DETAILED ACTION
Claims Status
Claims 1-20 are pending and have been rejected.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/16/2024 & 01/31/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CN202311042975.6 in the People’s republic of China, filed on 10/14/2024.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Objections
Claims 10 and 19 objected to because of the following informalities: from f further client (line 7). Appropriate correction is required.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 9, 11, 12 & 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable by Weng et al. (U.S. Publication 2021/0350401), hereinafter “Weng”.
As to claims 1, 11 & 20, Weng discloses, a service management system and method and computer device, comprising: one or more processors (Weng, see fig. 3, processors); a storage device configured to store one or more programs (Weng, see fig. 3 programs stored in memory), a server, a plurality of devices, and a plurality of clients establishing a communication connection with the plurality of devices (Weng, see [0020], [0025] and fig. 1, a plurality of e-commerce service provider devices (server), and a plurality of databases communicating with each other directly and further communicating with the customer devices via the communication network); the server is configured to receive a service execution request, determine a target client from the plurality of clients based on an identifier of a target client comprised in the service execution request, and forward the service execution request to the target client (Weng, see [0022], the e-commerce service provider device can receive order requests from customers using customer devices and process the received order requests to ship items ordered in the order request to the customers associated with the order request. See [0046], user device can execute applications and/or communication software that allows user device to communicate with e-commerce service provider device and other components via communication network. See [0049], e-commerce service provider device receives the request from a customer associated with user device 300, using an application); and the target client is configured to parse service information comprised in the service execution request, determine a target device corresponding to the service information from the plurality of devices, generate a driving instruction for the target device by invoking a target device driving service of the target device drive the target device with the driving instruction to respond to the service information (Weng, see [0021], the one or more computing devices may be configured to execute software instructions stored in the memory to perform one or more operations, wherein customers operate customer devices, interact with one or more components of system by sending and receiving communications, initiating operations, and/or providing input for one or more operations consistent. See [0027], Customer devices can execute browser or related mobile display software that displays an e-commerce website for placing orders for delivery of items, receiving orders and delivering items that are ordered), and wherein the target client is pre-configured with device driving services corresponding to the plurality of devices (Weng, [0027], Customer devices can be one or more computing devices configured to perform one or more operations consistent. See [0048], user device is a device that executes mobile applications for performing operations consistent, wherein the user device is enabled to communicate with e-commerce service provider device in order to use browser software to access and receive information or perform other operations associated with an internet service provider).
As to claims 2 & 12, Weng discloses everything disclosed in claims 1 & 11, a service access service layer, a core data service layer and a device access service layer, wherein the device access service layer provides a device driving service for the plurality of devices that have established communication connections, and the device driving service comprises a device driving component (Weng, see [0020], customer devices can communicate via communication network. See [0021], customer devices one or more components of system by sending and receiving communications, initiating operations, and/or providing input for one or more operations consistent); the service access service layer is configured to receive a service execution request from the server through a provided external service interface (Weng, see [0022], the e-commerce service provider device receive order requests from customers using customer devices and process the received order requests to the customers associated with the order request); and the core data service layer is configured to determine a target device from the plurality of devices by using the service information in the service execution request, obtain from the device access service layer a target device driving service corresponding to the target device to generate the driving instruction for the target device, and drive the target device to respond to the service execution logic in the service information (Weng, see [0022], the e-commerce service provider device can receive order requests from customers using customer devices and process the received order requests to ship items ordered in the order request to the customers associated with the order request. See [0046], user device can execute applications and/or communication software that allows user device to communicate with e-commerce service provider device and other components via communication network. See [0049], e-commerce service provider device receives the request from a customer associated with user device 300, using an application).
As to claims 9 & 18, Weng discloses everything disclosed in claims 1 & 11, wherein the server is further configured to: receive service data information, and transmit the service data information to a client serving as a networking host in response to detecting that a service data cache transmitting condition is met (Weng, see [0093], the user device can formulate a request for information on the selected item and send it to e-commerce service provider device).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4, 5, 14 & 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Weng et al. (U.S. Publication 2021/0350401), hereinafter “Weng” in view of Bowman-Amuah (U.S. Publication 2003/0058277), hereinafter “Bowman-Amuah”.
As to claims 4 & 14, Weng discloses everything disclosed in claims 3 & 13, but is silent to wherein the server is further configured to: after detecting that a client associated software has an updated version, send an update reminder of the client associated software to the plurality of clients through the server access layer; the operation and maintenance service layer further includes: a remote upgrade module, configured to respond to an update trigger for the client associated software, and update the client associated software based on a software update data packet delivered by the server through the server access layer; and the client association software comprises: a device driving component related to the plurality of devices, and a configuration plugin that supports running of the service execution request. However, Bowman-Amuah discloses after detecting that a client associated software has an updated version, send an update reminder of the client associated software to the plurality of clients through the server access layer (Bowman-Amuah, see [2225], a system administrator or the user physically install new applications and update existing applications on each client machine. The ActiveX controls utilizes the automatic install/update capabilities available with ActiveX controls--if the application is launched from a Web browser, wherein the application contains a package); the operation and maintenance service layer further includes: a remote upgrade module, configured to respond to an update trigger for the client associated software, and update the client associated software based on a software update data packet delivered by the server through the server access layer (Bowman-Amuah, see [1894], ActiveX framework provides services for automatic installation and upgrade of ActiveX controls); and the client association software comprises: a device driving component related to the plurality of devices, and a configuration plugin that supports running of the service execution request (Bowman-Amuah, See [1348], software components and applications are allowed to interact with each other using a client/server object-based model (e.g., a Component Object Model (COM)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Weng in view of Bowman-Amuah in order to further modify the method for experimentation of e-commerce pricing distribution based on time-interleaving from the teachings of Weng with the method of presentation services from the teachings of Bowman-Amuah. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it would allow to determine how components should interact in a client/server object-based model (Bowman-Amuah — Paragraph 1348).
As to claims 5 & 15, Weng discloses everything disclosed in claims 3 & 13, wherein the operation and maintenance service layer further comprises: an environment monitoring module configured to monitor a hardware environment in operation of a client, and perform real-time reminder of a hardware environment monitoring result; and a log management module configured to record and store a running log of a client at runtime, and upload the running log to the server through the server access layer. However, Bowman-Amuah discloses wherein the operation and maintenance service layer further comprises: an environment monitoring module configured to monitor a hardware environment in operation of a client, and perform real-time reminder of a hardware environment monitoring result (Bowman-Amuah, see [0208], a personal computer workstation contains a hardware environment); and a log management module configured to record and store a running log of a client at runtime, and upload the running log to the server through the server access layer (Bowman-Amuah, see [3955], assertions are condition checks that can be turned on and off during runtime whereas standard error handling is always enabled. See [3978], a compilation of clients who are interested in each of the outstanding server objects are added to the list in operation, wherein the recorded on the list in operation is a duration of time since the clients invoked a method accessing each of the contexts of the outstanding server objects). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Weng in view of Bowman-Amuah in order to further modify the method for experimentation of e-commerce pricing distribution based on time-interleaving from the teachings of Weng with the method of presentation services from the teachings of Bowman-Amuah. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it would allow to determine how components should interact in a client/server object-based model (Bowman-Amuah — Paragraph 1348).
Claims 6 & 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Weng et al. (U.S. Publication 2021/0350401), hereinafter “Weng” in view of Bowman-Amuah (U.S. Publication 2003/0058277), hereinafter “Bowman-Amuah” and Ma et al. (U.S. Publication 2012/0246213), hereinafter “Ma”.
As to claims 6 & 16, Weng discloses everything disclosed in claims 1 & 11, wherein each client in the plurality of clients further comprises: a security service layer, wherein the security service layer is configured to perform security monitoring on a software running environment of the client at runtime, perform security exception reminder in response to detecting that the client is in a non-secure environment, and enable an restriction on a service running permission (Bowman-Amuah, see [01599], data packets are filtered based on source and/or destination addresses and network service in order for having authorized data transfers. The filtering will enforce an access control policy between a trusted internal network and an untrusted external network); and Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Weng in view of Bowman-Amuah in order to further modify the method for experimentation of e-commerce pricing distribution based on time-interleaving from the teachings of Weng with the method of presentation services from the teachings of Bowman-Amuah. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it would allow to determine how components should interact in a client/server object-based model (Bowman-Amuah — Paragraph 1348).
Bowman-Amuah is silent to is further configured to encrypt and store local data generated by the client at runtime based on a provided encryption policy. However, Ma discloses is further configured to encrypt and store local data generated by the client at runtime based on a provided encryption policy (Ma, see [0055], the service may be selected according to the user preference, such as a rule for selecting a service among the same type of services. See [0127], the client runtime environment returns the user preference information. [0141], the client runtime environment updates relevant input parameters to the server runtime environment). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Weng in view of Bowman-Amuah & Ma in order to further modify the method for experimentation of e-commerce pricing distribution based on time-interleaving from the teachings of Weng with the method of presentation services from the teachings of Bowman-Amuah and the method of dynamic cooperation of a client and a server from the teachings of Ma. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it would allow to provide relevant synchronization state information when a service matching module of the client and a service (Ma — Paragraph 0106).
Claims 3, 7, 13 & 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Weng et al. (U.S. Publication 2021/0350401), hereinafter “Weng” in view of Hirahara (U.S. Publication 2018/0205721), hereinafter “Hirahara”.
As to claims 3 & 13, Weng discloses everything disclosed in claims 1 & 11, wherein each of the plurality of clients further comprises: an operation and maintenance service layer and a server access layer, wherein the server access layer provides a transmission channel for performing data information transmission with the server (Weng, see [0095-0096], the user device can transmit this request to initiate the purchase to e-commerce service provider device); the operation and maintenance service layer comprises a configuration management module configured to, in response to triggering of the provided software configuration control, generate a corresponding software configuration request and submit the corresponding software configuration request to the server via the server access layer (Weng, see [0049], software code is transmitted to one or more software applications directly to user device); and perform software configuration based on the software configuration data packet fed back by the server with respect to the software configuration request, wherein the software configuration data packet comprises environment configuration information, the service execution request being responded depending on the environment configuration information (Weng, see [0049], user device receive the software code related to one or more software applications, such as via communication network, to download and install the software code.); and Weng is silent to the remote operation and maintenance module is configured to report a detected abnormal operation problem to the server, receive a remote control request initiated by the server through a remote control interface of the server access layer, and provide a remote maintenance channel for solving the abnormal operation problem using the server. However, Hirahara discloses the remote operation and maintenance module is configured to report a detected abnormal operation problem to the server, receive a remote control request initiated by the server through a remote control interface of the server access layer, and provide a remote maintenance channel for solving the abnormal operation problem using the server (Hirahara, see 0043, error is generated. See [0072], reattempt is necessary in order to resolve the error).
As to claims 7 & 17, Weng discloses everything disclosed in claims 1 & 11, but is silent to wherein each client in the plurality of clients further comprises a networking management service layer configured to: in response to determining that the client acts as a networking host and a networking condition is met, perform networking broadcast, determine a first client for establishing a networking handshake communication from the plurality of clients, determine the first client as a networking slave, and upload formed networking slave information to the server; and in response to determining that the client does not act as a networking host and receiving a networking broadcast message, record a client sending the networking broadcast message as a second client, establish a networking handshake communication with the second client, determine the second client as a home networking host after determining that networking handshake is successful, and upload networking host information of the networking host to the server. However, Hirahara discloses wherein each client in the plurality of clients further comprises a networking management service layer configured to: in response to determining that the client acts as a networking host and a networking condition is met, perform networking broadcast, determine a first client for establishing a networking handshake communication from the plurality of clients, determine the first client as a networking slave, and upload formed networking slave information to the server (Hirahara, see [0101], TSL handshake protocol between client and server); and in response to determining that the client does not act as a networking host and receiving a networking broadcast message, record a client sending the networking broadcast message as a second client, establish a networking handshake communication with the second client, determine the second client as a home networking host after determining that networking handshake is successful, and upload networking host information of the networking host to the server (Hirahara, see [0117], the communication unit of the monitoring device starts the SSL/TLS communication with the communication unit of the monitoring target device. See [0124], the communication unit transmits information indicating that the handshake protocol ends to the communication unit, wherein the communication unit transmits a message indicating the exchange of the cipher). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Weng in view of Hirahara in order to further modify the method for experimentation of e-commerce pricing distribution based on time-interleaving from the teachings of Weng with the method of monitoring device that manages information from the teachings of Hirahara. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it would allow a TLS handshake protocol used to set communication designation information for the monitoring target device (Hirahara — Paragraph 0051).
Claims 8 & 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Weng et al. (U.S. Publication 2021/0350401), hereinafter “Weng” in view of Brown (U.S. Publication 2011/0107391), hereinafter “Brown”.
As to claims 8 & 18, Weng in view of Hirahara discloses everything disclosed in claims 7 & 11, but is silent to wherein the server is configured to: in response to failing to detect a networking host at runtime from the plurality of clients, determine, from the plurality of clients, a third client as the networking host based on a predetermined networking host election policy, and transmit a networking host identifier to the third client; and the server is further configured to: construct networking information corresponding to the plurality of clients based on networking host information and / or networking slave information uploaded by the plurality of clients. However, Brown discloses wherein the server is configured to: in response to failing to detect a networking host at runtime from the plurality of clients, determine, from the plurality of clients, a third client as the networking host based on a predetermined networking host election policy, and transmit a networking host identifier to the third client (Brown, see [0012], a rule regulating packet transmission originating from the host (identified by the host identifier in the packet) is defined and applied against subsequent packets received on port of the network device); and the server is further configured to: construct networking information corresponding to the plurality of clients based on networking host information and / or networking slave information uploaded by the plurality of clients (Brown, see [0019], rule is host-based, the rule will also apply to communications between the host and other destination clients).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Weng in view of Brown in order to further modify the method for experimentation of e-commerce pricing distribution based on time-interleaving from the teachings of Weng with the method of network policy from the teachings of Brown. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it would allow to implementing a host-based network policy mechanism (Brown — Abstract).
Conclusion
/TANIA M PENA-SANTANA/Examiner, Art Unit 2443
/NICHOLAS R TAYLOR/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2443