DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 9 is objected to because of the following informalities: the panel has a groove on an inner side thereof, the outer frame is fixed in the groove; the display cabinet and panel are not positively recited in claim 1, thus the recitation should be written with intended use language, e.g. , “configured to.” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3,6-7, 9-12, 15-16 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 213282343 (“WANG et al.”).
Regarding Claim 1-3, 6, 7 and 9, WANG et al. discloses CLAIM 1- an accessory bracket (4) to be used in conjunction with a display cabinet (1) including a panel (top panel, see Fig.2), the accessory bracket (4) comprising:
an outer frame (411-416) including a fixing portion (415) configured to fix the accessory bracket (4) to the panel of the display cabinet (1);
a curtain mounting portion (417) disposed on the outer frame (411-416) and configured to mount a curtain capable of being coiled or unfolded; and
a lighting unit mounting portion (417,as disclosed on pages 3-5 ) disposed on an end portion of the outer frame (411-416) away from the panel, wherein
the outer frame (411-416), the curtain mounting portion (417), and the lighting unit mounting portion (421) are integrally connected; CLAIM 2-wherein the lighting unit mounting portion (421) is a lamp strip clamp (417), the lamp strip clamp (417) includes a lamp strip clamp bottom plate, a first clamp arm, and a second clamp arm, the first clamp arm and the second clamp arm are respectively arranged at two ends of the lamp strip clamp (417) bottom plate, and the lamp strip clamp (417) bottom plate is inclined relative to the panel along an extending direction of the lamp strip clamp (417) bottom plate; CLAIM 3-an air deflector (414) disposed at one end of the accessory bracket (4) away from the panel; CLAIM 6- wherein the outer frame (411-416, best seen in Figs. 2-3) includes a , a bottom plate, and a side plate (411 , 412), the top plate (at each side, see 415-416) and the bottom plate are oppositely arranged at two ends of the side plate (411 , 412), an area enclosed by the top plate (at each side, see 415-416), the bottom plate, and the side plate (411 , 412) is used for accommodating the curtain, and
the unfolded curtain extends out of the outer frame (411-416) through between the top plate (at each side, see 415-416) and the bottom plate; CLAIM 7- wherein
the curtain mounting portion (417) is a clamping structure, the clamping structure includes a clamping structure main body and a hook, the clamping structure main body extends from the top plate (at each side, see 415-416) in a direction parallel to the side plate (411 , 412), and the hook is formed by bending an end portion of the clamping structure main body in a direction close to the side plate (411 , 412); Claim 9- wherein
the panel has a groove (top panel, as seen in Fig.2) on an inner side thereof, the outer frame (411-416) is fixed in the groove, and the lighting unit mounting portion (421) protrudes out of the groove.
Regarding Claim 10-12 and 15-20, WANG et al. discloses a display cabinet (1) comprising: a first wall (back wall); a second wall (front wall) disposed opposite to the first wall, a space for accommodating an article to be displayed being formed between the first wall and the second wall (along the shelves , see Fig.1); a panel (top panel, see Fig. 2) disposed at an end portion of the first wall and extending in a direction close to the second wall; an accessory bracket (4) including an outer frame (411-416), a curtain mounting portion (417), and a lighting unit mounting portion (421) which are integrally connected, the outer frame (411-416) including a fixing portion (415), the accessory bracket (4) being fixed to an inner side of the panel by using the fixing portion (415),
the curtain mounting portion (417) being disposed on the outer frame (411-416), and
the lighting unit mounting portion (421) being disposed at an end portion of the outer frame (411-416) away from the panel;
a curtain (as discloses in pages 3-5mounted on the curtain mounting portion (417) and capable of being coiled or unfolded to correspondingly open or shield the space; and a lighting unit (as discloses in pages 3-5) mounted on the lighting unit mounting portion (421) to provide light for the article to be displayed in the space; Claim 11- wherein the lighting unit is mounted toward the space at an angle inclined to the panel; Claim 12- an air outlet disposed on the first wall and adjacent to the panel, wherein the accessory bracket (4) further includes an air deflector (414) corresponding to one end of the air outlet close to the panel to guide an airflow blown out from the air outlet in a direction away from the panel; Claim 15- wherein the outer frame (411-416) includes a top plate (at each side, see 415-416), a bottom plate, and a side plate (411 , 412), the top plate (at each side, see 415-416)
and the bottom plate are oppositely arranged at two ends of the side plate (411 , 412),
an area enclosed by the top plate (at each side, see 415-416), the bottom plate, and the side plate (411 , 412) is used for accommodating the curtain, and
the unfolded curtain extends out of the outer frame (411-416) through between the top plate (at each side, see 415-416) and the bottom plate; Claim 16- wherein
the curtain mounting portion (421) is a clamping structure (417), the clamping structure includes a clamping structure (417)main body and a hook, the clamping structure main body extends from the top plate (at each side, see 415-416) in a direction parallel to the side plate (411 , 412), and the hook is formed by bending an end portion of the clamping structure main body in a direction close to the side plate (411 , 412); Claim 18-wherein the panel has a groove (under 1, as seen in Fig.2) on an inner side thereof, the outer frame (411-416) is fixed in the groove, and the lighting unit mounting portion (421) protrudes out of the groove; Claim 19- wherein an end portion of the panel away from the first wall is bent inwardly to form a part of the groove; Claim 20- wherein the display cabinet (1) is a horizontal display cabinet (1) (open display cabinet (1), as seen in Fig. 1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C 103(a) as being unpatentable over WANG et al. as applied to claim 7 above, in view of U.S. Patent WO 2008052589 (“ENGERT”)
As to claim 8 WANG et al. Claim 8- wherein the fixing portion (415) is a hole (in the middle) and is disposed at one end of the top plate (at each side, see 415-416) away from the side plate (411 , 412).
As to claim 8 WANG et al. does not disclose the accessory bracket fastened through a hole.
Engert discloses a similar accessory bracket having Claim 8- and the accessory bracket is fixedly connected to the panel by using a fastener (66) passing through the hole.
It would have been obvious to one having skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention that the bracket could be fastened through a hole , similar to the bracket taught by WANG et al., to securely fasten the bracket in pace. As modified, the fixing portion is a hole and is disposed at one end of the top plate away from the side plate, and the accessory bracket is fixedly connected to the panel by using a fastener passing through the hole
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5 and 13-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/KIMBERLEY S WRIGHT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3637