DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to communications filed on 08/19/2024.
Claims 1-30 are pending and rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-17 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al (US 20230354371 A1) (hereinafter “Huang”) in view of Ma et al (US 20230098013 A1) (hereinafter “Ma”).
Regarding claim 1, Huang discloses a user equipment (UE) comprising a processing system that includes processor circuitry and memory circuitry that stores code (see Fig. 18 (1800), para. [0131];[0393]-[0394];[0397] disclose terminal device with processor and memory; the memory is configured to store program instruction, data, the program instructions may include program code), the processing system configured to cause the UE to:
receive an indication of a slot pattern comprising a first set of one or more slots having a first priority level and a second set of one or more slots having a second priority level (see Fig. 11(b) (slot configuration in radio frame with slot in which a monitoring occasion is located (first priority), and other slots in which monitoring occasion is not performed (second priority), para. [0251]-[0252] discloses first monitoring occasion corresponding to Fig. 11(b) slot in which the monitoring occasion corresponding to the reference SS is located), paragraphs [0146] and [0245]-[0257], the terminal device may determine, by using a configuration parameter in the configuration information received in S901, the plurality of monitoring occasions corresponding to the first SS set, where the configuration parameter includes a monitoring periodicity, an offset, a PDCCH monitoring pattern within a slot, and duration),
wherein the first set of one or more slots and the second set of one or more slots are included in an active time of a discontinuous reception (DRX) cycle (see Fig. 3A (DRX, Active time PDCCH monitoring), Fig. 3B (DRX, Active time), Fig. 6, and Fig. 11(b), paragraph [0180], where active time in a DRX cycle includes a plurality of subframes, which includes a plurality of slots, where Fig. 11(b)/(d)/(f) includes slot 0 in which a monitoring occasion is located and slots 1-19 in which a monitoring occasion is not located); and
monitoring for a second grant in the second set of one or more slots in accordance with the slot pattern, or refrain from monitoring for the second grant in the second set of one or more slots, in association with whether a first grant is detected in the first set of one or more slots (see Fig. 6 (Slots in Active time were the PDCCH monitoring is not performed) and Fig. 11(b), para. [0040]-[0041];[0052]-[0059];[0183],[0211] discloses first indication indicates not to perform monitoring on the first monitoring occasion, the terminal device may not perform PDCCH monitoring on some monitoring occasions based on the indication of the network device; terminal determines a plurality of monitoring occasion, receives first indication, indicating terminal device to skip PDCCH monitoring based on slot, where Fig. 11(b)/(d)/(f) includes slot 0 in which a monitoring occasion is located and slots 1-19 in which a monitoring occasion is not located, where the terminal device performs PDCCH monitoring in a running period of an on duration timer in a DRX cycle).
Ma is provided here to add clarity on skip monitoring control channel., on the limitation monitor for a second grant in the second set of one or more slots in accordance with the slot pattern, or refrain from monitoring for the second grant in the second set of one or more slots, in association with whether a first grant is detected in the first set of one or more slots (see Fig. 9, para. [0210]; [0213] discloses PDCCH skipping period can be started after an application delay. Units of the PDCCH skipping period can be a group slots which is 2 slots in a group; a UE can stop a PDCCH skipping, the UE is triggered to perform PDCCH skipping period does not finish when the drx-onduration timer or drx-inactivittime expires, the UE may stop the PDCCH skipping and monitor PDCCH at slots prior to end of the timers. MAC entity will not be in Active Time during PDCCH skipping period the UE may stop PDCCH skipping and monitor the PDCCH a the last X2 slots in Active Time. The occurrence of MAC entity not being in Active Time may be cause by grants).
Huang and Ma are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and monitoring of PDCCH.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the monitor for grant as described by Ma.
The motivation to combine both references would come from reduce power consumption.
Regarding claim 2, Huang discloses a UE (see Fig. 18 (1800), para. [0131];[0393] disclose terminal device with processor and memory), wherein the processing system is configured to cause the UE to monitor for the first grant in the first set of one or more slots in association with the first set of one or more slots having the first priority level (see Fig. 11(b) (slot configuration in radio frame with slot in which a monitoring occasion is located (first priority), and other slots in which monitoring occasion is not performed (second priority), para. [0250] discloses first monitoring occasion corresponding to Fig. 11(b) slot in which the monitoring occasion corresponding to the reference SS is located, and wherein monitoring for the second grant in the second set of one or more slots is associated with the second set of one or more slots having the second priority level (see para. [0040]-[0041];[0052]-[0059] discloses first indication indicates not to perform monitoring on the first monitoring occasion, the terminal device may not perform PDCCH monitoring on some monitoring occasions based on the indication of the network device; terminal determines a plurality of monitoring occasion corresponding to the first SS set, receives first indication, indicating terminal device to skip PDCCH monitoring).
Regarding claim 3, Huang discloses a UE (see Fig. 18 (1800), para. [0131];[0393] disclose terminal device with processor and memory), wherein the processing system is configured to cause the UE to transmit, prior to receiving the indication, capability information indicating support for the slot pattern with the first priority level and the second priority level (see para [0238] discloses terminal sends capability information to the network (before sending configuration) correspond to different effective time ) , wherein the indication is in accordance with the capability information (see Fig. 10 (S1003) discloses capability information of the terminal device).
Regarding claim 4, Huang discloses a UE (see Fig. 18 (1800), para. [0131];[0393] disclose terminal device with processor and memory), wherein the slot pattern is common to a plurality of UEs including the UE (see para. [0217] discloses SS set group switching flag of 1 bit that is used by plurality of UEs).
Regarding claim 5, Huang discloses a UE (see Fig. 18 (1800), para. [0131];[0393] disclose terminal device with processor and memory), wherein the processing system is configured to cause the UE to enter a sleep state during refraining from monitoring the second grant in the second set of one or more slots (see para. [0145] discloses DRX in C-DRX indicates a state of the terminal device in a period of time, in a sleep mode (dormant state) and does not perform PDCCH monitoring).
Regarding claim 6, Huang discloses a UE (see Fig. 18 (1800), para. [0131];[0393] disclose terminal device with processor and memory), wherein the processing system is configured to cause the UE to detect the first grant in the first set of one or more slots (see Fig. 11(b) (slot configuration in radio frame with slot in which a monitoring occasion is located (first priority), and other slots in which monitoring occasion is not performed (second priority), para. [0250] discloses first monitoring occasion corresponding to Fig. 11(b) slot in which the monitoring occasion corresponding to the reference SS is located), and wherein the processing system, to cause the UE to monitor for the second grant in the second set of one or more slots (This part is optional), or refrain from monitoring for the second grant in the second set of one or more slots, is configured to cause the UE to monitor for the second grant in the second set of one or more slots in accordance with detecting the first grant in the first set of one or more slots (see para.[0242];[0291] discloses first indication indicates the terminal device to skip PDCCH monitoring, on some monitoring occasions (or not to perform PDCCH monitoring on monitoring occasions outside first range)).
Regarding claim 7, Huang discloses a UE (see Fig. 18 (1800), para. [0131];[0393] disclose terminal device with processor and memory), wherein the indication indicates a pattern of the first set of one or more slots having the first priority level and the second set of one or more slots having the second priority level (see Fig. 11(b) (slot configuration in radio frame with slot in which a monitoring occasion is located (first priority), and other slots in which monitoring occasion is not performed (second priority), para. [0250] discloses first monitoring occasion corresponding to Fig. 11(b) slot in which the monitoring occasion corresponding to the reference SS is located).
Regarding claim 8, Huang discloses a UE (see Fig. 18 (1800), para. [0131];[0393] disclose terminal device with processor and memory), wherein the processing system is configured to cause the UE to transmit information indicating at least one of a preferred slot pattern of the first set of one or more slots and the second set of one or more slots or a length of a time window of the first set of one or more slots and the second set of one or more slots (see Fig. 10 (S1001, S1003), para. [0235] discloses Terminal device sends P to the network device, effective time P indicates that after an SS set group switching condition is met and the effective time expires, another SS group is switched. Counting unit of time P may be slot).
Regarding claim 9, Huang discloses a UE (see Fig. 18 (1800), para. [0131];[0393] disclose terminal device with processor and memory), wherein the preferred slot pattern indicates a preferred set of slots with the first priority level and a preferred set of slots with the second priority level (see Fig. 10 (S1001, S1003), para. [0235] discloses Terminal device sends P to the network device, effective time P indicates that after an SS set group switching condition is met and the effective time expires, another SS group is switched. Counting unit of time P may be slot).
Regarding claim 10, Huang discloses a UE (see Fig. 18 (1800), para. [0131];[0393] disclose terminal device with processor and memory), wherein the first set of one or more slots and the second set of one or more slots are included in the active time and wherein the active time includes multiple occurrences of the first set of one or more slots and multiple occurrences of the second set of one or more slots (see Fig. 6 (Active Time) slots in the active time on which PDCCH monitoring is performed (first priority) and PDCCH monitoring is not performed (second priority).
Regarding claim 11, Huang discloses a UE (see Fig. 18 (1800), para. [0131];[0393] disclose terminal device with processor and memory), wherein the processing system is configured to cause the UE to receive a second indication (see para. [0042] discloses terminal device receive second indicator), wherein the second indication includes a modification of at least one of:
the slot pattern of the first set of one or more slots and the second set of one or more slots (This part is optional), or
a length of a time window that includes the first set of one or more slots and the second set of one or more slots (see para. [0056] discloses terminal receives second indicator from network device, second indicator indicates that the periodic time window is invalid ).
Regarding claim 12, Huang discloses a UE (see Fig. 18 (1800), para. [0131];[0393] disclose terminal device with processor and memory), wherein the first set of one or more slots occur earlier, in the active time, than the second set of one or more slots (see Fig. 6 (Active Time) slots in the active time on which PDCCH monitoring is performed (first priority) and PDCCH monitoring is not performed (second priority), the length of time is two monitoring slots plus three slots not performing monitoring).
Regarding claim 13, Huang discloses a UE (see Fig. 18 (1800), para. [0131];[0393] disclose terminal device with processor and memory), wherein the processing system is configured to cause the UE to:
receive a DRX configuration associated with the DRX cycle, wherein the DRX configuration indicates a connected-mode DRX (C-DRX) related timer parameter for the DRX cycle (see Fig. 3A (DRX), para. [0178] discloses C-DRX terminal may turn on a receiver to perform PDCCH monitoring based on a DRX cycle configured by the network device); and
receive an adjustment to the C-DRX related timer parameter, wherein monitoring for the second grant in the second set of one or more slots is in accordance with the adjustment to the C-DRX related timer parameter (see Fig. 3B (shows adjustment of active time) para. [0183]-[0184] discloses UE detects a PDCCH indicating retransmission, terminal device stops retransmission timer even if retransmission timer does not expire; in C-DRX network device sends MAC-CE signaling the terminal to terminate remaining timing of the inactivity timer in advance).
Regarding claim 14, Huang discloses a UE (see Fig. 18 (1800), para. [0131];[0393] disclose terminal device with processor and memory), wherein the processing system, to cause the UE to receive the adjustment (see para. [0184] discloses in C-DRX network device sends MAC-CE signaling the terminal to terminate remaining timing of the inactivity timer in advance), is configured to cause the UE to receive the adjustment via a physical downlink control channel downlink control information message (This part is optional) or a medium access control control element (see para. [0184] discloses in C-DRX network device sends MAC-CE signaling the terminal to terminate remaining timing of the inactivity timer in advance).
Regarding claim 15, Huang discloses a UE (see Fig. 18 (1800), para. [0131];[0393] disclose terminal device with processor and memory), wherein the C-DRX related timer parameter is associated with at least one of:
a DRX inactivity timer (see para. [0184] discloses in C-DRX network device sends MAC-CE signaling the terminal to terminate remaining timing of the inactivity timer in advance),
a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) round-trip timer for at least one of an uplink or a downlink (This part is optional), or
a HARQ retransmission timer for at least one of an uplink or a downlink (This part is optional).
Regarding claim 16, Huang discloses a UE (see Fig. 18 (1800), para. [0131];[0393] disclose terminal device with processor and memory), wherein the processing system, to cause the UE to refrain from monitoring for the second grant in the second set of one or more slots, is configured to cause the UE to refrain from monitoring for the second grant in accordance with not detecting the first grant in the first set of one or more slots (see para. Fig. 6 (Slots in Active time were the PDCCH monitoring is not performed), [0040]-[0041];[0052]-[0059];[0211] discloses first indication indicates not to perform monitoring on the first monitoring occasion, the terminal device may not perform PDCCH monitoring on some monitoring occasions based on the indication of the network device; terminal determines a plurality of monitoring occasion, receives first indication, indicating terminal device to skip PDCCH monitoring based on slot).
Regarding claim 17, Huang discloses a UE (see Fig. 18 (1800), para. [0131];[0393] disclose terminal device with processor and memory), wherein the processing system, to cause the UE to monitor for the second grant in the second set of one or more slots, is configured to cause the UE to monitor for the second grant in accordance with detecting the first grant in the first set of one or more slots (see Fig. 9 ( S904, when monitoring occasion is within the first monitoring range, perform PDCCH monitoring on the second monitoring occasion).
Regarding claim 29, Huang discloses a method of wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (see para. [0008]-[0009];[0050]-[0051];[0107]-[0111] discloses communication method for PDCCH skipping including terminal device (UE)), comprising:
receiving an indication of a slot pattern comprising a first set of one or more slots having a first priority level and a second set of one or more slots having a second priority level (see Fig. 11(b) (slot configuration in radio frame with slot in which a monitoring occasion is located (first priority), and other slots in which monitoring occasion is not performed (second priority), para. [0250] discloses first monitoring occasion corresponding to Fig. 11(b) slot in which the monitoring occasion corresponding to the reference SS is located), paragraphs [0146] and [0245]-[0257], the terminal device may determine, by using a configuration parameter in the configuration information received in S901, the plurality of monitoring occasions corresponding to the first SS set, where the configuration parameter includes a monitoring periodicity, an offset, a PDCCH monitoring pattern within a slot, and duration),
wherein the first set of one or more slots and the second set of one or more slots are included in an active time of a discontinuous reception (DRX) cycle (see Fig. 3A (DRX, Active time PDCCH monitoring), Fig. 3B (DRX, Active time), Fig. 6, and Fig. 11(b), paragraph [0180], where active time in a DRX cycle includes a plurality of subframes, which includes a plurality of slots, where Fig. 11(b)/(d)/(f) includes slot 0 in which a monitoring occasion is located and slots 1-19 in which a monitoring occasion is not located); and
monitoring for a second grant in the second set of one or more slots in accordance with the slot pattern, or refraining from monitoring for the second grant in the second set of one or more slots, in association with whether a first grant is detected in the first set of one or more slots (see para. Fig. 6 (Slots in Active time were the PDCCH monitoring is not performed) and Fig. 11(b), [0040]-[0041];[0052]-[0059];[0183],[0211] discloses first indication indicates not to perform monitoring on the first monitoring occasion, the terminal device may not perform PDCCH monitoring on some monitoring occasions based on the indication of the network device; terminal determines a plurality of monitoring occasion, receives first indication, indicating terminal device to skip PDCCH monitoring based on slot, where Fig. 11(b)/(d)/(f) includes slot 0 in which a monitoring occasion is located and slots 1-19 in which a monitoring occasion is not located, where the terminal device performs PDCCH monitoring in a running period of an on duration timer in a DRX cycle).
Ma is provided here to add clarity on skip monitoring control channel., on the limitation monitoring for a second grant in the second set of one or more slots in accordance with the slot pattern, or refrain from monitoring for the second grant in the second set of one or more slots, in association with whether a first grant is detected in the first set of one or more slots (see Fig. 9, para. [0210]; [0213] discloses PDCCH skipping period can be started after an application delay. Units of the PDCCH skipping period can be a group slots which is 2 slots in a group; a UE can stop a PDCCH skipping, the UE is triggered to perform PDCCH skipping period does not finish when the drx-onduration timer or drx-inactivittime expires, the UE may stop the PDCCH skipping and monitor PDCCH at slots prior to end of the timers. MAC entity will not be in Active Time during PDCCH skipping period the UE may stop PDCCH skipping and monitor the PDCCH a the last X2 slots in Active Time. The occurrence of MAC entity not being in Active Time may be cause by grants).
Huang and Ma are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and monitoring of PDCCH.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang to include the monitor for grant as described by Ma.
The motivation to combine both references would come from reduce power consumption.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 18-28 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by (US 20230354371 A1) (hereinafter “Huang”).
Regarding claim 18, Huang discloses a network node comprising a processing system that includes processor circuitry and memory circuitry that stores code (see para. [0135]-[0136];[0392];[0404] discloses network device such as gNB, TRP, NodeB, AP, BSC, BTS, etc., implicitly have processor and memory circuit with code; instructions in computer device such as network device or processor and memory; chip system including processor and memory implementing functions of network device), the processing system configured to cause the network node to:
transmit, to a user equipment (UE), a discontinuous reception (DRX) configuration indicating a DRX cycle (see Fig. 3A (DRX), para. [0178] discloses C-DRX terminal may turn on a receiver to perform PDCCH monitoring based on a DRX cycle configured by the network device); and
transmit an indication of a slot pattern comprising a first set of one or more slots having a first priority level and a second set of one or more slots having a second priority level (see Fig. 11(b) (slot configuration in radio frame with slot in which a monitoring occasion is located (first priority), and other slots in which monitoring occasion is not performed (second priority), para. [0250] discloses first monitoring occasion corresponding to Fig. 11(b) slot in which the monitoring occasion corresponding to the reference SS is located), paragraphs [0146] and [0245]-[0257], the terminal device may determine, by using a configuration parameter in the configuration information received in S901, the plurality of monitoring occasions corresponding to the first SS set, where the configuration parameter includes a monitoring periodicity, an offset, a PDCCH monitoring pattern within a slot, and duration),
wherein the first set of one or more slots and the second set of one or more slots are included in an active time of the DRX cycle (see Fig. 3A (DRX, Active time PDCCH monitoring), Fig. 3B (DRX, Active time), Fig. 6, and Fig. 11(b), paragraph [0180], where active time in a DRX cycle includes a plurality of subframes, which includes a plurality of slots, where Fig. 11(b)/(d)/(f) includes slot 0 in which a monitoring occasion is located and slots 1-19 in which a monitoring occasion is not located).
Regarding claim 19, Huang discloses network node (see para. [0135]-[0136];[0392];[0404] discloses network device such as gNB, TRP, NodeB, AP, BSC, BTS, etc., implicitly have processor and memory circuit with code; instructions in computer device such as network device or processor and memory; chip system including processor and memory implementing functions of network device), wherein the first set of one or more slots is associated with the first priority level and the second set of one or more slots is associated with the second priority level according to the slot pattern (see Fig. 11(b) (slot configuration in radio frame with slot in which a monitoring occasion is located (first priority), and other slots in which monitoring occasion is not performed (second priority), para. [0250] discloses first monitoring occasion corresponding to Fig. 11(b) slot in which the monitoring occasion corresponding to the reference SS is located).
Regarding claim 20, Huang discloses a network node (see para. [0135]-[0136];[0392];[0404] discloses network device such as gNB, TRP, NodeB, NodeB, AP, BSC, BTS, etc., implicitly have processor and memory circuit with code; instructions in computer device such as network device or processor and memory; chip system including processor and memory implementing functions of network device), wherein the slot pattern is common to a plurality of UEs including the UE (see para. [0217] discloses SS set group switching flag of 1 bit that is used by plurality of UEs).
Regarding claim 21, Huang discloses a network node (see para. [0135]-[0136];[0392];[0404] discloses network device such as gNB, TRP, NodeB, NodeB, AP, BSC, BTS, etc., implicitly have processor and memory circuit with code; instructions in computer device such as network device or processor and memory; chip system including processor and memory implementing functions of network device), wherein the processing system is configured to cause the network node to buffer or delay transmission for multiple UEs such that the transmission for the multiple UEs occurs in the first set of one or more slots (see para. [0217] discloses plurality of devices using flag field with bit to perform PDCCH monitoring based on SS set group, set group 0 stops PDCCH monitoring, while set group 1 stops PDCCH monitoring).
Regarding claim 22, Huang discloses a network node (see para. [0135]-[0136];[0392];[0404] discloses network device such as gNB, TRP, NodeB, NodeB, AP, BSC, BTS, etc., implicitly have processor and memory circuit with code; instructions in computer device such as network device or processor and memory; chip system including processor and memory implementing functions of network device), wherein the processing system is configured to cause the network node to buffer or delay transmission for multiple UEs such that the transmission for the multiple UEs occurs outside of the second set of one or more slots (see para. [0217] discloses plurality of devices using flag field with bit to perform PDCCH monitoring based on SS set group, set group 0 stops PDCCH monitoring, while set group 1 stops PDCCH monitoring).
Regarding claim 23, Huang discloses a network node (see para. [0135]-[0136];[0392];[0404] discloses network device such as gNB, TRP, NodeB, NodeB, AP, BSC, BTS, etc., implicitly have processor and memory circuit with code; instructions in computer device such as network device or processor and memory; chip system including processor and memory implementing functions of network device), wherein the processing system is configured to cause the network node to enter a sleep state during the second set of one or more slots in association with no grant having been transmitted in the first set of one or more slots (see para. [0145] discloses DRX in C-DRX indicates a state of the terminal device in a period of time, in a sleep mode (dormant state) and does not perform PDCCH monitoring).
Regarding claim 24, Huang discloses a network node (see para. [0135]-[0136];[0392];[0404] discloses network device such as gNB, TRP, NodeB, NodeB, AP, BSC, BTS, etc., implicitly have processor and memory circuit with code; instructions in computer device such as network device or processor and memory; chip system including processor and memory implementing functions of network device), wherein the processing system is configured to cause the network node to receive information indicating at least one of a preferred slot pattern of the first set of one or more slots and the second set of one or more slots (This part is optional) or
a length of a time window of the first set of one or more slots and the second set of one or more slots (see Fig. 10 (S1001, S1003), para. [0235] discloses Terminal device sends P to the network device, effective time P indicates that after an SS set group switching condition is met and the effective time expires, another SS group is switched. Counting unit of time P may be slot).
Regarding claim 25, Huang discloses a network node (see para. [0135]-[0136];[0392];[0404] discloses network device such as gNB, TRP, NodeB, NodeB, AP, BSC, BTS, etc., implicitly have processor and memory circuit with code; instructions in computer device such as network device or processor and memory; chip system including processor and memory implementing functions of network device), wherein the first set of one or more slots and the second set of one or more slots are included in a time window that includes multiple occurrences of the first set of one or more slots and multiple occurrences of the second set of one or more slots, and wherein the time window is associated with the active time (see Fig. 6 (Fig. 6 (DRX, Active time and slots in the active time for monitoring occasion, includes multiple slots in which PDCCH monitoring is located and slots where no PDCCH monitoring is not performed))
Regarding claim 26, Huang discloses network node (see para. [0135]-[0136];[0392];[0404] discloses network device such as gNB, TRP, NodeB, NodeB, AP, BSC, BTS, etc., implicitly have processor and memory circuit with code; instructions in computer device such as network device or processor and memory; chip system including processor and memory implementing functions of network device), wherein the processing system is configured to cause the network node to transmit a second indication via radio resource control signaling (This part is optional), medium access control signaling (This part is optional), or downlink control information (see para. [0042] discloses terminal device receive second indicator carried on DCI), wherein the second indication includes a modification of at least one of:
a pattern of the first set of one or more slots and the second set of one or more slots (This part is optional), or
a length of a time window that includes the first set of one or more slots and the second set of one or more slots (see para. [0056] discloses terminal receives second indicator from network device, second indicator indicates that the periodic time window is invalid).
Regarding claim 27, Huang discloses a network node (see para. [0135]-[0136];[0392];[0404] discloses network device such as gNB, TRP, NodeB, NodeB, AP, BSC, BTS, etc., implicitly have processor and memory circuit with code; instructions in computer device such as network device or processor and memory; chip system including processor and memory implementing functions of network device), wherein the processing system is configured to cause the network node to transmit a plurality of grants to a plurality of UEs, including the UE, in the first set of one or more slots (see para. [0217] discloses SS set group switching flag of 1 bit that is used by plurality of UEs); and
enter a sleep state in the second set of one or more slots (see para. [0183] discloses detecting no PDCCH in the running period of the on duration timer, the terminal device enters an opportunity for DRX after the on duration timer ends. In this case, the terminal device enters a sleep state, and does not perform PDCCH monitoring).
Regarding claim 28, Huang discloses a network node (see para. [0135]-[0136];[0392];[0404] discloses network device such as gNB, TRP, NodeB, NodeB, AP, BSC, BTS, etc., implicitly have processor and memory circuit with code; instructions in computer device such as network device or processor and memory; chip system including processor and memory implementing functions of network device), wherein the processing system is configured to cause the network node to transmit an adjustment to a connected-mode DRX (C-DRX) related timer parameter via a physical downlink control channel downlink control information message (This part is optional), a medium access control control element (see Fig. 3B (shows adjustment of active time) para. [0183]-[0184] discloses UE detects a PDCCH indicating retransmission, terminal device stops retransmission timer even if retransmission timer does not expire; in C-DRX network device sends MAC-CE signaling the terminal to terminate remaining timing of the inactivity timer in advance), or downlink control information (This part is optional).
Regarding claim 30, Huang discloses a method of wireless communication at a network node (see para. [0008]-[0009];[0050]-[0051];[0107];[0404] discloses communication method for PDCCH skipping applied to terminal device, including network device and chip implementing functions of the network device), comprising:
transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), a discontinuous reception (DRX) configuration indicating a DRX cycle (see Fig. 3 (DRX, Active time PDCCH monitoring), Fig. 3B (DRX, Active time), Fig. 5 (active time PDCCH monitoring), Fig. 6 (DRX, Active time and slots in the active time for monitoring occasion) para. [0208] discloses PDCCH monitoring and time window in which PDCCH monitoring is not performed may be several slots); and
transmitting an indication of a slot pattern comprising a first set of one or more slots having a first priority level and a second set of one or more slots having a second priority level (see Fig. 11(b) (slot configuration in radio frame with slot in which a monitoring occasion is located (first priority), and other slots in which monitoring occasion is not performed (second priority), para. [0250] discloses first monitoring occasion corresponding to Fig. 11(b) slot in which the monitoring occasion corresponding to the reference SS is located), paragraphs [0146] and [0245]-[0257], the terminal device may determine, by using a configuration parameter in the configuration information received in S901, the plurality of monitoring occasions corresponding to the first SS set, where the configuration parameter includes a monitoring periodicity, an offset, a PDCCH monitoring pattern within a slot, and duration), wherein the first set of one or more slots and the second set of one or more slots are included in an active time of the DRX cycle (see Fig. 3A (DRX, Active time PDCCH monitoring), Fig. 3B (DRX, Active time), Fig. 6, and Fig. 11(b), paragraph [0180], where active time in a DRX cycle includes a plurality of subframes, which includes a plurality of slots, where Fig. 11(b)/(d)/(f) includes slot 0 in which a monitoring occasion is located and slots 1-19 in which a monitoring occasion is not located).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Khoshkholgh et al (US 20250176067 A1) discloses Methods and apparatus for DRX operation and PDCCH monitoring.
/LUIS GUILLERMO LEMA LEMOS/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419