DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 and 10-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by Denoual et al (“Denoual”, US 20170230442).
Regarding Claim 1, Denoual teaches a method for linkage parameter configuration, comprising:
obtaining a target linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”.),
wherein the target linkage parameter comprises a first linkage parameter that a local device expects a target content distribution network to execute (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”.)
and/or a second linkage parameter that the target content distribution network expects the local device to execute;
writing the target linkage parameter into header information of a hypertext transfer protocol request to obtain a target hypertext transfer protocol request (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”.);
and transmitting the target hypertext transfer protocol request to the target content distribution network to cause the target content distribution network to generate a first execution policy based on the target linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”.).
Regarding Claim 2, Denoual teaches the method of claim 1.
Denoual further teaches wherein writing the target linkage parameter into header information of a hypertext transfer protocol request to obtain a target hypertext transfer protocol request comprises:
obtaining a linkage parameter template (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”.),
wherein the linkage parameter template is configured to represent a presentation form of a linkage parameter in the header information (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”.);
determining a position of a target field in the linkage parameter template (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”.),
wherein the target field corresponds to the target linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”.);
writing the target linkage parameter into the linkage parameter template based on the position of the target field to obtain an endpoint-cloud linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The endpoint-cloud linkage parameter is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”.);
and writing the endpoint-cloud linkage parameter into the header information of the hypertext transfer protocol request to obtain the target hypertext transfer protocol request (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The endpoint-cloud linkage parameter is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”.).
Regarding Claim 3, Denoual teaches the method of claim 2.
Denoual further teaches wherein determining a position of a target field in the linkage parameter template comprises:
determining a position of a first target field in the linkage parameter template (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The endpoint-cloud linkage parameter is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”.),
wherein the first target field corresponds to the first linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The endpoint-cloud linkage parameter is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”.);
and/or determining a position of a second target field in the linkage parameter template, wherein the second target field corresponds to the second linkage parameter, and the target field comprises the first target field and/or the second target field.
Regarding Claim 4, Denoual teaches the method of claim 1.
Denoual further teaches wherein the first linkage parameter comprises at least one first function linkage parameter, the first function linkage parameter comprises at least one first function linkage sub-parameter and a parameter value of the first function linkage sub-parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage sub-parameter and value is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”.),
and/or the second linkage parameter comprises at least one second function linkage parameter, the second function linkage parameter comprises at least one second function linkage sub-parameter and a parameter value of the second function linkage sub-parameter.
Regarding Claim 5, Denoual teaches the method of claim 4.
Denoual further teaches wherein in response to the first function linkage parameter comprising a plurality of first function linkage sub-parameters, the respective first function linkage sub-parameters and the parameter values of the first function linkage sub-parameters are represented in a form of key-value pairs (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage sub-parameter and value is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The preset identifier is the “;” separator, which is used to combine the parameters (sub-parameters).),
the key-value pairs corresponding to all the first function linkage sub-parameters are combined using a preset identifier (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage sub-parameter and value is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The preset identifier is the “;” separator, which is used to combine the parameters (sub-parameters).),
and the combined content is a parameter value of the first function linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage sub-parameter and value is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The preset identifier is the “;” separator, which is used to combine the parameters (sub-parameters).).
Regarding Claim 6, Denoual teaches the method of claim 2.
Denoual further teaches wherein writing the endpoint-cloud linkage parameter into the header information of the hypertext transfer protocol request to obtain the target hypertext transfer protocol request comprises:
obtaining preset header information of the hypertext transfer protocol request (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The endpoint-cloud linkage parameter is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The preset header information is the push policy information and parameters.);
and obtaining the target hypertext transfer protocol request based on the preset header information and the endpoint-cloud linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The endpoint-cloud linkage parameter is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The preset header information is the push policy information and parameters.).
Regarding Claim 7, Denoual teaches the method of claim 1.
Denoual further teaches wherein the method further comprises: parsing the target linkage parameter to obtain the second linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The second linkage parameter and the second execution policy is the type of push policy for a further command, such as “Push-Request” in paragraph 547, which follows the “Push-Request” in paragraph 546.);
and generating a second execution policy based on the second linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The second linkage parameter and the second execution policy is the type of push policy for a further command, such as “Push-Request” in paragraph 547, which follows the “Push-Request” in paragraph 546.).
Regarding Claim 8, Denoual teaches a method for linkage parameter configuration, wherein the method comprises:
receiving a target hypertext transfer protocol request, wherein header information of the target hypertext transfer protocol request comprises a target linkage parameter, and the target linkage parameter comprises a first linkage parameter that a client expects a local device to execute and/or a second linkage parameter that the local device expects the client to execute (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”.);
parsing the target hypertext transfer protocol request to obtain the target linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”.);
and generating a first execution policy based on the target linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”.).
Regarding Claim 10, Claim 10 is rejected with the same reasoning as Claim 1.
Regarding Claim 11, Denoual teaches the computer device of claim 10.
Denoual further teaches wherein the computer device is further caused to write the target linkage parameter into header information of a hypertext transfer protocol request to obtain a target hypertext transfer protocol request by: obtaining a linkage parameter template (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”.),
wherein the linkage parameter template is configured to represent a presentation form of a linkage parameter in the header information (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”.);
and determining a position of a target field in the linkage parameter template (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”.),
wherein the target field corresponds to the target linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”.).
Regarding Claim 12, Denoual teaches the computer device of claim 11.
Denoual further teaches wherein the computer device is further caused to write the target linkage parameter into header information of a hypertext transfer protocol request to obtain a target hypertext transfer protocol request by:
writing the target linkage parameter into the linkage parameter template based on the position of the target field to obtain an endpoint-cloud linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The endpoint-cloud linkage parameter is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”.);
and writing the endpoint-cloud linkage parameter into the header information of the hypertext transfer protocol request to obtain the target hypertext transfer protocol request (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The endpoint-cloud linkage parameter is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”.).
Regarding Claim 13, Denoual teaches the computer device of claim 12.
Denoual further teaches wherein the computer device is further caused to write the endpoint-cloud linkage parameter into the header information of the hypertext transfer protocol request to obtain the target hypertext transfer protocol request by:
obtaining preset header information of the hypertext transfer protocol request (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The endpoint-cloud linkage parameter is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The preset header information is the push policy information and parameters.);
and obtaining the target hypertext transfer protocol request based on the preset header information and the endpoint-cloud linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The endpoint-cloud linkage parameter is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The preset header information is the push policy information and parameters.).
Regarding Claim 14, Denoual teaches the computer device of claim 11.
Denoual further teaches wherein the computer device is further caused to determine a position of a target field in the linkage parameter template by: determining a position of a first target field in the linkage parameter template (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The endpoint-cloud linkage parameter is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”.),
wherein the first target field corresponds to the first linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage parameter template is the way the push policy and parameter is displayed being separated by a “:”. The target field is a parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The endpoint-cloud linkage parameter is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”.).
Regarding Claim 15, Denoual teaches the computer device of claim 14.
Denoual further teaches wherein the computer device is further caused to determine a position of a target field in the linkage parameter template by: determining a position of a second target field in the linkage parameter template (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The second linkage parameter and the second execution policy is the type of push policy for a further command, such as “Push-Request” in paragraph 547, which follows the “Push-Request” in paragraph 546.),
wherein the second target field corresponds to the second linkage parameter, and the target field comprises the first target field and/or the second target field (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The second linkage parameter and the second execution policy is the type of push policy for a further command, such as “Push-Request” in paragraph 547, which follows the “Push-Request” in paragraph 546.).
Regarding Claim 16, Denoual teaches the computer device of claim 10.
Denoual further teaches wherein the first linkage parameter comprises at least one first function linkage parameter, the first function linkage parameter comprises at least one first function linkage sub-parameter and a parameter value of the first function linkage sub-parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage sub-parameter and value is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”.).
Regarding Claim 17, Denoual teaches the computer device of claim 16.
Denoual further teaches wherein the second linkage parameter comprises at least one second function linkage parameter, the second function linkage parameter comprises at least one second function linkage sub-parameter and a parameter value of the second function linkage sub-parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The second linkage parameter is the type of push policy for a further command, such as “Push-Request” in paragraph 547, which follows the “Push-Request” in paragraph 546. The second linkage sub-parameter and value is the parameter value, such as “push-time” or “2”.).
Regarding Claim 18, Denoual teaches the computer device of claim 16.
Denoual further teaches wherein in response to the first function linkage parameter comprising a plurality of first function linkage sub-parameters, the respective first function linkage sub-parameters and the parameter values of the first function linkage sub-parameters are represented in a form of key-value pairs (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage sub-parameter and value is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The preset identifier is the “;” separator, which is used to combine the parameters (sub-parameters).).
Regarding Claim 19, Denoual teaches the computer device of claim 18.
Denoual further teaches wherein the key-value pairs corresponding to all the first function linkage sub-parameters are combined using a preset identifier, and the combined content is a parameter value of the first function linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The linkage sub-parameter and value is the parameter value, such as “push-next” or “5”. The preset identifier is the “;” separator, which is used to combine the parameters (sub-parameters).).
Regarding Claim 20, Denoual teaches the computer device of claim 10.
Denoual further teaches wherein the computer device is further caused to: parse the target linkage parameter to obtain the second linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The second linkage parameter and the second execution policy is the type of push policy for a further command, such as “Push-Request” in paragraph 547, which follows the “Push-Request” in paragraph 546.);
and generate a second execution policy based on the second linkage parameter (Fig. 12a, elements {1201-1204}, par 534-537; par 545-552; The linkage parameter is the type of push policy, such as “Push-Request”. The second linkage parameter and the second execution policy is the type of push policy for a further command, such as “Push-Request” in paragraph 547, which follows the “Push-Request” in paragraph 546.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
The test for obviousness is not whether the features of a secondary reference may be bodily incorporated into the structure of the primary reference; nor is it that the claimed invention must be expressly suggested in any one or all of the references. Rather, the test is what the combined teachings of the references would have suggested to those of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Denoual in view of May (“May”, US 20130298182).
Regarding Claim 9, Denoual teaches the method of claim 8.
Denoual does not explicitly teach wherein generating a first execution policy based on the target linkage parameter comprises: obtaining a current communication state of the local device; and generating the first execution policy based on the current communication state and the target linkage parameter.
May teaches wherein generating a first execution policy based on the target linkage parameter comprises: obtaining a current communication state of the local device (par 8; Fig. 4A, element 400A, par 86-88; The communication state is one of the values shown on the browser page, such as the type of VPN tunnel being used.);
and generating the first execution policy based on the current communication state and the target linkage parameter (par 8; Fig. 4A, element 400A, par 86-88; The communication state is one of the values shown on the browser page, such as the type of VPN tunnel being used. The target linkage parameter is another one of the values shown on the browser page, such as the local or remote subnet.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Denoual with the VPN connection of May because it improves security by enabling users to communicate via a private network.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Menezes et al (US 20030097448), Abstract - A method for controlling an HTTP client comprises the steps of establishing a connection between the HTTP client and a server and sending an event from the server to the HTTP client. The event passes over the HTTP connection and controls the HTTP client. The HTTP server sends the event without receiving a request for the event from the first HTTP client.
Hall et al (US 20150237110), Abstract - Systems, methods, and computer program products for facilitating web-based interaction with a local system are disclosed. Such systems, methods, and computer program products provide an approach that allows a web client within in a web browser environment to access local hardware and local software--via a web server contained in the local system--in a local computer system. In response to a user input, the web client directs local hardware and local software to perform actions (e.g., writing files and taking pictures). Information related to such actions is returned to the web client via the local web server. The local computer system may be remotely located from the web client and such returned information may be stored and/or executed at a remote site (e.g., cloud database). Security layers may be provided to authenticate the user as well as user permissions for accessing the local computer system.
Lunenfeld (US 20120303605), Abstract - Process for metasearching on the Internet performed by a metasearch engine, comprising: receiving an HTTP request from a client device for the metasearch engine to send at least one search query to a plurality of unique hosts providing access to information to be searched, the HTTP request associated with at least one item that may be ordered from a plurality of items that may be ordered; sending the at least one search query to the plurality of unique hosts; receiving search results from the plurality of unique hosts; incorporating the received search results into a response; causing at least one advertisement associated with the at least one item that may be ordered to be displayed in the response; communicating the response from the metasearch engine to the client device; receiving another HTTP request from the client device for placing an order for the at least one item; processing the order.
Icaza (US 20080120412), Abstract - A system and method for registering one or more services at a location where clients can access the services both locally and remotely is provided. A HyperText Transfer Protocol (HTTP) service multiplexer (HSM) may be accessed at a recognizable location, which may be any suitable location or resource that a client can locate on a local system. The HSM may make a plurality of services available at the recognizable location by binding the location (e.g., a Uniform Resource Identifier (URI)) to URLs or other resources associated with the services. In this manner, the HSM functions similarly to a domain name service, as HTTP redirections can be issued to enable a single well-known resource to be used for accessing the plurality of registered services.
/RAQIUL A CHOUDHURY/Examiner, Art Unit 2444