DETAILED ACTION
1. This communication is response to the application filed 02/03/2025 havingclaims 2-18 pending and presented for examination, 1 is cancelled.
Priority
2. Application filed on 08/19/2024 is a CON of 17/652,841 02/28/2022 PAT 12069497 17/652,841 is a CON of 15/979,051 05/14/2018 PAT 11265742
15/979,051 has PRO 62/507,763 05/17/2017 are acknowledged.
Drawings
3. The drawings were received on 08/19/2024 and these drawings are accepted.
4. Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Oath/Declaration
4. The Oath/Declaration filed on 08/19/2024 is accepted by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 2-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by US Publication US 20180146402 A1 JO Seo al. (Hereinafter “Seo").
As per claim 2, Seo teaches an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: a processing system configured to: receive a reference signal (RS) configuration for one or more reference signals (RSS) (para 0160, fig. 10, UE is receiving reference signals ),; perform, based on the RS configuration, radio link monitoring (RLM) wherein, to perform the RLM, the processing system is configured to monitor the one or more RSs on one or more bandwidth parts (BWPs) within a maximum channel bandwidth, wherein the one or more RSs include a synchronization signal (para 0005, 0061 0160, fig. 10, UE is receiving reference signals wherein the cell is associated bandwidths for downlink or uplink and performs radio link monitoring (RLM) wherein monitoring the received reference signal within a maximum channel bandwidth and wherein the reference signal includes include a synchronization signal),; and generate one or more in-sync and out-of-sync (IS/OOS) indications based on measurement of the one or more RSs associated with the RLM ((para 0061, generating syn in syn out based on the signal strength from the network).
As per claim 3, Seo teaches the apparatus of claim 2, wherein the synchronization signal comprises a secondary synchronization signal (SSS) (para 0049, synchronization signal comprises a secondary synchronization signal (SSS)).
As per claim 4, Seo teaches the apparatus of claim 3, wherein the one or more RSs further include a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) (para 0049, further include a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) ) .
As per claim 5, Seo teaches the apparatus of claim 2, wherein the one or more BWPs comprise one or more primary BWPs (para 0005], includes one or more bandwidths in a specific cells).
As per claim 6, Seo teaches the apparatus of claim 2, wherein the RS configuration is specific to the one or more BWPs (para 0005], configuration is specific to the one or more BWPs ).
As per claim 7, Seo teaches the apparatus of claim 2, wherein the one or more RSs are located within the one or more BWPs s (para 0005], configuration is specific to the one or more BWPs and located within the one or more BWPs s)..
As per claim 8, Seo teaches the apparatus of claim 2, wherein the one or more RSs are located outside of the one or more BWPs ((para 0005], different cells uses different bandwidth).
As per claim 9, Seo teaches an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: a processing system configured to: receive a reference signal (RS) configuration of one or more reference signals (RSS) (para 0160, fig. 10, UE is receiving reference signals ),;; perform, based on the RS configuration, radio link monitoring (RLM), wherein, to perform the RLM, the processing system is configured to monitor the one or more RSs on one or more bandwidth parts (BWPs) within a maximum channel bandwidth, wherein the one or more RSs include a synchronization signal(para 0005, 0061 0160, fig. 10, UE is receiving reference signals wherein the cell is associated bandwidths for downlink or uplink and performs radio link monitoring (RLM) wherein monitoring the received reference signal within a maximum channel bandwidth and wherein the reference signal includes include a synchronization signal), wherein the one or more RSs include a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) (para 0140], wherein the one or more RSs include a synchronization signal, wherein the one or more RSs include a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS)); and generate one or more in-sync and out-of-sync (IS/OOS) indications based on measurement of the one or more RSs associated with the RLM(para 0061, generating syn in syn out based on the signal strength from the network)..
As per claim 10, Seo teaches the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the one or more BWPs comprise one or more primary BWPs(para 0005], configuration is specific to the one or more BWPs ).
As per claim 11, Seo teaches the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the RS configuration is specific to the one or more BWPs(para 0005], configuration is specific to the one or more BWPs )..
As per claim 12, Seo teaches the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the one or more RSs are located within the one or more BWPs(para 0005], configuration is specific to the one or more BWPs and located within the one or more BWPs s).
As per claim 13, Seo teaches the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the one or more RSs are located outside of the one or more BWPs((para 0005], different cells uses different bandwidth).
As per claim 14, Seo teaches an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: a processing system configured to: receive a reference signal (RS) configuration for one or more reference signals (RSs) (para 0160, fig. 10, UE is receiving reference signals ),;; perform, based on the RS configuration, radio link monitoring (RLM), wherein, to perform the RLM, the processing system is configured to monitor the one or more RSs on one or more bandwidth parts (BWPs) within a maximum channel bandwidth, wherein the one or more RSs include a synchronization signal(para 0005, 0061 0160, fig. 10, UE is receiving reference signals wherein the cell operates bandwidths and performs radio link monitoring (RLM) wherein monitoring the received reference signal within a maximum channel bandwidth and wherein the reference signal includes include a synchronization signal),, wherein the one or more RSs include one or more of a time reference signal (TRS) or a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) (para 0140], wherein the one or more RSs include a synchronization signal, wherein the one or more RSs include a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) and generate one or more in-sync and out-of-sync (IS/OOS) indications based on measurement of the one or more RSs associated with the RLM(para 0061, generating syn in syn out based on the signal strength from the network)..
As per claim 15, Seo teaches the apparatus of claim 14, wherein the one or more BWPs comprise one or more primary BWPs(para 0005], configuration is specific to the one or more BWPs )..
As per claim 16, Seo teaches the apparatus of claim 14, wherein the RS configuration is specific to the one or more BWPs(para 0005], configuration is specific to the one or more BWPs and located within the one or more BWPs s)..
As per claim 17, Seo teaches the apparatus of claim 14, wherein the one or more RSs are located within the one or more BWPs(para 0005], configuration is specific to the one or more BWPs and located within the one or more BWPs s)..
As per claim 18, Seo teaches the apparatus of claim 14, wherein the one or more RSs are located outside of the one or more BWPs((para 0005], different cells uses different bandwidth).
Conclusion
Prior arts made of record, not relied upon: US Patent Publication US 20180152924 A1; US Patent Publication US 20180324621 A1, US Patent Publication US 20190021021 A1
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANEZ EBRAHIM whose telephone number is (571)270-7153. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 8 AM to 5 PM If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached on (571) 272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ANEZ C EBRAHIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467