DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4, 7-8, 10-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Claure et al. (US 2026/0031245 A1, hereinafter refers Claure).
Regarding claim 1, Claure discloses a method for integrating the provision of health care services, the method comprising the actions of:
providing access to a communications platform over a network, wherein the communications platform comprises an artificial intelligence ("AI") tool for processing received information and communications (Fig. 1, AI model el. 115 to process patient’s health inform over the network, abstract);
providing mobile devices serviced by the communications platform to a plurality of healthcare workers, wherein each of the mobile devices includes a unique identifier (Fig. 1, para. 37, the first device el. 103 and the second device el. 106 are mobile device to be used by the health workers);
receiving a health service request at the communications platform, the health service request being sent from an originating mobile device and comprising a unique identifier associated with the originating mobile device (Fig. 2A, Healthcare Worker ID data, el. 215);
based on the health service request, the communication platform establishing a communication channel between the originating mobile device and one or more participating devices (Fig. 1, Fig. 2A);
subsequently to establishing the communication channel, sending all communicated information through the AI tool;
the AI tool analyzing the received communicated information to make assessments related to the received communicated information (Fig. 2A, Fig. 1);
and interfacing with an electronic healthcare system to provide the received communicated information and the assessments (Fig. 2A, Fig. 2C, Fig. 4, the medical data and recommendation are provided as an output).
Regarding claim 2, Claure discloses the action of creating a text file by performing a speech to text translation on voice information received in the communication information over the communication channel (para. 50).
Regarding claim 4, Claure discloses wherein the AI tool analyzes the received communicated information by creating a summarization (para. 28, para. 63).
Regarding claim 7, Claure discloses wherein the AI tool analyzes the received communicated information by performing named entity recognition (para. 24).
Regarding claim 8, Claure discloses wherein the AI tool analyzes the received communicated information by performing topic modeling (Fig. 1, el. 115).
Regarding claim 10, Claure discloses the received communication information is stored and stored in a history file (Fig. 1, el. 193).
Regarding claim 11, Claure discloses wherein the one or more participating devices may include one or more voice enabled internet of things ("IOT") devices and the communications platform may receive communicated information from the voice enabled IOT devices (Fig. 1, para. 37).
Regarding claim 12, Claure discloses wherein the communications platform comprises a second line service and further performs the action of provisioning the mobile devices with the second line service and the action of receiving a health service request comprises receiving a request from a mobile device through the second line service (Fig. 1, para. 36-41).
Regarding claim 13, Claure discloses wherein the health service request is a doctor-patient conversation and action of the AI tool analyzing the received communicated information to make assessments related to the received communicated information comprises diarizing the conversation (para. 22).
Regarding claim 14, Claure discloses wherein receiving the health service request may comprise receiving one of a group of health service request comprising: a doctor-patient conversation, a healthcare provider - healthcare provider conversation, a healthcare provider monitoring a wearable device of a patient, and a hospital worker receiving information from a remote service facility (Fig. 1, para. 22, para. 36-37).
Regarding claim 15, Claure discloses, wherein the communication platform establishing a communication channel between the originating mobile device and one or more participating devices further comprises: identifying a communication protocol for the originating mobile device; identifying a communication protocol for the one or more participating devices; and performing any conversion necessary for the participating devices to understand the communication transmission from the originating device and vice versa (Fig. 1, para. 22, para. 35-41, as illustrated in Fig. 1, the communication platforms are established between a junior health worker and a senior health work devices, and the senior’s device is able to see all the medical data of a the patient).
Regarding claim 16, Claure discloses wherein the action of interfacing with an electronic healthcare system to provide the received communicated information and the assessments further comprises: receiving a next health service request at the communications platform, the health service request being sent from a next originating mobile device and comprising a unique identifier associated with the next originating mobile device (Fig. 2A, Healthcare Worker ID data, el. 215); based on the health service request, the communication platform establishing a communication channel between the next originating mobile device and one or more participating devices; and wherein the next health service request is to access previously stored data within the electronic healthcare system such that real-time data sharing is available (Fig. 1, para. 35-42, the patient’s medical data and medical recommendations are being shared).
Regarding claim 17, the instant claim is analyzed with respect to claim 1, Claure further discloses a communications platform accessible over a network and including an interface to an electronic healthcare system; an artificial intelligence tool configured to process received information and communications (Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 18, the instant claim is analyzed with respect to claim 2.
Regarding claim 20, the instant claim is analyzed with respect to claim 12.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Claure in view of Keret et al. (US 2023/0214850 A1, hereinafter refers as Keret)
Regarding claim 3, Claure discloses all limitation of claim 1, and further disclose an AI system to utilize Voice Biometric or Voice Verification for portions of the text in the text file (para. 24, para. 50);
Claure does not explicitly disclose the action of performing diarization to identify speakers for portions of the text in the text file;
Tapia teaches the action of performing diarization to identify speakers for portions of the text in the text file (para. 84);
It would be obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention to modify Claure to include Tapia in order to accurately to identify user’s identity.
Regarding claim 19, the instant claim is analyzed with respect to claim 3.
Claims 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Claure in view of Munguia Tapia et al. (US 2024/0362465 A1, hereinafter refers as Tapia)
Regarding claim 5, Claure discloses all limitation of claim 1,
Claure does not explicitly disclose comprising wherein the AI tool analyzes the received communicated information by performing a sentiment analysis;
Tapia teaches wherein the AI tool analyzes the received communicated information by performing a sentiment analysis (para. 140, to detect the emotion in the speech);
It would be obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention to modify Claure to include Tapia in order to accurately diagnostic patient’s health condition.
Regarding claim 6, Claure discloses all limitation of claim 1,
Claure does not explicitly disclose wherein the AI tool analyzes the received communicated information by performing emotion detection;
Tapia teaches wherein the AI tool analyzes the received communicated information by performing emotion detection (para. 140, to detect the emotion in the speech);
It would be obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention to modify Claure to include Tapia in order to accurately diagnostic patient’s health condition.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Claure in view of Vohra (US 2024/0062877A1).
Regarding claim 9, Claure discloses all limitation of claim 1,
Claure does not explicitly disclose wherein the AI tool analyzes the received communicated information by performing language translation;
Vohra teaches wherein the AI tool analyzes the received communicated information by performing language translation (para. 59);
It would be obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention to modify Claure to include Vohra in order to increase patient’s user’s experience.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CAI Y CHEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2425