DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/16/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-6, 8-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (2) as being anticipated by ROEDEL et al. (US 2022/0021680 A1).
Re Claim 1, 5 & 9, ROEDEL teaches a system for setting multi online meeting, (ROEDEL; FIG. 1-8; Background, Summary, ¶ [0016]-[0028]; A system for online meetings.)
the system comprising a client, (ROEDEL; FIG. 1-8; Background, Summary, ¶ [0016]-[0028]; Users/clients.)
a server, (ROEDEL; FIG. 1-8; Background, Summary, ¶ [0040]; Servers.)
a first meeting control apparatus associated with a first room, and a second meeting control apparatus associated with a second room, (ROEDEL; FIG. 1-8; Background, Summary, ¶ [0016]-[0031]; A first meeting location, a second meeting location, a first control related device, a second control related device.)
wherein, the client is configured to request to the server to add another meeting control apparatus to the online meeting which the first meeting control apparatus joins, (ROEDEL; FIG. 1-8; Background, Summary, ¶ [0016]-[0028], [0040]; Adding users to an online meeting.)
the server is configured to provide access information to the second meeting control apparatus to the client in response to the request from the client, (ROEDEL; FIG. 1-8; Background, Summary, ¶ [0016]-[0028], [0040]; Providing access information to a second user/device in response to a request from a first user/client.)
the client is configured to access to the second meeting control apparatus based on the access information provided by the server, (ROEDEL; FIG. 1-8; Background, Summary, ¶ [0016]-[0032], [0040]; Configuring access for a second user/device to join the online meeting based on access information from a system related server.)
the client is configured to send the meeting ID to the second meeting control apparatus so that the second meeting control apparatus can join the online meeting, (ROEDEL; FIG. 1-8; Background, Summary, ¶ [0016]-[0028]; A meeting identifier, various devices and user joining the meeting.)
the second meeting control apparatus is configured to perform a verification process to check if a person is in the second room or not, and (ROEDEL; FIG. 1-8; Background, Summary, ¶ [0016]-[0032]; The second user/device performs a verification process.)
the second meeting control apparatus is configured to join the online meeting and send an image captured by an image capture apparatus in the second room to the server after the verification process is passed. (ROEDEL; FIG. 1-8; Background, Summary, ¶ [0016]-[0032]; The second device/user is configured the join the meeting based on the capture and verified image.)
Re Claim 2, 6 & 10, ROEDEL discloses the system according to claim 1, wherein the verification process includes:
the client is configured to show a verification screen on a display of the client to notify the person to make a predetermined gesture, (ROEDEL; FIG. 1-8; Background, Summary, ¶ [0016]-[0032]; Verification involving a gesture.)
the second meeting control apparatus is configured to obtain the image captured by the image capture apparatus and determine if the person makes the predetermined gesture based on the image, and (ROEDEL; FIG. 1-8; Background, Summary, ¶ [0016]-[0032]; Capturing and verifying the gesture.)
wherein the verification process is passed in a case where the second meeting control apparatus determines the person makes the predetermined gesture. (ROEDEL; FIG. 1-8; Background, Summary, ¶ [0016]-[0032]; Confirming the gesture.)
Re Claim 4 & 8, ROEDEL discloses the system according to claim 1, wherein, the server is configured to provide the client, after the second meeting control apparatus joins the online meeting, with an image captured by an image capture apparatus in the first room and the image captured by the image capture apparatus in the second room. (ROEDEL; FIG. 1-8; Background, Summary, ¶ [0016]-[0032]; User/clients/participants, an online meeting, capturing and transmitting images/photos from a user in first location/position to a user in a second location/position.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3, 7 & 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ROEDEL et al. (US 2022/0021680 A1) as applied to claim 1-2 above, and further in view of Ittelson et al. (US 2022/0385857 A1).
Re Claim 3, 7 & 11, ROEDEL discloses the system according to claim 1, yet does not explicitly suggest wherein the verification process includes: the second meeting control apparatus is configured to show a screen on a display located in the selected room, the screen showing a verification code, the client is configured to show a verification screen on a display of the client to notify the person to enter the verification code into the verification screen, and the client is configured to send an entered code to the second meeting control apparatus, and wherein the verification process is passed in a case where the entered code matches the verification code.
However, in analogous art, Ittelson teaches wherein the verification process includes:
the second meeting control apparatus is configured to show a screen on a display located in the selected room, the screen showing a verification code, the client is configured to show a verification screen on a display of the client to notify the person to enter the verification code into the verification screen, and (Ittelson; FIG. 1-9; Background, Summary, ¶ [0027]-[0031], [0034]-[0044]; The embodiment(s) detail passcode/password verification of a user in an online teleconference setting.)
the client is configured to send an entered code to the second meeting control apparatus, and (Ittelson; FIG. 1-9; Background, Summary, ¶ [0027]-[0031], [0034]-[0044]; The user enters the code.)
wherein the verification process is passed in a case where the entered code matches the verification code. (Ittelson; FIG. 1-9; Background, Summary, ¶ [0027]-[0031], [0034]-[0044]; The code is verified.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify ROEDEL in view of Ittelson to verify codes for online meetings for the reasons of verifying participants attending a videoconferences. (Ittelson Abstract & Summary)
Conclusion
/CHRISTOPHER B ROBINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2443