DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by GO et al. (US 2023/0189241 A1; hereafter GO).
With respect to claim 1, GO discloses a method (Abstract; Title) comprising:
transmitting signaling indicative of an amount of uplink physical layer information (S901 in FIG. 9; S1001, S1002, S1003, in FIG. 10) to be transmitted from a user equipment (UE) (UE1 in FIG. 8(a); UE1 in FIG. 8 (B); UE in FIG. 9; UE in FIG. 10) to a network device (TRP 1, TRP 2 in FIG. 9; TRP 1, TRP 2 in FIG. 10),
wherein the uplink physical layer information comprises control information, data information, or both the control information and the data information in a physical layer (paragraphs [0293], [0336], and [0337]).
With respect to claim 2, GO further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the uplink physical layer information comprises information that is related to artificial intelligence (AI) model performance (paragraph [0034]).
With respect to claim 3, GO further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the signaling comprises a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) or uplink physical signaling in physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (paragraph [0104] and [0105], see the PUSCH and PUCCH signaling).
With respect to claim 4, GO further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the signaling comprises a buffer status report (BSR) indicating the amount of the uplink physical layer information (paragraphs [0175], [0230], [0231], [0239]).
With respect to claim 5, GO further discloses the method of claim 4, further comprising:
transmitting an indication as to whether a type of the uplink physical layer information is present in the uplink physical layer information, and a value of the type of the uplink physical layer information when the type of the uplink physical layer information is present (paragraphs [0293], [0336], and [0337]).
With respect to claim 6, GO further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the signaling is further indicative of which of a plurality of different types of the uplink physical layer information are included in the amount of the uplink physical layer information (paragraphs [0293], [0336], and [0337]).
With respect to claim 7, GO further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the transmitting the signaling comprises transmitting the signaling on a communication resource that is configured for uplink physical layer information reporting (paragraphs [0175], [0230], [0231], [0239]).
With respect to claim 8, GO further discloses the method of claim 1, comprising: transmitting the uplink physical layer information on a communication resource that is allocated to the UE based on the amount of the uplink physical layer information (paragraphs [0293], [0336], and [0337]).
With respect to claim 9, GO discloses an apparatus applied for a user equipment (UE) (UE1 in FIG. 8(a); UE1 in FIG. 8 (B); UE in FIG. 9; UE in FIG. 10), comprising:
at least one processor (102, 202 in FIG. 13); and
at least one computer readable storage medium (104, 204 in FIG. 13), coupled to the at least one processor, storing programming (paragraph [0353]) for execution by the at least one processor, the programming including instructions to:
transmit signaling indicative of an amount of uplink physical layer information (S902, S903 in FIG. 9; S1006, S1007 in FIG. 10) to be transmitted from the UE (UE1 in FIG. 8(a); UE1 in FIG. 8 (B); UE in FIG. 9; UE in FIG. 10) to a network device (TRP 1, TRP 2 in FIG. 9; TRP 1, TRP 2 in FIG. 10),
wherein the uplink physical layer information comprises control information, data information, or both the control information and the data information in a physical layer (paragraphs [0293], [0336], and [0337]).
With respect to claim 10, GO further discloses the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the uplink physical layer information comprises information that is related to artificial intelligence (AI) model performance (paragraph [0034]).
With respect to claim 11, GO further discloses the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the signaling comprises a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) or uplink physical signaling in physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (paragraph [0104] and [0105], see the PUSCH and PUCCH signaling).
With respect to claim 12, GO further discloses the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the signaling comprises a buffer status report (BSR) indicating the amount of the uplink physical layer information (paragraphs [0175], [0230], [0231], [0239]).
With respect to claim 13, GO further discloses the apparatus of claim 12, the programming further including instructions to:
transmit an indication as to whether a type of the uplink physical layer information is present in the uplink physical layer information, and a value of the type of the uplink physical layer information when the type of the uplink physical layer information is present (paragraphs [0293], [0336], and [0337]).
With respect to claim 14, GO further discloses the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the signaling is further indicative of which of a amount of the uplink physical layer information (paragraphs [0293], [0336], and [0337]).
With respect to claim 15, GO further discloses the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the signaling is transmitted on a communication resource that is configured for uplink physical layer information reporting (paragraphs [0175], [0230], [0231], [0239]).
With respect to claim 16, GO further discloses the apparatus of claim 9, the programming further including instructions to:
transmit the uplink physical layer information on a communication resource that is allocated to the UE based on the amount of the uplink physical layer information (paragraphs [0293], [0336], and [0337]).
With respect to claim 17, GO discloses a method (Abstract; Title) comprising:
receiving signaling indicative of an amount of uplink physical layer information (S901 in FIG. 9; S1001, S1002, S1003, in FIG. 10) to be transmitted from a user equipment (UE) (UE1 in FIG. 8(a); UE1 in FIG. 8 (B); UE in FIG. 9; UE in FIG. 10) to a network device (TRP 1, TRP 2 in FIG. 9; TRP 1, TRP 2 in FIG. 10),
wherein the uplink physical layer information comprises control information, data information, or both the control information and the data information in a physical layer (paragraphs [0293], [0336], and [0337]).
With respect to claim 18, GO further discloses the method of claim 17, wherein the uplink physical layer information comprises information that is related to artificial intelligence (AI) model performance (paragraph [0034]).
With respect to claim 19, GO further discloses the method of claim 17, wherein the signaling comprises a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) or uplink physical signaling in physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (paragraph [0104] and [0105], see the PUSCH and PUCCH signaling).
With respect to claim 20, GO further discloses the method of claim 17, wherein the signaling comprises a buffer status report (BSR) indicating the amount of the uplink physical layer information (paragraphs [0175], [0230], [0231], [0239]).
With respect to claim 21, GO further discloses the method of claim 20, further comprising:
receiving an indication as to whether a type of the uplink physical layer information is present in the uplink physical layer information, and a value of the type of the uplink physical layer information when the type of the uplink physical layer information is present (paragraphs [0293], [0336], and [0337]).
With respect to claim 22, GO further discloses the method of claim 17, wherein the signaling is further indicative of which of a amount of the uplink physical layer information (paragraphs [0293], [0336], and [0337]).
With respect to claim 23, GO discloses an apparatus applied for a network device (TRP 1, TRP 2 in FIG. 9; TRP 1, TRP 2 in FIG. 10), comprising:
at least one processor (102, 202 in FIG. 13); and
at least one computer readable storage medium (104, 204 in FIG. 13), coupled to the at least one processor, storing programming (paragraph [0353]) for execution by the at least one processor, the programming including instructions to:
receive signaling indicative of an amount of uplink physical layer information (S902, S903 in FIG. 9; S1006, S1007 in FIG. 10) to be transmitted from a user equipment (UE) (UE1 in FIG. 8(a); UE1 in FIG. 8 (B); UE in FIG. 9; UE in FIG. 10) to the network device (TRP 1, TRP 2 in FIG. 9; TRP 1, TRP 2 in FIG. 10),
wherein the uplink physical layer information comprises control information, data information, or both the control information and the data information in a physical layer (paragraphs [0293], [0336], and [0337]).
With respect to claim 24, GO further discloses the apparatus of claim 23, wherein the uplink physical layer information comprises information that is related to artificial intelligence (AI) model performance (paragraph [0034]).
With respect to claim 25, GO further discloses the apparatus of claim 23, wherein the signaling comprises a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) or uplink physical signaling in physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (paragraph [0104] and [0105], see the PUSCH and PUCCH signaling).
With respect to claim 26, GO further discloses the apparatus of claim 23, wherein the signaling comprises a buffer status report (BSR) indicating the amount of the uplink physical layer information (paragraphs [0175], [0230], [0231], [0239]).
With respect to claim 27, GO further discloses the apparatus of claim 26, the programming further including instructions to:
receive an indication as to whether a type of the uplink physical layer information is present in the uplink physical layer information, and a value of the type of the uplink physical layer information when the type of the uplink physical layer information is present (paragraphs [0293], [0336], and [0337]).
With respect to claim 28, GO further discloses the apparatus of claim 23, wherein the signaling is further indicative of which of a amount of the uplink physical layer information (paragraphs [0293], [0336], and [0337]).
With respect to claim 29, GO further discloses the apparatus of claim 23, wherein the signaling is received on a communication resource that is configured for uplink physical layer information reporting (paragraphs [0175], [0230], [0231], [0239]).
With respect to claim 30, GO further discloses the apparatus of claim 23, the programming further including instructions to:
receive the uplink physical layer information on a communication resource that is allocated to the UE based on the amount of the uplink physical layer information (paragraphs [0293], [0336], and [0337]).
Conclusion
/BRIAN T O CONNOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465 September 26, 2026