DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fortusini et al. (US Patent Application Publication 20140169741 A1).
As per claim 1, Fortusini teaches a floating power supply connecting assembly (shown in figure 13), comprising an upper connecting assembly (along 105) and a lower connecting assembly (along 102), wherein the lower connecting assembly (along 102) can be a base/supporting frame 18a; the upper connecting assembly (along 105) is a replaceable hanging basket/seat (along 30); the lower connecting assembly (along 102) comprises a lower connecting piece 102, a first electric shock connector 10, and a first magnet (either 58); one end of the first electric shock connector 10 is connected to the lower connecting piece 102, and the other end is connected to the first magnet (either 58); the upper connecting assembly (along 105) comprises an upper connecting piece 105, a second electric shock connector (along 200), and a second magnet (either 58); one end of the second electric shock connector (along 200) is connected to the upper connecting piece 105, and the other end is connected to the second magnet (either 58); the first electric shock connector 10 is connected to the second electric shock connector (along 200), so that the upper connecting assembly (along 105) is connected to the lower connecting assembly (along 102) through a line (along 102); and the first magnet (either 58) is connected to the second magnet (either 58), so that a connection position between the first electric shock connector 10 and the second electric shock connector (along 200) is stable (shown in figure 12).
As per claim 2, Fortusini teaches a floating power supply connecting assembly (shown in figure 13), wherein a first protrusion 19 is arranged on the lower connecting piece 102; the first electric shock connector 10 is located at the first protrusion 19; a second through slot (along 214) is provided on the upper connecting piece 105; the second through slot (along 214) corresponds to the first protrusion 19; the second electric shock connector (along 200) is arranged at the second through slot (along 214); the first protrusion 19 of the lower connecting piece 102 is connected to the second through slot (along 214) of the upper connecting piece 105; and the first electric shock connector 10 is connected to the second electric shock connector (along 200).
As per claim 3, Fortusini teaches a floating power supply connecting assembly (shown in figure 13), wherein magnet slots are provided on two sides of the first electric shock connector 10 and the second electric shock connector (along 200); the first magnet (either 58) and the second magnet (either 58) are both located in the magnet slots, so that an exposed surface of the first magnet (either 58)/second magnet (either 58) is on the same horizontal plane as a surface of the first electric shock connector 10/second electric shock connector (along 200) where the first magnet (either 58)/second magnet (either 58) is located; and the first magnet (either 58) is connected to the second magnet (either 58).
As per claim 4, Fortusini teaches a floating power supply connecting assembly (shown in figure 13), wherein the upper connecting piece 105 is provided with a circuit board 30 on the second through slot (along 214); the second electric shock connector (along 200) is connected to the circuit board 30; the upper connecting piece 105 is provided with a press member (along 54) on the circuit board 30; the press member (along 54) is elastic; and the press member (along 54) is configured to compress the circuit board 30 downwards, so that the first electric shock connector 10 and the second electric shock connector (along 200) are closely connected.
As per claim 5, Fortusini teaches a floating power supply connecting assembly (shown in figure 13), wherein the press member (along 54) is a long curved uniform strip 54 with an arc (with 54).
As per claim 6, Fortusini teaches a floating power supply connecting assembly (shown in figure 13), wherein the upper connecting piece 105 is provided with a straight bar stopper (along 44a, 44b) on the second through slot (along 214); and the straight bar stopper (along 44a, 44b) is configured to reduce a contact area between the second through slot (along 214) of the upper connecting piece 105 and the first protrusion 19 of the lower connecting piece 102.
As per claim 7, Fortusini teaches a floating power supply connecting assembly (shown in figure 13), wherein the first electric shock connector 10 and the second electric shock connector (along 200) each comprise an electric shock base 18b and a plug pin 28; the plug pin 28 is connected to the electric shock base 18b; one end of the first electric shock connector 10 is provided with a second protrusion (12, shown in figure 7) at the plug pin 28; one end of the second electric shock connector (along 200) is provided with a groove ( 218 along 216/218) at the plug pin 28; the groove ( 218 along 216/218) cooperates with the second protrusion (12, shown in figure 7), so that the plug pin 28 of the second protrusion (12, shown in figure 7) is connected to the plug pin 28 in the groove ( 218 along 216/218); and a diameter of the plug pin 28 at one end of the first electric shock connector 10 close to the second electric shock connector (along 200) is greater than a diameter of the plug pin 28 at one end of the second electric shock connector (along 200) close to the first electric shock connector 10.
As per claim 8, Fortusini teaches a floating power supply connecting assembly (shown in figure 13), wherein third protrusions are arranged on circumferential walls of the first electric shock connector 10 and the second electric shock connector (along 200).
As per claim 9, Fortusini teaches a floating power supply connecting assembly (shown in figure 13), wherein an end portion of the plug pin 28 at one end of the first electric shock connector 10 close to the second electric shock connector (along 200) is located on the same horizontal plane as an end portion of the first electric shock connector 10.
As per claim 10, Fortusini teaches a floating power supply connecting assembly (shown in figure 13), wherein positions of the first electric shock connector 10 and the second electric shock connector (along 200) are interchangeable (see paragraph 34).
Conclusion
/Nelson R. Burgos-Guntin/Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831