific personal information to the member-specific user identification information DB 211, and generates a key generation guidance signal for guiding the user terminal 100 to generate the certificate-specific public key and the certificate-specific private key and transmits the generated key generation guidance signal to the user terminal 100 when there is matching information); and provide a screen displaying a display area of digital content of the certificate of right to use when the first block exists or processing the digital content not to be played when the first block does not exist (see Uhr Fig. 5, par. 0052, The store key generation notification screen unit is composed of a user identification information input screen 141 including a user name input box 141a to which the user's name will be entered, a user date-of-birth input box 141b to which the user's date of birth will be entered, a user phone number input box 141c to which the user's phone number will be entered, and a user email input box 141d to which the user's email will be entered; a network block notification screen 142 indicating that a network connected to the user terminal 100 will be blocked before the certificate-specific public key and the certificate-specific private key are generated, a network block indication screen 143 indicating that the network of the user terminal 100 is blocked, a password input screen 144 including a password input box 144a to which a password needed to issue the blockchain-based certificate will be entered, an image selection screen 145 in which a plurality of images are selectably displayed, a key generation notification screen 146 indicating that the certificate-specific public key and the certificate-specific private key are generated, a network connection indication screen 147 indicating that the network that has been blocked is reconnected after the certificate-specific public key and the certificate-specific private key are generated, and an issuance completion notification screen 148 indicating that the issuance of the blockchain-based certificate is complete).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to Incorporate the teachings of Uhr into the system of Inada to provide a blockchain-based-certificate issuing system in which a means for directly generating a certificate-specific public key and a certificate-specific private key is provided in a user terminal operated by a user (see Uhr par. 0019).
Inada in view of Uhr does not explicitly discloses wherein the digital content is in an electronic file format and includes at least one of picture, pictorial, sound source, webtoons, and web novel.
However in analogues art Lee discloses wherein the digital content is in an electronic file format and includes at least one of picture, pictorial, sound source, webtoons, and web novel (see Lee par. 0059, The digital media may have content and/or a digital file. The content, the digital media and/or the digital file may be an electronic file in a digital format and/or an electronic file which may be transferred to the digital format. The content, the digital media and/or the digital file may be a motion picture, a TV episode, a sporting event, a documentary and/or the like).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to Incorporate the teachings of Lee into the system of Inada and Uhr to provide a network, a system and a method for distributing digital media which may provide digital media relating to a motion picture, a musical performance, a sporting event, an educational lecture, a video game or a multi-player game (see Lee par. 0045).
Regarding claim 12, Inada discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instruction that, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform operations comprising:
“determining the amount of issuance of the certificate of right to use digital content corresponding to tangible goods” (see Inada pars. 0099, 0058, The utilization right certificate is given and taken in a format such as a certain electronic document, a binary format, etc. Its contents are dynamically determined on the basis of the utilization license and the need of a user. Here, the utilization license is provided from a contents provider with respect to the contents managing server 34 of the sales server 30 to the sales server 30 by a person (there is also a case in which this person is the same as the contents provider) purchasing or obtaining a license about these contents. The utilization license is a general term of license information used in the solution to the utilization right certificate. Further, the utilization license provider can set whether the utilization right certificate with respect to specific contents solved on the basis of the utilization license is transferred, exchanged, lent and borrowed, etc. or not, various kinds of services can be efficiently provided through the network by absorbing the difference in provided service from the digital literary production delivery service of AV software, etc. to the issue of a ticket of a concert (tangible goods), etc., the issue of a certain utilization pass, the issue of a goods ticket, a coupon ticket, etc.);
“receiving from a first user terminal a request to load a digital content” (see Inada par. 0096, the user terminal device 20 has a solving (which is issue, purchase or obtaining, etc. and is similarly defined hereinafter) request function to the retrieval of the utilization license to the utilization license solving server 31 and the utilization right certificate of the utilization license. The user terminal device 20 also has a receiving and storing function of the utilization right certificate from the utilization license solving server 31, and a transfer function, an exchanging function and a lending-borrowing function of the utilization right certificate between the user terminal devices. The user terminal device 20 also has a solving request function to the utilization right of the utilization right certificate with respect to the service solving server 32. The user terminal device 20 also has a receiving and storing function of the utilization right from the service solving server 32, and a function for relating the utilization right and the contents as its utilization object);
“receiving first authentication certificate linked with the certificate of right to use digital content from the first user terminal” (see Inada par. 0092, In the user terminal device 20, the utilization right certificate managing section 21 receives the utilization right certificate transmitted from the sales server 30 and then stores and manages the utilization right certificate. The utilization right managing section 22 receives the utilization right and the utilization right with contents transmitted from the sales server 30, and then stores and manages the utilization right and the utilization right with contents. Further, when the utilization of the contents is designated or required on the basis of the utilization right, and when the utilization right with contents is required, the contents managing section 23 receives the contents transmitted from the contents managing server 34 or the service solving server 32 and then stores and manages these contents);
Inada does not explicitly discloses accessing a block chain system to generate blocks as many as the amount of issuance corresponding to the amount of issuance in accordance with the certificate of right to use the digital content through the block chain system and to add the blocks to the block chain system; receiving data including key values of the generated blocks as many as the amount of issuance; generating authentication certificates including each key value as many as the amount of issuance in connection with the digital content; transmitting the first authentication certificate to the block chain system; receiving information about whether first block corresponding to the first authentication certificate exists in the block chain system and determining a validity of the digital content stored in the first user terminal using the information; and providing a screen displaying a display area of digital content of the certificate of right to use when the first block exists or processing the digital content not to be played when the first block does not exist.
However, in analogues art, Uhr discloses accessing a block chain system to generate blocks as many as the amount of issuance corresponding to the amount of issuance in accordance with the certificate of right to use the digital content through the block chain system and to add the blocks to the block chain system (see Uhr par. 0022, a blockchain-based-certificate issuing system of the present invention includes a user terminal configured to generate a certificate-specific public key and a certificate-specific private key and transmit blockchain-based-certificate-issuance-specific personal information composed of the generated certificate-specific public key and identification information of a user needed to issue a blockchain-based certificate, a blockchain-based-certificate management server configured to generate public key record-specific transaction information including the certificate-specific public key among the information collected in the public key record-specific transaction generation request signal transmitted from the blockchain-based-certificate issuance request server and also public key record-specific transaction ID information used as a key value to search for the public key record-specific transaction information); receiving data including key values of the generated blocks as many as the amount of issuance (see Uhr par. 0163, a blockchain-based-certificate management server 300 configured to receive the preparatory user identification hash information and the designated user identification information from the blockchain-based-certificate authentication request server 500, match the designated user identification information to a user-specific transaction search keyword information DB 311, transmit matching public key record-specific transaction ID information (key value) and user verification-specific transaction ID information, and request downloading of public key record-specific transaction information and user verification-specific transaction information); generating authentication certificates including each key value as many as the amount of issuance in connection with the digital content (see Uhr par. 0101, the blockchain-based-certificate management server 300 operates a transaction processing engine 320 to store the designated user identification information among the information collected in the transmitted public key record-specific transaction generation request signal in a user-specific transaction search keyword information DB 311 and generates public key record-specific transaction information including the certificate-specific public key and public key record-specific transaction ID information used as a key value to search for the public key record-specific transaction information (S150)); transmitting the first authentication certificate to the block chain system (see Uhr par. 0112, the blockchain-based-certificate authentication request server 500 extracts the designated user identification information of the user operating the user terminal 100 from the user identification information DB 511 according to the request for the blockchain-based certification of the user terminal 100 and transmits the designated user identification information to the blockchain-based-certificate management server 300); receiving information about whether first block corresponding to the first authentication certificate exists in the block chain system and determining a validity of the digital content stored in the first user terminal using the information (see Uhr pars. 0046-0047, the blockchain-based-certificate issuance request server 200 has a DB unit 210, which includes a member-specific user identification information DB 211 in which the identification information of the user operating the user terminal 100 is stored and also in which the identification information of a user corresponding to the blockchain-based-certificate-issuance-specific personal information is stored. Then, the user terminal 100 transmits the blockchain-based-certificate-issuance-specific personal information to the blockchain-based-certificate issuance request server 200 to request the blockchain-based-certificate issuance request server 200 to issue a blockchain-based certificate. The blockchain-based-certificate issuance request server 200 matches the transmitted blockchain-based-certificate-issuance-specific personal information to the member-specific user identification information DB 211, and generates a key generation guidance signal for guiding the user terminal 100 to generate the certificate-specific public key and the certificate-specific private key and transmits the generated key generation guidance signal to the user terminal 100 when there is matching information); and providing a screen displaying a display area of digital content of the certificate of right to use when the first block exists or processing the digital content not to be played when the first block does not exist (see Uhr Fig. 5, par. 0052, The store key generation notification screen unit is composed of a user identification information input screen 141 including a user name input box 141a to which the user's name will be entered, a user date-of-birth input box 141b to which the user's date of birth will be entered, a user phone number input box 141c to which the user's phone number will be entered, and a user email input box 141d to which the user's email will be entered; a network block notification screen 142 indicating that a network connected to the user terminal 100 will be blocked before the certificate-specific public key and the certificate-specific private key are generated, a network block indication screen 143 indicating that the network of the user terminal 100 is blocked, a password input screen 144 including a password input box 144a to which a password needed to issue the blockchain-based certificate will be entered, an image selection screen 145 in which a plurality of images are selectably displayed, a key generation notification screen 146 indicating that the certificate-specific public key and the certificate-specific private key are generated, a network connection indication screen 147 indicating that the network that has been blocked is reconnected after the certificate-specific public key and the certificate-specific private key are generated, and an issuance completion notification screen 148 indicating that the issuance of the blockchain-based certificate is complete).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to Incorporate the teachings of Uhr into the system of Inada to provide a blockchain-based-certificate issuing system in which a means for directly generating a certificate-specific public key and a certificate-specific private key is provided in a user terminal operated by a user (see Uhr par. 0019).
Inada in view of Uhr does not explicitly discloses wherein the digital content is in an electronic file format and includes at least one of picture, pictorial, sound source, webtoons, and web novel.
However in analogues art Lee discloses wherein the digital content is in an electronic file format and includes at least one of picture, pictorial, sound source, webtoons, and web novel (see Lee par. 0059, The digital media may have content and/or a digital file. The content, the digital media and/or the digital file may be an electronic file in a digital format and/or an electronic file which may be transferred to the digital format. The content, the digital media and/or the digital file may be a motion picture, a TV episode, a sporting event, a documentary and/or the like).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to Incorporate the teachings of Lee into the system of Inada and Uhr to provide a network, a system and a method for distributing digital media which may provide digital media relating to a motion picture, a musical performance, a sporting event, an educational lecture, a video game or a multi-player game (see Lee par. 0045).
7. Claims 2-3 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Inada US Patent Application Publication No. 2005/0060267 (hereinafter Inada) in view of Uhr et al. US Patent Application Publication No. 2018/0227293 (hereinafter Uhr) in further view of Lee et al. US Patent Application Publication No. 2007/0036303 (hereinafter Lee) in further view of Chaudhri US Patent Application Publication No. 2011/0164042 (hereinafter Chaudhri).
Regarding claims 2 and 8, Inada in view of Uhr in further view of Padmanabhan in further view of Lee discloses the method of claim 1, the content management server of claim 7,
Inada in view of Uhr in further view of Lee does not explicitly discloses wherein the digital content is rotated from a front side to back side and from the back side to the front side with a flip effect.
However, in analogues art, Chaudhri discloses wherein the digital content is rotated from a front side to back side and from the back side to the front side with a flip effect (see Chaudhri pars. 0182-0183, When a back side image (such as 594-3 in FIG. 5M) is displayed, and a user selects a front side image of another graphical object (such as front side image 590-6 in FIG. 5M), the graphical user interface simultaneously display two animations: in one animation, the graphical object corresponding to back side image 594-3 flips over and reduces in size back to the original front side image; and the front side image 590-6 flips over and enlarges. At the end of the two simultaneous animations, the front side image of the first graphical object (e.g., 590-3) is returned to its original size and location, and the enlarged back side image 594-6 of the second graphical object is displayed).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to Incorporate the teachings of Chaudhri into the system of Inada, Uhr, and Lee for a user input selects a graphical object, resulting in an animation that simultaneously flips the graphical object over and enlarges it. The front side image of the first graphical object and the back side image of the second graphical object are thereby concurrently displayed. (see Chaudhri Abstract).
Regarding claim 3, Inada in view of Uhr in further view of Lee discloses the method of claim 1,
Inada in view of Uhr in further view of Lee does not explicitly discloses wherein a display area of the digital content is changed in response to a sliding input.
However, in analogues art, Chaudhri discloses wherein a display area of the digital content is changed in response to a sliding input (see Chaudhri par. 0167, In some embodiments there is a visual position control that indicates the current position within the song or other media, and the visual position control may be located under the controls 502, 504, and 506. In some embodiments a user may move a slider within the visual position control to change the current location within the selected media (e.g., position within the current song, podcast, or video)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to Incorporate the teachings of Chaudhri into the system of Inada, Uhr, and Lee to include one or more input controllers receive/send electrical signals from/to other input or control devices. The other input control devices may include physical buttons (e.g., push buttons, rocker buttons, etc.), dials, slider switches, joysticks, click wheels, and so forth. (see Chaudhri par. 0039).
Conclusion
8. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Padmanabhan et al. (US 2020/0250683 A1): discloses Systems, methods, and apparatuses for implementing certificates of authenticity of digital twins transacted onto a blockchain using Distributed Ledger Technology (DLT) in conjunction with a cloud based computing environment are described herein. For example, according to one embodiment there is a system which includes means for operating a first blockchain interface to a private blockchain on behalf of a product manufacturer, in which the product manufacturer has access permissions to the private blockchain; means for operating a second blockchain interface to a public blockchain on behalf of a plurality of tenants of the host organization including the product manufacturer; means for providing a plurality of templates for certificates of authenticity to the plurality of tenants; means for generating a digital twin for a finished goods product by the product manufacturer, the digital twin having embedded therein a new certificate of authenticity generated using one of the plurality of templates, the new certificate of authenticity uniquely identifying the finished goods product by a product identifier specified with the new certificate of authenticity; means for transacting the digital twin onto the private blockchain; means for transferring ownership of the digital twin from the product manufacturer to a purchaser; and means for writing a unique ID identifying the digital twin on the public blockchain into the asset on the private blockchain within which the digital twin is stored. Other related embodiments are disclosed.
Chen et al. (US 2018/0374173 A1): discloses A digital content copyright management method includes: receiving a copyright processing request, and constructing a copyright management transaction according to the copyright processing request; and storing the copyright management transaction in a blockchain for processing, where the blockchain is stored in all blockchain apparatuses. Trusted and secure processing of the copyright management transaction can be implemented.
/SAMUEL AMBAYE/Examiner, Art Unit 2433