CTNF 18/810,640 CTNF 82124 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/21/2024, 08/22/2024, 06/05/2026 were filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and 1.98. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-15, 17, 19, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a1 ) as being anticipated by Sato (US 9,041,945 B2) . Regarding claim 1, Sato discloses a method for a management system wherein a tag from which information can be read in a noncontact state is provided to be movable together with a product obtained by an apparatus corresponding to each process forming a workflow (e.g., according to an aspect of the present invention, an image forming apparatus having a plurality of functions includes a processing execution unit configured to execute a series of processes utilizing the plurality of functions based on a plurality of setting values, a history storage unit configured to store, as a history, an execution result of the processing by the processing execution unit, the plurality of setting values, and an error content in a case where the execution result is failure, a determination unit configured to determine whether the execution result of a previous processing is successful based on the stored history in a case where the processing execution unit re-executes the processing, paragraph 12), the method comprising: detecting the tag arranged in association with the apparatus (e.g., A tag 604 defines processing for facsimile sending the image data. The sub element of the tag 604 divides processing to be input by a user by a type (Step), and is divided with a tag 605, a tag 606, and a tag 607. The tag 605 designates a facsimile number, and the sub element defines a facsimile number (number). The tag 606 designates a reservation time, and the sub element defines time (time). The tag 607 designates inputting of a sending job, and the sub element defines facsimile sending by a background (background), paragraph 43); ..945 specifying, based on a result of the detection of the tag, a job located in each process forming the workflow (e.g., a tag 601 (Process tag) defines the fact that this file is a process definition file. The respective items relating to the process definition file are described as sub elements of the Process tag 601. A process id (501) uniquely identifying the process definition file, a type (Send) associated with sending, and the name of the process (RESERVE FAX SENDING) are defined as attributes of the Process tag 601. A tag 602 (Workflow tag) defines each processing executed by the process definition file. Each processing is described as a sub element of the Workflow tag 602, and the order of appearance in the process definition file indicates the execution order of the processing, paragraph 42); and displaying information of the specified job in association with each process forming the workflow (e.g., FIG. 9C illustrates an example of a screen displayed to the user on the operation unit 219 when the processing defined by the Workflow tag of the process definition file 510 illustrated in FIG. 9A is executed, paragraph 45). Regarding claim 2, Sato discloses wherein the detecting is performed in association with an apparatus corresponding to each of the plurality of processes forming the workflow (e .g., FIG. 9B conceptually represents the processing defined by the Workflow tag 602 of the process definition file 510 illustrated in FIG. 9A. The Workflow tag 602 defines a series of processes of reading the scan data (tag 603), reserving facsimile sending (tag 605 and tag 606), and executing the sending job (tag 6 07), paragraph 44). Regarding claim 3, Sato discloses wherein in the specifying, the number of jobs located in each of the plurality of processes is calculated based on the information of the detected tag, and in the displaying, the number of jobs is displayed for each process forming the workflow (e.g., FIG. 9A illustrates a specific description example of a process definition file sent to the MFP. FIG. 9B conceptually represents processing defined by a Workflow tag of the process definition file illustrated in FIG. 9A. FIG. 9C illustrates an example of a screen displayed to a user on an operation unit when the processing defined by the Workflow tag of the process definition file illustrated in FIG. 9A is executed, paragraph 11). Regarding claim 4, Sato discloses wherein in the displaying, a list of jobs located in each of the plurality of processes is displayed (e.g., FIG. 5 illustrates an example of a table managed by a job execution history management unit, paragraph 7). Regarding claim 5, Sato discloses wherein the list includes information representing a state of each job (e.g., execution results, figure 5). Regarding claim 6, Sato discloses further comprising detecting the tag associated with the apparatus and arranged together with a product in which an error has occurred, wherein in the specifying, a job in an error state is specified based on the result of the detection of the tag, and in the displaying, information of the specified job in the error state is displayed in association with the process forming the workflow (e.g., see execution results and error case, figure 5). Regarding claim 7, Sato discloses wherein in the list, the information of the job in the error state is preferentially displayed (e.g., see error case, figure 5). Regarding claim 8, Sato discloses wherein the list includes information representing urgency of each job (e.g., see figure 6). Regarding claim 9, Sato discloses further comprising detecting the tag associated with the apparatus and arranged together with a high urgency product, wherein in the specifying, a high urgency job is specified based on the result of the detection of the tag, and in the displaying, information of the specified high urgency job is displayed in association with the process forming the workflow (e.g., a tag 601 (Process tag) defines the fact that this file is a process definition file. The respective items relating to the process definition file are described as subelements of the Process tag 601. A process id (501) uniquely identifying the process definition file, a type (Send) associated with sending, and the name of the process (RESERVE FAX SENDING) are defined as attributes of the Process tag 601. A tag 602 (Workflow tag) defines each processing executed by the process definition file. Each processing is described as a subelement of the Workflow tag 602, and the order of appearance in the process definition file indicates the execution order of the processing. A tag 603 defines processing for reading scan data as input. The subelement of the tag 603 defines color designation (black and white) of the actually read scan data, paragraph 42, figure 9A). Regarding claim 10, Sato discloses wherein in the list, the high urgency job is preferentially displayed (e.g., list in 510 process Definition file, figure 9A). Regarding claim 11, Sato discloses wherein the list includes information of a job execution time limit (e.g., figure 6). Regarding claim 12, Sato discloses wherein in the list, a job whose remaining time until the execution time limit is shorter is more preferentially displayed (e.g., When the execution is started, the MFP 102 sequentially executes processing based on a setting value related to the scan data reading (tag 603), a setting value related to the FaxNumber (tag 605), and a setting value related to the ReserveTime (tag 606). When the user presses "NEXT" of the step (tag 606) before inputting the sending job, the MFP 102 executes ExecuteSend (tag 607). When the sending job management unit 310 completes the inputting of the sending job, the top menu 609 is displayed, paragraph 45). Regarding claim 13, Sato discloses wherein in the list, a job whose remaining time until the execution time limit is shorter than a threshold is identifiably displayed (e.g., When the execution is started, the MFP 102 sequentially executes processing based on a setting value related to the scan data reading (tag 603), a setting value related to the FaxNumber (tag 605), and a setting value related to the ReserveTime (tag 606). When the user presses "NEXT" of the step (tag 606) before inputting the sending job, the MFP 102 executes ExecuteSend (tag 607). When the sending job management unit 310 completes the inputting of the sending job, the top menu 609 is displayed, paragraph 45). Regarding claim 14, Sato discloses wherein the tag is added to a box capable of storing the product (e.g., FIG. 9B conceptually represents the processing defined by the Workflow tag 602 of the process definition file 510 illustrated in FIG. 9A. The Workflow tag 602 defines a series of processes of reading the scan data (tag 603), reserving facsimile sending (tag 605 and tag 606), and executing the sending job (tag 607), paragraph 44). Regarding claim 15, Sato discloses wherein the tag is added to a medium indicating a procedure of the workflow (e.g., The respective items relating to the process definition file are described as subelements of the Process tag 601. A process id (501) uniquely identifying the process definition file, a type (Send) associated with sending, and the name of the process (RESERVE FAX SENDING) are defined as attributes of the Process tag 601. A tag 602 (Workflow tag) defines each processing executed by the process definition file, paragraph 42). Regarding claim 17, Sato discloses further comprising acquiring a reading result of code information printed on a printed material output from an image forming apparatus and a reading result of the information of the tag, wherein a job of the workflow is associated with the tag based on the acquired reading result of the code information and the acquired reading result of the information of the tag (e.g., FIG. 9B conceptually represents the processing defined by the Workflow tag 602 of the process definition file 510 illustrated in FIG. 9A. The Workflow tag 602 defines a series of processes of reading the scan data (tag 603), reserving facsimile sending (tag 605 and tag 606), and executing the sending job (tag 607), paragraph 44). Regarding claim 19, claim 19 is a management system with limitations similar of limitations of claim 1. Therefore, claim 19 is rejected as set forth above as claim 1. Regarding claim 20, claim 20 is a non-transitory computer-readable medium claim with limitations similar of limitations of claim 1. Therefore, claim 20 is rejected as set forth above as claim 1 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-22-aia AIA Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sato (US 9,041,945 B2) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Yamaguchi (US 2013/0003119 A1) . Regarding claim 16, Sato does not specifically disclose wherein the apparatus is a post-processing apparatus in an offline state. Yamaguchi discloses wherein the apparatus is a post-processing apparatus in an offline state (e.g., according to an aspect of the present invention, a printing system includes a post-processing apparatus configured to apply post processing to a sheet material output from a printing apparatus related to execution of a print job, and an information processing apparatus configured to manage a print workflow that associates an operation executed by the post -processing apparatus with a first operation performed by a worker managing the first operation or a serviceman maintaining the printing apparatus, paragraph 20). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to have modified Sato to include wherein the apparatus is a post-processing apparatus in an offline state as taught by Yamaguchi. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to have modified Sato by the teaching of Yamaguchi to use for particular application . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sato (US 9,041,945 B2) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Asai (US 2015/0002875 A1) . Regarding claim 18, Sato does not specifically disclose wherein the tag is a Radio Frequency Identification (RFID) tag. Asai discloses wherein the tag is a Radio Frequency Identification (RFID) tag (e.g., In the latter image scanner, when an RFID tag is embedded in a document sheet, it is possible to keep the image scanner from reading the RFID tag until the image scanner completes reading of an image formed on the document sheet, paragraph 7). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to have modified Sato to include wherein the tag is a Radio Frequency Identification (RFID) tag as taught by Asai. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to have modified Sato by the teaching of Asai to use for particular application. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to QUANG N VO whose telephone number is (571)270-1121. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday, 7AM-4PM, EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Abderrahim Merouan can be reached at 571-270-5254. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /QUANG N VO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/810,640 Page 2 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/810,640 Page 3 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/810,640 Page 4 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/810,640 Page 5 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/810,640 Page 6 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/810,640 Page 7 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/810,640 Page 8 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/810,640 Page 9 Art Unit: 2683