Response to Amendment
The amendments filed on 07/10/2026 have been fully considered and are made record.
Claims 1 and 17 have been amended.
Claims 18-19 have been newly added.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on 07/10/2026 have been fully considered but are moot because new ground(s) of rejection has been applied to amended limitations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6, 10-16 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over AUSSERLECHNER et al. (Pub NO. US 2018/0172474 A1; hereinafter Ausserlechner) in view of LUO et al. (Pub NO. US 2023/0366956 A1; hereinafter Luo).
Regarding Claim 1, Ausserlechner teaches a magnetic sensor configured to detect a target magnetic field including a component in a direction parallel to a reference axis (sensors in Fig. 3 and Fig. below; See [0062]-[0100]), the magnetic sensor comprising:
a first structural body (402 in Fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0070]) having a structure for a first magnetic detection element (See [0070]-[0072]) to detect a first partial magnetic field that is the target magnetic field at a first position away from the reference axis (position of 401 is first position and X is reference axis in Fig. 3 and Fig. below; See [0062]-[0100]);
a second structural body (401 in Fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0070]) having a structure for a second magnetic detection element (See [0063]) [0070]-[0072]) to detect a second partial magnetic field that is the target magnetic field at a second position away from the reference axis (position of 402 is second position and X is reference axis in Fig. 3 and Fig. below; See [0062]-[0100]);
a third structural body (403 in Fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0070]) having a structure for a third magnetic detection element (See [0070]-[0072]) to detect a third partial magnetic field that is the target magnetic field at a third position away from the reference axis (position of 403 is third position and X is reference axis in Fig. 3 and Fig. below; See [0062]-[0100]);
a first detection circuit (circuit inside 402 in Fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0070]-[0075]) including the first magnetic detection element (element inside 402 in fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0070]-[0075]) and configured to generate a first detection signal (See [0069]) that changes periodically depending on a periodic change in the first partial magnetic field (See [0069]);
a second detection circuit (circuit inside 401 in Fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0070]-[0075]) including the second magnetic detection element (See [0070]-[0071]) and configured to generate a second detection signal that changes periodically depending on a periodic change in the second partial magnetic field (See [0069]); and
a third detection circuit (circuit inside 403 in Fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0070]-[0075]) including the third magnetic detection element (See [0070]-[0071]) and configured to generate a third detection signal that changes periodically depending on a periodic change in the third partial magnetic field (See [0069]),
wherein the first detection signal, the second detection signal, and the third detection signal include respective periodic components that change with a same period (See [0069]),
the second position is a position rotated from the first position by an angle equivalent to an electrical angle of (120 + 360 × m)° (401 rotates 120 degree from position of 402 if m is zero; Se [0070]) circumferentially about the reference axis (x is reference axis in Fig. 4 and Fig. below), and
the third position is a position rotated from the first position by an angle equivalent to an electrical angle of (240 + 360 × n)° (403 rotates 240 degree from position of 402 if m is zero; Se [0070]) circumferentially about the reference axis (x is reference axis in Fig. 4 and Fig. below),
where a period of the periodic components is an electrical angle of 360° (pattern/period is integer multiple of 120 degree s 360 degree; See [0067]), and m and n are both integers greater than or equal to 0 (m, n is zero; See [0070]).
Ausserlechner is silent about first structural body being separate from the first magnetic detection element; second structural body being separate from the second magnetic detection element; third structural body being separate from the third magnetic detection element.
Luo teaches regarding magnetic detection (See abstract) first structural body being separate from the first magnetic detection element (first structural body 701 being separate from first magnetic detection element A1”, A2” in Fig. 15; See [0093]-[0095]); second structural body being separate from the second magnetic detection element (second structural body 702 being separate from second magnetic detection element B1”, B2” in Fig. 15; See [0093]-[0095]); third structural body being separate from the third magnetic detection element (third structural body 701 being separate from third magnetic detection element A3”, A4” in Fig. 15; See [0093]-[0095]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of Ausserlechner by using first structural body being separate from the first magnetic detection element; second structural body being separate from the second magnetic detection element; third structural body being separate from the third magnetic detection element, as taught by Luo in order to achieve three-axis magnetometer, in particular to a three-axis Hall magnetometer (Luo; [0001]).
Regarding Claim 2, Ausserlechner in view of Luo teaches the magnetic sensor according to claim 1. Ausserlechner further teaches wherein: the first structural body includes a first yoke formed of a soft magnetic body (402 is yoke soft magnetic body in Fig. 4; See [0063]-[0070]) and configured to generate a first magnetic field component in a direction parallel to a first direction (all elements are parallel to z-axis in Fig. 4; See [0063]-[0070]) intersecting the reference axis based on the first partial magnetic field (all elements are arranged in their own axis/direction in fig. 4; See [0063]-[0070]);
the second structural body includes a second yoke formed of a soft magnetic body (401 is yoke soft magnetic body in Fig. 4; See [0063]-[0070]) and configured to generate a second magnetic field component in a direction parallel to a second direction intersecting the reference axis based on the second partial magnetic field (all elements are arranged in their own axis/direction in fig. 4; See [0063]-[0070]);
the third structural body includes a third yoke formed of a soft magnetic body (403 is yoke soft magnetic body in Fig. 4; See [0043]-[0050]) and configured to generate a third magnetic field component in a direction parallel to a third direction intersecting the reference axis based on the third partial magnetic field (all elements are arranged in their own axis/direction in fig. 4; See [0063]-[0070]);
the first magnetic detection element is located at a position where the first magnetic field component is applied (all elements are arranged in their own axis/direction in fig. 4; See [0063]-[0070]);
the second magnetic detection element is located at a position where the second magnetic field component is applied (all elements intersecting reference axis x-y in fig. 4; See [0063]-[0070]); and
the third magnetic detection element is located at a position where the third magnetic field component is applied (all elements intersecting reference axis x-y in fig. 4; See [0063]-[0070]).
Regarding Claim 3, Ausserlechner in view of Luo teaches the magnetic sensor according to claim 1. Ausserlechner further teaches wherein: the first structural body includes a first support member having a first inclined surface inclined relative to a reference plane perpendicular to the reference axis (402 has support members are arranged in vertical line that are perpendicular to x-axis in Fig. 4; See [0067]-[0070]);
the second structural body includes a second support member having a second inclined surface inclined relative to the reference plane (402 has support members are arranged in vertical line that are perpendicular to x-axis in Fig. 4; See [0067]-[0070]);
the third structural body includes a third support member having a third inclined surface inclined relative to the reference plane (402 has support members are arranged in vertical line that are perpendicular to x-axis in Fig. 4; See [0067]-[0070]);
the first magnetic detection element is disposed on the first inclined surface (402 has support members are arranged in vertical line that are perpendicular to x-axis in Fig. 4; See [0067]-[0070]);
the second magnetic detection element is disposed on the second inclined surface (401 has support members are arranged in vertical line that are perpendicular to x-axis in Fig. 4; See [0067]-[0070]); and
the third magnetic detection element is disposed on the third inclined surface (403 has support members are arranged in vertical line that are perpendicular to x-axis in Fig. 4; See [0067]-[0070]).
Regarding Claim 4, Ausserlechner in view of Luo teaches the magnetic sensor according to claim 1. Ausserlechner further teaches wherein the first magnetic detection element, the second magnetic detection element, and the third magnetic detection element change their characteristics depending on a change in a strength of the component of the target magnetic field in the direction parallel to the reference axis (characteristics of 401-403 depend on target field Bz in Fig. 4; See [0060]).
Regarding Claim 5, Ausserlechner in view of Luo teaches the magnetic sensor according to claim 4. Ausserlechner further teaches wherein: the first magnetic detection element has sensitivity in a first direction intersecting the reference axis (402 has support members are arranged in vertical line that are perpendicular to x-axis in Fig. 4; See [0067]-[0070]);
the second magnetic detection element has sensitivity in a second direction intersecting the reference axis (401 has support members are arranged in vertical line that are perpendicular to x-axis in Fig. 4; See [0067]-[0070]); and
the third magnetic detection element has sensitivity in a third direction intersecting the reference axis (403 has support members are arranged in vertical line that are perpendicular to x-axis in Fig. 4; See [0067]-[0070]).
Regarding Claim 6, Ausserlechner in view of Luo teaches the magnetic sensor according to claim 1. Ausserlechner further teaches wherein each of the first, second, and third magnetic detection elements includes two magnetoresistive elements (two 404, 405 in Fig. 4; See [0047]-[0048]).
Regarding Claim 10, Ausserlechner in view of Luo teaches a magnetic sensor device comprising: the magnetic sensor according to claim 1; and a processor configured to generate an angle detection value having a correspondence with a target angle based on the first detection signal, the second detection signal, and the third detection signal (Ausserlechner; See [0147]-[0156]).
Regarding Claim 11, Ausserlechner in view of Luo teaches the magnetic sensor device according to claim 10. Ausserlechner further teaches wherein the processor is configured to generate the angle detection value using a first signal equivalent to a difference between the first and second detection signals See [0147]-[0155], a second signal equivalent to a difference between the second and third detection signals, and a third signal equivalent to a difference between the third and first detection signals See [0147]-[0156].
Regarding Claim 12, Ausserlechner in view of Luo teaches the magnetic sensor device according to claim 10. Ausserlechner further teaches wherein the processor is configured to: generate a first calculated signal by a calculation including determination of a first signal and a second signal (See [0147]-[0155]),
the first signal being equivalent to a difference between the first and second detection signals (See [0147]-[0155]),
the second signal being equivalent to a difference between the second and third detection signals (See [0147]-[0155]);
generate a second calculated signal by a calculation including determination of a sum of the first signal and the second signal (See [0147]-[0155]); and
generate the angle detection value using the first calculated signal and the second calculated signal (See [0155]).
Regarding Claim 13, Ausserlechner in view of Luo teaches the magnetic sensor device according to claim 10. Ausserlechner further teaches wherein the processor generates the angle detection value by performing a calculation using the first, second, and third detection signals (See [0147]-[0156]) so that an error in the angle detection value due to a noise magnetic field other than the target magnetic field for the magnetic sensor to detect decreases compared to a case where the angle detection value is generated without generating at least one signal equivalent to a difference between two of the first, second, and third detection signals (See [0069]).
Regarding Claim 14, Ausserlechner in view of Luo teaches a magnetic sensor system comprising: the magnetic sensor according to claim 1; and a magnetic field generator configured to generate the target magnetic field (Ausserlechner; See [0147]-[0155]),
wherein the magnetic sensor and the magnetic field generator are configured so that a strength of the component of the target magnetic field in the direction parallel to the reference axis at each of the first, second, and third positions changes when at least one of the magnetic sensor or the magnetic field generator rotates about the reference axis (Ausserlechner; See [0055]-[0061]).
Regarding Claim 15, Ausserlechner in view of Luo teaches the magnetic sensor system according to claim 14. Ausserlechner further teaches wherein: the magnetic sensor further includes a support located at a predetermined distance from the magnetic field generator in the direction parallel to the reference axis (support 105 from predetermined position of magnetic field generator 102 in Fig. 1; See [0044]-[0046]),
the support having a top surface opposed to the magnetic field generator (support 105 having top surface 104 opposed to 102 in fig. 1; See [0044]-[0046]); and
the first structural body, the second structural body, the third structural body, the first detection circuit, the second detection circuit, and the third detection circuit are disposed on the top surface of the support (all components are on top surface of support 205 in fig. 4).
Regarding Claim 16, Ausserlechner in view of Luo teaches the magnetic sensor system according to claim 14. Ausserlechner further teaches wherein: the magnetic field generator includes k pairs of N and S poles (it is inherent property of magnet 102 having S pole and N pole in fig. 1; See [0044]), where k is an integer greater than or equal to 1;
the N poles have a magnetization in a direction parallel to the reference axis (See [0044]);
the S poles have a magnetization in a direction opposite to that of the magnetization of the N poles (See [0044]); and
the second position is a position rotated from the first position by (120/k + 360 × m/k)° circumferentially about the reference axis (m is zero; See [0063]), and
the third position is a position rotated from the first position by (240/k + 360 × n/k)° circumferentially about the reference axis (n is zero; See [0063]).
Regarding Claim 18, Ausserlechner in view of Luo teaches the magnetic sensor according to claim 1. Luo further teaches wherein: the first magnetic detection element includes two magnetoresistive elements with the first structural body (first magnetic detection element includes two magnetoresistive elements A1”, A2” with first structural body 701 in Fig. 15), the second magnetic detection element includes two magnetoresistive elements with the second structural body (second magnetic detection element includes two magnetoresistive elements B1”, B2” with first structural body 702 in Fig. 15), and the third magnetic detection element includes two magnetoresistive elements with the third structural body (third magnetic detection element includes two magnetoresistive elements A3”, A4” with first structural body 701 in Fig. 15).
Ausserlechner in view of Luo is silent about structural body sandwiched therebetween when viewed in the reference axis.
However at another embodiment Luo teaches structural body sandwiched therebetween when viewed in the reference axis (structural body 502 sandwiched therebetween magnetoresisitve elements A1/A2 and A3/A4 in Fig 16 when viewed in the reference axis).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Fig. 15 of Luo by using structural body sandwiched therebetween when viewed in the reference axis, as taught by Fig. 16 of Luo in order to achieve three-axis magnetometer, in particular to a three-axis Hall magnetometer (Luo; [0001]).
Claim(s) 17 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ausserlechner in view of Sakai et al. (Pub NO. US 2011/0068780 A1; hereinafter Sakai) further in view of Luo.
Regarding Claim 17, Ausserlechner teaches a magnetic sensor system (sensors in Fig. 3 and Fig. below; See [0062]-[0100]) comprising:
a magnetic field generator configured to generate a target magnetic field (generator magnet 102 in Fig. 1; See [0044]); and
a magnetic sensor (104 in Fig. 1; See [0044]) configured to detect the target magnetic field (See [0046]), wherein the magnetic sensor includes
a first structural body (402 in Fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0070]) having a structure for a first magnetic detection element (See [0070]-[0072]) to detect a first partial magnetic field that is the target magnetic field at a first position away from the magnetic field generator in a first direction (position of 401 is first position and X is reference axis in Fig. 3 and Fig. below; See [0062]-[0100]),
a second structural body (401 in Fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0070]) having a structure for a second magnetic detection element (See [0063]) [0070]-[0072]) to detect a second partial magnetic field that is the target magnetic field at a second position away from the magnetic field generator in the first direction (position of 402 is second position and X is reference axis in Fig. 3 and Fig. below; See [0062]-[0100]),
a third structural body (403 in Fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0070]) having a structure for a third magnetic detection element (See [0070]-[0072]) to detect a third partial magnetic field that is the target magnetic field at a third position away from the magnetic field generator in the first direction (position of 402 is second position and X is reference axis in Fig. 3 and Fig. below; See [0062]-[0100]),
a first detection circuit (circuit inside 402 in Fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0070]-[0075]) including the first magnetic detection element (element inside 402 in fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0070]-[0075]),
a second detection circuit (circuit inside 401 in Fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0070]-[0075]) including the second magnetic detection element (element inside 401 in fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0070]-[0075]), and
a third detection circuit (circuit inside 403 in Fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0070]-[0075]) including the third magnetic detection element (element inside 403 in fig. 4 and Fig. below; See [0070]-[0075]),
Ausserlechner is silent about the magnetic field generator is a magnetic scale including a plurality of pairs of N and S poles arranged alternately, the magnetic sensor and the magnetic field generator are configured so that strengths of components of the target magnetic field in the first direction at the first, second, and third positions change when at least one of the magnetic sensor or the magnetic field generator operates in a direction parallel to a second direction intersecting the first direction, and the second position is a position away from the first position by (λ/3 + m × λ) in the second direction, and the third position is a position away from the first position by (2λ/3 + n × λ) in the second direction, where λ is a center-to-center distance of two adjacent N poles with an S pole therebetween in the magnetic field generator, and m and n are both integers greater than or equal to 0.
Sakai teaches regarding angle sensing magnetic field sensor (See abstract) the magnetic field generator is a magnetic scale including a plurality of pairs of N and S poles arranged alternately (See magnet with plurality of N and S pole in fig. 3A; See [0042]-[0043]), the magnetic sensor and the magnetic field generator are configured so that strengths of components of the target magnetic field in the first direction at the first, second, and third positions change when at least one of the magnetic sensor or the magnetic field generator operates in a direction parallel to a second direction intersecting the first direction (Se [0042]-[0044]), and the second position is a position away from the first position by (λ/3 + m × λ) in the second direction (See the position of 33b by the distance from N and S pole in fig. 3A), and the third position is a position away from the first position by (2λ/3 + n × λ) in the second direction (See the position of 33c by the distance from N and S pole in fig. 3A), where λ is a center-to-center distance of two adjacent N poles with an S pole therebetween in the magnetic field generator (See the center to center distance of N and S pole in Fig. 3A), and m and n are both integers greater than or equal to 0.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of Ausserlechner and Luo by using magnetic field generator is a magnetic scale including a plurality of pairs of N and S poles arranged alternately, the magnetic sensor and the magnetic field generator are configured so that strengths of components of the target magnetic field in the first direction at the first, second, and third positions change when at least one of the magnetic sensor or the magnetic field generator operates in a direction parallel to a second direction intersecting the first direction, and the second position is a position away from the first position by (λ/3 + m × λ) in the second direction, and the third position is a position away from the first position by (2λ/3 + n × λ) in the second direction, where λ is a center-to-center distance of two adjacent N poles with an S pole therebetween in the magnetic field generator, and m and n are both integers greater than or equal to 0, as taught by Sakai in order to provide a magnetic rotational angle sensor which has a simple configuration (Sakai; [0011]).
Ausserlechner in view of Sakai is silent about first structural body being separate from the first magnetic detection element; second structural body being separate from the second magnetic detection element; third structural body being separate from the third magnetic detection element.
Luo teaches regarding magnetic detection (See abstract) first structural body being separate from the first magnetic detection element (first structural body 701 being separate from first magnetic detection element A1”, A2” in Fig. 15; See [0093]-[0095]); second structural body being separate from the second magnetic detection element (second structural body 702 being separate from second magnetic detection element B1”, B2” in Fig. 15; See [0093]-[0095]); third structural body being separate from the third magnetic detection element (third structural body 701 being separate from third magnetic detection element A3”, A4” in Fig. 15; See [0093]-[0095]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of Ausserlechner and Sakai by using first structural body being separate from the first magnetic detection element; second structural body being separate from the second magnetic detection element; third structural body being separate from the third magnetic detection element, as taught by Luo in order to achieve three-axis magnetometer, in particular to a three-axis Hall magnetometer (Luo; [0001]).
Regarding Claim 19, Ausserlechner in view of Sakai further in view of Luo teaches the magnetic sensor according to claim 17. Luo further teaches wherein: the first magnetic detection element includes two magnetoresistive elements with the first structural body (first magnetic detection element includes two magnetoresistive elements A1”, A2” with first structural body 701 in Fig. 15), the second magnetic detection element includes two magnetoresistive elements with the second structural body (second magnetic detection element includes two magnetoresistive elements B1”, B2” with first structural body 702 in Fig. 15), and the third magnetic detection element includes two magnetoresistive elements with the third structural body (third magnetic detection element includes two magnetoresistive elements A3”, A4” with first structural body 701 in Fig. 15).
Ausserlechner in view of Luo is silent about structural body sandwiched therebetween when viewed in the reference axis.
However at another embodiment Luo teaches structural body sandwiched therebetween when viewed in the reference axis (structural body 502 sandwiched therebetween magnetoresisitve elements A1/A2 and A3/A4 in Fig 16 when viewed in the reference axis).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Fig. 15 of Luo by using structural body sandwiched therebetween when viewed in the reference axis, as taught by Fig. 16 of Luo in order to achieve three-axis magnetometer, in particular to a three-axis Hall magnetometer (Luo; [0001]).
wherein: the first magnetic detection element includes two magnetoresistive elements with the first structural body sandwiched therebetween when viewed in the reference axis, the second magnetic detection element includes two magnetoresistive elements with the second structural body sandwiched therebetween when viewed in the reference axis, and the third magnetic detection element includes two magnetoresistive elements with the third structural body sandwiched therebetween when viewed in the reference axis.
Claim(s) 7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ausserlechner in view of Luo further in view of KUBOTA et al. (Pub NO. US 2021/0405132 A1; hereinafter Kubota).
Regarding Claim 7, Ausserlechner in view of Luo teaches the magnetic sensor according to claim 6. Ausserlechner in view of Luo is silent about wherein: each of the two magnetoresistive elements includes a magnetization pinned layer having a magnetization whose direction is fixed and a free layer having a magnetization whose direction is variable depending on the target magnetic field; and
the magnetization of the magnetization pinned layer of one of the two magnetoresistive elements and the magnetization of the magnetization pinned layer of another of the two magnetoresistive elements include components in a same direction.
Kubota teaches wherein: each of the two magnetoresistive elements includes a magnetization pinned layer having a magnetization whose direction is fixed (See [0157]-[0158]) and a free layer having a magnetization whose direction is variable depending on the target magnetic field (See [0182]-[0183]); and
the magnetization of the magnetization pinned layer of one of the two magnetoresistive elements and the magnetization of the magnetization pinned layer of another of the two magnetoresistive elements include components in a same direction (See [0171]-[0172]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of Ausserlechner and Luo by using each of the two magnetoresistive elements includes a magnetization pinned layer having a magnetization whose direction is fixed and a free layer having a magnetization whose direction is variable depending on the target magnetic field; and the magnetization of the magnetization pinned layer of one of the two magnetoresistive elements and the magnetization of the magnetization pinned layer of another of the two magnetoresistive elements include components in a same direction, as taught by Kubota in order to achieve magnetic sensor, a magnetic sensor array, a magnetic field distribution measurement device, and a position identification device including magnetoresistance effect elements (Kubota; [0002]).
Regarding Claim 8, Ausserlechner in view of Luo teaches the magnetic sensor according to claim 6. Ausserlechner in view of Luo is silent about wherein each of the two magnetoresistive elements includes a magnetization pinned layer having a magnetization whose direction is fixed and a free layer having a magnetic vortex structure and configured so that a center of the magnetic vortex structure moves depending on the target magnetic field.
Kubota teaches wherein each of the two magnetoresistive elements includes a magnetization pinned layer having a magnetization whose direction is fixed (See [0171]-[0172]) and a free layer having a magnetic vortex structure and configured so that a center of the magnetic vortex structure moves depending on the target magnetic field (See [0038], [0049], [0052]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of Ausserlechner and Luo by using each of the two magnetoresistive elements includes a magnetization pinned layer having a magnetization whose direction is fixed and a free layer having a magnetic vortex structure and configured so that a center of the magnetic vortex structure moves depending on the target magnetic field, as taught by Kubota in order to achieve magnetic sensor, a magnetic sensor array, a magnetic field distribution measurement device, and a position identification device including magnetoresistance effect elements (Kubota; [0002]).
Regarding Claim 9, Ausserlechner in view of Luo teaches the magnetic sensor according to claim 1. Ausserlechner in view of Luo is silent about further comprising a shield for shielding the first magnetic detection element, the second magnetic detection element, and the third magnetic detection element from an external magnetic field in a direction orthogonal to the reference axis.
Kubota teaches regarding angle detection magnetic filed sensor (See abstract) further comprising a shield for shielding the first magnetic detection element, the second magnetic detection element, and the third magnetic detection element from an external magnetic field in a direction orthogonal to the reference axis (See [0038]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of Ausserlechner, Luo by using shield for shielding the first magnetic detection element, the second magnetic detection element, and the third magnetic detection element from an external magnetic field in a direction orthogonal to the reference axis, as taught by Kubota in order to achieve magnetic sensor, a magnetic sensor array, a magnetic field distribution measurement device, and a position identification device including magnetoresistance effect elements (Kubota; [0002]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ZANNATUL FERDOUS/Examiner, Art Unit 2858
/LEE E RODAK/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2858