DETAILED ACTION
2. This office action is a response to an application filed on 09/13/2024 where claims 1-20 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/09/2024, 11/12/2024 has been considered by the examiner. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37CFR 1.97.
Drawings
4. The drawings were received on 08/19/2024. These drawing are acceptable.
Double Patenting
Claims 1, 11 and 20 of the instant application 18/808,895 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 11 and 20 of US Patent 12069560 B2 hereinafter Pat560, application 18/111,869.
Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because is merely in the terminology used in both sets of claims.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Below is a list of limitations that perform the same function. However different terminology is used in both sets to describe the limitations.
Instant application 18/808895
US Pat: 12069560 B2
1. (Currently Amended) A computer system for dynamically modifying multi-path routing communication pathways responsive to a triggering event, the system comprising: a sensor communications receiver in electronic communication with one or more sensors and configured to receive one or more data sets associated with the triggering event; a network communications controller device including at least a processor, the network communications controller device for communication with the sensor communications receiver and configured to determine a required change in communications performance relative to current communications performance for a target device; and the network communications controller device configured to provision the change in communications performance by modifying one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize or deprioritize communications between the target device and a communications station; wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes re-allocating network links previously allocated to the one or more other networked devices and using the re-allocated network links for multi- path routing between the target device and a communications station, wherein the required change in communications performance is designated for one or more target locations based on a route of a vehicle stored in electronic memory. and the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize communications between the target device and the communications station is pre-emotively conducted at the one or more target locations while the vehicle is moving to the one or more target locations.
1. A computer system for dynamically modifying multi-path routing communication pathways responsive to a triggering event, the system comprising: a sensor communications receiver in electronic communication with one or more sensors and configured to receive one or more data sets associated with the triggering event; a network communications controller device including at least a processor, the network communications controller device for communication with the sensor communications receiver and configured to determine a required change in communications performance relative to current communications performance for a target device; and the network communications controller device configured to provision the change in communications performance by modifying one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize or deprioritize communications between the target device and a communications station; wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes re-allocating network links previously allocated to the one or more other networked devices and using the re-allocated network links for multi-path routing between the target device and a communications station; and wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices includes transmitting a data message to one or more cellular base stations including electronic instructions to re-allocate one or more cellular communications vectors to provide the changed communications performance.
2. (Original) The system of claim 1, wherein the multi-path routing between the target device and the communications station includes bonding of two or more communication channels..
2. The system of claim 1, wherein the multi-path routing between the target device and the communications station includes bonding of two or more communication channels.
3. (Original) The system of claim 1, wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes modifying assignments of error control roles and data transmission roles of the one or more network links.
3. The system of claim 1, wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes modifying assignments of error control roles and data transmission roles of the one or more network links.
4. (Original) The system of claim 3, wherein the one or more other network devices includes a portable cellular router, the portable cellular router electronically coupled to the target device through a local area network connection; and wherein the one or more data routing paths associated with the cellular router are assigned error control roles.
4. The system of claim 3, wherein the one or more other network devices includes a portable cellular router, the portable cellular router electronically coupled to the target device through a local area network connection; and wherein the one or more data routing paths associated with the cellular router are assigned error control roles.
5. (Original) The system of claim 1, wherein the sensor communications receiver receives at least a second one or more data sets associated with at least a second triggering event; wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices includes prioritizing the triggering events into at least one lower priority triggering event and at least one higher priority triggering event; and wherein communication performance relating to the at least one higher priority triggering event are prioritized and communication performance relating to the at least one lower priority triggering event are de-prioritized.
5. The system of claim 1, wherein the sensor communications receiver receives at least a second one or more data sets associated with at least a second triggering event; wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices includes prioritizing the triggering events into at least one lower priority triggering event and at least one higher priority triggering event; and wherein communication performance relating to the at least one higher priority triggering event are prioritized and communication performance relating to the at least one lower priority triggering event are de-prioritized.
6. (Original) The system of claim 1, wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices includes transmitting a data message to one or more cellular base stations including electronic instructions to re-allocate one or more cellular communications vectors to provide the changed communications performance.
1. A computer system for dynamically modifying multi-path routing communication pathways responsive to a triggering event, the system comprising: a sensor communications receiver in electronic communication with one or more sensors and configured to receive one or more data sets associated with the triggering event; a network communications controller device including at least a processor, the network communications controller device for communication with the sensor communications receiver and configured to determine a required change in communications performance relative to current communications performance for a target device; and the network communications controller device configured to provision the change in communications performance by modifying one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize or deprioritize communications between the target device and a communications station; wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes re-allocating network links previously allocated to the one or more other networked devices and using the re-allocated network links for multi-path routing between the target device and a communications station; and wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices includes transmitting a data message to one or more cellular base stations including electronic instructions to re-allocate one or more cellular communications vectors to provide the changed communications performance.
7. (Currently Amended) The system of claim 1, wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes modifications based at least on an estimated time required to arrive at the one or more target locations.
8. (Original) The system of claim 1, wherein the required change in communications performance is designated for a route of a vehicle or a person stored in electronic memory, and the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize communications between the target device and the communications station includes modifying the one or more data routing paths corresponding to subsets of the one or more other networked devices that are proximate to the vehicle or the person while the vehicle or the person is traversing the route.
8. The system of claim 1, wherein the required change in communications performance is designated for a route of a vehicle or a person stored in electronic memory, and the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize communications between the target device and the communications station includes modifying the one or more data routing paths corresponding to subsets of the one or more other networked devices that are proximate to the vehicle or the person while the vehicle or the person is traversing the route.
9. (Original) The system of claim 1, wherein the one or more sensors include at least one of a weapon securement device sensor or an emergency vehicle lighting activation sensor, and the target device includes at least one of a body camera, an identification friend or foe transponder, or a dashboard camera.
9. The system of claim 1, wherein the one or more sensors include at least one of a weapon securement device sensor or an emergency vehicle lighting activation sensor, and the target device includes at least one of a body camera, an identification friend or foe transponder, or a dashboard camera.
10. (Original) The system of claim 1, wherein the target device is adapted to record both a low bandwidth data stream and a high bandwidth data stream, the low bandwidth data stream being transmitted through the one or more data routing paths and the high bandwidth data stream being stored on local data storage or local computer memory.
10. The system of claim 1, wherein the target device is adapted to record both a low bandwidth data stream and a high bandwidth data stream, the low bandwidth data stream being transmitted through the one or more data routing paths and the high bandwidth data stream being stored on local data storage or local computer memory.
11. (Currently Amended) A computer implemented method for dynamically modifying multi-path routing communication pathways responsive to a triggering event, the method comprising: receiving one or more data sets associated with the triggering event; determining a required change in communications performance relative to current communications performance for a target device; and provisioning the change in communications performance by modifying one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize or deprioritize communications between the target device and a communications station; wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes re-allocating network links previously allocated to the one or more other networked devices and using the re-allocated network links for multi- path routing between the target device and a communications station; wherein the required change in communications performance is designated for one or more target locations based on a route of a vehicle stored in electronic memory. and the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize communications between the target device and the communications station is pre-emotively conducted at the one or more target locations while the vehicle is moving to the one or more target locations.
11. A computer implemented method for dynamically modifying multi-path routing communication pathways responsive to a triggering event, the method comprising: receiving one or more data sets associated with the triggering event; determining a required change in communications performance relative to current communications performance for a target device; and provisioning the change in communications performance by modifying one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize or deprioritize communications between the target device and a communications station; wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes re-allocating network links previously allocated to the one or more other networked devices and using the re-allocated network links for multi-path routing between the target device and a communications station; and wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices includes transmitting a data message to one or more cellular base stations including electronic instructions to re-allocate one or more cellular communications vectors to provide the changed communications performance.
12. (Original) The method of claim 11, wherein the multi-path routing between the target device and the communications station includes bonding of two or more communication channels.
12. The method of claim 11, wherein the multi-path routing between the target device and the communications station includes bonding of two or more communication channels.
13. (Original) The method of claim 11, wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes modifying assignments of error control roles and data transmission roles of the one or more network links.
13. The method of claim 11, wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes modifying assignments of error control roles and data transmission roles of the one or more network links.
14. (Original) The method of claim 13, wherein the one or more other network devices includes a portable cellular router, the portable cellular router electronically coupled to the target device through a local area network connection; and wherein the one or more data routing paths associated with the cellular router are assigned error control roles.
14. The method of claim 13, wherein the one or more other network devices includes a portable cellular router, the portable cellular router electronically coupled to the target device through a local area network connection; and wherein the one or more data routing paths associated with the cellular router are assigned error control roles.
15. (Original) The method of claim 11, wherein the method further comprises: receiving at least a second one or more data sets associated with at least a second triggering event; wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices includes prioritizing the triggering events into at least one lower priority triggering event and at least one higher priority triggering event; and wherein communication performance relating to the at least one higher priority triggering event are prioritized and communication performance relating to the at least one lower priority triggering event are de-prioritized.
15. The method of claim 11, wherein the method further comprises: receiving at least a second one or more data sets associated with at least a second triggering event; wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices includes prioritizing the triggering events into at least one lower priority triggering event and at least one higher priority triggering event; and wherein communication performance relating to the at least one higher priority triggering event are prioritized and communication performance relating to the at least one lower priority triggering event are de-prioritized.
16. (Original) The method of claim 11, wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices includes transmitting a data message to one or more cellular base stations including electronic instructions to re-allocate one or more cellular communications vectors to provide the changed communications performance.
11. A computer implemented method for dynamically modifying multi-path routing communication pathways responsive to a triggering event, the method comprising: receiving one or more data sets associated with the triggering event; determining a required change in communications performance relative to current communications performance for a target device; and provisioning the change in communications performance by modifying one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize or deprioritize communications between the target device and a communications station; wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes re-allocating network links previously allocated to the one or more other networked devices and using the re-allocated network links for multi-path routing between the target device and a communications station; and wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices includes transmitting a data message to one or more cellular base stations including electronic instructions to re-allocate one or more cellular communications vectors to provide the changed communications performance.
17. (Currently Amended) The method of claim 11, wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes modifications based at least on an estimated time required to arrive at the one or more target locations
18. (Original) The method of claim 11, wherein the required change in communications performance is designated for a route of a vehicle or a person stored in electronic memory, and the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize communications between the target device and the communications station includes modifying the one or more data routing paths corresponding to subsets of the one or more other networked devices that are proximate to the vehicle or the person while the vehicle or the person is traversing the route.
18. The method of claim 11, wherein the required change in communications performance is designated for a route of a vehicle or a person stored in electronic memory, and the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize communications between the target device and the communications station includes modifying the one or more data routing paths corresponding to subsets of the one or more other networked devices that are proximate to the vehicle or the person while the vehicle or the person is traversing the route.
19. (Original) The method of claim 11, wherein the one or more sensors include at least one of a weapon securement device sensor or an emergency vehicle lighting activation sensor, and the target device includes at least one of a body camera, an identification friend or foe transponder, or a dashboard camera.
19. The method of claim 11, wherein the one or more sensors include at least one of a weapon securement device sensor or an emergency vehicle lighting activation sensor, and the target device includes at least one of a body camera, an identification friend or foe transponder, or a dashboard camera.
20. (Currently Amended) A non-transitory computer readable medium storing machine interpretable instructions, which when executed, cause a processor to perform a method for dynamically modifying multi-path routing communication pathways responsive to a triggering event, the method comprising: receiving one or more data sets associated with the triggering event; determining a required change in communications performance relative to current communications performance for a target device; and provisioning the change in communications performance by modifying one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize or deprioritize communications between the target device and a communications station; wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes re-allocating network links previously allocated to the one or more other networked devices and using the re-allocated network links for multi- path routing between the target device and a communications wherein the required change in communications performance is designated for one or more target locations based on a route of a vehicle stored in electronic memory. and the modifying of the one or more data routing oaths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize communications between the target device and the communications station is pre-emotively conducted at the one or more target locations while the vehicle is moving to the one or more target locations.
20. A non-transitory computer readable medium storing machine interpretable instructions, which when executed, cause a processor to perform a method for dynamically modifying multi-path routing communication pathways responsive to a triggering event, the method comprising: receiving one or more data sets associated with the triggering event; determining a required change in communications performance relative to current communications performance for a target device; and provisioning the change in communications performance by modifying one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize or deprioritize communications between the target device and a communications station; wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes re-allocating network links previously allocated to the one or more other networked devices and using the re-allocated network links for multi-path routing between the target device and a communications station; and wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices includes transmitting a data message to one or more cellular base stations including electronic instructions to re-allocate one or more cellular communications vectors to provide the changed communications performance.
A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where a claim in an application under examination claims subject matter that is different, but not patentably distinct, from the subject matter claimed in a prior patent or a co-pending application. The claim under examination is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) if the claim under examination is anticipated by the reference claim(s).
Referring to claims 1 of instant application, taking claim 1 of patented application 12069560 B2 does not explicitly disclose what’s claimed in instant application wherein the required change in communications performance is designated for one or more target locations based on a route of a vehicle stored in electronic memory. and the modifying of the one or more data routing oaths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize communications between the target device and the communications station is pre-emotively conducted at the one or more target locations while the vehicle is moving to the one or more target locations
Prior art Yamasaki [US 6901074 B1] discloses wherein the required change in communications performance is designated for one or more target locations based on a route of a vehicle stored in electronic memory. and the modifying of the one or more data routing oaths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize communications between the target device and the communications station is pre-emptively conducted at the one or more target locations while the vehicle is moving to the one or more target locations.([column 8] Fig. 6, Fig. 7, Fig. 8, Lines 7-57, The priority change can be carried out using the routing table/stored in memory, the priority of the communication packet in the current node is determined by the priority assigned to the header of the input packet o that the overtaking and routing are decided based on that priority, the priority of the communication packet at the next node can be controlled; the priority of the communication packets can be changed at each communication node, which enables the acceleration or deceleration of the communication packets, the routing table can be dynamically change , another path can be established to avoid the fault node, thereby improving the robustness of the communications/performance .)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Yamasaki with the teaching of US Pat 12069560 B2 because Yamasaki teaches that if a fault taking place on a communication path and blocks that path, dynamically updating routing table based on priority would enable to establish another path to avoid the fault node, thereby improving the robustness of the communications.(Yamasaki [column 8] lines 50-57)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 8 11 and 18, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gross et al. (US Pub: 20160365897 A1) hereinafter Gross, in view of Mok et al. (Us Pub: 20200128470 A1) hereinafter Mok and further in view of Grammel et al. (US Pub: 20190149896 A1) hereinafter Grammel, and further in view of Yamasaki (US 6901074 B1) hereinafter Yamasaki
As to claim 1. Gross teaches A computer system for dynamically modifying multi-path routing communication pathways responsive to a triggering event, the system comprising: ([180] Fig. 18, data communicated by system 1800 so that the metadata is utilized to trigger transmitting over different routes for related data)
a sensor communications receiver in electronic communication with one or more sensors ([0158] Fig. 17 , sensors (step 1704 of the waveguide system 1602 can collect sensing data)
and configured to receive one or more data sets associated with the triggering event; ([0180] Fig. 18,Each of these designations by the metadata can trigger a downstream waveguide system to perform routing diversification so that related data is transmitted to a recipient device over different network path)
a network communications controller device including at least a processor, the network communications controller device for communication with the sensor communications receiver ([0145] Fig. 16, temperature sensor 1604a can be used to measure ambient temperature, and temperature metrics can be collected and reported periodically to a network management system 1601 by way of the base station 1614)
Gross does not teach and configured to determine a required change in communications performance relative to current communications performance for a target device; and
the network communications controller device configured to provision the change in communications performance by modifying one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize or deprioritize communications between the target device and a communications station;
wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes re-allocating network links previously allocated to the one or more other networked devices and using the re-allocated network links for multi-path routing between the target device and a communications station.
Mok teaches and configured to determine a required change in communications performance relative to current communications performance for a target device; ( [0085] Fig. 1A, he base station 120 may provide a channel quality indicator (CQI) threshold value for determining the radio path change with respect to 110)
and the network communications controller device configured to provision the change in communications performance by modifying one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize or deprioritize communications between the target device and a communications station; [0085][0086] Fig. 1A, Fig. 1B, configuration information for changing the radio path (radio path change configuration information) that the base station 120 provides to the terminal 110, , if the packet priority is higher, the terminal 110 determine to change the radio path to a stable radio path to transmit the packet to a , pedestrian UE, a road side unit (RSU) UE etc.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Mok with the teaching of Gross because Mok teaches that changing radio path would allow to avoid a resource congestion situation for vehicle communication to reduce a service latency, avoid power consumption and resource waste. (Mok [0023])
The combination of Gross and Mok does not teach wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes re-allocating network links previously allocated to the one or more other networked devices and using the re-allocated network links for multi-path routing between the target device and a communications station.
Grammel teaches wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes re-allocating network links previously allocated to the one or more one or more other networked devices and using the re-allocated network links for multi-path routing between the target device and a communications station. ([0057] Fig. 2, because of the disruption in path 116B, leaf nodes 106B and 106D cannot communicate with leaf nodes 120 through a single one of spine node 108 or spine node 122, so wavelengths assigned to leaf nodes 106B and 106D may be available for reassignment to packet communication along routing path 128)
therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Grammel with the teaching of Gross and Mok because Grammel teaches that re-allocated network links would allow to quickly and efficiently reroute network traffic, in response to a disruption in connectivity. (Grammel [0005])
The combination of Gross, Mok and Grammel does not teach wherein the required change in communications performance is designated for one or more target locations based on a route of a vehicle stored in electronic memory. and the modifying of the one or more data routing oaths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize communications between the target device and the communications station is pre-emotively conducted at the one or more target locations while the vehicle is moving to the one or more target locations
Yamasaki teaches wherein the required change in communications performance is designated for one or more target locations based on a route of a vehicle stored in electronic memory. and the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize communications between the target device and the communications station is pre-emptively conducted at the one or more target locations while the vehicle is moving to the one or more target locations.([column 8] Fig. 6, Fig. 7, Fig. 8, Lines 7-57, The priority change can be carried out using the routing table/stored in memory, the priority of the communication packet in the current node is determined/pre-emptively determined. by the priority assigned to the header of the input packet o that the overtaking and routing are decided based on that priority, the priority of the communication packet at the next node can be controlled; the priority of the communication packets can be changed at each communication node, which enables the acceleration or deceleration of the communication packets, the routing table can be dynamically change , another path can be established to avoid the fault node, thereby improving the robustness of the communications/performance .)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Yamasaki with the teaching of Gross, Mok and Grammel because Yamasaki teaches that if a fault taking place on a communication path and blocks that path, dynamically updating routing table based on priority would enable to establish another path to avoid the fault node, thereby improving the robustness of the communications.(Yamasaki [column 8] lines 50-57)
As to claim 8. The combination of Gross, Mok Grammel, Yamasaki specifically Grammel teaches includes modifying the one or more data routing paths corresponding to subsets of the one or more other networked devices that are proximate to the vehicle or the person while the vehicle or the person is traversing the route.
([0070] [0071] Fig. 1, leaf nodes 106 may generate a packet for transmission through spine node 108/traversing, ; the default path may be set only through spine node 108 for leaf nodes 106B and 106D, or only through spine node 122 for leaf nodes 120B and 120D. In some examples, the routing tables may be updated to disaggregate paths through spine node 122 for leaf nodes 106B and 106D, or to disaggregate paths through spine node 108 for leaf nodes 120B and 120D).
therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Grammel with the teaching of Gross and Mok because Grammel teaches that re-allocated network links would allow to quickly and efficiently reroute network traffic, in response to a disruption in connectivity. (Grammel [0005])
The combination of Gross, Mok, Yamasaki does not teach wherein the required change in communications performance is designated for a route of a vehicle or a person stored in electronic memory, and the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize communications between the target device and the communications station includes modifying the one or more data routing paths corresponding to subsets of the one or more other networked devices that are proximate to the vehicle or the person while the vehicle or the person is traversing the route.
Yamasaki teaches wherein the required change in communications performance is designated for a route of a vehicle or a person stored in electronic memory, and the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize communications between the target device and the communications station includes modifying the one or more data routing paths corresponding to subsets of the one or more other networked devices that are proximate to the vehicle or the person while the vehicle or the person is traversing the route..([column 8] Fig. 6, Fig. 7, Fig. 8, Lines 7-57, The priority change can be carried out using the routing table/stored in memory, the priority of the communication packet in the current node is determined by the priority assigned to the header of the input packet o that the overtaking and routing are decided based on that priority, the priority of the communication packet at the next node can be controlled; the priority of the communication packets can be changed at each communication node, which enables the acceleration or deceleration of the communication packets, the routing table can be dynamically change , another path can be established to avoid the fault node, thereby improving the robustness of the communications/performance .)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Yamasaki with the teaching of Gross, Mok and Grammel because Yamasaki teaches that if a fault taking place on a communication path and blocks that path, dynamically updating routing table based on priority would enable to establish another path to avoid the fault node, thereby improving the robustness of the communications.(Yamasaki [column 8] lines 50-57)
Claim 18 are interpreted and rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 8.
As to claim 11. Gross teaches A computer implemented method for dynamically modifying multi-path routing communication pathways responsive to a triggering event, the method comprising: ([180] Fig. 18, data communicated by system 1800 so that the metadata is utilized to trigger transmitting over different routes for related data)
receiving one or more data sets associated with [[of]] the triggering event; ([0180] Fig. 18,Each of these designations by the metadata can trigger a downstream waveguide system to perform routing diversification so that related data is transmitted to a recipient device over different network path)
Gross does not teach determining a required change in communications performance relative to current communications performance for a target device; and
provisioning the change in communications performance by modifying one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize or deprioritize communications between the target device and a communications station; wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes re-allocating network links previously allocated to the one or more other networked devices and using the re-allocated network links for multi- path routing between the target device and a communications station[[.]]; and
wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices includes transmitting a data message to one or more cellular base stations including electronic instructions to re-allocate one or more cellular communications vectors to provide the changed communications performance.
Mok teaches determining a required change in communications performance relative to current communications performance for a target device ([0085] Fig. 1A, he base station 120 may provide a channel quality indicator (CQI) threshold value for determining the radio path change with respect to 110)
provisioning the change in communications performance by modifying one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices to prioritize or deprioritize communications between the target device and a communications station;( [0085][0086] Fig. 1A, Fig. 1B, configuration information for changing the radio path (radio path change configuration information) that the base station 120 provides to the terminal 110, , if the packet priority is higher, the terminal 110 determine to change the radio path to a stable radio path to transmit the packet to a , pedestrian UE, a road side unit (RSU) UE etc.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Mok with the teaching of Gross because Mok teaches that changing radio path would allow to avoid a resource congestion situation for vehicle communication to reduce a service latency, avoid power consumption and resource waste. (Mok [0023])
The combination of Gross and Mok does not teach wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes re-allocating network links previously allocated to the one or more other networked devices and using the re-allocated network links for multi- path routing between the target device and a communications station[[.]]; and
wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices includes transmitting a data message to one or more cellular base stations including electronic instructions to re-allocate one or more cellular communications vectors to provide the changed communications performance.
Grammel teaches wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes re-allocating network links previously allocated to the one or more other networked devices and using the re-allocated network links for multi- path routing between the target device and a communications station ([0057] Fig. 2, because of the disruption in path 116B, leaf nodes 106B and 106D cannot communicate with leaf nodes 120 through a single one of spine node 108 or spine node 122, so wavelengths assigned to leaf nodes 106B and 106D may be available for reassignment to packet communication along routing path 128)
therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Grammel with the teaching of Gross and Mok because Grammel teaches that re-allocated network links would allow to quickly and efficiently reroute network traffic, in response to a disruption in connectivity. (Grammel [0005])
The combination of Gross, Mok and Grammel does not teach and
wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices includes transmitting a data message to one or more cellular base stations including electronic instructions to re-allocate one or more cellular communications vectors to provide the changed communications performance.
Yamasaki teaches and wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices includes transmitting a data message to one or more cellular base stations including electronic instructions to re-allocate one or more cellular communications vectors to provide the changed communications performance .([column 8] Fig. 6, Fig. 7, Fig. 8, Lines 7-57, The priority change can be carried out using the routing table/stored in memory, the priority of the communication packet in the current node is determined by the priority assigned to the header of the input packet o that the overtaking and routing are decided based on that priority, the priority of the communication packet at the next node can be controlled; the priority of the communication packets can be changed at each communication node, which enables the acceleration or deceleration of the communication packets, the routing table can be dynamically change , another path can be established to avoid the fault node, thereby improving the robustness of the communications/performance .)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Yamasaki with the teaching of Gross, Mok and Grammel because Yamasaki teaches that if a fault taking place on a communication path and blocks that path, dynamically updating routing table based on priority would enable to establish another path to avoid the fault node, thereby improving the robustness of the communications.(Yamasaki [column 8] lines 50-57)
Claim 20 are interpreted and rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 11.
Claims 2, 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gross , Mok, Grammel, Yamasaki and further in view of Altman (US 20210114616 A1) hereinafter Altman
As to claim 2 the combination of Gross , Mok, Grammel, Yamasaki does not teach wherein the multi-path routing between the target device and the communications station includes bonding of two or more communication channels.
Altman teaches wherein the multi-path routing between the target device and the communications station includes bonding of two or more communication channels. ([0082] [0083] Fig. 4, communication links that may operably connect between vehicle;( multi-path routing )between two vehicular Bonding/Multi-Link Agents, or between a vehicular Bonding/Multi-Link Agent and a passenger device's Bonding/Multi-Link Agent, or between a vehicular Bonding/Multi-Link Agent and a server-side Bonding/Multi-Link Agent, or between a passenger device's Bonding/Multi-Link Agent and a server-side Bonding/Multi-Link Agent
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Altamn with the teaching of Gross, Mok, Grammel, Yamasaki because Altman teaches that reliable communications between vehicles, and between vehicles and infrastructure would allow specific applications or to achieve particular goals, for example, minimizing or reducing or preventing traffic accidents or traffic jams, improving traffic flow, automating parking, and/or automating the driving itself with autonomous cars. (Altman [0018])
Claim 12 are interpreted and rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 2.
Claims 3, 4, 13 , 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gross , Mok, Grammel, Yamasaki and further in view of Ishii et al. (US 20030236074 A1) hereinafter Ishii
As to claim 3 the combination of Gross, Mok, Grammel and Yamasaki does not teach wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes modifying assignments of error control roles and data transmission roles of the one or more network links..
Ishii teaches wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes modifying assignments of error control roles and data transmission roles of the one or more network links. (Ishii [0107] UE and the base station, receiver changes path selection threshold according to one of the measured radio quality, the service type, the modulation scheme, the MCS level, the number of users that are carrying out communications, the number of traffics, the time zone, the location information of the mobile station, the fading frequency, etc. (i.e., error control, transmission role ) , such that the path selection can be carried out by using path selection threshold optimum in the radio environment of each occasion)
therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Ishii with the teaching of Gross, Mok, Grammel and Yamasaki because Ishii teaches that changing path selection threshold would reduce error rate in communication threshold. (Ishii [0107]
Claim 13 are interpreted and rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 3.
As to claim 4. the combination of Gross, Mok, Grammel and Ishii specifically Gross teaches and wherein the one or more data routing paths associated with the cellular router are assigned error control roles. ([0144] Fig. 16, The networking information may be provided by the waveguide system 1602 or an originating device such as the central office 1611, the base station 1614, mobile devices 1620, or in-building devices 1618, or a combination thereof. Additionally, the modulated electromagnetic waves can include error correction data for mitigating signal disturbances.)
Gross does not teach wherein the one or more other network devices includes a portable cellular router, the portable cellular router electronically coupled to the target device through a local area network connection;
Mok teaches, wherein the one or more other network devices includes a portable cellular router, the portable cellular router electronically coupled to the target device through a local area network connection; (Mok [0071] sidelink radio path is a radio path between a terminal or a vehicle terminal or terminal mounted in a vehicle that performs vehicle communication and a terminal, and the Uu radio path is a radio path between a terminal and a base station)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Mok with the teaching of Gross, Yamasaki, Ishii because Mok teaches that changing radio path would allow to avoid a resource congestion situation for vehicle communication to reduce a service latency, avoid power consumption and resource waste. (Mok [0023])
Claim 14 are interpreted and rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 4.
Claims 7, 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gross, Mok Grammel, Yamasaki and further in view of Heo.et. al. (US 20140233561 A1) hereinafter Heo
As to claim 7. The combination of Gross, Mok Grammel, Yamasaki does not teach wherein the wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes modifications based at least on an estimated time required to arrive at the one or more target location’s
Heo teaches wherein the wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths includes modifications based at least on an estimated time required to arrive at the one or more target location’s ([0015] source node to calculate routing costs for the created multiple routing paths based on the received routing registration message, and a process time transition value and a transmission time transition value shared by the nodes; allowing the source node to determine a routing path with the lowest routing cost among the multiple routing paths as a data routing path based on the routing costs stored in the routing table, wherein the routing registration message includes node connection state information, optimum data process time.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Heo with the teaching of Gross, Yamasaki, Ishii because Heo teaches that determining path enables the routing costs for all the multiple routing paths to be easily calculated only based on the optimum data process time, the optimum data transmission time, and the estimated state transition information.. (Heo [0051]),
Claim 17 are interpreted and rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 7.
Claims 9 and 19, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gross, Mok Grammel, Yamasaki and further in view of Deng et al. (US Pub: 20200355457 A1) hereinafter Deng
As to claim 9 the combination of Gross, Mok, Grammel Yamasaki does not teach wherein the one or more sensors include at least one of a weapon securement device sensor or an emergency vehicle lighting activation sensor, and the target device includes at least one of a body camera, an identification friend or foe transponder, or a dashboard camera.
Deng teaches wherein the one or more sensors include at least one of a weapon securement device sensor or an emergency vehicle lighting activation sensor(Deng [0054] a firearm activity monitoring system is provided, comprising a series of ruggedized sensors, configured to be built into the grips of a firearm)
and the target device includes at least one of a body camera, an identification friend or foe transponder, or a dashboard camera. (Deng [0061] the camera system includes a body camera system worn by the user of the firearm)
therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Deng with the teaching of Gross, Mok, Grammel Yamasaki because Deng teaches that the firearm usage monitoring system would reduce network traffic by pushing data processing of lower-priority data to the devices collecting the data such that transmission of the higher-priority data is uninhibited by interfering signals or traffic congestion. (Deng [0343])
Claim 19 is interpreted and rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 9.
Claims 10, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gross, Mok Grammel, Yamasaki and further in view of Kakadia et al. (US Pub: 20150156082 A1) hereinafter Kakadia
As to claim 10 the combination of Gross, Mok, Grammel Yamasaki does not teach wherein the target device is adapted to record both a low bandwidth data stream and a high bandwidth data stream, the low bandwidth data stream being transmitted through the one or more data routing paths and the high bandwidth data stream being stored on local data storage or local computer memory.
Kakadia teaches wherein the target device is adapted to record both a low bandwidth data stream and a high bandwidth data stream, the low bandwidth data stream being transmitted through the one or more data routing paths and the high bandwidth data stream being stored on local data storage or local computer memory.
Kakadia teaches wherein the target device is adapted to record both a low bandwidth data stream and a high bandwidth data stream, the low bandwidth data stream being transmitted through the one or more data routing paths (Kakadia [0042] Fig. 1, Fig. 3,Control device stored data to be outputted from output queues 330 via a low bandwidth output path and data to be stored to be outputted from output queues 330 via a high bandwidth output path)
and the high bandwidth data stream being stored on local data storage or local computer memory. (Kakadia [0042] Fig. 1, Fig. 3, control device stored data to be outputted from output queues 330 via a high bandwidth output path if, for example, the data is transmitted slower than required by an service level agreement SLA)
therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Kakadia with the teaching of Gross and Mok because Kakadia teaches that control device modify traffics in order to reduce a transmission time or satisfy another transmission requirement associated with the SLA. (Kakadia [0069])
Allowable Subject Matter
7. Claims 5-6 and 15-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claims 5, 15, prior art Burton [US 20170076057 A1] teaches in para [016] HDCM-watchdog”, which can be integral to the mobile device or monitoring systems (and/or separately or independently located) and enables failsafe surveillance or tracking, together with warning and system status messages, as well as early warning or interventional countermeasures or backup interconnectivity measures to otherwise mitigate excessive risks or unacceptable circumstances. For example, the “HDCM-watchdog” system can trigger the access to secondary or emergency communication or computer system resources sync as (but not limited to) localised wireless or wire linked backup router systems or backup communication channels including (but not limited to satellite, optical or additional/supplementary/reinforced cell channels connection routing arrangements);
And prior art Azizi et al. [US 20190364492 A1] discloses in para [0727] Data bearers with high QoS priority, such as critical data, IMS data, conversational voice and video, etc., may therefore call for more intensive receiver processing than lower priority data bearers. As intensive receiver processing generally incurs a higher power penalty, received data from high priority data bearers may be identified and received data from lower priority data bearers may be identified, so as to subsequently process the high priority data with intensive receivers while processing the low priority data with low-power receivers. Such may allow terminal devices to optimize power consumption while still meeting the QoS requirements of each data bearer.
And in para [1330] FIG. 152, processing module 15102 may first trigger service prioritization in 15202. In some aspects, processing module 15102 may trigger the service prioritization in 15202 in response to various different trigger scenarios, which may include user-initiated triggers and/or battery power-initiated triggers. For example, a user of terminal device 13602 may trigger the service prioritization in 15202 by specifying one or more priority services optionally in addition to a priority service period. In particular, in some aspects a user may specify one or more priority services, such as voice services, SMS services, IP data services, IP messaging services, push notification services, etc., via user input to terminal device 13602 (e.g., via key input, touchscreen input, button input, etc., which may interface with application processor 13712). In some aspects, the user may also specify a priority service period, in other words, a time period during which the priority services should be maintained.
And prior art Michael et al. [US 20190238450 A1] discloses in para 0347] The time required to complete an iteration depends at least in part on the frequency of the link state updates throughout the network. The POPs comprising the core network are operating independently or asynchronously in performance of the global link state updates. Therefore, the link state data is shared asynchronously among the POPs such that each POP is sending its link state data and receiving link state data asynchronously relative to the other POPs of the core network. Embodiments therefore consider the asynchronous link state updates when controlling or setting a frequency of link state updates in the core network. While the time needed to flood link states across the network or to update the routes according to split ratio calculations is relatively short, numerous iterations might be needed to converge to the optimal solution depending on the selected step-size. Consequently, embodiments are configured to use relatively high-frequency link-state updates throughout the core network in order to provide adequate convergence times.
However, combination of prior arts of records Michael, Burton and Azizi does not teach
For claim 5,
wherein the sensor communications receiver receives at least a second one or more data sets associated with at least a second triggering event;
wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices includes prioritizing the triggering events into at least one lower priority triggering event and at least one higher priority triggering event; and wherein communication performance relating to the at least one higher priority triggering event are prioritized and communication performance relating to the at least one lower priority triggering event are de-prioritized.
For claim 6
wherein the modifying of the one or more data routing paths associated with one or more other networked devices includes transmitting a data message to one or more cellular base stations including electronic instructions to re-allocate one or more cellular communications vectors to provide the changed communications performance
Therefore, the claims 5, 6, 15 and 16, would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
8. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Raleigh; Gregory G. et al. [US 20170078922 A1] Intermediate Networking Devices
Crichton, Daniel [US 20050155075 A1] Media transmission system and method
Canright; Geoffrey [US 20060031576 A1] Method for routing messages from a source node to a destination node in a dynamic network
/ATIQUE AHMED/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413