DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the original filing on 08/16/2024. Claims 1-20 are pending and have been considered below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 4-9 and 17 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claims 4 and 17, the claims recite “the preset function under the function type”. It is unclear how this limitation is intended to relate to the previously recited preset function”. For the purposes of examination, this limitation is interpreted as: a second preset function under the function type
Regarding claims 5-9, claims 5-9 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for depending on an indefinite parent claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 10, 11, and 14-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen et al. (US 20180260545 A1, published 09/13/2018), hereinafter Chen.
Regarding claim 14, Chen teaches the claim comprising:
An electronic device, comprising: a processor; and a memory storing instructions executable by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to (Chen Figs. 1-15; [0099], As shown in FIG. 1, FIG. 1 is a schematic structural diagram of a mobile terminal according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. The mobile terminal includes a processor 101, a memory 103; [0101], The processor 101 is a control center of the mobile terminal and connected to each part of the entire mobile terminal using various interfaces and lines, and by running or executing a software program or a module or both that is stored in the memory 103 and by invoking data stored in the memory 103, performs various functions of the mobile terminal and/or processes data):
receive a preset triggering event, the preset triggering event comprising a preset click operation from a preset fingerprint assembly (Chen Figs. 1-15; [0110], the fingerprint event may be a fingerprint gesture. A gesture may be understood as a manner in which a finger of the user touches an operation component (such as the screen or the fingerprint sensor), for example, a tap gesture, a double tap gesture, a multi-touch (pinch and spread) gesture, or a sliding gesture. The fingerprint gesture may be understood as an operation in which the user triggers the fingerprint sensor using a specific or non-specific fingerprint, for example, at least one of a tap operation, a double tap operation, a touch and hold operation, or a sliding operation that is performed using one or several fingerprints, for example, a tap operation performed using an index finger, a double tap operation performed using a thumb, a touch and hold operation performed using a middle finger, or a sliding operation performed using an index finger);
obtain an attitude parameter of the electronic device, the attitude parameter characterizing an attitude of the electronic device relative to a horizontal plane; determine an attitude type based on the attitude parameter (Chen Figs. 1-15; [0111], the fingerprint gesture may be a combination of a fingerprint operation and a non-fingerprint operation, that is, a combination of an operation instruction generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation instruction generated by triggering another operation component by the user, for example, a combination of the operation of triggering the fingerprint sensor using a fingerprint and an operation of another sensor. For example, this type of fingerprint gesture may include a combination of an instruction for triggering the fingerprint sensor and an instruction for triggering an acceleration sensor. For example, a device is shaken when a touch and hold operation is performed on the fingerprint sensor; [0123], The operation vector may be further understood as a movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor. For example, displacement of the mobile terminal in X, Y, and Z three directions in three-dimensional space is detected by an acceleration sensor, a direction sensor, an electronic compass sensor, a gyro sensor, or the like in order to detect a movement displacement direction of the terminal. The direction sensor is used as an example (principles of the gyro sensor are the same). The direction sensor detects displacement of the terminal in the X, Y, and Z three directions in the three-dimensional space in order to detect movement displacement of the terminal. The X and Y directions are used to determine a direction on a horizontal plane, and the Z direction is used to determine a direction perpendicular to the horizontal plane. Displacement data obtained by the sensor by means of detection may be used as basic analysis data for a position information change of the terminal, and further provides data support about whether the terminal needs to perform signal measurement. For example, the direction sensor may obtain displacement in at least one direction of the X, Y, or Z direction, and when the terminal determines, using the sensor, that a continuous position change in the any direction meets a preset time threshold, an operation vector generated by operating the mobile terminal by the user is determined. For example, the mobile terminal may detect, using a gyroscope, an instruction of shaking a mobile phone by the user, and obtain a direction in which the user shakes the mobile phone. After a shortcut is presented according to a preset arrangement rule, a shortcut is determined according to information about the direction; [0127], the operation vector is the movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor, for example, a movement direction detected by a gyroscope. The terminal may perform operation mapping between a displacement event of the terminal that is detected by the sensor and an operation event on a coordinate point on the touchscreen. The displacement event (which includes a displacement direction, a displacement acceleration, displacement duration, or the like) detected by the terminal may be considered as a corresponding operation event performed by the user on the coordinate point. For example, when it is detected that the terminal is moving forwards in a direction of a 90-degree angle on a Y axis, a shortcut right above a center point for shortcut arrangement on the screen is executed; [0139], when the fingerprint gesture matches the preset fingerprint gesture, or the fingerprint matches the preset fingerprint, the terminal may further determine, using a sensor, whether the user holds the terminal using a left hand or a right hand in order to determine whether the user currently operates the terminal using the left hand or the right hand. Further, a shortcut arrangement rule such as an arrangement position or an arrangement pattern is determined according to whether the user operates the terminal using the left hand or the right hand. For example, when the user operates the terminal using the right hand, shortcuts may be presented in a sector shape in a lower right corner on the display screen of the terminal such that the user can quickly and conveniently select a shortcut, thereby improving use convenience of the user);
and trigger a preset function based on the attitude type and the preset triggering event (Chen Figs. 1-15; [0111], the fingerprint gesture may be a combination of a fingerprint operation and a non-fingerprint operation, that is, a combination of an operation instruction generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation instruction generated by triggering another operation component by the user, for example, a combination of the operation of triggering the fingerprint sensor using a fingerprint and an operation of another sensor. For example, this type of fingerprint gesture may include a combination of an instruction for triggering the fingerprint sensor and an instruction for triggering an acceleration sensor. For example, a device is shaken when a touch and hold operation is performed on the fingerprint sensor; [0130], a shortcut is presented by performing matching between fingerprint events, a to-be-run shortcut is determined according to an operation vector generated by operating a mobile terminal by a user, the shortcut is run, and a running result is presented such that the user can conveniently and quickly run the shortcut, thereby reducing operation duration, and improving operation efficiency. For example, in both a screen-off state and a screen-locked state, the user needs only to place a finger on a fingerprint sensor, and the mobile terminal performs fingerprint recognition, illuminates a screen, performs an unlocking operation, and presents a shortcut. After the user views the presented shortcut, the finger moves slightly at a position at which the finger originally stays, and a desired shortcut may be run. For the user, one action performed almost at one position enables the mobile terminal to perform fingerprint recognition, illuminate the screen, perform the unlocking operation, present multiple shortcuts, and run a shortcut selected by the user. That is, a fingerprint event is obtained at a first position on the mobile terminal, and similarly, an operation vector generated by operating an operation component by the user starting from the first position is obtained at the first position; [0135], The touchscreen obtains the fingerprint of the index finger, compares the fingerprint with a pre-stored fingerprint event, and presents several shortcuts on the interface that is after the unlocking, for example, a microblog icon A and a WECHAT icon B, or for another example, a phone number of a contact A and a phone number of a contact B. The terminal obtains a sliding operation of the index finger on the touchscreen, obtains a sliding direction, determines a shortcut according to the sliding direction, and runs the shortcut, for example, opens a microblog application or a WECHAT application, or for another example, calls the contact A or calls the contact B; [0136], In an optional embodiment, different fingerprints may be corresponding to different shortcuts. Further, the terminal may pre-store a correspondence between different fingerprints and different shortcuts; [0154],the input device 102 obtains a fingerprint event that is entered by a user includes the fingerprint sensor obtains a fingerprint that is entered by the user, the fingerprint sensor obtains a first fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the first fingerprint gesture is at least one of a tap operation, a double tap operation, a touch and hold operation, or a sliding operation that is performed by the user on the fingerprint sensor using a specific fingerprint, or the input device 102 obtains a second fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the second fingerprint gesture is a combination of an operation generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation generated by triggering another operation component by the user; [0155], different fingerprint events are corresponding to different shortcuts; see also [0123], [0127])
Regarding claim 1, claim 1 contains substantially similar limitations to those found in claim 14. Consequently, claim 1 is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 2, Chen teaches all the limitations of claim 1, further comprising:
wherein the attitude parameter comprises a coordinate value of the electronic device under a preset coordinate system, and determining the attitude type according to the attitude parameter comprises: determining the attitude type based on the coordinate value of the electronic device under the preset coordinate system (Chen Figs. 1-15; [0111], the fingerprint gesture may be a combination of a fingerprint operation and a non-fingerprint operation, that is, a combination of an operation instruction generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation instruction generated by triggering another operation component by the user, for example, a combination of the operation of triggering the fingerprint sensor using a fingerprint and an operation of another sensor. For example, this type of fingerprint gesture may include a combination of an instruction for triggering the fingerprint sensor and an instruction for triggering an acceleration sensor. For example, a device is shaken when a touch and hold operation is performed on the fingerprint sensor; [0122], A vector is a quantity that has a direction, and is also referred to as a vector in mathematics. A vector in physics is a physical quantity that has a direction. The operation vector may be understood as an operation direction of the user on the operation component; [0123], The operation vector may be further understood as a movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor. For example, displacement of the mobile terminal in X, Y, and Z three directions in three-dimensional space is detected by an acceleration sensor, a direction sensor, an electronic compass sensor, a gyro sensor, or the like in order to detect a movement displacement direction of the terminal. The direction sensor is used as an example (principles of the gyro sensor are the same). The direction sensor detects displacement of the terminal in the X, Y, and Z three directions in the three-dimensional space in order to detect movement displacement of the terminal. The X and Y directions are used to determine a direction on a horizontal plane, and the Z direction is used to determine a direction perpendicular to the horizontal plane. Displacement data obtained by the sensor by means of detection may be used as basic analysis data for a position information change of the terminal, and further provides data support about whether the terminal needs to perform signal measurement. For example, the direction sensor may obtain displacement in at least one direction of the X, Y, or Z direction, and when the terminal determines, using the sensor, that a continuous position change in the any direction meets a preset time threshold, an operation vector generated by operating the mobile terminal by the user is determined. For example, the mobile terminal may detect, using a gyroscope, an instruction of shaking a mobile phone by the user, and obtain a direction in which the user shakes the mobile phone. After a shortcut is presented according to a preset arrangement rule, a shortcut is determined according to information about the direction; [0127], the operation vector is the movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor, for example, a movement direction detected by a gyroscope. The terminal may perform operation mapping between a displacement event of the terminal that is detected by the sensor and an operation event on a coordinate point on the touchscreen. The displacement event (which includes a displacement direction, a displacement acceleration, displacement duration, or the like) detected by the terminal may be considered as a corresponding operation event performed by the user on the coordinate point. For example, when it is detected that the terminal is moving forwards in a direction of a 90-degree angle on a Y axis, a shortcut right above a center point for shortcut arrangement on the screen is executed; [0139], when the fingerprint gesture matches the preset fingerprint gesture, or the fingerprint matches the preset fingerprint, the terminal may further determine, using a sensor, whether the user holds the terminal using a left hand or a right hand in order to determine whether the user currently operates the terminal using the left hand or the right hand. Further, a shortcut arrangement rule such as an arrangement position or an arrangement pattern is determined according to whether the user operates the terminal using the left hand or the right hand. For example, when the user operates the terminal using the right hand, shortcuts may be presented in a sector shape in a lower right corner on the display screen of the terminal such that the user can quickly and conveniently select a shortcut, thereby improving use convenience of the user)
Regarding claim 15, claim 15 contains substantially similar limitations to those found in claim 2. Consequently, claim 15 is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 3, Chen teaches all the limitations of claim 2, further comprising:
wherein determining the attitude type based on the coordinate value of the electronic device under the preset coordinate system comprises: determining the attitude type based on the coordinate value of the electronic device under the preset coordinate system and a preset mapping relationship, the preset mapping relationship comprising a mapping relationship between a coordinate range under the preset coordinate system and the attitude type (Chen Figs. 1-15; [0111], the fingerprint gesture may be a combination of a fingerprint operation and a non-fingerprint operation, that is, a combination of an operation instruction generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation instruction generated by triggering another operation component by the user, for example, a combination of the operation of triggering the fingerprint sensor using a fingerprint and an operation of another sensor. For example, this type of fingerprint gesture may include a combination of an instruction for triggering the fingerprint sensor and an instruction for triggering an acceleration sensor. For example, a device is shaken when a touch and hold operation is performed on the fingerprint sensor; [0122], A vector is a quantity that has a direction, and is also referred to as a vector in mathematics. A vector in physics is a physical quantity that has a direction. The operation vector may be understood as an operation direction of the user on the operation component; [0123], The operation vector may be further understood as a movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor. For example, displacement of the mobile terminal in X, Y, and Z three directions in three-dimensional space is detected by an acceleration sensor, a direction sensor, an electronic compass sensor, a gyro sensor, or the like in order to detect a movement displacement direction of the terminal. The direction sensor is used as an example (principles of the gyro sensor are the same). The direction sensor detects displacement of the terminal in the X, Y, and Z three directions in the three-dimensional space in order to detect movement displacement of the terminal. The X and Y directions are used to determine a direction on a horizontal plane, and the Z direction is used to determine a direction perpendicular to the horizontal plane. Displacement data obtained by the sensor by means of detection may be used as basic analysis data for a position information change of the terminal, and further provides data support about whether the terminal needs to perform signal measurement. For example, the direction sensor may obtain displacement in at least one direction of the X, Y, or Z direction, and when the terminal determines, using the sensor, that a continuous position change in the any direction meets a preset time threshold, an operation vector generated by operating the mobile terminal by the user is determined. For example, the mobile terminal may detect, using a gyroscope, an instruction of shaking a mobile phone by the user, and obtain a direction in which the user shakes the mobile phone. After a shortcut is presented according to a preset arrangement rule, a shortcut is determined according to information about the direction; [0127], the operation vector is the movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor, for example, a movement direction detected by a gyroscope. The terminal may perform operation mapping between a displacement event of the terminal that is detected by the sensor and an operation event on a coordinate point on the touchscreen. The displacement event (which includes a displacement direction, a displacement acceleration, displacement duration, or the like) detected by the terminal may be considered as a corresponding operation event performed by the user on the coordinate point. For example, when it is detected that the terminal is moving forwards in a direction of a 90-degree angle on a Y axis, a shortcut right above a center point for shortcut arrangement on the screen is executed; [0139], when the fingerprint gesture matches the preset fingerprint gesture, or the fingerprint matches the preset fingerprint, the terminal may further determine, using a sensor, whether the user holds the terminal using a left hand or a right hand in order to determine whether the user currently operates the terminal using the left hand or the right hand. Further, a shortcut arrangement rule such as an arrangement position or an arrangement pattern is determined according to whether the user operates the terminal using the left hand or the right hand. For example, when the user operates the terminal using the right hand, shortcuts may be presented in a sector shape in a lower right corner on the display screen of the terminal such that the user can quickly and conveniently select a shortcut, thereby improving use convenience of the user)
Regarding claim 16, claim 16 contains substantially similar limitations to those found in claim 3. Consequently, claim 16 is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 4, Chen teaches all the limitations of claim 1, further comprising:
wherein triggering the preset function based on the attitude type and the preset triggering event comprises: determining a function type based the preset triggering event; determining an attitude key value based the attitude type; determining the preset function under the function type based on the attitude key value and a preset mapping relationship, the preset mapping relationship characterizing a mapping relationship between the attitude key value and the preset function; and triggering the preset function (Chen Figs. 1-15; [0111], the fingerprint gesture may be a combination of a fingerprint operation and a non-fingerprint operation, that is, a combination of an operation instruction generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation instruction generated by triggering another operation component by the user, for example, a combination of the operation of triggering the fingerprint sensor using a fingerprint and an operation of another sensor. For example, this type of fingerprint gesture may include a combination of an instruction for triggering the fingerprint sensor and an instruction for triggering an acceleration sensor. For example, a device is shaken when a touch and hold operation is performed on the fingerprint sensor; [0127], the operation vector is the movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor, for example, a movement direction detected by a gyroscope. The terminal may perform operation mapping between a displacement event of the terminal that is detected by the sensor and an operation event on a coordinate point on the touchscreen. The displacement event (which includes a displacement direction, a displacement acceleration, displacement duration, or the like) detected by the terminal may be considered as a corresponding operation event performed by the user on the coordinate point; [0130], a shortcut is presented by performing matching between fingerprint events, a to-be-run shortcut is determined according to an operation vector generated by operating a mobile terminal by a user, the shortcut is run, and a running result is presented such that the user can conveniently and quickly run the shortcut, thereby reducing operation duration, and improving operation efficiency. For example, in both a screen-off state and a screen-locked state, the user needs only to place a finger on a fingerprint sensor, and the mobile terminal performs fingerprint recognition, illuminates a screen, performs an unlocking operation, and presents a shortcut. After the user views the presented shortcut, the finger moves slightly at a position at which the finger originally stays, and a desired shortcut may be run. For the user, one action performed almost at one position enables the mobile terminal to perform fingerprint recognition, illuminate the screen, perform the unlocking operation, present multiple shortcuts, and run a shortcut selected by the user. That is, a fingerprint event is obtained at a first position on the mobile terminal, and similarly, an operation vector generated by operating an operation component by the user starting from the first position is obtained at the first position; [0135], The touchscreen obtains the fingerprint of the index finger, compares the fingerprint with a pre-stored fingerprint event, and presents several shortcuts on the interface that is after the unlocking, for example, a microblog icon A and a WECHAT icon B, or for another example, a phone number of a contact A and a phone number of a contact B. The terminal obtains a sliding operation of the index finger on the touchscreen, obtains a sliding direction, determines a shortcut according to the sliding direction, and runs the shortcut, for example, opens a microblog application or a WECHAT application, or for another example, calls the contact A or calls the contact B; [0136], In an optional embodiment, different fingerprints may be corresponding to different shortcuts. Further, the terminal may pre-store a correspondence between different fingerprints and different shortcuts; [0154],the input device 102 obtains a fingerprint event that is entered by a user includes the fingerprint sensor obtains a fingerprint that is entered by the user, the fingerprint sensor obtains a first fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the first fingerprint gesture is at least one of a tap operation, a double tap operation, a touch and hold operation, or a sliding operation that is performed by the user on the fingerprint sensor using a specific fingerprint, or the input device 102 obtains a second fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the second fingerprint gesture is a combination of an operation generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation generated by triggering another operation component by the user; [0155], different fingerprint events are corresponding to different shortcuts; see also [0123])
Regarding claim 17, claim 17 contains substantially similar limitations to those found in claim 4. Consequently, claim 17 is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 10, Chen teaches all the limitations of claim 1, further comprising:
activating a function for receiving the preset triggering event under a preset condition (Chen Figs. 1-15; [0111], the fingerprint gesture may be a combination of a fingerprint operation and a non-fingerprint operation, that is, a combination of an operation instruction generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation instruction generated by triggering another operation component by the user, for example, a combination of the operation of triggering the fingerprint sensor using a fingerprint and an operation of another sensor. For example, this type of fingerprint gesture may include a combination of an instruction for triggering the fingerprint sensor and an instruction for triggering an acceleration sensor. For example, a device is shaken when a touch and hold operation is performed on the fingerprint sensor; [0127], the operation vector is the movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor, for example, a movement direction detected by a gyroscope. The terminal may perform operation mapping between a displacement event of the terminal that is detected by the sensor and an operation event on a coordinate point on the touchscreen. The displacement event (which includes a displacement direction, a displacement acceleration, displacement duration, or the like) detected by the terminal may be considered as a corresponding operation event performed by the user on the coordinate point; [0130], a shortcut is presented by performing matching between fingerprint events, a to-be-run shortcut is determined according to an operation vector generated by operating a mobile terminal by a user, the shortcut is run, and a running result is presented such that the user can conveniently and quickly run the shortcut, thereby reducing operation duration, and improving operation efficiency. For example, in both a screen-off state and a screen-locked state, the user needs only to place a finger on a fingerprint sensor, and the mobile terminal performs fingerprint recognition, illuminates a screen, performs an unlocking operation, and presents a shortcut. After the user views the presented shortcut, the finger moves slightly at a position at which the finger originally stays, and a desired shortcut may be run. For the user, one action performed almost at one position enables the mobile terminal to perform fingerprint recognition, illuminate the screen, perform the unlocking operation, present multiple shortcuts, and run a shortcut selected by the user. That is, a fingerprint event is obtained at a first position on the mobile terminal, and similarly, an operation vector generated by operating an operation component by the user starting from the first position is obtained at the first position; [0135], The touchscreen obtains the fingerprint of the index finger, compares the fingerprint with a pre-stored fingerprint event, and presents several shortcuts on the interface that is after the unlocking, for example, a microblog icon A and a WECHAT icon B, or for another example, a phone number of a contact A and a phone number of a contact B. The terminal obtains a sliding operation of the index finger on the touchscreen, obtains a sliding direction, determines a shortcut according to the sliding direction, and runs the shortcut, for example, opens a microblog application or a WECHAT application, or for another example, calls the contact A or calls the contact B; [0136], In an optional embodiment, different fingerprints may be corresponding to different shortcuts. Further, the terminal may pre-store a correspondence between different fingerprints and different shortcuts; [0154],the input device 102 obtains a fingerprint event that is entered by a user includes the fingerprint sensor obtains a fingerprint that is entered by the user, the fingerprint sensor obtains a first fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the first fingerprint gesture is at least one of a tap operation, a double tap operation, a touch and hold operation, or a sliding operation that is performed by the user on the fingerprint sensor using a specific fingerprint, or the input device 102 obtains a second fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the second fingerprint gesture is a combination of an operation generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation generated by triggering another operation component by the user; [0155], different fingerprint events are corresponding to different shortcuts; see also [0123])
Regarding claim 18, claim 18 contains substantially similar limitations to those found in claim 10. Consequently, claim 18 is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 11, Chen teaches all the limitations of claim 10, further comprising:
wherein activating the function for receiving the preset triggering event under the preset condition comprises: via a notification module of a framework layer of an operating system of the electronic device, activating the function for receiving the preset triggering event and notifying a fingerprint module of a hardware abstraction layer of the operating system under the preset condition (Chen Figs. 1-15; Chen Figs. 1-15; [0099], As shown in FIG. 1, FIG. 1 is a schematic structural diagram of a mobile terminal according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. The mobile terminal includes a processor 101, a memory 103, an input device 102, an output device 105, an operation component 104, and the like. There is an overlap between the input device 102 and the operation component 104. In some scenarios, the input device 102 and the operation component 104 may be a same electronic component, such as a fingerprint sensor. In some scenarios, the input device 102 and the operation component 104 may be different electronic components. For example, the input device 102 is a touchscreen, and the operation component 104 is a gyro sensor; [0101], The processor 101 is a control center of the mobile terminal and connected to each part of the entire mobile terminal using various interfaces and lines, and by running or executing a software program or a module or both that is stored in the memory 103 and by invoking data stored in the memory 103, performs various functions of the mobile terminal and/or processes data; [0102], The memory 103 may be configured to store a software program configuration and a system configuration. By reading the software program configuration and the system configuration that are stored in the memory 103, the processor 101 executes various functional applications of the mobile terminal and implements data processing; the operating system may be an ANDROID operating system of GOOGLE Incorporation, an IOS operating system developed by APPLE Incorporation, a WINDOWS operating system developed by MICROSOFT Corporation, or an embedded operating system such as VXWORKS; [0111], the fingerprint gesture may be a combination of a fingerprint operation and a non-fingerprint operation, that is, a combination of an operation instruction generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation instruction generated by triggering another operation component by the user, for example, a combination of the operation of triggering the fingerprint sensor using a fingerprint and an operation of another sensor. For example, this type of fingerprint gesture may include a combination of an instruction for triggering the fingerprint sensor and an instruction for triggering an acceleration sensor. For example, a device is shaken when a touch and hold operation is performed on the fingerprint sensor; [0106], Step S301: Obtain a fingerprint event that is entered by a user using a fingerprint sensor; [0121], Step S303: Obtain an operation vector generated by operating at least one operation component of a mobile terminal by the user; [0123], The operation vector may be further understood as a movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor. For example, displacement of the mobile terminal in X, Y, and Z three directions in three-dimensional space is detected by an acceleration sensor, a direction sensor, an electronic compass sensor, a gyro sensor, or the like in order to detect a movement displacement direction of the terminal; [0127], the operation vector is the movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor, for example, a movement direction detected by a gyroscope. The terminal may perform operation mapping between a displacement event of the terminal that is detected by the sensor and an operation event on a coordinate point on the touchscreen. The displacement event (which includes a displacement direction, a displacement acceleration, displacement duration, or the like) detected by the terminal may be considered as a corresponding operation event performed by the user on the coordinate point; [0130], a shortcut is presented by performing matching between fingerprint events, a to-be-run shortcut is determined according to an operation vector generated by operating a mobile terminal by a user, the shortcut is run, and a running result is presented such that the user can conveniently and quickly run the shortcut, thereby reducing operation duration, and improving operation efficiency. For example, in both a screen-off state and a screen-locked state, the user needs only to place a finger on a fingerprint sensor, and the mobile terminal performs fingerprint recognition, illuminates a screen, performs an unlocking operation, and presents a shortcut. After the user views the presented shortcut, the finger moves slightly at a position at which the finger originally stays, and a desired shortcut may be run. For the user, one action performed almost at one position enables the mobile terminal to perform fingerprint recognition, illuminate the screen, perform the unlocking operation, present multiple shortcuts, and run a shortcut selected by the user. That is, a fingerprint event is obtained at a first position on the mobile terminal, and similarly, an operation vector generated by operating an operation component by the user starting from the first position is obtained at the first position; [0135], The touchscreen obtains the fingerprint of the index finger, compares the fingerprint with a pre-stored fingerprint event, and presents several shortcuts on the interface that is after the unlocking, for example, a microblog icon A and a WECHAT icon B, or for another example, a phone number of a contact A and a phone number of a contact B. The terminal obtains a sliding operation of the index finger on the touchscreen, obtains a sliding direction, determines a shortcut according to the sliding direction, and runs the shortcut, for example, opens a microblog application or a WECHAT application, or for another example, calls the contact A or calls the contact B; [0136], In an optional embodiment, different fingerprints may be corresponding to different shortcuts. Further, the terminal may pre-store a correspondence between different fingerprints and different shortcuts; One type of fingerprint corresponds to one type of shortcut, for example, an index finger of a user corresponds to a shortcut of a communication-type application, and a middle finger corresponds to a shortcut of a game-type application. The type herein may be obtained by classification by the user, or may be original category information carried when the user downloads an ANDROID package kit (APK) of an application; [0154], the input device 102 obtains a fingerprint event that is entered by a user includes the fingerprint sensor obtains a fingerprint that is entered by the user, the fingerprint sensor obtains a first fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the first fingerprint gesture is at least one of a tap operation, a double tap operation, a touch and hold operation, or a sliding operation that is performed by the user on the fingerprint sensor using a specific fingerprint, or the input device 102 obtains a second fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the second fingerprint gesture is a combination of an operation generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation generated by triggering another operation component by the user; [0155], different fingerprint events are corresponding to different shortcuts)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of Seo (US 20150077362 A1, published 03/19/2015).
Regarding claim 5, Chen teaches all the limitations of claim 4, further comprising:
wherein receiving the preset triggering event comprises: receiving the preset click operation from the preset fingerprint assembly via a fingerprint driver module of an operating system of the electronic device, and transmitting event information corresponding to the preset click operation to a fingerprint module of a hardware abstraction layer of the operating system of the electronic device (Chen Figs. 1-15; [0099], As shown in FIG. 1, FIG. 1 is a schematic structural diagram of a mobile terminal according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. The mobile terminal includes a processor 101, a memory 103, an input device 102, an output device 105, an operation component 104, and the like. There is an overlap between the input device 102 and the operation component 104. In some scenarios, the input device 102 and the operation component 104 may be a same electronic component, such as a fingerprint sensor. In some scenarios, the input device 102 and the operation component 104 may be different electronic components. For example, the input device 102 is a touchscreen, and the operation component 104 is a gyro sensor; [0101], The processor 101 is a control center of the mobile terminal and connected to each part of the entire mobile terminal using various interfaces and lines, and by running or executing a software program or a module or both that is stored in the memory 103 and by invoking data stored in the memory 103, performs various functions of the mobile terminal and/or processes data; [0102], The memory 103 may be configured to store a software program configuration and a system configuration. By reading the software program configuration and the system configuration that are stored in the memory 103, the processor 101 executes various functional applications of the mobile terminal and implements data processing; the operating system may be an ANDROID operating system of GOOGLE Incorporation, an IOS operating system developed by APPLE Incorporation, a WINDOWS operating system developed by MICROSOFT Corporation, or an embedded operating system such as VXWORKS; [0111], the fingerprint gesture may be a combination of a fingerprint operation and a non-fingerprint operation, that is, a combination of an operation instruction generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation instruction generated by triggering another operation component by the user, for example, a combination of the operation of triggering the fingerprint sensor using a fingerprint and an operation of another sensor. For example, this type of fingerprint gesture may include a combination of an instruction for triggering the fingerprint sensor and an instruction for triggering an acceleration sensor. For example, a device is shaken when a touch and hold operation is performed on the fingerprint sensor; [0127], the operation vector is the movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor, for example, a movement direction detected by a gyroscope. The terminal may perform operation mapping between a displacement event of the terminal that is detected by the sensor and an operation event on a coordinate point on the touchscreen. The displacement event (which includes a displacement direction, a displacement acceleration, displacement duration, or the like) detected by the terminal may be considered as a corresponding operation event performed by the user on the coordinate point; [0130], a shortcut is presented by performing matching between fingerprint events, a to-be-run shortcut is determined according to an operation vector generated by operating a mobile terminal by a user, the shortcut is run, and a running result is presented such that the user can conveniently and quickly run the shortcut, thereby reducing operation duration, and improving operation efficiency. For example, in both a screen-off state and a screen-locked state, the user needs only to place a finger on a fingerprint sensor, and the mobile terminal performs fingerprint recognition, illuminates a screen, performs an unlocking operation, and presents a shortcut. After the user views the presented shortcut, the finger moves slightly at a position at which the finger originally stays, and a desired shortcut may be run. For the user, one action performed almost at one position enables the mobile terminal to perform fingerprint recognition, illuminate the screen, perform the unlocking operation, present multiple shortcuts, and run a shortcut selected by the user. That is, a fingerprint event is obtained at a first position on the mobile terminal, and similarly, an operation vector generated by operating an operation component by the user starting from the first position is obtained at the first position; [0135], The touchscreen obtains the fingerprint of the index finger, compares the fingerprint with a pre-stored fingerprint event, and presents several shortcuts on the interface that is after the unlocking, for example, a microblog icon A and a WECHAT icon B, or for another example, a phone number of a contact A and a phone number of a contact B. The terminal obtains a sliding operation of the index finger on the touchscreen, obtains a sliding direction, determines a shortcut according to the sliding direction, and runs the shortcut, for example, opens a microblog application or a WECHAT application, or for another example, calls the contact A or calls the contact B; [0136], In an optional embodiment, different fingerprints may be corresponding to different shortcuts. Further, the terminal may pre-store a correspondence between different fingerprints and different shortcuts; [0154],the input device 102 obtains a fingerprint event that is entered by a user includes the fingerprint sensor obtains a fingerprint that is entered by the user, the fingerprint sensor obtains a first fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the first fingerprint gesture is at least one of a tap operation, a double tap operation, a touch and hold operation, or a sliding operation that is performed by the user on the fingerprint sensor using a specific fingerprint, or the input device 102 obtains a second fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the second fingerprint gesture is a combination of an operation generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation generated by triggering another operation component by the user; [0155], different fingerprint events are corresponding to different shortcuts; see also [0123])
However, Chen fails to expressly disclose receiving the preset click operation from the preset fingerprint assembly via a fingerprint driver module of a kernel layer of an operating system of the electronic device, and transmitting event information corresponding to the preset click operation to a fingerprint module of a hardware abstraction layer of the operating system of the electronic device. In the same field of endeavor, Seo teaches:
receiving the preset click operation from the preset fingerprint assembly via a fingerprint driver module of a kernel layer of an operating system of the electronic device, and transmitting event information corresponding to the preset click operation to a fingerprint module of a hardware abstraction layer of the operating system of the electronic device (Seo Figs. 1-8; [0036], The control unit 110 may perform specific processes in response to visual, auditory, and mechanical/physical input signals received from the input unit 120, the sensor unit 160; [0040], the input processing unit 112 and the execution unit 114 may process input data not only from the fingerprint reading unit 122, but also from other input units, for example, the input unit 120, the sensor unit 160; [0046], The sensor unit 160 senses positions or movements of the mobile terminal 100, brightness of the surroundings, or the like, and may include a gravity sensor, a proximity sensor, an accelerometer, a motion sensor, an illumination sensor, and the like. Further, the camera unit 170 acquires image/video signals, and the power unit 180 supplies power necessary for the operation of the mobile terminal 100; [0071], The input processing unit 112 may be configured to communicate with the fingerprint reading unit 122, which is a hardware unit, and the execution unit 114 may be configured to communicate with application layers. For example, both the input processing unit 112 and the execution unit 114 may be configured in a lower application layer; [0074], Referring to FIG. 3, the input processing unit 112 and/or the fingerprint processing unit 112a may be implemented in a kernel, since the kernel layer is where fingerprint data or touch input data is received and processed in a mobile terminal with the Android OS mounted thereon. Further, the execution unit 114 may be implemented in a framework, since the framework layer is where a verification result signal or an input signal of a specific mode is received, and a specific event signal related to execution of an application is transmitted to an application layer in a mobile terminal with the Android OS mounted thereon. Further, in FIG. 3, an identical event signal (e.g., fingerprint verification event, mode selection event, touch event, direction event, movement event) is transmitted among an application, a framework, and a kernel, which is merely illustrative for convenience of description, and information included therein may vary depending on operating systems. For example, the fingerprint reading unit 122 may transmit fingerprint data and touch input data to the input processing unit 112 in a kernel (driver) layer. The input processing unit 112 may transmit a fingerprint verification event and/or at least one of a touch event, a direction event, and a movement event to the execution unit 114 in a framework layer. The execution unit 114 may transmit the fingerprint verification event and/or at least one of the touch event, the direction event, and the movement event to an application. The application may transmit a mode selection event to the execution unit 114 in the framework layer; and the execution unit 114 may transmit the mode selection event to the input processing unit 112 in the kernel (driver) layer; [0057], In order to execute the highlighted item in a direction input mode, another input (e.g., clicking or pressing enter) is required. However, aspects need not be limited thereto such that another input may be performed by various input methods. For example, other input devices (e.g., a side button, a dome key, etc., of a mobile terminal) may be used, or one or more additional touch inputs through a fingerprint reader or into a touch screen, or a dome key, touch pad, or touch screen provided at the bottom of or adjacent to a fingerprint reader may also be used; [0082], Referring to FIG. 5A, once a gallery application is initially executed, or a gallery application is executed (e.g., by clicking or pressing enter) by selecting a specific folder in the initial execution image, images stored in the folder and/or in a sub folder are displayed in a list and/or in an array on a display. In the execution phase of FIG. 5A, it is appropriate that a user's touch input through a fingerprint reading unit is considered to be a request for changing the highlighted or pre-selected items to be displayed on a display, e.g., a request for changing a sub folder or image. Accordingly, a mobile terminal may process a user's touch input through a fingerprint reading unit, e.g., touch input data, to generate a direction signal, and may control execution of the application based on the generated direction signal)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated receiving the preset click operation from the preset fingerprint assembly via a fingerprint driver module of a kernel layer of an operating system of the electronic device, and transmitting event information corresponding to the preset click operation to a fingerprint module of a hardware abstraction layer of the operating system of the electronic device as suggested in Seo into Chen. Doing so would be desirable because the following description relates generally to a terminal and, more particularly, to a technology for processing user input through a fingerprint reader or sensor provided for or in a terminal (see Seo [0003]). Recently, mobile computing devices or smart mobile devices (hereinafter simply referred to as "mobile terminals"), such as smartphones or tablet computers, each with a mobile operating system (OS) mounted thereon, are being widely used. The development of information technology (IT) has continuously improved hardware performance of mobile terminals, and extensive digital convergence enables various hardware modules to be integrated into mobile terminals. Users can enjoy various hardware modules installed in mobile terminals as well as install many application programs in their mobile terminals for various usage and purposes (see Seo [0005]). One example of such hardware modules that may be integrated into the mobile terminal is a fingerprint reader (see Seo [0006]). As the types of mobile terminals, particularly smart mobile terminals, such as smartphones and the like, are being diversified, smart mobile terminals have adopted many operations that provide various user experiences and/or user convenience, and research and development thereon has been actively conducted. However, a fingerprint reader has conventionally been used with a focus on user verification rather than on operations that provide various user experiences. Accordingly, a fingerprint reader provided for a mobile terminal is needed to be used to provide various user experiences and improve user convenience. (see Seo [0009]). Additionally, Input processing unit 112 and/or the fingerprint processing unit 112a may be implemented in a kernel, since the kernel layer is where fingerprint data or touch input data is received and processed in a mobile terminal with the Android OS mounted thereon (see Seo [0074]).
Regarding claim 6, Chen in view of Seo teaches all the limitations of claim 5, further comprising:
wherein obtaining the attitude parameter of the electronic device comprises: in response to the fingerprint module of the hardware abstraction layer receiving the event information corresponding to the preset click operation, obtaining the attitude parameter of the electronic device via a sensor module of the hardware abstraction layer, wherein the attitude parameter is obtained from a sensor of the electronic device via a sensor driver module (Chen Figs. 1-15; Chen Figs. 1-15; [0099], As shown in FIG. 1, FIG. 1 is a schematic structural diagram of a mobile terminal according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. The mobile terminal includes a processor 101, a memory 103, an input device 102, an output device 105, an operation component 104, and the like. There is an overlap between the input device 102 and the operation component 104. In some scenarios, the input device 102 and the operation component 104 may be a same electronic component, such as a fingerprint sensor. In some scenarios, the input device 102 and the operation component 104 may be different electronic components. For example, the input device 102 is a touchscreen, and the operation component 104 is a gyro sensor; [0101], The processor 101 is a control center of the mobile terminal and connected to each part of the entire mobile terminal using various interfaces and lines, and by running or executing a software program or a module or both that is stored in the memory 103 and by invoking data stored in the memory 103, performs various functions of the mobile terminal and/or processes data; [0102], The memory 103 may be configured to store a software program configuration and a system configuration. By reading the software program configuration and the system configuration that are stored in the memory 103, the processor 101 executes various functional applications of the mobile terminal and implements data processing; [0111], the fingerprint gesture may be a combination of a fingerprint operation and a non-fingerprint operation, that is, a combination of an operation instruction generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation instruction generated by triggering another operation component by the user, for example, a combination of the operation of triggering the fingerprint sensor using a fingerprint and an operation of another sensor. For example, this type of fingerprint gesture may include a combination of an instruction for triggering the fingerprint sensor and an instruction for triggering an acceleration sensor. For example, a device is shaken when a touch and hold operation is performed on the fingerprint sensor; [0106], Step S301: Obtain a fingerprint event that is entered by a user using a fingerprint sensor; [0121], Step S303: Obtain an operation vector generated by operating at least one operation component of a mobile terminal by the user; [0123], The operation vector may be further understood as a movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor. For example, displacement of the mobile terminal in X, Y, and Z three directions in three-dimensional space is detected by an acceleration sensor, a direction sensor, an electronic compass sensor, a gyro sensor, or the like in order to detect a movement displacement direction of the terminal; [0127], the operation vector is the movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor, for example, a movement direction detected by a gyroscope. The terminal may perform operation mapping between a displacement event of the terminal that is detected by the sensor and an operation event on a coordinate point on the touchscreen. The displacement event (which includes a displacement direction, a displacement acceleration, displacement duration, or the like) detected by the terminal may be considered as a corresponding operation event performed by the user on the coordinate point; [0130], a shortcut is presented by performing matching between fingerprint events, a to-be-run shortcut is determined according to an operation vector generated by operating a mobile terminal by a user, the shortcut is run, and a running result is presented such that the user can conveniently and quickly run the shortcut, thereby reducing operation duration, and improving operation efficiency. For example, in both a screen-off state and a screen-locked state, the user needs only to place a finger on a fingerprint sensor, and the mobile terminal performs fingerprint recognition, illuminates a screen, performs an unlocking operation, and presents a shortcut. After the user views the presented shortcut, the finger moves slightly at a position at which the finger originally stays, and a desired shortcut may be run. For the user, one action performed almost at one position enables the mobile terminal to perform fingerprint recognition, illuminate the screen, perform the unlocking operation, present multiple shortcuts, and run a shortcut selected by the user. That is, a fingerprint event is obtained at a first position on the mobile terminal, and similarly, an operation vector generated by operating an operation component by the user starting from the first position is obtained at the first position; [0135], The touchscreen obtains the fingerprint of the index finger, compares the fingerprint with a pre-stored fingerprint event, and presents several shortcuts on the interface that is after the unlocking, for example, a microblog icon A and a WECHAT icon B, or for another example, a phone number of a contact A and a phone number of a contact B. The terminal obtains a sliding operation of the index finger on the touchscreen, obtains a sliding direction, determines a shortcut according to the sliding direction, and runs the shortcut, for example, opens a microblog application or a WECHAT application, or for another example, calls the contact A or calls the contact B; [0136], In an optional embodiment, different fingerprints may be corresponding to different shortcuts. Further, the terminal may pre-store a correspondence between different fingerprints and different shortcuts; [0154],the input device 102 obtains a fingerprint event that is entered by a user includes the fingerprint sensor obtains a fingerprint that is entered by the user, the fingerprint sensor obtains a first fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the first fingerprint gesture is at least one of a tap operation, a double tap operation, a touch and hold operation, or a sliding operation that is performed by the user on the fingerprint sensor using a specific fingerprint, or the input device 102 obtains a second fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the second fingerprint gesture is a combination of an operation generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation generated by triggering another operation component by the user; [0155], different fingerprint events are corresponding to different shortcuts)
Seo further teaches:
obtaining the attitude parameter of the electronic device via a sensor module of the hardware abstraction layer, wherein the attitude parameter is obtained from a sensor of the electronic device via a sensor driver module of the kernel layer (Seo Figs. 1-8; [0036], The control unit 110 may perform specific processes in response to visual, auditory, and mechanical/physical input signals received from the input unit 120, the sensor unit 160; [0040], the input processing unit 112 and the execution unit 114 may process input data not only from the fingerprint reading unit 122, but also from other input units, for example, the input unit 120, the sensor unit 160; [0046], The sensor unit 160 senses positions or movements of the mobile terminal 100, brightness of the surroundings, or the like, and may include a gravity sensor, a proximity sensor, an accelerometer, a motion sensor, an illumination sensor, and the like. Further, the camera unit 170 acquires image/video signals, and the power unit 180 supplies power necessary for the operation of the mobile terminal 100; [0071], The input processing unit 112 may be configured to communicate with the fingerprint reading unit 122, which is a hardware unit, and the execution unit 114 may be configured to communicate with application layers. For example, both the input processing unit 112 and the execution unit 114 may be configured in a lower application layer; [0074], Referring to FIG. 3, the input processing unit 112 and/or the fingerprint processing unit 112a may be implemented in a kernel, since the kernel layer is where fingerprint data or touch input data is received and processed in a mobile terminal with the Android OS mounted thereon. Further, the execution unit 114 may be implemented in a framework, since the framework layer is where a verification result signal or an input signal of a specific mode is received, and a specific event signal related to execution of an application is transmitted to an application layer in a mobile terminal with the Android OS mounted thereon. Further, in FIG. 3, an identical event signal (e.g., fingerprint verification event, mode selection event, touch event, direction event, movement event) is transmitted among an application, a framework, and a kernel, which is merely illustrative for convenience of description, and information included therein may vary depending on operating systems. For example, the fingerprint reading unit 122 may transmit fingerprint data and touch input data to the input processing unit 112 in a kernel (driver) layer. The input processing unit 112 may transmit a fingerprint verification event and/or at least one of a touch event, a direction event, and a movement event to the execution unit 114 in a framework layer. The execution unit 114 may transmit the fingerprint verification event and/or at least one of the touch event, the direction event, and the movement event to an application. The application may transmit a mode selection event to the execution unit 114 in the framework layer; and the execution unit 114 may transmit the mode selection event to the input processing unit 112 in the kernel (driver) layer; [0057], In order to execute the highlighted item in a direction input mode, another input (e.g., clicking or pressing enter) is required. However, aspects need not be limited thereto such that another input may be performed by various input methods. For example, other input devices (e.g., a side button, a dome key, etc., of a mobile terminal) may be used, or one or more additional touch inputs through a fingerprint reader or into a touch screen, or a dome key, touch pad, or touch screen provided at the bottom of or adjacent to a fingerprint reader may also be used; [0082], Referring to FIG. 5A, once a gallery application is initially executed, or a gallery application is executed (e.g., by clicking or pressing enter) by selecting a specific folder in the initial execution image, images stored in the folder and/or in a sub folder are displayed in a list and/or in an array on a display. In the execution phase of FIG. 5A, it is appropriate that a user's touch input through a fingerprint reading unit is considered to be a request for changing the highlighted or pre-selected items to be displayed on a display, e.g., a request for changing a sub folder or image. Accordingly, a mobile terminal may process a user's touch input through a fingerprint reading unit, e.g., touch input data, to generate a direction signal, and may control execution of the application based on the generated direction signal)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated obtaining the attitude parameter of the electronic device via a sensor module of the hardware abstraction layer, wherein the attitude parameter is obtained from a sensor of the electronic device via a sensor driver module of the kernel layer as suggested in Seo into Chen. Doing so would be desirable because the following description relates generally to a terminal and, more particularly, to a technology for processing user input through a fingerprint reader or sensor provided for or in a terminal (see Seo [0003]). Recently, mobile computing devices or smart mobile devices (hereinafter simply referred to as "mobile terminals"), such as smartphones or tablet computers, each with a mobile operating system (OS) mounted thereon, are being widely used. The development of information technology (IT) has continuously improved hardware performance of mobile terminals, and extensive digital convergence enables various hardware modules to be integrated into mobile terminals. Users can enjoy various hardware modules installed in mobile terminals as well as install many application programs in their mobile terminals for various usage and purposes (see Seo [0005]). One example of such hardware modules that may be integrated into the mobile terminal is a fingerprint reader (see Seo [0006]). As the types of mobile terminals, particularly smart mobile terminals, such as smartphones and the like, are being diversified, smart mobile terminals have adopted many operations that provide various user experiences and/or user convenience, and research and development thereon has been actively conducted. However, a fingerprint reader has conventionally been used with a focus on user verification rather than on operations that provide various user experiences. Accordingly, a fingerprint reader provided for a mobile terminal is needed to be used to provide various user experiences and improve user convenience. (see Seo [0009]). Additionally, Input processing unit 112 and/or the fingerprint processing unit 112a may be implemented in a kernel, since the kernel layer is where fingerprint data or touch input data is received and processed in a mobile terminal with the Android OS mounted thereon (see Seo [0074]).
Regarding claim 7, Chen in view of Seo teaches all the limitations of claim 6, further comprising:
wherein determining the attitude key value based on the attitude type comprises: determining, via the fingerprint module of the hardware abstraction layer, the attitude type based on the attitude parameter; and determining, via the fingerprint module of the hardware abstraction layer, the attitude key value based on the attitude type (Chen Figs. 1-15; Chen Figs. 1-15; [0099], As shown in FIG. 1, FIG. 1 is a schematic structural diagram of a mobile terminal according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. The mobile terminal includes a processor 101, a memory 103, an input device 102, an output device 105, an operation component 104, and the like. There is an overlap between the input device 102 and the operation component 104. In some scenarios, the input device 102 and the operation component 104 may be a same electronic component, such as a fingerprint sensor. In some scenarios, the input device 102 and the operation component 104 may be different electronic components. For example, the input device 102 is a touchscreen, and the operation component 104 is a gyro sensor; [0101], The processor 101 is a control center of the mobile terminal and connected to each part of the entire mobile terminal using various interfaces and lines, and by running or executing a software program or a module or both that is stored in the memory 103 and by invoking data stored in the memory 103, performs various functions of the mobile terminal and/or processes data; [0102], The memory 103 may be configured to store a software program configuration and a system configuration. By reading the software program configuration and the system configuration that are stored in the memory 103, the processor 101 executes various functional applications of the mobile terminal and implements data processing; [0102], The memory 103 may be configured to store a software program configuration and a system configuration. By reading the software program configuration and the system configuration that are stored in the memory 103, the processor 101 executes various functional applications of the mobile terminal and implements data processing; the operating system may be an ANDROID operating system of GOOGLE Incorporation, an IOS operating system developed by APPLE Incorporation, a WINDOWS operating system developed by MICROSOFT Corporation, or an embedded operating system such as VXWORKS; [0111], the fingerprint gesture may be a combination of a fingerprint operation and a non-fingerprint operation, that is, a combination of an operation instruction generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation instruction generated by triggering another operation component by the user, for example, a combination of the operation of triggering the fingerprint sensor using a fingerprint and an operation of another sensor. For example, this type of fingerprint gesture may include a combination of an instruction for triggering the fingerprint sensor and an instruction for triggering an acceleration sensor. For example, a device is shaken when a touch and hold operation is performed on the fingerprint sensor; [0106], Step S301: Obtain a fingerprint event that is entered by a user using a fingerprint sensor; [0121], Step S303: Obtain an operation vector generated by operating at least one operation component of a mobile terminal by the use;r [0123], The operation vector may be further understood as a movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor. For example, displacement of the mobile terminal in X, Y, and Z three directions in three-dimensional space is detected by an acceleration sensor, a direction sensor, an electronic compass sensor, a gyro sensor, or the like in order to detect a movement displacement direction of the terminal; [0127], the operation vector is the movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor, for example, a movement direction detected by a gyroscope. The terminal may perform operation mapping between a displacement event of the terminal that is detected by the sensor and an operation event on a coordinate point on the touchscreen. The displacement event (which includes a displacement direction, a displacement acceleration, displacement duration, or the like) detected by the terminal may be considered as a corresponding operation event performed by the user on the coordinate point; [0130], a shortcut is presented by performing matching between fingerprint events, a to-be-run shortcut is determined according to an operation vector generated by operating a mobile terminal by a user, the shortcut is run, and a running result is presented such that the user can conveniently and quickly run the shortcut, thereby reducing operation duration, and improving operation efficiency. For example, in both a screen-off state and a screen-locked state, the user needs only to place a finger on a fingerprint sensor, and the mobile terminal performs fingerprint recognition, illuminates a screen, performs an unlocking operation, and presents a shortcut. After the user views the presented shortcut, the finger moves slightly at a position at which the finger originally stays, and a desired shortcut may be run. For the user, one action performed almost at one position enables the mobile terminal to perform fingerprint recognition, illuminate the screen, perform the unlocking operation, present multiple shortcuts, and run a shortcut selected by the user. That is, a fingerprint event is obtained at a first position on the mobile terminal, and similarly, an operation vector generated by operating an operation component by the user starting from the first position is obtained at the first position; [0135], The touchscreen obtains the fingerprint of the index finger, compares the fingerprint with a pre-stored fingerprint event, and presents several shortcuts on the interface that is after the unlocking, for example, a microblog icon A and a WECHAT icon B, or for another example, a phone number of a contact A and a phone number of a contact B. The terminal obtains a sliding operation of the index finger on the touchscreen, obtains a sliding direction, determines a shortcut according to the sliding direction, and runs the shortcut, for example, opens a microblog application or a WECHAT application, or for another example, calls the contact A or calls the contact B; [0136], In an optional embodiment, different fingerprints may be corresponding to different shortcuts. Further, the terminal may pre-store a correspondence between different fingerprints and different shortcuts; [0154],the input device 102 obtains a fingerprint event that is entered by a user includes the fingerprint sensor obtains a fingerprint that is entered by the user, the fingerprint sensor obtains a first fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the first fingerprint gesture is at least one of a tap operation, a double tap operation, a touch and hold operation, or a sliding operation that is performed by the user on the fingerprint sensor using a specific fingerprint, or the input device 102 obtains a second fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the second fingerprint gesture is a combination of an operation generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation generated by triggering another operation component by the user; [0155], different fingerprint events are corresponding to different shortcuts)
Regarding claim 8, Chen in view of Seo teaches all the limitations of claim 7, further comprising:
wherein triggering the preset function comprises: determining, via an attitude module of an application layer of the operating system of the electronic device, the preset function based on the attitude key value and the preset mapping relationship; and triggering the preset function via the attitude module of the application layer (Chen Figs. 1-15; Chen Figs. 1-15; [0099], As shown in FIG. 1, FIG. 1 is a schematic structural diagram of a mobile terminal according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. The mobile terminal includes a processor 101, a memory 103, an input device 102, an output device 105, an operation component 104, and the like. There is an overlap between the input device 102 and the operation component 104. In some scenarios, the input device 102 and the operation component 104 may be a same electronic component, such as a fingerprint sensor. In some scenarios, the input device 102 and the operation component 104 may be different electronic components. For example, the input device 102 is a touchscreen, and the operation component 104 is a gyro sensor; [0101], The processor 101 is a control center of the mobile terminal and connected to each part of the entire mobile terminal using various interfaces and lines, and by running or executing a software program or a module or both that is stored in the memory 103 and by invoking data stored in the memory 103, performs various functions of the mobile terminal and/or processes data; [0102], The memory 103 may be configured to store a software program configuration and a system configuration. By reading the software program configuration and the system configuration that are stored in the memory 103, the processor 101 executes various functional applications of the mobile terminal and implements data processing; [0102], The memory 103 may be configured to store a software program configuration and a system configuration. By reading the software program configuration and the system configuration that are stored in the memory 103, the processor 101 executes various functional applications of the mobile terminal and implements data processing; the operating system may be an ANDROID operating system of GOOGLE Incorporation, an IOS operating system developed by APPLE Incorporation, a WINDOWS operating system developed by MICROSOFT Corporation, or an embedded operating system such as VXWORKS; [0111], the fingerprint gesture may be a combination of a fingerprint operation and a non-fingerprint operation, that is, a combination of an operation instruction generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation instruction generated by triggering another operation component by the user, for example, a combination of the operation of triggering the fingerprint sensor using a fingerprint and an operation of another sensor. For example, this type of fingerprint gesture may include a combination of an instruction for triggering the fingerprint sensor and an instruction for triggering an acceleration sensor. For example, a device is shaken when a touch and hold operation is performed on the fingerprint sensor; [0106], Step S301: Obtain a fingerprint event that is entered by a user using a fingerprint sensor; [0121], Step S303: Obtain an operation vector generated by operating at least one operation component of a mobile terminal by the use;r [0123], The operation vector may be further understood as a movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor. For example, displacement of the mobile terminal in X, Y, and Z three directions in three-dimensional space is detected by an acceleration sensor, a direction sensor, an electronic compass sensor, a gyro sensor, or the like in order to detect a movement displacement direction of the terminal; [0127], the operation vector is the movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor, for example, a movement direction detected by a gyroscope. The terminal may perform operation mapping between a displacement event of the terminal that is detected by the sensor and an operation event on a coordinate point on the touchscreen. The displacement event (which includes a displacement direction, a displacement acceleration, displacement duration, or the like) detected by the terminal may be considered as a corresponding operation event performed by the user on the coordinate point; [0130], a shortcut is presented by performing matching between fingerprint events, a to-be-run shortcut is determined according to an operation vector generated by operating a mobile terminal by a user, the shortcut is run, and a running result is presented such that the user can conveniently and quickly run the shortcut, thereby reducing operation duration, and improving operation efficiency. For example, in both a screen-off state and a screen-locked state, the user needs only to place a finger on a fingerprint sensor, and the mobile terminal performs fingerprint recognition, illuminates a screen, performs an unlocking operation, and presents a shortcut. After the user views the presented shortcut, the finger moves slightly at a position at which the finger originally stays, and a desired shortcut may be run. For the user, one action performed almost at one position enables the mobile terminal to perform fingerprint recognition, illuminate the screen, perform the unlocking operation, present multiple shortcuts, and run a shortcut selected by the user. That is, a fingerprint event is obtained at a first position on the mobile terminal, and similarly, an operation vector generated by operating an operation component by the user starting from the first position is obtained at the first position; [0135], The touchscreen obtains the fingerprint of the index finger, compares the fingerprint with a pre-stored fingerprint event, and presents several shortcuts on the interface that is after the unlocking, for example, a microblog icon A and a WECHAT icon B, or for another example, a phone number of a contact A and a phone number of a contact B. The terminal obtains a sliding operation of the index finger on the touchscreen, obtains a sliding direction, determines a shortcut according to the sliding direction, and runs the shortcut, for example, opens a microblog application or a WECHAT application, or for another example, calls the contact A or calls the contact B; [0136], In an optional embodiment, different fingerprints may be corresponding to different shortcuts. Further, the terminal may pre-store a correspondence between different fingerprints and different shortcuts; One type of fingerprint corresponds to one type of shortcut, for example, an index finger of a user corresponds to a shortcut of a communication-type application, and a middle finger corresponds to a shortcut of a game-type application. The type herein may be obtained by classification by the user, or may be original category information carried when the user downloads an ANDROID package kit (APK) of an application; [0154],the input device 102 obtains a fingerprint event that is entered by a user includes the fingerprint sensor obtains a fingerprint that is entered by the user, the fingerprint sensor obtains a first fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the first fingerprint gesture is at least one of a tap operation, a double tap operation, a touch and hold operation, or a sliding operation that is performed by the user on the fingerprint sensor using a specific fingerprint, or the input device 102 obtains a second fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the second fingerprint gesture is a combination of an operation generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation generated by triggering another operation component by the user; [0155], different fingerprint events are corresponding to different shortcuts)
Regarding claim 9, Chen in view of Seo teaches all the limitations of claim 8, further comprising:
wherein obtaining the attitude key value comprises: sending, via the fingerprint module of the hardware abstraction layer, the attitude key value to the fingerprint driver module; and reporting, via the fingerprint driver module, the attitude key value to the attitude module of the application layer (Chen Figs. 1-15; Chen Figs. 1-15; [0099], As shown in FIG. 1, FIG. 1 is a schematic structural diagram of a mobile terminal according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. The mobile terminal includes a processor 101, a memory 103, an input device 102, an output device 105, an operation component 104, and the like. There is an overlap between the input device 102 and the operation component 104. In some scenarios, the input device 102 and the operation component 104 may be a same electronic component, such as a fingerprint sensor. In some scenarios, the input device 102 and the operation component 104 may be different electronic components. For example, the input device 102 is a touchscreen, and the operation component 104 is a gyro sensor; [0101], The processor 101 is a control center of the mobile terminal and connected to each part of the entire mobile terminal using various interfaces and lines, and by running or executing a software program or a module or both that is stored in the memory 103 and by invoking data stored in the memory 103, performs various functions of the mobile terminal and/or processes data; [0102], The memory 103 may be configured to store a software program configuration and a system configuration. By reading the software program configuration and the system configuration that are stored in the memory 103, the processor 101 executes various functional applications of the mobile terminal and implements data processing; [0111], the fingerprint gesture may be a combination of a fingerprint operation and a non-fingerprint operation, that is, a combination of an operation instruction generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation instruction generated by triggering another operation component by the user, for example, a combination of the operation of triggering the fingerprint sensor using a fingerprint and an operation of another sensor. For example, this type of fingerprint gesture may include a combination of an instruction for triggering the fingerprint sensor and an instruction for triggering an acceleration sensor. For example, a device is shaken when a touch and hold operation is performed on the fingerprint sensor; [0106], Step S301: Obtain a fingerprint event that is entered by a user using a fingerprint sensor; [0121], Step S303: Obtain an operation vector generated by operating at least one operation component of a mobile terminal by the use;r [0123], The operation vector may be further understood as a movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor. For example, displacement of the mobile terminal in X, Y, and Z three directions in three-dimensional space is detected by an acceleration sensor, a direction sensor, an electronic compass sensor, a gyro sensor, or the like in order to detect a movement displacement direction of the terminal; [0127], the operation vector is the movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor, for example, a movement direction detected by a gyroscope. The terminal may perform operation mapping between a displacement event of the terminal that is detected by the sensor and an operation event on a coordinate point on the touchscreen. The displacement event (which includes a displacement direction, a displacement acceleration, displacement duration, or the like) detected by the terminal may be considered as a corresponding operation event performed by the user on the coordinate point; [0130], a shortcut is presented by performing matching between fingerprint events, a to-be-run shortcut is determined according to an operation vector generated by operating a mobile terminal by a user, the shortcut is run, and a running result is presented such that the user can conveniently and quickly run the shortcut, thereby reducing operation duration, and improving operation efficiency. For example, in both a screen-off state and a screen-locked state, the user needs only to place a finger on a fingerprint sensor, and the mobile terminal performs fingerprint recognition, illuminates a screen, performs an unlocking operation, and presents a shortcut. After the user views the presented shortcut, the finger moves slightly at a position at which the finger originally stays, and a desired shortcut may be run. For the user, one action performed almost at one position enables the mobile terminal to perform fingerprint recognition, illuminate the screen, perform the unlocking operation, present multiple shortcuts, and run a shortcut selected by the user. That is, a fingerprint event is obtained at a first position on the mobile terminal, and similarly, an operation vector generated by operating an operation component by the user starting from the first position is obtained at the first position; [0135], The touchscreen obtains the fingerprint of the index finger, compares the fingerprint with a pre-stored fingerprint event, and presents several shortcuts on the interface that is after the unlocking, for example, a microblog icon A and a WECHAT icon B, or for another example, a phone number of a contact A and a phone number of a contact B. The terminal obtains a sliding operation of the index finger on the touchscreen, obtains a sliding direction, determines a shortcut according to the sliding direction, and runs the shortcut, for example, opens a microblog application or a WECHAT application, or for another example, calls the contact A or calls the contact B; [0136], In an optional embodiment, different fingerprints may be corresponding to different shortcuts. Further, the terminal may pre-store a correspondence between different fingerprints and different shortcuts; [0154],the input device 102 obtains a fingerprint event that is entered by a user includes the fingerprint sensor obtains a fingerprint that is entered by the user, the fingerprint sensor obtains a first fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the first fingerprint gesture is at least one of a tap operation, a double tap operation, a touch and hold operation, or a sliding operation that is performed by the user on the fingerprint sensor using a specific fingerprint, or the input device 102 obtains a second fingerprint gesture that is entered by the user, where the second fingerprint gesture is a combination of an operation generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation generated by triggering another operation component by the user; [0155], different fingerprint events are corresponding to different shortcuts)
Seo further teaches:
sending, via the fingerprint module of the hardware abstraction layer, the attitude key value to the fingerprint driver module of the kernel layer; and reporting, via the fingerprint driver module of the kernel layer, the attitude key value to the attitude module of the application layer (Seo Figs. 1-8; [0036], The control unit 110 may perform specific processes in response to visual, auditory, and mechanical/physical input signals received from the input unit 120, the sensor unit 160; [0040], the input processing unit 112 and the execution unit 114 may process input data not only from the fingerprint reading unit 122, but also from other input units, for example, the input unit 120, the sensor unit 160; [0046], The sensor unit 160 senses positions or movements of the mobile terminal 100, brightness of the surroundings, or the like, and may include a gravity sensor, a proximity sensor, an accelerometer, a motion sensor, an illumination sensor, and the like. Further, the camera unit 170 acquires image/video signals, and the power unit 180 supplies power necessary for the operation of the mobile terminal 100; [0071], The input processing unit 112 may be configured to communicate with the fingerprint reading unit 122, which is a hardware unit, and the execution unit 114 may be configured to communicate with application layers. For example, both the input processing unit 112 and the execution unit 114 may be configured in a lower application layer; [0074], Referring to FIG. 3, the input processing unit 112 and/or the fingerprint processing unit 112a may be implemented in a kernel, since the kernel layer is where fingerprint data or touch input data is received and processed in a mobile terminal with the Android OS mounted thereon. Further, the execution unit 114 may be implemented in a framework, since the framework layer is where a verification result signal or an input signal of a specific mode is received, and a specific event signal related to execution of an application is transmitted to an application layer in a mobile terminal with the Android OS mounted thereon. Further, in FIG. 3, an identical event signal (e.g., fingerprint verification event, mode selection event, touch event, direction event, movement event) is transmitted among an application, a framework, and a kernel, which is merely illustrative for convenience of description, and information included therein may vary depending on operating systems. For example, the fingerprint reading unit 122 may transmit fingerprint data and touch input data to the input processing unit 112 in a kernel (driver) layer. The input processing unit 112 may transmit a fingerprint verification event and/or at least one of a touch event, a direction event, and a movement event to the execution unit 114 in a framework layer. The execution unit 114 may transmit the fingerprint verification event and/or at least one of the touch event, the direction event, and the movement event to an application. The application may transmit a mode selection event to the execution unit 114 in the framework layer; and the execution unit 114 may transmit the mode selection event to the input processing unit 112 in the kernel (driver) layer; [0057], In order to execute the highlighted item in a direction input mode, another input (e.g., clicking or pressing enter) is required. However, aspects need not be limited thereto such that another input may be performed by various input methods. For example, other input devices (e.g., a side button, a dome key, etc., of a mobile terminal) may be used, or one or more additional touch inputs through a fingerprint reader or into a touch screen, or a dome key, touch pad, or touch screen provided at the bottom of or adjacent to a fingerprint reader may also be used; [0082], Referring to FIG. 5A, once a gallery application is initially executed, or a gallery application is executed (e.g., by clicking or pressing enter) by selecting a specific folder in the initial execution image, images stored in the folder and/or in a sub folder are displayed in a list and/or in an array on a display. In the execution phase of FIG. 5A, it is appropriate that a user's touch input through a fingerprint reading unit is considered to be a request for changing the highlighted or pre-selected items to be displayed on a display, e.g., a request for changing a sub folder or image. Accordingly, a mobile terminal may process a user's touch input through a fingerprint reading unit, e.g., touch input data, to generate a direction signal, and may control execution of the application based on the generated direction signal)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated sending, via the fingerprint module of the hardware abstraction layer, the attitude key value to the fingerprint driver module of the kernel layer; and reporting, via the fingerprint driver module of the kernel layer, the attitude key value to the attitude module of the application layer as suggested in Seo into Chen. Doing so would be desirable because the following description relates generally to a terminal and, more particularly, to a technology for processing user input through a fingerprint reader or sensor provided for or in a terminal (see Seo [0003]). Recently, mobile computing devices or smart mobile devices (hereinafter simply referred to as "mobile terminals"), such as smartphones or tablet computers, each with a mobile operating system (OS) mounted thereon, are being widely used. The development of information technology (IT) has continuously improved hardware performance of mobile terminals, and extensive digital convergence enables various hardware modules to be integrated into mobile terminals. Users can enjoy various hardware modules installed in mobile terminals as well as install many application programs in their mobile terminals for various usage and purposes (see Seo [0005]). One example of such hardware modules that may be integrated into the mobile terminal is a fingerprint reader (see Seo [0006]). As the types of mobile terminals, particularly smart mobile terminals, such as smartphones and the like, are being diversified, smart mobile terminals have adopted many operations that provide various user experiences and/or user convenience, and research and development thereon has been actively conducted. However, a fingerprint reader has conventionally been used with a focus on user verification rather than on operations that provide various user experiences. Accordingly, a fingerprint reader provided for a mobile terminal is needed to be used to provide various user experiences and improve user convenience. (see Seo [0009]). Additionally, Input processing unit 112 and/or the fingerprint processing unit 112a may be implemented in a kernel, since the kernel layer is where fingerprint data or touch input data is received and processed in a mobile terminal with the Android OS mounted thereon (see Seo [0074]).
Claims 12, 13, 19, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of Wang et al. (US 20180314536 A1, published 11/01/2018), hereinafter Wang.
Regarding claim 12, Chen teaches all the limitations of claim 1, further comprising:
wherein the attitude type comprises at least one of: the electronic device being parallel to ground (Chen Figs. 1-15; [0111], the fingerprint gesture may be a combination of a fingerprint operation and a non-fingerprint operation, that is, a combination of an operation instruction generated by triggering the fingerprint sensor by the user using a specific fingerprint and an operation instruction generated by triggering another operation component by the user, for example, a combination of the operation of triggering the fingerprint sensor using a fingerprint and an operation of another sensor. For example, this type of fingerprint gesture may include a combination of an instruction for triggering the fingerprint sensor and an instruction for triggering an acceleration sensor. For example, a device is shaken when a touch and hold operation is performed on the fingerprint sensor; [0122], A vector is a quantity that has a direction, and is also referred to as a vector in mathematics. A vector in physics is a physical quantity that has a direction. The operation vector may be understood as an operation direction of the user on the operation component; [0123], The operation vector may be further understood as a movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor. For example, displacement of the mobile terminal in X, Y, and Z three directions in three-dimensional space is detected by an acceleration sensor, a direction sensor, an electronic compass sensor, a gyro sensor, or the like in order to detect a movement displacement direction of the terminal. The direction sensor is used as an example (principles of the gyro sensor are the same). The direction sensor detects displacement of the terminal in the X, Y, and Z three directions in the three-dimensional space in order to detect movement displacement of the terminal. The X and Y directions are used to determine a direction on a horizontal plane, and the Z direction is used to determine a direction perpendicular to the horizontal plane. Displacement data obtained by the sensor by means of detection may be used as basic analysis data for a position information change of the terminal, and further provides data support about whether the terminal needs to perform signal measurement. For example, the direction sensor may obtain displacement in at least one direction of the X, Y, or Z direction, and when the terminal determines, using the sensor, that a continuous position change in the any direction meets a preset time threshold, an operation vector generated by operating the mobile terminal by the user is determined. For example, the mobile terminal may detect, using a gyroscope, an instruction of shaking a mobile phone by the user, and obtain a direction in which the user shakes the mobile phone. After a shortcut is presented according to a preset arrangement rule, a shortcut is determined according to information about the direction; [0127], the operation vector is the movement direction of the mobile terminal that is detected by a sensor, for example, a movement direction detected by a gyroscope. The terminal may perform operation mapping between a displacement event of the terminal that is detected by the sensor and an operation event on a coordinate point on the touchscreen. The displacement event (which includes a displacement direction, a displacement acceleration, displacement duration, or the like) detected by the terminal may be considered as a corresponding operation event performed by the user on the coordinate point. For example, when it is detected that the terminal is moving forwards in a direction of a 90-degree angle on a Y axis, a shortcut right above a center point for shortcut arrangement on the screen is executed; [0139], when the fingerprint gesture matches the preset fingerprint gesture, or the fingerprint matches the preset fingerprint, the terminal may further determine, using a sensor, whether the user holds the terminal using a left hand or a right hand in order to determine whether the user currently operates the terminal using the left hand or the right hand. Further, a shortcut arrangement rule such as an arrangement position or an arrangement pattern is determined according to whether the user operates the terminal using the left hand or the right hand. For example, when the user operates the terminal using the right hand, shortcuts may be presented in a sector shape in a lower right corner on the display screen of the terminal such that the user can quickly and conveniently select a shortcut, thereby improving use convenience of the user)
However, Chen fails to expressly disclose the electronic device being parallel to ground and a screen of the electronic device facing downwards; the electronic device being parallel to the ground and the screen of the electronic device facing upwards; or the electronic device in a vertical state being perpendicular to the ground and the screen of the electronic device facing towards a user. In the same field of endeavor, Wang teaches:
the electronic device being parallel to ground and a screen of the electronic device facing downwards; the electronic device being parallel to the ground and the screen of the electronic device facing upwards; or the electronic device in a vertical state being perpendicular to the ground and the screen of the electronic device facing towards a user (Wang Figs. 1-9; [0035], The mobile phone user can select an operation mode as a trigger password for payment bar code display in advance. The operation can be implemented by using a sensing module such as a gravity sensor, an acceleration sensor, a gyroscope, a distance sensor, and a fingerprint sensor on the mobile phone; [0037], In the solution of the present application, the predetermined user operation can be implemented based on a change in posture when the screen of the mobile phone is substantially perpendicular to a horizontal plane, for example, a change of actions of “placing the mobile phone horizontally”/“placing the mobile phone vertically”, “tilt the mobile phone to the left”/“tilt the mobile phone to the right” (the tilt angle reaches a certain threshold), etc. In a practical application, it can be considered that a predetermined user operation is the input when a quantity of consecutive changes of the foregoing operations reaches a preselected threshold; [0061], FIG. 2 is a schematic diagram illustrating a specific implementation scenario of applying the solution of the present application to merchant payment. When the mobile phone is in a sleep and locked state, the user holds the mobile phone and continuously shaking the mobile phone in any direction for more than three times. When the shaking amplitude reaches a certain requirement, the acceleration sensor detects the operation and matches the operation with a predetermined user operation for authentication; [0068], FIG. 3 is a schematic diagram illustrating a specific implementation scenario where the solution of the present application is applied to merchant payment. When the screen of the mobile phone is black or is locked, or when the mobile phone is in a standby state, the user holds the mobile phone and swings the mobile phone for more than 2 times in an arbitrary approximate axial direction. The swinging amplitude satisfies a specific requirement; the gyroscope detects the operation and matches the operation with the predetermined user operation for authentication. After the authentication succeeds, the payment application is invoked, the screen displays a currently used payment method (which can be modified by the user based on a requirement), and the user is prompted to enter one or more kinds of authentication information; [0070], after the swinging operation is authenticated, a payment method selection interface of the payment application is displayed on the screen of the mobile phone. The user is prompted to enter the unlock password (including a fingerprint and a digital password); [0072], the fingerprint module can be a module having a series of functions including fingerprint collection, matching operations, authentication, identification determining, etc. Accordingly, a specific implementation of S101 is obtaining a fingerprint input by the user on the fingerprint module; [0078], the mobile phone can collect fingerprint information in some specific states. In these specific states, the mobile phone can quickly start the chat interface for the specific friend in a related application by collecting the fingerprint information; [0092-0093], the same fingerprint can also be used to implement both the function of unlocking and the function of quickly displaying the chat interface for the specific friend. Specifically, the same fingerprint information of the user can be recorded, and can be used as the fingerprint used for unlocking and the fingerprint used for quickly displaying the chat interface for the specific friend, and duration of fingerprint collection can be set to distinguish whether the collected fingerprint is used for unlocking or quickly displaying the chat interface for the specific friend)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated the electronic device being parallel to ground and a screen of the electronic device facing downwards; the electronic device being parallel to the ground and the screen of the electronic device facing upwards; or the electronic device in a vertical state being perpendicular to the ground and the screen of the electronic device facing towards a user as suggested in Wang into Chen. Doing so would be desirable because a feature of smart devices such as mobile phones, tablet computers, and smart watches is that the users can customize and install a wide variety of applications, so that the device functionalities can be expanded. With the development of smart devices, the functions of various applications become more powerful. Even a plurality of functions have been integrated in many applications to meet the various needs of users (see Wang [0003]). One problem that the integration of functions in applications may bring is the complexity of user operations. At present, when a user uses a smart device such as a mobile phone to invoke a function in an application, a typical operation process is as follows: the user takes out the mobile phone, wakes the mobile phone, unlocks the mobile phone, identifies the APP you want to use, runs the APP, jumps to a function sub-interface (via menus, buttons, etc.), performs related operations on the sub-interface. It can be seen that in actual application, the use of a function in an application may require many steps to be implemented, which is not only inconvenient in operation but also consumes a lot of time for the user (see Wang [0004]). A predetermined user operation can be used as a method for quickly triggering a specific function in a specific application, to implement quick display of a specific function interface in a specific application, or a quick execution of a specific function interface in a specific application. As such, a detection result of the user operation can be obtained when the device is powered on. If the predetermined user operation can be detected, the specific function in the specific application associated with the predetermined user operation can be directly invoked. Operations such as unlocking a device, identifying an application, etc., can be avoided. In addition, a specific function of a specific application can be directly invoked, instead of just opening a main interface of the application, thereby further reducing the quantity of user operations in the application and improving operating efficiency (see Wang [0028]). The described methodology can ensure the efficient usage of computer resources (for example, processing cycles, network bandwidth, and memory usage), through quick invocation of functions in the application. At least these actions can minimize or prevent waste of available computer resources with respect to preventing unnecessary user operations. Instead of users needing to perform numbers of unnecessary operations on a computing device, a predetermined operation can directly invoke an associated function, thereby improving efficiency, increasing operation speed, reducing data usage, and reducing computational cycles on the computing device and other connected computing devices (see Wang [0165]).
Regarding claim 19, claim 19 contains substantially similar limitations to those found in claim 12. Consequently, claim 19 is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 13, Chen teaches all the limitations of claim 1. However, Chen fails to expressly disclose wherein the preset function comprises at least one of: displaying a payment code; displaying a collection code; or scanning a QR code. In the same field of endeavor, Wang teaches:
wherein the preset function comprises at least one of: displaying a payment code; displaying a collection code; or scanning a QR code (Wang Figs. 1-9; [0007], a barcode payment method is provided. The method is applied to user equipment, and the method includes: obtaining an operation of a user on the user equipment; and invoking a payment barcode display interface in a payment application when the obtained operation matches a predetermined user operation; [0035], The mobile phone user can select an operation mode as a trigger password for payment bar code display in advance. The operation can be implemented by using a sensing module such as a gravity sensor, an acceleration sensor, a gyroscope, a distance sensor, and a fingerprint sensor on the mobile phone; [0037], In the solution of the present application, the predetermined user operation can be implemented based on a change in posture when the screen of the mobile phone is substantially perpendicular to a horizontal plane, for example, a change of actions of “placing the mobile phone horizontally”/“placing the mobile phone vertically”, “tilt the mobile phone to the left”/“tilt the mobile phone to the right” (the tilt angle reaches a certain threshold), etc. In a practical application, it can be considered that a predetermined user operation is the input when a quantity of consecutive changes of the foregoing operations reaches a preselected threshold; [0046], If the currently detected user operation matches the predetermined user operation, the mobile phone directly jumps to the payment barcode display interface in the payment application, and displays a barcode image for payment, thereby simplifying user operation; [0061], FIG. 2 is a schematic diagram illustrating a specific implementation scenario of applying the solution of the present application to merchant payment. When the mobile phone is in a sleep and locked state, the user holds the mobile phone and continuously shaking the mobile phone in any direction for more than three times. When the shaking amplitude reaches a certain requirement, the acceleration sensor detects the operation and matches the operation with a predetermined user operation for authentication; After the authentication succeeds, the payment barcode (including one-dimensional barcode and two-dimensional barcode) image in the payment application is displayed on the screen of the mobile phone; [0068], FIG. 3 is a schematic diagram illustrating a specific implementation scenario where the solution of the present application is applied to merchant payment. When the screen of the mobile phone is black or is locked, or when the mobile phone is in a standby state, the user holds the mobile phone and swings the mobile phone for more than 2 times in an arbitrary approximate axial direction. The swinging amplitude satisfies a specific requirement; the gyroscope detects the operation and matches the operation with the predetermined user operation for authentication. After the authentication succeeds, the payment application is invoked, the screen displays a currently used payment method (which can be modified by the user based on a requirement), and the user is prompted to enter one or more kinds of authentication information; [0070], after the swinging operation is authenticated, a payment method selection interface of the payment application is displayed on the screen of the mobile phone. The user is prompted to enter the unlock password (including a fingerprint and a digital password); [0072], the fingerprint module can be a module having a series of functions including fingerprint collection, matching operations, authentication, identification determining, etc. Accordingly, a specific implementation of S101 is obtaining a fingerprint input by the user on the fingerprint module; [0078], the mobile phone can collect fingerprint information in some specific states. In these specific states, the mobile phone can quickly start the chat interface for the specific friend in a related application by collecting the fingerprint information; [0092-0093], the same fingerprint can also be used to implement both the function of unlocking and the function of quickly displaying the chat interface for the specific friend. Specifically, the same fingerprint information of the user can be recorded, and can be used as the fingerprint used for unlocking and the fingerprint used for quickly displaying the chat interface for the specific friend, and duration of fingerprint collection can be set to distinguish whether the collected fingerprint is used for unlocking or quickly displaying the chat interface for the specific friend)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated wherein the preset function comprises at least one of: displaying a payment code; displaying a collection code; or scanning a QR code as suggested in Wang into Chen. Doing so would be desirable because a feature of smart devices such as mobile phones, tablet computers, and smart watches is that the users can customize and install a wide variety of applications, so that the device functionalities can be expanded. With the development of smart devices, the functions of various applications become more powerful. Even a plurality of functions have been integrated in many applications to meet the various needs of users (see Wang [0003]). One problem that the integration of functions in applications may bring is the complexity of user operations. At present, when a user uses a smart device such as a mobile phone to invoke a function in an application, a typical operation process is as follows: the user takes out the mobile phone, wakes the mobile phone, unlocks the mobile phone, identifies the APP you want to use, runs the APP, jumps to a function sub-interface (via menus, buttons, etc.), performs related operations on the sub-interface. It can be seen that in actual application, the use of a function in an application may require many steps to be implemented, which is not only inconvenient in operation but also consumes a lot of time for the user (see Wang [0004]). A predetermined user operation can be used as a method for quickly triggering a specific function in a specific application, to implement quick display of a specific function interface in a specific application, or a quick execution of a specific function interface in a specific application. As such, a detection result of the user operation can be obtained when the device is powered on. If the predetermined user operation can be detected, the specific function in the specific application associated with the predetermined user operation can be directly invoked. Operations such as unlocking a device, identifying an application, etc., can be avoided. In addition, a specific function of a specific application can be directly invoked, instead of just opening a main interface of the application, thereby further reducing the quantity of user operations in the application and improving operating efficiency (see Wang [0028]). The described methodology can ensure the efficient usage of computer resources (for example, processing cycles, network bandwidth, and memory usage), through quick invocation of functions in the application. At least these actions can minimize or prevent waste of available computer resources with respect to preventing unnecessary user operations. Instead of users needing to perform numbers of unnecessary operations on a computing device, a predetermined operation can directly invoke an associated function, thereby improving efficiency, increasing operation speed, reducing data usage, and reducing computational cycles on the computing device and other connected computing devices (see Wang [0165]). If the currently detected user operation matches the predetermined user operation, the mobile phone directly jumps to the payment barcode display interface in the payment application, and displays a barcode image for payment, thereby simplifying user operation (see Wang [0046]). Additionally, the fingerprint of Chen is directed to unlocking and payment (see Chen [0095]).
Regarding claim 20, claim 20 contains substantially similar limitations to those found in claim 13. Consequently, claim 20is rejected for the same reasons.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Li (US 20210152685 A1) see Figs. 1-18 and [0096].
/JOHN T REPSHER III/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2143