DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the applicant’s filing on 08/16/2024. Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1, 8, and 15 are independent.
Priority
Acknowledgement is made of applicant’s claiming of priority to U.S. Provisional application No. 63/533,072 filed on 08/16/2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 11/19/2024, 01/17/2025, and 01/13/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 2-7 recite “A task management computing device in accordance with claim 1 …”, however, the preamble of claim 1 recites “A task completion computing device comprising …”. It is not clear whether the dependent claims are referring back to the task completion computing device of claim 1 or another device that performs similar operations as claim 1. It is recommended the dependent claims be amended to refer back to the task completion computing device of claim 1 from which they depend. Therefore, claims 2-7 are rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4-9, 11-15, and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 as being anticipated by Jones et al. (US PGPub No. 2018/0217862; hereinafter “Jones”).
As per claim 1: Jones discloses a task completion computing device comprising a processor in communication with a memory, wherein the processor (processing units 504 that communicate with a number of peripheral subsystems via a bus subsystem 502 [Jones ¶ 0050]; Processing unit 504, which may be implemented as one or more integrated circuits [Jones ¶ 0052]; system memory 518 and computer-readable storage media 516 [Jones ¶ 0057, Fig. 5]) is programmed to:
receive an assigned task from an administrator or supervisor account (For instance, the user data server 114 may store and analyze each user’s training materials viewed, presentations attended, interactions, evaluation results, and the like. The user data server 114 may also include a repository for user-generated material, such as evaluations and tests completed by users, and documents and assignments prepared by users [Jones, Fig. 1, ¶ 0021]; Administrator server 116 may include hardware and software components to initiate various administrative functions at the content management server 102 and other components within the content distribution network 100. For example, the administrator server 116 may monitor device status and performance for the various servers, data stores, and/or level-1 devices 106 in the content distribution network 100 [Jones ¶ 0022]);
display the assigned task on a computing device associated with a user receiving the task (Content management server 102 includes a series controller system 604 that generates and updates individual task series that include a plurality of tasks and/or corresponds to an identified structure. In various instances, a task series can include tasks to be assigned to and/or performed by or at a single electronic device or to be assigned to and/or performed by or at multiple electronic devices [Jones ¶ 0067, Fig. 6]);
instruct the user to complete the task within a preset timeframe (Series controller system 604 can define the task series so as to include various temporal parameters. For example, each task in the series may be associated with an initiation time, a target completion time and/or an estimated processing time period [Jones ¶ 0067, Fig. 6]);
initiate a restricted access period when the task completion computing device receives the assigned task (In one instance, the monitoring includes communicating with content delivery system 408 to determine whether an electronic content object associated with a task had been requested or delivered to the assigned electronic time and/or to compare a delivery and/or request time to a target time defined in the task series. The content delivery system 408 may maintain an access log that stores request and/or object-transmission data in association with identifiers (e.g., of or associated with an electronic device and/or content-object identifier). The access log can then be queried with a particular identifier or identifiers to determine whether a request or provision had been made [Jones ¶ 0071, Fig. 4-6]);
restrict access to applications on the computing device during the restricted access period, wherein the restricted applications include games, social media, and internet applications (The content access data store 306 also may be used to store assigned user roles and/or user levels of access. For example, a user's access level may correspond to the sets of content resources and/or the client or server applications that the user is permitted to access. Certain users may be permitted or denied access to certain applications and resources based on their subscription level, training program, level, etc [Jones ¶ 0040, Fig. 3]; In the context of media distribution and interactive gaming, the user data server 114 may store and process resource access data for multiple users ( e.g., content titles accessed, access times, data usage amounts, gaming histories, user devices and device types, etc.) [Jones ¶ 0021]; In content distribution networks 100 used for media distribution, interactive gaming, and the like, a content server 112 may include media content files such as music, movies, television programming, games, and advertisements [Jones ¶ 0021]; communications subsystem 532 may be configured to receive data feeds in real-time from users of social networks and/or other communication services, web feeds such as Rich Site Summary (RSS) feeds, and/or real-time updates from one or more third party information sources [Jones ¶ 0065]);
receive inputs from the user relating to completion of the task (Instead of or in addition to monitoring performance via content-object access, the series controller system 604 may monitor series progress by determining whether task results have been generated and stored. The processing result management system 606 (which may include and/or include similar features to evaluation system 406) can receive processing results from task-performing devices, such as electronic devices 106 and/or 110 [Jones ¶ 0072, Fig. 4, Fig. 5, Fig. 6]);
generate a request for a supervisor account to approve completion of the task (In some embodiments, the evaluation system 406 may provide updates to the content customization system 402 or the user management system 404, with the attributes of one or more content resources or groups of resources within the network 100. The evaluation system 406 also may receive and analyze user evaluation data from level-1 devices 106, level-2 devices 110, and administrator servers 116, etc. For instance, evaluation system 406 may receive, aggregate, and analyze user evaluation data for different types of users ( e.g., end users, supervisors, [Jones ¶ 0047, Fig. 4]); and
end the restricted access period and restore access to the applications on the computing device if the supervisor account approves completion of the task (the task-series controller system determines whether and/or an extent to which the given task is completed. The determination can be based on the results received responsive to the query from block 820 and/or from block 825. In one instance, block 830 may further or alternatively include determining when the task had been completed [Jones ¶ 0089, Fig. 8]; to compare a delivery and/or request time to a target time defined in the task series. The content delivery system 408 may maintain an access log that stores request and/or object-transmission data in association with identifiers (e.g., of or associated with an electronic device and/or content-object identifier) [Jones ¶ 0071]; For example, each task in the series may be associated with an initiation time, a target completion time and/or an estimated processing time period [Jones ¶ 0067, Fig. 6]; The content access data store 306 also may be used to store assigned user roles and/or user levels of access. For example, a user's access level may correspond to the sets of content resources and/or the client or server applications that the user is permitted to access. Certain users may be permitted or denied access to certain applications and resources based on their subscription level, training program, level, etc [Jones ¶ 0040, Fig. 3]).
As per claim 4: Jones teaches all the limitations of claim 1. Furthermore, Jones discloses wherein the task comprises an electronic assignment that is completed by inputting information into the computing device associated with the user (Content management server 102 includes a series controller system 604 that generates and updates individual task series that include a plurality of tasks and/or corresponds to an identified structure. In various instances, a task series can include tasks to be assigned to and/or performed by or at a single electronic device or to be assigned to and/or performed by or at multiple electronic devices [Jones ¶ 0067, Fig. 6]).
As per claim 5: Jones teaches all the limitations of claim 1. Furthermore, Jones discloses wherein the processor is further programmed block notifications from applications on the computing device during the restricted access period (In one instance, the monitoring includes communicating with content delivery system 408 to determine whether an electronic content object associated with a task had been requested or delivered to the assigned electronic time and/or to compare a delivery and/or request time to a target time defined in the task series [Jones ¶ 0071]; content resources and/or the client or server applications thatthe user is permitted to access. Certain users may be permitted or denied access to certain applications and resources based on their subscription level, training program, level, etc [Jones ¶ 0040]).
As per claim 6: Jones teaches all the limitations of claim 1. Furthermore, Jones discloses wherein the processor is further programmed generate a status update for the task and send the status update to at least one of the administrator account and the supervisor account (In some embodiments, the user management system 404 may monitor the progress of users through various types of content resources and groups. For example, the user management system 404 may query one or more databases and/or data store servers 104 to retrieve user data such as associated content compilations or programs, content completion status, user goals, results, and the like [Jones ¶ 0046]; Certain users may have supervisory access over one or more end users, allowing the supervisor to access all or portions of the end user's content, activities, evaluations, etc. Additionally, certain users may have administrative access over some users and/or some applications in the content management network 100, allowing such users to add and remove user accounts, modify user access permissions, perform maintenance updates on software and servers, etc. [Jones ¶ 0040]).
As per claim 7: Jones teaches all the limitations of claim 1. Furthermore, Jones discloses wherein the processor is further programmed to record an incomplete status of the task when the user attempts to exit the task without completing the task (The series controller system 604 can monitor task performance so as to determine whether to update the task series. The monitoring can include, for example, determining whether a task has been completed prior to an identified completion time or determining whether a task had not been completed (and/or initiated) by the completion time [Jones ¶ 0070]).
As per claim 8: Jones discloses a notification computing device, the notification computing device comprising at least one processor in communication with at least one memory device, wherein the at least one processor (processing units 504 that communicate with a number of peripheral subsystems via a bus subsystem 502 [Jones ¶ 0050]; Processing unit 504, which may be implemented as one or more integrated circuits [Jones ¶ 0052]; system memory 518 and computer-readable storage media 516 [Jones ¶ 0057, Fig. 5]) is programmed to:
receive enrollment data pertaining to a user (A specification data store 301 may include specifications or information relating to the end users within the content distribution network 100. This specifications may include characteristics such as the user names, access credentials (e.g., logins and passwords), and information relating to any previous user interactions within the content distribution network 100 (e.g., requested content, posted content, content modules completed, training scores or evaluations, other associated users, etc [Jones ¶ 0035]; The content access data store 306 also may be used to store assigned user roles and/or user levels of access. For example, a user's access level may correspond to the sets of content resources and/or the client or server applications that the user is permitted to access. Certain users may be permitted or denied access to certain applications and resources based on their subscription level, training program, level, etc [Jones ¶ 0040, Fig. 3]);
associate one or more users of the notification computing platform based on the enrollment data (A specification data store 301 may include specifications or information relating to the end users within the content distribution network 100. This specifications may include characteristics such as the user names, access credentials (e.g., logins and passwords), and information relating to any previous user interactions within the content distribution network 100 (e.g., requested content, posted content, content modules completed, training scores or evaluations, other associated users, etc [Jones ¶ 0035]; Instead of or in addition to monitoring performance via content-object access, the series controller system 604 may monitor series progress by determining whether task results have been generated and stored. The processing result management system 606 (which may include and/or include similar features to evaluation system 406) can receive processing results from task-performing devices, such as electronic devices 106 and/or 110. The results may be stored in association with, for example, an identifier of an electronic device ( e.g., at which the result was identified), a time, an identifier of a content object, and/or an identifier of a task. The processing-result management system 606 may store this data (e.g., via a database server 104) and/or may alert the series controller system 604 of the detection of the result (e.g., and/or associated identifiers) [Jones ¶ 0072, Fig. 6]);
associate an institution with the user based on the enrollment data (An accounts data store 302 may generate and store account data for different users in various roles within the content distribution network 100. For example, accounts may be created in an accounts data store 302 for individual end users, supervisors, administrator users, and entities such as companies or institutions. Account data may include account types, current account status, account characteristics, and any parameters, limits, restrictions associated with the accounts [Jones ¶ 0036, Fig. 3]);
receive, on an ongoing basis, information from the institution (For example, communications subsystem 532 may be configured to receive data feeds in real-time from users of social networks and/or other communication services, web feeds such as Rich Site Summary (RSS) feeds, and/or real-time updates [Jones ¶ 0065, Fig. 5]);
detect an actionable item based on the information received from an administrator, a supervisor, or the users (For example, the content customization system 402 may query various data stores and servers 104 to retrieve user information, such as user preferences and characteristics (e.g., from a specification data store 301), user access restrictions to content recourses (e.g., from a content access data store 306), previous user results and content evaluations ( e.g., from an evaluation data store 308), and the like. Based on the retrieved information from data stores 104 and other data sources, the content customization system 402 may modify content resources for individual users [Jones ¶ 0045, Fig. 4]);
generate an alert based on the actionable item (The results may be stored in association with, for example, an identifier of an electronic device ( e.g., at which the result was identified), a time, an identifier of a content object, and/or an identifier of a task. The processing-result management system 606 may store this data (e.g., via a database server 104) and/or may alert the series controller system 604 of the detection of the result (e.g., and/or associated identifiers) [Jones ¶ 0072, Fig. 6]); and
transmit the one or more users associated with the institution (The results may be stored in association with, for example, an identifier of an electronic device ( e.g., at which the result was identified), a time, an identifier of a content object, and/or an identifier of a task. The processing-result management system 606 may store this data (e.g., via a database server 104) and/or may alert the series controller system 604 of the detection of the result (e.g., and/or associated identifiers) [Jones ¶ 0072, Fig. 6]).
As per claim 9: Jones teaches all the limitations of claim 8. Furthermore, Jones discloses wherein a student is one of the one or more users (In different contexts of content distribution networks 100, level-1 devices 106 and level-2 devices 110 may correspond to different types of specialized devices, for example, student devices and teacher devices, employee devices and presentation devices in a company network [Jones ¶ 0017]).
As per claim 11: Jones teaches all the limitations of claim 9. Furthermore, Jones discloses wherein the enrollment data includes one or more of a name, grade, age, school, address, phone number, guardian’s names, siblings, and notification preferences (A specification data store 301 may include specifications or information relating to the end users within the content distribution network 100. This specifications may include characteristics such as the user names, access credentials (e.g., logins and passwords), and information relating to any previous user interactions within the content distribution network 100 (e.g., requested content, posted content, content modules completed, training scores or evaluations, other associated users, etc [Jones ¶ 0035]).
As per claim 12: Jones teaches all the limitations of claim 8. Furthermore, Jones discloses wherein the alert is only transmitted to the user if permitted by a notification preference specified by the user’s enrollment data (For example, a query communication can be generated that includes one or more of an identifier of the task series, electronic device, user, task, and/or electronic content object. The query communication can be configured so as to request, for example, whether the access log indicates that the electronic content object ( e.g., that is specifically identified or associated with an identified task, task series, etc.) has been requested and/or provided ( e.g., presented and/or transmitted) and/or a time at which it was requested and/or provided. [Jones ¶ 0085, Fig. 8]).
As per claim 13: Jones teaches all the limitations of claim 8. Furthermore, Jones discloses wherein the alert is only transmitted to the one or more users associated if permitted by a notification preference specified by the user’s enrollment data (For example, in content distribution systems 100 used for professional training and educational purposes, separate databases or file-based storage systems may be implemented in data store server(s) 104 to store trainee and/or student data, trainer and/or professor data, training module data and content descriptions, training results, evaluation data, and the like. In contrast, in content distribution systems 100 used for media distribution from content providers to subscribers, separate data stores may be implemented in data stores server(s) 104 to store listings of available content titles and descriptions, content title usage statistics, subscriber specifications, account data, payment data, network usage statistics, etc [Jones ¶ 0034]).
As per claim 14: Jones teaches all the limitations of claim 8. Furthermore, Jones discloses wherein the actionable item is time sensitive (Series controller system 604 can define the task series so as to include various temporal parameters. For example, each task in the series may be associated with an initiation time, a target completion time and/or an estimated processing time period [Jones ¶ 0067]).
As per claim 15: Jones teaches all the limitations of claim 1 above. The limitations of claim 15 are substantially similar to claim 1 above, and therefore the claim is likewise rejected.
As per claim 17: Jones teaches all the limitations of claim 15. Furthermore, Jones discloses further comprising: blocking notifications from applications on the computing device during the restricted access period (The content access data store 306 also may be used to store assigned user roles and/or user levels of access. For example, a user's access level may correspond to the sets of content resources and/or the client or server applications that the user is permitted to access. Certain users may be permitted or denied access to certain applications and resources based on their subscription level, training program, level, etc [Jones ¶ 0040, Fig. 3]).
As per claim 18: Jones teaches all the limitations of claim 15. Furthermore, Jones discloses further comprising: monitoring one or more parameters of the user device (Administrator server 116 may include hardware and software components to initiate various administrative functions at the content management server 102 and other components within the content distribution network 100. For example, the administrator server 116 may monitor device status and performance for the various servers, data stores, and/or level-1 devices 106 in the content distribution network 100. When necessary, the administrator server 116 may add or remove devices from the network 100, and perform device maintenance such as providing software updates to the devices in the network 100. Various administrative tools on the administrator server 116 may allow authorized users to set user access permissions to various content resources, monitor resource usage by users and devices 106, and perform analyses and generate reports on specific network users and/or devices ( e.g., resource usage tracking reports, training evaluations, etc.) [Jones ¶ 0071]); wherein the one or more parameters include one or more video parameters (For example, output devices 530 may include, without limitation, a variety of display devices that visually convey text, graphics and audio/video information such as monitors, printers, speak [Jones ¶ 0056]); and generating a notification for the supervisor account based on the detecting (The access log can then be queried with a particular identifier or identifiers to determine whether a request or provision had been made. In an alternative or additional approach to tracking object access via access-log queries, content delivery system 408 may transmit a notification to series controller system 604 upon receiving a request for an object or providing an object. The notification may include, for example, a time, an identifier of the electronic device and/or an object identifier [Fig. 4, ¶ 0071]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jones in view of Teitelbaum (US PGPub No. 2015/0079577; hereinafter “Teitelbaum”).
As per claim 2: Jones teach all the limitations of claim 1. Furthermore, Jones discloses wherein the processor is further programmed to send a communication (For example, a query communication can be generated that includes one or more of an identifier of the task series, electronic device, user, task, and/or electronic content object. The query communication can be configured so as to request, for example, whether the access log indicates that the electronic content object ( e.g., that is specifically identified or associated with an identified task, task series, etc.) has been requested and/or provided ( e.g., presented and/or transmitted) and/or a time at which it was requested and/or provided. [Jones ¶ 0085, Fig. 8]) [to emergency contact during the restricted access period].
Jones discloses the claimed subject matter as discussed above but does not explicitly disclose to emergency contact during the restricted access period. However, Teitelbaum teaches to emergency contact during the restricted access period (In another embodiment, the client application (i.e., a locking app) works with the passcode protection program found on smartphone and tablet devices. With the exception of inbound and outbound calls to and from specified numbers (e.g., family members' numbers and 911), unlocking is prevented until educational requirements have been satisfied, e.g., by reading a short lesson and passing a brief test by, for example 70% correct answers. Upon meeting the requirements, the locking app permits access for a determined amount of time to play games, text, use the phone, etc. The locking app would not prevent the child/student from using their mobile phone to call their parents/guardian or to dial 911 or other emergency numbers [Teitelbaum ¶ 0025]). Jones and Teitelbaum are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of task management. Therefore, based on Jones in view of Teitelbaum, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Teitelbaum to the system of Jones in order to allow important notifications to guardians of the student as a precautionary measure. Hence, it would have been obvious to combine the references above to obtain the invention as specified in the instant claim.
Claim 3, 10, and 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jones in view of Rao (US PGPub No. 2016/0027318; hereinafter “Rao”).
As per claim 3: Jones teaches al the limitations of claim 1. Furthermore, Jones discloses wherein the processor is further programmed to [retrieve a list of supervisor approved contacts and send a communication to a supervisor approved contact during the restricted access period].
Jones discloses the claimed subject matter as discussed above but does not explicitly disclose retrieve a list of supervisor approved contacts and send a communication to a supervisor approved contact during the restricted access period. However, Rao teaches retrieve a list of supervisor approved contacts and send a communication to a supervisor approved contact during the restricted access period (The teacher user may map a specific assignment (e.g. musical piece, dance routine) that the student user is scheduled to perform at a specific event in order to notify the student user that he or she is required to practice the particular assignment. The student user and parent user are also sent automated reminders of approaching events via email or SMS in order to remind the student user to practice the particular assignment. When an event, assignment or award is changed, the parent users and student users that are affected by the change are notified via email or SMS as well [Rao ¶ 0012]). Jones and Rao are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of task management. Therefore, based on Jones in view of Rao, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Rao to the system of Jones in order to improve communication of important tasks to parents/guardians to help facilitate completion. Hence, it would have been obvious to combine the references above to obtain the invention as specified in the instant claim.
As per claim 10: Jones teaches all the limitations of claim 9. Furthermore, Jones discloses at least one of the one or more users (For instance, the user data server 114 may store and analyze each user’s training materials viewed, presentations attended, interactions, evaluation results, and the like. The user data server 114 may also include a repository for user-generated material, such as evaluations and tests completed by users, and documents and assignments prepared by users [Jones, Fig. 1, ¶ 0021]; different contexts of content distribution networks 100, level-1 devices 106 and level-2 devices 110 may correspond to different types of specialized devices, for example, student devices and teacher devices, employee devices and presentation devices in a company network [Jones ¶ 0017]) is [a legal guardian of the student].
Jones discloses the claimed subject matter as discussed above but does not explicitly disclose a legal guardian of the student. However, Rao teaches a legal guardian of the student (The teacher user may map a specific assignment (e.g. musical piece, dance routine) that the student user is scheduled to perform at a specific event in order to notify the student user that he or she is required to practice the particular assignment. The student user and parent user are also sent automated reminders of approaching events via email or SMS in order to remind the student user to practice the particular assignment. When an event, assignment or award is changed, the parent users and student users that are affected by the change are notified via email or SMS as well [Rao ¶ 0012]). Jones and Rao are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of task management. Therefore, based on Jones in view of Rao, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Rao to the system of Jones in order to improve communication of important tasks to parents/guardians to help facilitate completion. Hence, it would have been obvious to combine the references above to obtain the invention as specified in the instant claim.
As per claim 16: Jones teaches all the limitations of claim 15. The limitations of claim 16 are substantially similar to claim 3 above, and therefore are likewise rejected.
Claims 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jones in view of Gleim et al. (US PGPub No. 2022/0101744; hereinafter “Gleim”).
As per claim 19: Jones teaches all the limitations of claim 18. Furthermore, Jones discloses further comprising: [detecting one or more objects based on the video parameters].
Jones discloses the claimed subject matter as discussed above but does not explicitly disclose detecting one or more objects based on the video parameters. However, Gleim teaches detecting one or more objects based on the video parameters (for validating honesty of a student taking an online test. A camera is used to detect and monitor the test taker's eye movements and eye gaze positions during the taking of the test to ensure the test taker is looking only at the computer display showing the questions and answer choices to the test taker [abstract]; This means that classmates and the instructor are also online, allowing everyone to do a round-robin where each student has a snapshot or video stream from their webcam displayed to other students before the exam begins and each student is required to have a minimum number of confirmations for their identity to be validated [¶ 0071, Fig. 7]). Jones and Gleim are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of task monitoring. Therefore, based on Jones in view of Gleim, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Gleim to the system of Jones in order to validate the students identity when taking an exam through pictures from video. Hence, it would have been obvious to combine the references above to obtain the invention as specified in the instant claim.
As per claim 20: Jones teaches all the limitations of claim 18. Furthermore, Jones discloses wherein the [one or more video parameters include at least one of: detection of a face, detection of obfuscation of a camera, or head-pose detection].
Jones discloses the claimed subject matter as discussed above but does not explicitly disclose one or more video parameters include at least one of: detection of a face, detection of obfuscation of a camera, or head-pose detection. However, Gleim teaches one or more video parameters include at least one of: detection of a face, detection of obfuscation of a camera, or head-pose detection (for validating honesty of a student taking an online test. A camera is used to detect and monitor the test taker's eye movements and eye gaze positions during the taking of the test to ensure the test taker is looking only at the computer display showing the questions and answer choices to the test taker [abstract]; As one of the most salient features within the human face, eye movements and visual attentions are implicitly acknowledged as the way we negotiate with the visual world [¶ 0004]; This means that classmates and the instructor are also online, allowing everyone to do a round-robin where each student has a snapshot or video stream from their webcam displayed to other students before the exam begins and each student is required to have a minimum number of confirmations for their identity to be validated [¶ 0071, Fig. 7]). Jones and Gleim are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of task monitoring. Therefore, based on Jones in view of Gleim, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Gleim to the system of Jones in order to validate the students identity when taking an exam through pictures from video. Hence, it would have been obvious to combine the references above to obtain the invention as specified in the instant claim.
Conclusion
/JAMES P MOLES/Examiner, Art Unit 2494
/JUNG W KIM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2494