DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to claims filed on 21 August 2024. Claims 1-12 are pending for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 2021/0021974 A1) (hereinafter Kim) in view of Yang et al. (US 2017/0215202 A1) (hereinafter Yang).
In regards to claims 1 and 4, Kim-Yang teach a mobile station (See Kim, fig. 22-23, fig. 25)/ a method (See Kim, fig. 32), comprising:
at least one processor, and a memory having instructions stored thereupon, the instructions upon execution by the at least one processor, configure the mobile station to (Kim, [0520]-[0565], [0566]-[0580], [0581]-[0584]: [0583] The UE 3320 includes a processor 3321, a memory 3322 and a communication module (or RF unit) 3323.):
receiving, by a mobile station, an indication of a plurality of channel resource sets allocated to the mobile station (Kim, Fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: D2D data channel resource pool can be seen as channel resource set. [0406] A D2D data channel: a resource pool used for a transmission UE to send user data using resources designated through SA. If the resource pool may be multiplexed with D2D data on the same resource unit and transmitted, only a D2D data channel of a form other than SA information may be transmitted in a resource pool for a D2D data channel. In other words, a resource element used to transmit SA information on an individual resource unit within an SA resource pool may still be used to send D2D data in a D2D data channel resource pool.),
wherein each channel resource set comprises at least one channel resource (Kim, Fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: See fig. 24, which shows that the disclosed data resource pool includes individual resources. [0427] Therefore, as illustrated in FIG. 24(b), in a resource pool, a resource for relay is allocated, and when each relay terminal transmits a message through an allocated resource, the receiving terminal may receive the same message through the same resource, thereby reducing resource waste.),
wherein channel resources in a first channel resource set are configured to carry up to two bits (Kim, Fig. 10, fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: The disclosed PUCCH resources within the resource pool are configured to transmit two bits. [0274] According to Table 6 given above, a maximum of four PUCCH resources (n.sub.PUCCH,0.sup.(1), n.sub.PUCCH,1.sup.(1), n.sub.PUCCH,2.sup.(1), and n.sub.PUCCH,3.sup.(1)) are provided and b(0) and b(1) are two bits transmitted by using a selected PUCCH.),
wherein channel resources in a second channel resource set are configured to carry more than two bits, the second channel resource set being configured separately from the first channel resource set (Kim, Fig. 14, fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: A different PUCCH format is disclosed for transmitting a greater amount of control information. [0280] Unlike the existing PUCCH format 1 series or 2 series, a block spread scheme is a method for modulating control signal transmission using an SC-FDMA method. As illustrated in FIG. 14, a symbol sequence may be spread on the time domain using orthogonal cover code (OCC) and transmitted. The control signals of a plurality of UEs may be multiplexed on the same RB using the OCC. In the case of the PUCCH format 2, one symbol sequence is transmitted over the time domain, and the control signals of a plurality of UEs are multiplexed using a cyclic shift (CS) of a CAZAC sequence. In contrast, in the case of the block spread-based PUCCH format (e.g., PUCCH format 3), one symbol sequence is transmitted over the frequency domain, and the control signals of a plurality of UEs are multiplexed using the time domain spread using the OCC. [0283] In the example of FIG. 14, the RS symbol may be generated from a CAZAC sequence to which a specific cyclic shift value is applied and transmitted in a type in which a predetermined OCC is applied (alternatively, multiplied) throughout a plurality of RS symbols. Further, in the example of FIG. 8, when it is assumed that 12 modulated symbols are used for each OFDM symbol (alternatively, SC-FDMA symbol) and the respective modulated symbols are generated by QPSK, the maximum bit number which may be transmitted in one slot becomes 24 bits (=12×2). Accordingly, the bit number which is transmittable by two slots becomes a total of 48 bits. When a PUCCH channel structure of the block spreading scheme is used, control information having an extended size may be transmitted as compared with the existing PUCCH format 1 series and 2 series.); and
wherein the indication is included in a radio resource control (RRC) message received by the mobile station, the RRC message comprising at least one channel resource set that includes a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) format type, a PUCCH length, a starting symbol index, frequency hopping enable or disable information, a cyclic shift index, and a time domain orthogonal cover code (OCC) (Kim, Fig. 7, fig. 14, fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: [0111] The PUCCH may be modulated by using binary phase shift keying (BPSK) and quadrature phase shift keying (QPSK) techniques. Control information of a plurality of terminals may be transmitted through the PUCCH and when code division multiplexing (CDM) is performed to distinguish signals of the respective terminals, a constant amplitude zero autocorrelation (CAZAC) sequence having a length of 12 is primary used. Since the CAZAC sequence has a characteristic to maintain a predetermined amplitude in the time domain and the frequency domain, the CAZAC sequence has a property suitable for increasing coverage by decreasing a peak-to-average power ratio (PAPR) or cubic metric (CM) of the terminal. Further, the ACK/NACK information for downlink data transmission performed through the PUCCH is covered by using an orthogonal sequence or an orthogonal cover (OC). [0112] The cyclically shifted sequence may be generated by cyclically shifting a base sequence by a specific cyclic shift (CS) amount. The specific CS amount is indicated by the cyclic shift (CS) index. The number of usable cyclic shifts may vary depending on delay spread of the channel. [0114] In the 3GPP LTE system, the PUCCH is defined as a total of 7 different formats according to the transmitted control information, a modulation technique, the amount of control information, and the like and an attribute of the uplink control information (UCI) transmitted according to each PUCCH format may be summarized as illustrated in Table 3 given below. [0185] The start point of an OFDM symbol configured for PRS transmission within a subframe configured for the PRS transmission is the same as the start point of a subframe in which all of OFDM symbols have the same CP length as an OFDM symbol configured for the PRS transmission. [0242] Whether to perform the cross carrier scheduling may be UE-specifically activated or deactivated and semi-statically known for each terminal through the upper-layer signaling (for example, RRC signaling).); and
transmitting, by the mobile station, a message using a channel resource from either the first channel resource set or the second channel resource set (Kim, Fig. 14, fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: Kim discloses transmitting a message using a selected resource from a resource pool. [0425] Referring to FIG. 24(a), the terminal may autonomously select a resource in a resource pool to relay a message. That is, UEs (UE 1, UE 2, and UE 3) that relay the same message may randomly select a resource in a resource pool to relay the same message. [0426] However, in such a case, there is a problem that a receiving terminal that receives a message repeatedly receives the same message through different resources. [0427] Therefore, as illustrated in FIG. 24(b), in a resource pool, a resource for relay is allocated, and when each relay terminal transmits a message through an allocated resource, the receiving terminal may receive the same message through the same resource, thereby reducing resource waste.).
Thus, Kim does not explicitly teach frequency hopping enable or disable information.
Similar to system of Kim, Yang teaches control information including hopping flag, wherein frequency hopping may be applied or not applied to a PUCCH resource, which can be seen as, frequency hopping enable or disable information (Yang, fig. 4-7, [0073]-[0089], [0090]-[0132]: [0075] Combination selected from control information such as a hopping flag, RB allocation, modulation coding scheme (MCS), redundancy version (RV), new data indicator (NDI), transmit power control (TPC), cyclic shift demodulation reference signal (DM RS), UL index, channel quality information (CQI) request, DL assignment index, HARQ process number, transmitted precoding matrix indicator (TPMI), precoding matrix indicator (PMI) information is transmitted to the UE as the DCI. [0098] A PUCCH for one UE is allocated to an RB pair belonging to resources operating on one carrier frequency and RBs belonging to the RB pair occupy different subcarriers in two slots. The PUCCH allocated in this way is expressed by frequency hopping of the RB pair allocated to the PUCCH over a slot boundary. If frequency hopping is not applied, the RB pair occupies the same subcarriers.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Kim with Yang to improve transmission efficiency and overall system throughput (Yang, [0016]).
In regards to claims 7 and 10, Kim-Yang teaches a base station (See Kim, fig. 25, fig. 25)/ a method (See Kim, fig. 32), comprising:
at least one processor, and a memory having instructions stored thereupon, the instructions upon execution by the at least one processor, configure the base station to (Kim, [0520]-[0565], [0566]-[0580], [0581]-[0584]: [0583] The UE 3320 includes a processor 3321, a memory 3322 and a communication module (or RF unit) 3323.):
transmitting, by a base station, an indication of a plurality of channel resource sets allocated to a mobile station (Kim, Fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: D2D data channel resource pool can be seen as channel resource set. [0406] A D2D data channel: a resource pool used for a transmission UE to send user data using resources designated through SA. If the resource pool may be multiplexed with D2D data on the same resource unit and transmitted, only a D2D data channel of a form other than SA information may be transmitted in a resource pool for a D2D data channel. In other words, a resource element used to transmit SA information on an individual resource unit within an SA resource pool may still be used to send D2D data in a D2D data channel resource pool.),
wherein each channel resource set comprises at least one channel resource (Kim, Fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: See fig. 24, which shows that the disclosed data resource pool includes individual resources. [0427] Therefore, as illustrated in FIG. 24(b), in a resource pool, a resource for relay is allocated, and when each relay terminal transmits a message through an allocated resource, the receiving terminal may receive the same message through the same resource, thereby reducing resource waste.),
wherein channel resources in a first channel resource set are configured to carry up to two bits (Kim, Fig. 10, fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: The disclosed PUCCH resources within the resource pool are configured to transmit two bits. [0274] According to Table 6 given above, a maximum of four PUCCH resources (n.sub.PUCCH,0.sup.(1), n.sub.PUCCH,1.sup.(1), n.sub.PUCCH,2.sup.(1), and n.sub.PUCCH,3.sup.(1)) are provided and b(0) and b(1) are two bits transmitted by using a selected PUCCH.),
wherein channel resources in a second channel resource set are configured to carry more than two bits, the second channel resource set being configured separately from the first channel resource set (Kim, Fig. 14, fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: A different PUCCH format is disclosed for transmitting a greater amount of control information. [0280] Unlike the existing PUCCH format 1 series or 2 series, a block spread scheme is a method for modulating control signal transmission using an SC-FDMA method. As illustrated in FIG. 14, a symbol sequence may be spread on the time domain using orthogonal cover code (OCC) and transmitted. The control signals of a plurality of UEs may be multiplexed on the same RB using the OCC. In the case of the PUCCH format 2, one symbol sequence is transmitted over the time domain, and the control signals of a plurality of UEs are multiplexed using a cyclic shift (CS) of a CAZAC sequence. In contrast, in the case of the block spread-based PUCCH format (e.g., PUCCH format 3), one symbol sequence is transmitted over the frequency domain, and the control signals of a plurality of UEs are multiplexed using the time domain spread using the OCC. [0283] In the example of FIG. 14, the RS symbol may be generated from a CAZAC sequence to which a specific cyclic shift value is applied and transmitted in a type in which a predetermined OCC is applied (alternatively, multiplied) throughout a plurality of RS symbols. Further, in the example of FIG. 8, when it is assumed that 12 modulated symbols are used for each OFDM symbol (alternatively, SC-FDMA symbol) and the respective modulated symbols are generated by QPSK, the maximum bit number which may be transmitted in one slot becomes 24 bits (=12×2). Accordingly, the bit number which is transmittable by two slots becomes a total of 48 bits. When a PUCCH channel structure of the block spreading scheme is used, control information having an extended size may be transmitted as compared with the existing PUCCH format 1 series and 2 series.); and
wherein the indication is included in a radio resource control (RRC) message transmitted to the mobile station, the RRC message comprising at least one channel resource set that includes a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) format type, a PUCCH length, a starting symbol index, frequency hopping enable or disable information, a cyclic shift index, and a time domain orthogonal cover code (OCC) (Kim, fig.7, Fig. 14, fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: [0111] The PUCCH may be modulated by using binary phase shift keying (BPSK) and quadrature phase shift keying (QPSK) techniques. Control information of a plurality of terminals may be transmitted through the PUCCH and when code division multiplexing (CDM) is performed to distinguish signals of the respective terminals, a constant amplitude zero autocorrelation (CAZAC) sequence having a length of 12 is primary used. Since the CAZAC sequence has a characteristic to maintain a predetermined amplitude in the time domain and the frequency domain, the CAZAC sequence has a property suitable for increasing coverage by decreasing a peak-to-average power ratio (PAPR) or cubic metric (CM) of the terminal. Further, the ACK/NACK information for downlink data transmission performed through the PUCCH is covered by using an orthogonal sequence or an orthogonal cover (OC). [0112] The cyclically shifted sequence may be generated by cyclically shifting a base sequence by a specific cyclic shift (CS) amount. The specific CS amount is indicated by the cyclic shift (CS) index. The number of usable cyclic shifts may vary depending on delay spread of the channel. [0114] In the 3GPP LTE system, the PUCCH is defined as a total of 7 different formats according to the transmitted control information, a modulation technique, the amount of control information, and the like and an attribute of the uplink control information (UCI) transmitted according to each PUCCH format may be summarized as illustrated in Table 3 given below. [0185] The start point of an OFDM symbol configured for PRS transmission within a subframe configured for the PRS transmission is the same as the start point of a subframe in which all of OFDM symbols have the same CP length as an OFDM symbol configured for the PRS transmission. [0242] Whether to perform the cross carrier scheduling may be UE-specifically activated or deactivated and semi-statically known for each terminal through the upper-layer signaling (for example, RRC signaling).); and
receiving, by the base station, a message using a channel resource from either the first channel resource set or the second channel resource set (Kim, Fig. 14, fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: Kim discloses transmitting a message using a selected resource from a resource pool. [0425] Referring to FIG. 24(a), the terminal may autonomously select a resource in a resource pool to relay a message. That is, UEs (UE 1, UE 2, and UE 3) that relay the same message may randomly select a resource in a resource pool to relay the same message. [0426] However, in such a case, there is a problem that a receiving terminal that receives a message repeatedly receives the same message through different resources. [0427] Therefore, as illustrated in FIG. 24(b), in a resource pool, a resource for relay is allocated, and when each relay terminal transmits a message through an allocated resource, the receiving terminal may receive the same message through the same resource, thereby reducing resource waste.).
Thus, Kim does not explicitly teach frequency hopping enable or disable information.
Similar to system of Kim, Yang teaches control information including hopping flag, wherein frequency hopping may be applied or not applied to a PUCCH resource, which can be seen as, frequency hopping enable or disable information (Yang, fig. 4-7, [0073]-[0089], [0090]-[0132]: [0075] Combination selected from control information such as a hopping flag, RB allocation, modulation coding scheme (MCS), redundancy version (RV), new data indicator (NDI), transmit power control (TPC), cyclic shift demodulation reference signal (DM RS), UL index, channel quality information (CQI) request, DL assignment index, HARQ process number, transmitted precoding matrix indicator (TPMI), precoding matrix indicator (PMI) information is transmitted to the UE as the DCI. [0098] A PUCCH for one UE is allocated to an RB pair belonging to resources operating on one carrier frequency and RBs belonging to the RB pair occupy different subcarriers in two slots. The PUCCH allocated in this way is expressed by frequency hopping of the RB pair allocated to the PUCCH over a slot boundary. If frequency hopping is not applied, the RB pair occupies the same subcarriers.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Kim with Yang to improve transmission efficiency and overall system throughput (Yang, [0016]).
In regards to claims 2 and 5, Kim teaches a mobile station (See Kim, fig. 22-23, fig. 25)/ a method (See Kim, fig. 32), comprising:
wherein the plurality of channel resource sets include physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource sets resources (Kim, Fig. 14, fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: [0401] In FIG. 19, a UE means the UE of a user, and corresponding network equipment may also be taken into consideration to be a kind of UE if the network equipment, such as an eNB, transmits/receives a signal according to a communication method with the UE. Hereinafter, a UE1 may operate to select a resource unit corresponding to specific resources within a resource pool that means a set of a series of resources and to transmit a D2D signal using the corresponding resource unit. A UE2, that is, a reception UE for the UE1, receives a configuration for the resource pool in which the UE1 may send a signal, and detects the signal of the UE1 within the corresponding pool. In this case, an eNB may notify the UE1 of the resource pool if the UE 1 is located within the connection range of the eNB. If the UE1 is out of the connection range of the eNB, another UE may notify the UE1 of the resource pool or the resource pool may be previously determined to be predetermined resources. In general, the resource pool may include a plurality of resource units, and each UE may select one or a plurality of resource units and use it for its own D2D signal transmission.), and
wherein the channel resources includes one or more PUCCH resources (Kim, Fig. 14, fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: [0404] The aforementioned resource pool may be subdivided into several types. First, the resource pool may be divided depending on the contents of a D2D signal transmitted in each resource pool. For example, the contents of a D2D signal may be divided as follows, and a separate resource pool may be configured in each of the contents.).
In regards to claims 3 and 6, Kim teaches a mobile station (See Kim, fig. 22-23, fig. 25)/ a method (See Kim, fig. 32), comprising:
wherein the message includes an acknowledgement (ACK) message or a non-acknowledgement (NACK) message (Kim, Fig. 14, fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: [0139] Acknowledgment response information (not scrambled status) of 1 bit and 2 bits may be expressed as one HARQ ACK/NACK modulated symbol by using the BPSK and QPSK modulation techniques, respectively. A positive acknowledgement response (ACK) may be encoded as ‘1’ and a negative acknowledgment response (NACK) may be encoded as ‘0’. [0293] Basically, in the ARQ method, after one frame transmission, the reception side waits for an acknowledgement message (ACK). The reception side transmits an acknowledgement message (ACK) only when a message is properly received. If an error is generated in a frame, the reception side transmits a negative-ACK (NACK) message and deletes information about the erroneously received frame from a reception stage buffer. A transmission side transmits a subsequent frame when it receives an ACK signal is received, but retransmits the frame when it receives a NACK message.).
In regards to claims 8 and 11, Kim teaches a base station (See Kim, fig. 25, fig. 25)/ a method (See Kim, fig. 32), comprising:
wherein the plurality of channel resource sets include physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource sets (Kim, Fig. 14, fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: [0401] In FIG. 19, a UE means the UE of a user, and corresponding network equipment may also be taken into consideration to be a kind of UE if the network equipment, such as an eNB, transmits/receives a signal according to a communication method with the UE. Hereinafter, a UE1 may operate to select a resource unit corresponding to specific resources within a resource pool that means a set of a series of resources and to transmit a D2D signal using the corresponding resource unit. A UE2, that is, a reception UE for the UE1, receives a configuration for the resource pool in which the UE1 may send a signal, and detects the signal of the UE1 within the corresponding pool. In this case, an eNB may notify the UE1 of the resource pool if the UE 1 is located within the connection range of the eNB. If the UE1 is out of the connection range of the eNB, another UE may notify the UE1 of the resource pool or the resource pool may be previously determined to be predetermined resources. In general, the resource pool may include a plurality of resource units, and each UE may select one or a plurality of resource units and use it for its own D2D signal transmission.), and
wherein the channel resources includes one or more PUCCH resources (Kim, Fig. 14, fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: (Kim, Fig. 14, fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: [0404] The aforementioned resource pool may be subdivided into several types. First, the resource pool may be divided depending on the contents of a D2D signal transmitted in each resource pool. For example, the contents of a D2D signal may be divided as follows, and a separate resource pool may be configured in each of the contents.).
In regards to claims 9 and 12, Kim teaches a base station (See Kim, fig. 25, fig. 25)/ a method (See Kim, fig. 32), comprising:
wherein the message includes an acknowledgement (ACK) message or a non-acknowledgement (NACK) message (Kim, Fig. 14, fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: (Kim, Fig. 14, fig. 20-24, [0085]-[0118], [0119]-[0150], [0151]-[0194], [0195]-[0232], [0233]-[0280], [0281]-[0311], [0312]-[0399], [0401]-[0468], [0469]-[0519], [0520]-[0584]: [0139] Acknowledgment response information (not scrambled status) of 1 bit and 2 bits may be expressed as one HARQ ACK/NACK modulated symbol by using the BPSK and QPSK modulation techniques, respectively. A positive acknowledgement response (ACK) may be encoded as ‘1’ and a negative acknowledgment response (NACK) may be encoded as ‘0’. [0293] Basically, in the ARQ method, after one frame transmission, the reception side waits for an acknowledgement message (ACK). The reception side transmits an acknowledgement message (ACK) only when a message is properly received. If an error is generated in a frame, the reception side transmits a negative-ACK (NACK) message and deletes information about the erroneously received frame from a reception stage buffer. A transmission side transmits a subsequent frame when it receives an ACK signal is received, but retransmits the frame when it receives a NACK message.).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Park et al. (US 20190103951 A1) discloses a method for receiving downlink data from multiple transmission points (TPs) by a terminal in a wireless communication system.
Lee et al. (US 20190074936 A1) discloses receiving one or more second DL data from the BS, and a specific frequency shift pattern is set in a frequency region between a resource in which the second DL data is received and a resource in which the first DL data is received, or between resources in which the second DL data are received.
Yang et al. (US 20190058516 A1) discloses managing wireless communication resources by identifying static resources in a subframe set and using the remining resources for uplink and downlink transmission.
Kwak et al. (US 20190007175 A1) discloses transmitting physical uplink control channels using cyclic shift index group configurations, including different cs indexes for symbols that overlap and do not overlap transmissions time intervals.
Lee et al. (US 20180270854 A1) discloses transmitting uplink data in a wireless communication system using feedback and signaling between a base station and a UE.
Seo et al. (US 20160219547 A1) discloses determining uplink transmission timing for a UE using timing advance information in a multi-cell wireless communication systems.
Ng et al. (US 20150092768 A1) discloses enhanced cell detection in a wireless communication system, in which a UE detects and measures reference signals based on synchronization and channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS).
/FRANCESCA LIMA SANTOS/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/Thomas R Cairns/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2468