DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1, 3 – 6, 8, 10 – 13, 15, and 17 – 19 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claimed features of independent claims 1, 8 and 15 of Application No. 18/807,659 are broadened versions of independent claims 1, 8 and 15 of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684 by eliminating some elements and their functions from the independent claims. The conflicting claims are in the same scope of inventive concept.
Claim 2 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684 in view of Go et al. (Pub. No.: US 2021/0344527; hereinafter Go).
Claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684 does not disclose the claimed features as recited in claim 2.
Regarding claim 2, Go discloses wherein the triggering states of the M user devices are jointly coded and indicated by a single value of a data block (see para. 0246, 0270, a DCI 1 bit field for whether to stop transmission of the legacy periodic SRS…may be joint-coded with a bit field for triggering the enhanced aperiodic SRS (AP-SRS), configuring a downlink control information format).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684, and have the features, as taught by Go, in order to reduce the load on the network by aperiodically transmitting an SRS of multiple symbols and enhance the coverage and the capacity of the SRS by transmitting the SRS at least two or more times, as discussed by Go (para. 0027).
Claim 7 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684 in view of Hoshino et al. (Pub. No.: US 2021/0022210; hereinafter Hoshino).
Claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684 does not disclose the claimed features as recited in claim 7.
Regarding claim 7, Hoshino discloses wherein a bit width of each of the N data blocks is associated with i) at least one of higher layer parameters (see para. 0150, one set of SRS trigger states is configured by a higher layer parameter, para. 0156 – 0157, The trigger state #0 is associated with “01”, the trigger state #1 is associated with “10”, and the trigger state #2 is associated with “11”), ii) a functionality of a data block, iii) a RNTI (Radio Network Temporary Identifier), or iv) an ID (identifier) of a user device.
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684, and have the features, as taught by Hoshino, in order to efficiently transmit a sounding reference signal for the calculation of a first spatial domain transmission filter (transmission beam, precoder) using the first CSI-RS, as discussed by Hoshino (abstract).
Claim 9 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 8 of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684 in view of Go et al. (Pub. No.: US 2021/0344527; hereinafter Go).
Claim 8 of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684 does not disclose the claimed features as recited in claim 9.
Regarding claim 9, Go discloses wherein the triggering states of the M user devices are jointly coded and indicated by a single value of a data block (see para. 0246, 0270, a DCI 1 bit field for whether to stop transmission of the legacy periodic SRS…may be joint-coded with a bit field for triggering the enhanced aperiodic SRS (AP-SRS), configuring a downlink control information format).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684, and have the features, as taught by Go, in order to reduce the load on the network by aperiodically transmitting an SRS of multiple symbols and enhance the coverage and the capacity of the SRS by transmitting the SRS at least two or more times, as discussed by Go (para. 0027).
Claim 14 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 8 of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684 in view of Hoshino et al. (Pub. No.: US 2021/0022210; hereinafter Hoshino).
Claim 8 of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684 does not disclose the claimed features as recited in claim 14.
Regarding claim 14, Hoshino discloses wherein a bit width of each of the N data blocks is associated with i) at least one of higher layer parameters (see para. 0150, one set of SRS trigger states is configured by a higher layer parameter, para. 0156 – 0157, The trigger state #0 is associated with “01”, the trigger state #1 is associated with “10”, and the trigger state #2 is associated with “11”), ii) a functionality of a data block, iii) a RNTI (Radio Network Temporary Identifier), or iv) an ID (identifier) of a user device.
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684, and have the features, as taught by Hoshino, in order to efficiently transmit a sounding reference signal for the calculation of a first spatial domain transmission filter (transmission beam, precoder) using the first CSI-RS, as discussed by Hoshino (abstract).
Claim 16 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 15 of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684 in view of Go et al. (Pub. No.: US 2021/0344527; hereinafter Go).
Claim 15 of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684 does not disclose the claimed features as recited in claim 16.
Regarding claim 16, Go discloses wherein the triggering states of the M user devices are jointly coded and indicated by a single value of a data block (see para. 0246, 0270, a DCI 1 bit field for whether to stop transmission of the legacy periodic SRS…may be joint-coded with a bit field for triggering the enhanced aperiodic SRS (AP-SRS), configuring a downlink control information format).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684, and have the features, as taught by Go, in order to reduce the load on the network by aperiodically transmitting an SRS of multiple symbols and enhance the coverage and the capacity of the SRS by transmitting the SRS at least two or more times, as discussed by Go (para. 0027).
Claim 20 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 15 of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684 in view of Hoshino et al. (Pub. No.: US 2021/0022210; hereinafter Hoshino).
Claim 15 of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684 does not disclose the claimed features as recited in claim 20.
Regarding claim 20, Hoshino discloses wherein a bit width of each of the N data blocks is associated with i) at least one of higher layer parameters (see para. 0150, one set of SRS trigger states is configured by a higher layer parameter, para. 0156 – 0157, The trigger state #0 is associated with “01”, the trigger state #1 is associated with “10”, and the trigger state #2 is associated with “11”), ii) a functionality of a data block, iii) a RNTI (Radio Network Temporary Identifier), or iv) an ID (identifier) of a user device.
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684, and have the features, as taught by Hoshino, in order to efficiently transmit a sounding reference signal for the calculation of a first spatial domain transmission filter (transmission beam, precoder) using the first CSI-RS, as discussed by Hoshino (abstract).
The mappings of the conflicting claims are shown in the table below.
Claims from Application No. 18/807,659
Claims from U.S. Patent No. 12,069,684
1. A wireless communication method, comprising: transmitting, by a network device, to one or more user devices, a control signaling including N data blocks that indicate T triggering states of M user devices, and wherein N, T, and M are natural numbers and the triggering states indicate configuration information of the M user devices, and
wherein the triggering states include at least one of a wake-up indication, a go-to-sleep indication, a PDCCH (Physical Downlink Control Channel) monitoring occasion indication, a BWP (Bandwidth Part) indicator, spatial information, information of time domain resource allocation, information of QCL (Quasi-co-location) information, a SRS (Sounding Reference Signals) request, or a CSI (Channel State Information) request.
3. The wireless communication method of claim 1, each of the M user devices is configured with one data block.
4. The wireless communication method of claim 1, wherein a user device is configured with at least one of a position in a DCI payload or information of the number of the triggering states of the user device or other user devices.
5. The wireless communication method of claim 1, wherein a triggering state of a user device indicated by the network device is determined by at least one of the following: a value of a data block, the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the user device, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
6. The wireless communication method of claim 1, wherein a value of a data block is determined by at least one of the following: a triggering state of a user device indicated by the network device, the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the user device, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
8. A wireless communication method, comprising: receiving, by a user device, from a network device, a control signaling including N data blocks that indicate T triggering states of M user devices, and wherein N, T, and M are natural numbers and the triggering states indicate configuration information of the M user devices, and wherein the triggering states include at least one of a wake-up indication, a go-to-sleep indication, a PDCCH (Physical Downlink Control Channel) monitoring occasion indication, a BWP (Bandwidth Part) indicator, spatial information, information of time domain resource allocation, information of QCL (Quasi-co-location) information, a SRS (Sounding Reference Signals) request, or a CSI (Channel State Information) request.
10. The wireless communication method of claim 8, each of the M user devices is configured with one data block.
11. The wireless communication method of claim 8, wherein the user device is configured with at least one of a position in a DCI payload or information of the number of the T triggering states of the user device or other user devices.
12. The wireless communication method of claim 8, wherein a triggering state of the user device indicated by the network device is determined by at least one of the following: a value of a data block, the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the user device, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
13. The wireless communication method of claim 8, wherein a value of a data block is determined by at least one of the following: a triggering state of the user device indicated by the network device, the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the user device, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
15. A communication apparatus comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the processor is configured to: transmit, to one or more user devices, a control signaling including N data blocks that indicate T triggering states of M user devices, and wherein N, T, and M are natural numbers and the triggering states indicate configuration information of the M user devices, and wherein the triggering states include at least one of a wake-up indication, a go-to-sleep indication, a PDCCH (Physical Downlink Control Channel) monitoring occasion indication, a BWP (Bandwidth Part) indicator, spatial information, information of time domain resource allocation, information of QCL (Quasi-co-location) information, a SRS (Sounding Reference Signals) request, or a CSI (Channel State Information) request.
17. The communication apparatus of claim 15, wherein the user device is configured with at least one of a position in a DCI payload or information of the number of the triggering states of the user device or other user devices.
18. The communication apparatus of claim 15, wherein a triggering state of a user device indicated by the network device is determined by at least one of the following: a value of a data block, the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the user device, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
19. The communication apparatus of claim 15, wherein a value of a data block is determined by at least one of the following: a triggering state of a user device indicated by the network device, the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the user device, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
1. A wireless communication method, comprising: transmitting, by a network device, to one or more user devices, a control signaling including N data blocks that indicate T triggering states of M user devices, and wherein N, T, and M are natural numbers and the triggering states indicate corresponding configuration information of the M user devices, and
wherein the triggering states include at least one of a wake-up indication, a go-to-sleep indication, or a BWP (Bandwidth Part) indicator, and wherein the control signaling is included in a first set of DCI (Downlink Control Information) formats or candidates with CRC (Cyclic Redundancy Check) scrambled by PS-RNTI (Power Saving Radio Network Temporary Identifier).
2. The wireless communication method of claim 1, wherein each of the M user devices is configured with one data block and wherein the configuration information further includes at least one of spatial information, information of time domain resource allocation, information of QCL (Quasi-co-location) information, a SRS (Sounding Reference Signals) request, or a CSI (Channel State Information) request.
3. The wireless communication method of claim 1, wherein the user device is configured with at least one of a position in a DCI payload or information of the number of the triggering states of the user device or other user devices.
4. The wireless communication method of claim 1, wherein the triggering state of the user device indicated by the network device is determined further based on at least one of the following: a value of a data block, the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
5. The wireless communication method of claim 1, wherein a value of the data block is determined further based on at least one of the following: a triggering state of a user device indicated by the network device, the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
8. A wireless communication method, comprising: receiving, by a user device, from a network device, a control signaling including N data blocks that indicate T triggering states of M user devices, and wherein N, T, and M are natural numbers and the triggering states indicate corresponding configuration information of the M user devices, and wherein the triggering states include at least one of a wake-up indication, a go-to-sleep indication, or a BWP (Bandwidth Part) indicator, and wherein the control signaling is included in a first set of DCI (Downlink Control Information) formats or candidates with CRC (Cyclic Redundancy Check) scrambled by PS-RNTI (Power Saving Radio Network Temporary Identifier).
9. The wireless communication method of claim 8, wherein each of the M user devices is configured with one data block and wherein the configuration information further includes at least one of spatial information, information of time domain resource allocation, information of QCL (Quasi-co-location) information, a SRS (Sounding Reference Signals) request, or a CSI (Channel State Information) request.
10. The wireless communication method of claim 8, wherein the user device is configured with at least one of a position in a DCI payload or information of the number of the T triggering states of the user device or other user devices.
11. The wireless communication method of claim 8, wherein the triggering state of the user device indicated by the network device is determined further based on at least one of the following: a value of a data block, the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
12. The wireless communication method of claim 8, wherein a value of the data block is determined further based on at least one of the following: a triggering state of the user device indicated by the network device, the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
15. A communication apparatus comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the processor is configured to: transmit, to one or more user devices, a control signaling including N data blocks that indicate T triggering states of M user devices, and wherein N, T, and M are natural numbers and the triggering states indicate corresponding configuration information of the M user devices, and wherein the triggering states include at least one of a wake-up indication, a go-to-sleep indication, or a BWP (Bandwidth Part) indicator, and wherein the control signaling is included in a first set of DCI (Downlink Control Information) formats or candidates with CRC (Cyclic Redundancy Check) scrambled by PS-RNTI (Power Saving Radio Network Temporary Identifier).
16. The communication apparatus of claim 15, wherein the user device is configured with at least one of a position in a DCI payload or information of the number of the triggering states of the user device or other user devices.
17. The communication apparatus of claim 15, wherein the triggering state of the user device indicated by the communication apparatus is determined further based on at least one of the following: a value of a data block, the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
18. The communication apparatus of claim 15, wherein a value of the data block is determined further based on at least one of the following: a triggering state of a user device indicated by the communication apparatus, the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4 – 8, 11 – 15, and 17 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hoshino et al. (Pub. No.: US 2021/0022210; hereinafter Hoshino).
Regarding claim 1, Hoshino discloses a wireless communication method, comprising: transmitting, by a network device, to one or more user devices, a control signaling including N data blocks that indicate T triggering states of M user devices, and wherein N, T, and M are natural numbers and the triggering states indicate configuration information of the M user devices (see Fig. 1, Fig. 5, base station apparatus 3 communicates to terminal apparatus 1A and 1B, Fig. 7, Fig. 8, para. 0144 – 0145, 0148, 0156, 0161, a base station transmits a DCI with multiple data values that are associated to multiple triggering states for apparatus 1A and 1B… for example: DCI with SRS request field value of 01 indicates trigger state # 0, DCI with SRS request field value of 10 indicates trigger state # 1, DCI with SRS request field value of 11 indicates trigger state # 2), and wherein the triggering states include at least one of a wake-up indication, a go-to-sleep indication, a PDCCH (Physical Downlink Control Channel) monitoring occasion indication, a BWP (Bandwidth Part) indicator, spatial information, information of time domain resource allocation, information of QCL (Quasi-co-location) information, a SRS (Sounding Reference Signals) request (see Fig. 7, Fig. 8, para. 0148, 0155, 0161, SRS request), or a CSI (Channel State Information) request.
Regarding claim 4, Hoshino discloses wherein a user device is configured with at least one of a position in a DCI payload or information of the number of the triggering states of the user device (see Fig. 7, para. 0156 – 0157, The trigger state #0 is associated with “01”, the trigger state #1 is associated with “10”, and the trigger state #2 is associated with “11”) or other user devices.
Regarding claim 5, Hoshino discloses wherein a triggering state of a user device indicated by the network device is determined by at least one of the following: a value of a data block (see Fig. 7, para. 0156, for example: a value of 01 is associated to a triggering state #0, a value of 10 is associated to a triggering state #1, a value of 11 is associated to a triggering state #2), the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the user device, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
Regarding claim 6, Hoshino discloses wherein a value of a data block is determined by at least one of the following: a triggering state of a user device indicated by the network device (see Fig. 7, para. 0156, for example: a value of 01 is associated to a triggering state #0, a value of 10 is associated to a triggering state #1, a value of 11 is associated to a triggering state #2), the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the user device, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
Regarding claim 7, Hoshino discloses wherein a bit width of each of the N data blocks is associated with i) at least one of higher layer parameters (see para. 0150, one set of SRS trigger states is configured by a higher layer parameter, para. 0156 – 0157, The trigger state #0 is associated with “01”, the trigger state #1 is associated with “10”, and the trigger state #2 is associated with “11”), ii) a functionality of a data block, iii) a RNTI (Radio Network Temporary Identifier), or iv) an ID (identifier) of a user device.
Regarding claim 8, Hoshino discloses a wireless communication method, comprising: receiving, by a user device, from a network device, a control signaling including N data blocks that indicate T triggering states of M user devices, and wherein N, T, and M are natural numbers and the triggering states indicate configuration information of the M user devices (see Fig. 1, Fig. 5, base station apparatus 3 communicates to terminal apparatus 1A and 1B, Fig. 7, Fig. 8, para. 0144 – 0145, 0148, 0156, 0161, a base station transmits a DCI with multiple data values that are associated to multiple triggering states for apparatus 1A and 1B… for example: DCI with SRS request field value of 01 indicates trigger state # 0, DCI with SRS request field value of 10 indicates trigger state # 1, DCI with SRS request field value of 11 indicates trigger state # 2), and wherein the triggering states include at least one of a wake-up indication, a go-to-sleep indication, a PDCCH (Physical Downlink Control Channel) monitoring occasion indication, a BWP (Bandwidth Part) indicator, spatial information, information of time domain resource allocation, information of QCL (Quasi-co-location) information, a SRS (Sounding Reference Signals) request (see Fig. 7, Fig. 8, para. 0148, 0155, 0161, SRS request), or a CSI (Channel State Information) request.
Regarding claim 11, Hoshino discloses wherein the user device is configured with at least one of a position in a DCI payload or information of the number of the T triggering states of the user device (see Fig. 7, para. 0156 – 0157, The trigger state #0 is associated with “01”, the trigger state #1 is associated with “10”, and the trigger state #2 is associated with “11”) or other user devices.
Regarding claim 12, Hoshino discloses wherein a triggering state of the user device indicated by the network device is determined by at least one of the following: a value of a data block (see Fig. 7, para. 0156, for example: a value of 01 is associated to a triggering state #0, a value of 10 is associated to a triggering state #1, a value of 11 is associated to a triggering state #2), the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the user device, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
Regarding claim 13, Hoshino discloses wherein a value of a data block is determined by at least one of the following: a triggering state of the user device indicated by the network device (see Fig. 7, para. 0156, for example: a value of 01 is associated to a triggering state #0, a value of 10 is associated to a triggering state #1, a value of 11 is associated to a triggering state #2), the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the user device, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
Regarding claim 14, Hoshino discloses wherein a bit width of each of the N data blocks is associated with i) at least one of higher layer parameters (see para. 0150, one set of SRS trigger states is configured by a higher layer parameter, para. 0156 – 0157, The trigger state #0 is associated with “01”, the trigger state #1 is associated with “10”, and the trigger state #2 is associated with “11”), ii) a functionality of a data block, iii) a RNTI (Radio Network Temporary Identifier), iv) an ID (identifier) of a user device.
Regarding claim 15, Hoshino discloses a communication apparatus comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the processor (see para. 0231 - 0233, an apparatus with a CPU and memory) is configured to: transmit, to one or more user devices, a control signaling including N data blocks that indicate T triggering states of M user devices, and wherein N, T, and M are natural numbers and the triggering states indicate configuration information of the M user devices (see Fig. 1, Fig. 5, base station apparatus 3 communicates to terminal apparatus 1A and 1B, Fig. 7, Fig. 8, para. 0144 – 0145, 0148, 0156, 0161, a base station transmits a DCI with multiple data values that are associated to multiple triggering states for apparatus 1A and 1B… for example: DCI with SRS request field value of 01 indicates trigger state # 0, DCI with SRS request field value of 10 indicates trigger state # 1, DCI with SRS request field value of 11 indicates trigger state # 2), and wherein the triggering states include at least one of a wake-up indication, a go-to-sleep indication, a PDCCH (Physical Downlink Control Channel) monitoring occasion indication, a BWP (Bandwidth Part) indicator, spatial information, information of time domain resource allocation, information of QCL (Quasi-co-location) information, a SRS (Sounding Reference Signals) request (see Fig. 7, Fig. 8, para. 0148, 0155, 0161, SRS request), or a CSI (Channel State Information) request.
Regarding claim 17, Hoshino discloses wherein the user device is configured with at least one of a position in a DCI payload or information of the number of the triggering states of the user device (see Fig. 7, para. 0156 – 0157, The trigger state #0 is associated with “01”, the trigger state #1 is associated with “10”, and the trigger state #2 is associated with “11”) or other user devices.
Regarding claim 18, Hoshino discloses wherein a triggering state of a user device indicated by the network device is determined by at least one of the following: a value of a data block (see Fig. 7, para. 0156, for example: a value of 01 is associated to a triggering state #0, a value of 10 is associated to a triggering state #1, a value of 11 is associated to a triggering state #2), the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the user device, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
Regarding claim 19, Hoshino discloses wherein a value of a data block is determined by at least one of the following: a triggering state of a user device indicated by the network device (see Fig. 7, para. 0156, for example: a value of 01 is associated to a triggering state #0, a value of 10 is associated to a triggering state #1, a value of 11 is associated to a triggering state #2), the number of triggering states of each user device, a mapping order or index of the M user devices, the number of triggering states of previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the previous user devices, a mapping order or index of the user device, or the number of triggering states of the user device.
Regarding claim 20, Hoshino discloses wherein a bit width of each of the N data blocks is associated with i) at least one of higher layer parameters (see para. 0150, one set of SRS trigger states is configured by a higher layer parameter, para. 0156 – 0157, The trigger state #0 is associated with “01”, the trigger state #1 is associated with “10”, and the trigger state #2 is associated with “11”), ii) a functionality of a data block, iii) a RNTI (Radio Network Temporary Identifier), or iv) an ID (identifier) of a user device.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 3, 9, 10 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoshino et al. (Pub. No.: US 2021/0022210; hereafter Hoshino) in view of Go et al. (Pub. No.: US 2021/0344527; hereinafter Go).
Hoshino does not disclose the claimed features as recited in claims 2, 3, 9, 10 and 16.
Regarding claim 2, Go discloses wherein the triggering states of the M user devices are jointly coded and indicated by a single value of a data block (see para. 0246, 0270, a DCI 1 bit field for whether to stop transmission of the legacy periodic SRS…may be joint-coded with a bit field for triggering the enhanced aperiodic SRS (AP-SRS), configuring a downlink control information format).
Regarding claim 3, Go discloses each of the M user devices is configured with one data block (see para. 0246, 0270, a DCI 1 bit field for whether to stop transmission of the legacy periodic SRS…may be joint-coded with a bit field for triggering the enhanced aperiodic SRS (AP-SRS), configuring a downlink control information format).
Regarding claim 9, Go discloses wherein the triggering states of the M user devices are jointly coded and indicated by a single value of a data block (see para. 0246, 0270, a DCI 1 bit field for whether to stop transmission of the legacy periodic SRS…may be joint-coded with a bit field for triggering the enhanced aperiodic SRS (AP-SRS), configuring a downlink control information format).
Regarding claim 10, Go discloses each of the M user devices is configured with one data block (see para. 0246, 0270, a DCI 1 bit field for whether to stop transmission of the legacy periodic SRS…may be joint-coded with a bit field for triggering the enhanced aperiodic SRS (AP-SRS), configuring a downlink control information format).
Regarding claim 16, Go discloses wherein the triggering states of the M user devices are jointly coded and indicated by a single value of a data block (see para. 0246, 0270, a DCI 1 bit field for whether to stop transmission of the legacy periodic SRS…may be joint-coded with a bit field for triggering the enhanced aperiodic SRS (AP-SRS), configuring a downlink control information format).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Hoshino, and have the features, as taught by Go, in order to reduce the load on the network by aperiodically transmitting an SRS of multiple symbols and enhance the coverage and the capacity of the SRS by transmitting the SRS at least two or more times, as discussed by Go (para. 0027).
Conclusion
/ANH NGOC M NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473