Double Patenting
3. Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-16 of U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims 1-20 of instant application can be anticipated from the above claims of the issued patent.
Regarding claim 1, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 teaches a terminal, comprising a chip which, when running on the terminal, cause the terminal to perform (see claim 11, preamble):
obtaining a mapping relationship between at least one physical random access channel (PRACH) resource unit of PRACH resources and physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resources (see claim 11, limitation 1); and
sending a random access message on a random access resource according to the mapping relationship, wherein the random access resource comprises the PUSCH resources and the PRACH resources (see claim 11, limitation 2);
wherein the mapping relationship comprises (see claim 11, limitation 3):
the at least one PRACH resource unit are mapped to the PUSCH resources in an ascending order of random access preamble indexes in one RO (see claim 11, limitation 4); or,
the at least one PRACH resource unit are mapped to the PUSCH resources in an ascending order of DMRS port indexes in one PUO (see claim 11, limitation 5).
Regarding claim 2, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 further teaches the terminal according to claim 1, wherein the mapping relationship comprises: a first mapping relationship between the at least one PRACH resource unit and physical uplink shared channel occasions (PUOs) corresponding to the PUSCH resources, wherein the first mapping relationship comprises: a mapping relationship between PRACH resource units in a PRACH resource group and the PUOs (see claim 12, limitation 1) or
a second mapping relationship between the at least one PRACH resource unit and PUSCH resource units in the PUOs corresponding to the PUSCH resources, wherein the second mapping relationship comprises: a mapping relationship between PRACH resource units in a PRACH resource group and PUSCH resource units in the PUOs (see claim 12, limitation 2).
Regarding claim 3, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 further teaches the
terminal according to claim 2, wherein at least one PUSCH resource unit is determined based on at least one related parameter of the PUO, the related parameter comprises at least one of demodulation reference signal (DMRS) port information of the PUO and a scrambling identifier of the PUO (see claim 13).
Regarding claim 4, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 further teaches the terminal according to claim 2, wherein in one PRACH resource group, the mapping relationship between the at least one PRACH resource unit and the PUOs is a mapping in the order of an index of an interlace where the at least one PRACH resource unit is located and PUO indexes (see claim 4).
Regarding claim 5, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 further teaches the terminal
according to claim 2, wherein in one PRACH resource group, the mapping relationship between the at least one PRACH resource unit and PUSCH resource units in the PUOs is a mapping in the order of an index of an interlace where the at least one PRACH resource unit is located and PUSCH resource unit indexes (see claim 5).
Regarding claim 6, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 further teaches the terminal according to claim 5, wherein in one PRACH resource group, the mapping relationship between PRACH resource units in the interlaces and PUSCH resource units in the PUOs is a mapping in the order of PRACH resource unit indexes and PUSCH resource unit indexes (see claim 6).
Regarding claim 7, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 further teaches the terminal according to claim 2, wherein the PRACH resource group is in one association period, one association period comprises at least one PRACH resource group, one PRACH resource group comprises at least one random access channel occasion (RO) corresponding to the PRACH resource, and one RO corresponds to at least one PRACH resource unit (see claim 14).
Regarding claim 8, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 further teaches the
terminal according to claim 1, wherein one PRACH resource unit corresponds to one random access preamble in one RO (see claim 11, limitation 1).
Regarding claim 9, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 further teaches the
terminal according to claim 2, wherein the PRACH resource group is determined in one of the following manners: classifying all ROs in every T time domain units as a PRACH resource group, classifying every M ROs as a PRACH resource group in the order of RO indexes; classifying all ROs in one association period as P PRACH resource groups according to the number P of groups in one association period and classifying all ROs in an association period as one PRACH resource group, wherein T, M and P are all positive integers (see claim 15).
Regarding claim 10, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 further teaches the
terminal according to claim 2, wherein in one association period, the mapping relationship is a mapping in the order of PRACH resource group indexes and PUO indexes (see claim 9).
Regarding claim 11, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 further teaches the terminal according to claim 1, wherein the mapping relationship between the at least one PRACH resource unit and the PUSCH resources is a mapping relationship between the at least one PRACH resource unit and PUSCH resources corresponding to the PRACH resources (see claim 10).
Regarding claim 12, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 teaches an information transmission method for a random access procedure, performed by a terminal (see claim 1, preamble), wherein the method comprises:
obtaining a mapping relationship between at least one physical random access channel (PRACH) resource unit of PRACH resources and physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resources (see claim 1, limitation 1); and
sending a random access message on a random access resource according to the mapping relationship, wherein the random access resource comprises the PUSCH resources and the PRACH resources (see claim 1, limitation 2);
wherein the mapping relationship comprises (see claim 1, limitation 3):
the at least one PRACH resource unit are mapped to the PUSCH resources in an ascending order of random access preamble indexes in one RO (see claim 1, limitation 4); or,
the at least one PRACH resource unit are mapped to the PUSCH resources in an ascending order of DMRS port indexes in one PUO (see claim 1, limitation 5).
Regarding claim 13, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 further teaches the method according to claim 12, wherein the mapping relationship comprises: a first mapping relationship between the at least one PRACH resource unit and physical uplink shared channel occasions (PUOs) corresponding to the PUSCH resources, wherein the first mapping relationship comprises: a mapping relationship between PRACH resource units in a PRACH resource group and the PUOs (see claim 2, limitation 1) or a second mapping relationship between the at least one PRACH resource unit and PUSCH resource units in the PUOs corresponding to the PUSCH resources, wherein the second mapping relationship comprises: a mapping relationship between PRACH resource units in a PRACH resource group and PUSCH resource units in the PUOs (see claim 2, limitation 2).
Regarding claim 14, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 further teaches the
method according to claim 13, wherein the PUSCH resource unit is determined based on at least one related parameter of the PUO, the related parameter comprises at least one of demodulation reference signal (DMRS) port information of the PUO and a scrambling identifier of the PUO (see claim 3).
Regarding claim 15, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 further teaches the
method according to claim 13, wherein the PRACH resource group is in one association period, one association period comprises at least one PRACH resource group, one PRACH resource group comprises at least one random access channel occasion (RO) corresponding to the PRACH resource, and one RO corresponds to at least one PRACH resource unit (see claim 7).
Regarding claim 16, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 further teaches the method according to claim 12, wherein one PRACH resource unit corresponds to one random access preamble in one RO (see claim 1, limitation 1).
Regarding claim 17, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 further teaches the method according to claim 13, wherein the PRACH resource group is determined in one of the following manners: classifying all ROs in every T time domain units as a PRACH resource group, classifying every M ROs as a PRACH resource group in the order of RO indexes, classifying all ROs in one association period as P PRACH resource groups according to the number P of groups in one association period and classifying all ROs in an association period as one PRACH resource group, wherein T, M and P are all positive integers (see claim 8).
Regarding claim 18, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 further teaches the method according to claim 13, wherein in one association period, the mapping relationship is a mapping in the order of PRACH resource group indexes and PUO indexes (see claim 9).
Regarding claim 19, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 further teaches the
method according to claim 13, wherein the mapping relationship between the at least one PRACH resource unit and the PUSCH resources is a mapping relationship between the at least one PRACH resource unit and PUSCH resources corresponding to the PRACH resources (see claim 10).
Regarding claim 20, U.S. Patent No: 12,108,462 B2 teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores a computer program and when the computer program is executed by a processor, an information transmission method for a random access procedure is implemented (see claim 16, preamble), and the method comprises: obtaining a mapping relationship between at least one physical random access channel (PRACH) resource unit of PRACH resources and physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resources (see claim 16, limitation 1); and
sending a random access message on a random access resource according to the mapping relationship, wherein the random access resource comprises the PUSCH resources and the PRACH resources (see claim 16, limitation 2);
wherein the mapping relationship comprises (see claim 16, limitation 3):
the at least one PRACH resource unit are mapped to the PUSCH resources in an ascending order of random access preamble indexes in one RO (see claim 16, limitation 4); or,
the at least one PRACH resource unit are mapped to the PUSCH resources in an ascending order of DMRS port indexes in one PUO (see claim 16, limitation 5).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claims 1- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZTE (3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #96, “Summary of 7.2.1.1 Channel Structure for Two-step RACH”, R1-1903435, dated Feb 25th, 2019) in view of Wei et al. (US Pub. No: 2016/0037352 A1).
Regarding claim 1, ZTE teaches a terminal (see page 1, Introduction and section 2), comprising: obtaining a mapping relationship between at least one physical random access channel (PRACH) resource unit of PRACH resources and physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resources (see page 3, under section 2.2 wherein resource grouping and mapping between PRACH preamble (that includes at least one physical random access channel (PRACH) resource unit) and the PUSCH+DMRS, is mentioned and also see section 2.2, 3rd para wherein the index of resource group being mapped to the preamble index, so that the location of each resource group being determined based on preamble index (in case RO and PUSCH occasion are 1-to-1 mapping), is mentioned and also see page 10, under 2-step RACH, wherein specifying the mapping between the PRACH preamble and the time-frequency resources of PUSCH in msgA+DMRS, is mentioned and also seepage 12, under Appendix B, under the Option 1); wherein the mapping relationship comprises: the at least one PRACH resource unit are mapped to the PUSCH resources in an ascending order of random access preamble indexes in one RO or, the at least one PRACH resource unit are mapped to the PUSCH resources in an ascending order of DMRS port indexes in one PUO (see page 10, under 2-step RACH, wherein specifying the mapping between the PRACH preamble (i.e. at least one PRACH resource unit) and the time-frequency resources of PUSCH in msgA+DMRS, is mentioned and also seepage 12, under Appendix B, under the Option 1, wherein Preamble_Index#1 in RO#1 being mapped to PUSCH #1 and the Preamble_Index#N in RO#1 being mapped to PUSCH #N, is mentioned, all of which clearly includes and is equivalent to “wherein the mapping relationship comprises: the at least one PRACH resource unit are mapped to the PUSCH resources in an ascending order of random access preamble indexes in one RO” ).
ZTE is silent in teaching the above terminal comprising a chip which, when running on the terminal, cause the terminal to perform the above function of obtaining and sending a random access message on a random access resource according to the mapping relationship, wherein the random access resource comprises the PUSCH resources and the PRACH resources.
However, Wei et al. teach a terminal (see Abstract and Fig.14 for terminal) comprising a chip (see Fig.14, blocks 1405/1415 and para [0109]) which, when running on the terminal, cause the terminal to perform the above function of obtaining (see para [0108]) and sending a random access message on a random access resource according to the mapping relationship, wherein the random access resource comprises the PUSCH resources and the PRACH resources (see para [0007] wherein demultiplexing the data stream to obtain data for the allocated resource blocks (RBs) of the interlaces allocated to the UE & the demultiplexed data may be mapped onto the associated resource elements of the resource blocks (RBs) associated with the allocated interlaces and being transmitted, is mentioned and also different types of uplink channels, such as a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) and a physical random access channel (PRACH) may be allocated to interlaces of resource blocks (RBs) in one or more subframes of a transmitted radio frame, is mentioned and also see para [0108] wherein the UE may include an uplink transmission management component 1410, which may perform the functions described for the determination of interlaces of RBs for transmission using more uplink channels, such as the PUSCH, PUCCH, and PRACH, is mentioned and also see Fig.3 and paragraph [0063]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above terminal of ZTE to include a chip which, when running on the terminal, cause the terminal to perform the above function of obtaining and sending a random access message on a random access resource according to the mapping relationship, wherein the random access resource comprises the PUSCH resources and the PRACH resources, disclosed by Wei et al. in order to provide an effective mechanism of UE for efficiently configuring uplink channel transmissions in a shared radio frequency spectrum band and also enhancing data transmission capacity in wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 12, ZTE teaches an information transmission method for a random access procedure, performed by a terminal (see page 1, Introduction and section 2), wherein the method comprises: obtaining a mapping relationship between at least one physical random access channel (PRACH) resource unit of PRACH resources and physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resources (see page 3, under section 2.2 wherein resource grouping and mapping between PRACH preamble (that includes at least one physical random access channel (PRACH) resource unit) and the PUSCH+DMRS, is mentioned and also see section 2.2, 3rd para wherein the index of resource group being mapped to the preamble index, so that the location of each resource group being determined based on preamble index (in case RO and PUSCH occasion are 1-to-1 mapping), is mentioned and also see page 10, under 2-step RACH, wherein specifying the mapping between the PRACH preamble and the time-frequency resources of PUSCH in msgA+DMRS, is mentioned and also seepage 12, under Appendix B, under the Option 1); wherein the mapping relationship comprises: the at least one PRACH resource unit are mapped to the PUSCH resources in an ascending order of random access preamble indexes in one RO or, the at least one PRACH resource unit are mapped to the PUSCH resources in an ascending order of DMRS port indexes in one PUO (see page 10, under 2-step RACH, wherein specifying the mapping between the PRACH preamble (i.e. at least one PRACH resource unit) and the time-frequency resources of PUSCH in msgA+DMRS, is mentioned and also seepage 12, under Appendix B, under the Option 1, wherein Preamble_Index#1 in RO#1 being mapped to PUSCH #1 and the Preamble_Index#N in RO#1 being mapped to PUSCH #N, is mentioned, all of which clearly includes and is equivalent to “wherein the mapping relationship comprises: the at least one PRACH resource unit are mapped to the PUSCH resources in an ascending order of random access preamble indexes in one RO”).
ZTE is silent in teaching the above method comprising sending a random access message on a random access resource according to the mapping relationship, wherein the random access resource comprises the PUSCH resources and the PRACH resources.
However, Wei et al. teach a method (see Abstract and Fig.14) comprising sending a random access message on a random access resource according to the mapping relationship, wherein the random access resource comprises the PUSCH resources and the PRACH resources (see para [0007] wherein demultiplexing the data stream to obtain data for the allocated resource blocks (RBs) of the interlaces allocated to the UE & the demultiplexed data may be mapped onto the associated resource elements of the resource blocks (RBs) associated with the allocated interlaces and being transmitted, is mentioned and also different types of uplink channels, such as a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) and a physical random access channel (PRACH) may be allocated to interlaces of resource blocks (RBs) in one or more subframes of a transmitted radio frame, is mentioned and also see para [0108] wherein the UE may include an uplink transmission management component 1410, which may perform the functions described for the determination of interlaces of RBs for transmission using more uplink channels, such as the PUSCH, PUCCH, and PRACH, is mentioned and also see Fig.3 and paragraph [0063]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above method of ZTE to include sending a random access message on a random access resource according to the mapping relationship, wherein the random access resource comprises the PUSCH resources and the PRACH resources, disclosed by Wei et al. in order to provide an effective mechanism of UE for efficiently configuring uplink channel transmissions in a shared radio frequency spectrum band and also enhancing data transmission capacity in wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 20, ZTE teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, comprising an information transmission method for a random access procedure that is implemented (see page 1, Introduction and section 2) and the method comprises: obtaining a mapping relationship between at least one physical random access channel (PRACH) resource unit of PRACH resources and physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resources (see page 3, under section 2.2 wherein resource grouping and mapping between PRACH preamble (that includes at least one physical random access channel (PRACH) resource unit) and the PUSCH+DMRS, is mentioned and also see section 2.2, 3rd para wherein the index of resource group being mapped to the preamble index, so that the location of each resource group being determined based on preamble index (in case RO and PUSCH occasion are 1-to-1 mapping), is mentioned and also see page 10, under 2-step RACH, wherein specifying the mapping between the PRACH preamble and the time-frequency resources of PUSCH in msgA+DMRS, is mentioned and also seepage 12, under Appendix B, under the Option 1); wherein the mapping relationship comprises: the at least one PRACH resource unit are mapped to the PUSCH resources in an ascending order of random access preamble indexes in one RO or, the at least one PRACH resource unit are mapped to the PUSCH resources in an ascending order of DMRS port indexes in one PUO (see page 10, under 2-step RACH, wherein specifying the mapping between the PRACH preamble (i.e. at least one PRACH resource unit) and the time-frequency resources of PUSCH in msgA+DMRS, is mentioned and also seepage 12, under Appendix B, under the Option 1, wherein Preamble_Index#1 in RO#1 being mapped to PUSCH #1 and the Preamble_Index#N in RO#1 being mapped to PUSCH #N, is mentioned, all of which clearly includes and is equivalent to “wherein the mapping relationship comprises: the at least one PRACH resource unit are mapped to the PUSCH resources in an ascending order of random access preamble indexes in one RO”).
ZTE is silent in teaching the above non-transitory computer-readable storage medium comprising wherein the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores a computer program and when the computer program is executed by a processor, an information transmission method for a random access procedure is implemented and sending a random access message on a random access resource according to the mapping relationship, wherein the random access resource comprises the PUSCH resources and the PRACH resources.
However, Wei et al. teach a system (see Abstract and Fig.14 for terminal) comprising wherein the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores a computer program and when the computer program is executed by a processor, an information transmission method for a random access procedure is implemented (see Fig.14, block 1415 and para [0107]) and sending a random access message on a random access resource according to the mapping relationship, wherein the random access resource comprises the PUSCH resources and the PRACH resources (see para [0007] wherein demultiplexing the data stream to obtain data for the allocated resource blocks (RBs) of the interlaces allocated to the UE & the demultiplexed data may be mapped onto the associated resource elements of the resource blocks (RBs) associated with the allocated interlaces and being transmitted, is mentioned and also different types of uplink channels, such as a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) and a physical random access channel (PRACH) may be allocated to interlaces of resource blocks (RBs) in one or more subframes of a transmitted radio frame, is mentioned and also see para [0108] wherein the UE may include an uplink transmission management component 1410, which may perform the functions described for the determination of interlaces of RBs for transmission using more uplink channels, such as the PUSCH, PUCCH, and PRACH, is mentioned and also see Fig.3 and paragraph [0063]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above medium of ZTE to include the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program and when the computer program is executed by a processor, an information transmission method for a random access procedure being implemented and sending a random access message on a random access resource according to the mapping relationship, wherein the random access resource comprises the PUSCH resources and the PRACH resources, disclosed by Wei et al. in order to provide an effective mechanism of UE for efficiently configuring uplink channel transmissions in a shared radio frequency spectrum band and also enhancing data transmission capacity in wireless communication system.
Regarding claims 2 and 13, ZTE and Wei et al. together teach the terminal/method according to claims 1 and 12, respectively.
ZTE further teaches the terminal/method according to claims 1/12, wherein the mapping relationship comprises: a first mapping relationship between the at least one PRACH resource unit and physical uplink shared channel occasions (PUOs) corresponding to the PUSCH resources, wherein the first mapping relationship comprises: a mapping relationship between PRACH resource units in a PRACH resource group and the PUOs; or a second mapping relationship between the at least one PRACH resource unit and PUSCH resource units in the PUOs corresponding to the PUSCH resources, wherein the second mapping relationship comprises: a mapping relationship between PRACH resource units in a PRACH resource group and PUSCH resource units in the PUOs (see page 3, section 2.2 i.e. Resource grouping and mapping between the PRACH preamble and the PUSCH + DMRS, 1st para wherein each resource group index being mapped to one or multiple preamble index, is mentioned, also see pages 2 & 3, section 2.2, 2nd para wherein defining the starting point of time/frequency for the PUSCH occasion, number of resource groups and the size of each resource group & the resources shall be continuous and the index of resource group is mapped to the preamble index, so that the location of each resource group can be determined based on preamble index (in case RO and PUSCH occasion are 1-to-1 mapping) or based on RO index+preamble index (in the case of multiple ROs are associated with one PUSCH occasion), the size of resources within one PUSCH occasion can be identical or non-identical, is mentioned).
Regarding claims 3 and 14, ZTE and Wei et al. together teach the terminal/method according to claims 2 and 13, respectively.
ZTE further teaches teach the terminal/method according to claims 2/13, wherein at least one PUSCH resource unit is determined based on at least one related parameter of the PUO, the related parameter comprises at least one of demodulation reference signal (DMRS) port information of the PUO and a scrambling identifier of the PUO (see page 4, under section 2.2, 3rd para wherein the number of groups and the detailed mapping between preamble and resource group as well as the DMRS port being pre-defined, is mentioned and also see page 6, section 2.5, 1st para).
Regarding claim 4, ZTE and Wei et al. together teach the terminal according to claim 2.
ZTE further teaches the terminal according to claim 2, wherein in one PRACH resource group, the mapping relationship between the at least one PRACH resource unit and the PUOs is a mapping in the order of an index of an interlace where the at least one PRACH resource unit is located and PUO indexes (see page 3, section 2.2 i.e. Resource grouping and mapping between the PRACH preamble and the PUSCH + DMRS, 1st para wherein each resource group index being mapped to one or multiple preamble index, is mentioned and also see page 11, Figure for resource mapping in PUSCH occasions).
Regarding claim 5, ZTE and Wei et al. together teach the terminal according to claim 2.
ZTE further teaches the terminal according to claim 2, wherein in one PRACH resource group, the mapping relationship between the at least one PRACH resource unit and PUSCH resource units in the PUOs is a mapping in the order of an index of an interlace where the at least one PRACH resource unit is located and PUSCH resource unit indexes (see page 8, under section 3, last para i.e. Opt.2 wherein specifying/configuring the relative location (in time and/or frequency) of the PUSCH occasion (i.e. PUO) with respect to the associated PRACH occasion, is mentioned and also see page 11, under Appendix B i.e. under visualized illustration of different alternatives of channel structure design, Figure for resource mapping in a PUSCH occasion, wherein preamble indexes/interlace indexes being mapped to PUSCH resource unit/port indexes, is mentioned).
Regarding claim 6, ZTE further teaches the terminal according to claim 5, wherein in one PRACH resource group, the mapping relationship between PRACH resource units in the interlaces and PUSCH resource units in the PUOs is a mapping in the order of PRACH resource unit indexes and PUSCH resource unit indexes (see page 8, under section 3, last para i.e. Opt.2 wherein specifying/configuring the relative location (in time and/or frequency) of the PUSCH occasion (i.e. PUO) with respect to the associated PRACH occasion, is mentioned and also see page 12, Figure under option 3, wherein preamble subset (PRACH resource unit) indexes being mapped to PUSCH resource unit indexes, is shown and also see page 24, under figure i.e. mapping between preambles and PUSCH resources, case 1:one-to-one mapping of preamble (PRACH resource unit indexes) and PUSCH resource unit indexes, is mentioned).
Regarding claims 7 and 15, ZTE and Wei et al. together teach the terminal/method according to claims 2/13, respectively.
ZTE further teaches the terminal/method according to claims 2/13, wherein the PRACH resource group is in one association period, one association period comprises at least one PRACH resource group, one PRACH resource group comprises at least one random access channel occasion (RO) corresponding to the PRACH resource, and one RO corresponds to at least one PRACH resource unit (see page 8, under section 3, last para i.e. Opt.2 wherein specifying/configuring the relative location (in time (that includes one association period) and/or frequency) of the PUSCH occasion (i.e. PUO) with respect to the associated PRACH occasion, is mentioned, also see page 13, figure i.e. PRACH slot with multiple occasions followed by multiple PUSCH resources, is mentioned and also see page 14, figure i.e. PRACH slot with multiple occasions followed by multiple PUSCH resources on multiple slots, is mentioned).
Regarding claims 8 and 16, ZTE and Wei et al. together teach the terminal/method according to claims 1/12, respectively.
ZTE further teaches the terminal/method according to claims 1/12, wherein one PRACH resource unit corresponds to one random access preamble in one RO (see page 12, figure i.e. mapping rule from PRACH preamble on one RO to the time-frequency resource, is mentioned and also see page 3, section 2.2 , 1st para).
Regarding claims 9 and 17, ZTE and Wei et al. together teach the terminal/method according to claims 2/13, respectively.
ZTE further teaches the terminal/method according to claims 2/13, wherein the PRACH resource group is determined in one of the following manners: classifying all ROs in every T time domain units as a PRACH resource group, classifying every M ROs as a PRACH resource group in the order of RO indexes, classifying all ROs in one association period as P PRACH resource groups according to the number P of groups in one association period and classifying all ROs in an association period as one PRACH resource group, wherein T, M and P are all positive integers (see page 8, under section 3, last para i.e. Opt.2 wherein specifying/configuring the relative location (in time (that includes one association period) and/or frequency) of the PUSCH occasion (i.e. PUO) with respect to the associated PRACH occasion (i.e. RO), is mentioned, and also see page 13, figure i.e. PRACH slot with multiple occasions (ROs) followed by multiple PUSCH resources, is mentioned).
Regarding claims 10 and 18, ZTE and Wei et al. together teach the terminal/method according to claims 2/13, respectively.
ZTE further teaches the terminal/method according to claims 2/13, wherein in one association period, the mapping relationship is a mapping in the order of PRACH resource group indexes and PUO indexes (see page 8, under section 3, last para i.e. Opt.2 wherein specifying/configuring the relative location (in time (that includes one association period) and/or frequency) of the PUSCH occasion (i.e. PUO) with respect to the associated PRACH occasion, is mentioned, also see page 17, figure i.e. illustration of mapping between preamble and PUSCH if MU-MIMO is enabled and also see page 19, figure i.e. slot level time multiplexing).
Regarding claims 11 and 19, ZTE and Wei et al. together teach the terminal/method according to claims 1/13, respectively.
ZTE further teaches the terminal/method according to claims 1/13, wherein the mapping relationship between the at least one PRACH resource unit and the PUSCH resources is a mapping relationship between the at least one PRACH resource unit and PUSCH resources corresponding to the PRACH resources (see page 3, under section 2.2 wherein resource grouping and mapping between PRACH preamble (that includes at least one physical random access channel (PRACH) resource unit) and the PUSCH+DMRS, is mentioned and also see page 10, under 2-step RACH, wherein specifying the mapping between the PRACH preamble and the time-frequency resources of PUSCH in msgA+DMRS, is mentioned).
Conclusion
8. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zeng et al. (US Pub. No: 2019/0313458 A1) disclose mechanisms relating to methods for using preambles for wireless communication.
REN (US Pub. No: 2022/0132594 A1) disclose mechanisms relating to providing an information transmission method, apparatus and device, to ensure the correctness of the 2-step RA procedure.
9. Any response to this office action should be faxed to (571) 273-8300 or mailed To:
Commissioner for Patents,
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314.
/SRINIVASA R REDDIVALAM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477 1/8/2026