Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/21/2024 and 12/04/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Song et al. (US 2022/0352237 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Song et al. teach a method of manufacturing a light emitting device (display panel; Fig. 11, [0225]), comprising: providing a substrate (BSUB; Fig. 11, [0138]); bonding a light emitting unit (LE; Fig. 11, [0114]) on the substrate (BSUB; Fig. 11); forming an insulating layer (INS1; Fig. 11, [0141]) on the substrate (BSUB) so that at least a part of the light emitting unit (LE) is enclosed by the insulating layer (INS1; see Fig. 11); forming a color conversion unit (QDL; Fig. 11, [0167]) corresponding to (adjacent to) the light emitting unit (LE) after the insulating layer (INS1) is formed (see Fig. 15, QDL is formed at the step S170 which is after the step S110 of forming INS1); and forming a collimator (PW/RF2, which can reflect/collimate light; Fig. 11, [0167]) corresponding to (adjacent to) the light emitting unit (LE), wherein a bottom surface of the collimator (the bottom horizontal surface of PW/RF2; Fig. 11) is disposed above a top surface of the color conversion unit (the top horizontal surface of QDL; see Fig. 11) after the insulating layer (INS1) is formed (see Fig. 15, the bottom horizontal surface of PW/RF2 is disposed above a top surface of the color conversion unit QDL in Fig. 11 corresponding to step S200, which is after the step S110 of forming INS1), wherein when viewed from a cross section view (Fig. 11), the collimator (PW/RF2) comprises a top surface (the top horizontal surface of PW/RF2), the bottom surface (the bottom horizontal surface of PW/RF2) and two side surfaces (the left and right side surfaces of PW/RF2), wherein the two side surfaces of the collimator (the left and right side surfaces of PW/RF2) extending in a vertical direction (see Fig. 11), the top surface and the bottom surface of the collimator (the top horizontal surface and the bottom horizontal surface of PW/RF2) extending in the horizontal direction (see Fig. 11), and the bottom surface of the collimator (the bottom horizontal surface of PW/RF2) and the two side surfaces of the collimator (the left and right side surfaces of PW/RF2) are different surfaces (see Fig. 11).
Regarding claim 2, Song et al. teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the collimator (PW/RF2) is formed by a photolithography process (the PW is formed by etching the PWL using the third mask pattern MP3 in Fig. 22, and MP3 can be a photoresist mask, i.e. the PW is formed by a photolithography process; Figs. 22-23, [0273, 0256]).
Regarding claim 3, Song et al. teach the method according to claim 1, further comprising an another insulating layer (PTF2 of silicon oxide; Fig. 11, [0229]) disposed between the bottom surface of the collimator (the bottom horizontal surface of PW/RF2) and the top surface of the color conversion unit (the top horizontal surface of QDL).
Regarding claim 4, Song et al. teach the method according to claim 1, further comprising forming a pixel definition layer (RF1 which defines the pixel areas of EA1 to EA3; Fig. 11, [0141, 0113]) disposed beside the light emitting unit (LE) on the substrate (BSUB; see Fig. 11).
Regarding claim 5, Song et al. teach the method according to claim 1, further comprising forming a second pixel defining layer (PTF1 which also defines the pixel areas of EA1 to EA3; Fig. 11, [0167, 0113]) disposed beside the color conversion unit (QDL) on the insulating layer (INS1; see Fig. 11).
Regarding claim 6, Song et al. teach the method according to claim 1, further comprising forming a filter layer (CF1, CF2 or CF3; Fig. 11, [0167]) disposed on the color conversion unit (QDL; Fig. 11).
Conclusion
/HSIN YI HSIEH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2899 8/19/2026