Status of Claims
Claims 1-20 are currently pending in this application.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-20 are objected to because of the following informality: Claims 1, 11 and 20 recite the limitation “identify a difference value between the first temperature value and the second temperature value, and control, based on the identified difference value being greater than or equal to a threshold value, an operation of the compressor based on the setting temperature value and the first temperature value” that is unclear and improper. The difference value is identified based on the first temperature and the second temperature as recited in the claims. Thus, it is unclear that the compressor is being controlled based on the identified difference value but also based on the first temperature value again. Claims 2-10 and 12-19 are further objected for being dependent upon an objected base claims 1 and 11 respectively. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4-9 and 14-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okamura et al. (US-5,197,293-A) in view of Liu (WO-2020/052368-A1).
With respect to claim 1, 11, and 20, Okamura teaches of an air conditioning device, a method, and non-transitory computer readable medium having instructions stored therein, which when executed by a processor cause the processor to execute the method of controlling an air conditioning device (controller 4 is built in the air conditioning apparatus {fig.5} body for performing an operation control, a temperature control, col.4 lines 56-58), the air condition device (AC apparatus of fig.5) comprising:
a communication interface comprising circuitry (input unit 41 and output unit 44, fig.5);
a temperature sensor (room temperature sensor);
a compressor (compressor 5, fig.5); and
at least one processor, comprising processing circuitry (controller 4 includes central processing unit 41, fig.5), individually and/or collectively, configured to control an operation of the compressor based on a setting temperature value set from the air conditioning device (a signal indicative of a target temperature value inputted from the manipulation panel 2, col.4 lines 63-68 and col.5 lines 1-14), a first temperature value obtained by the temperature sensor (a temperature signal generated from the room temperature sensor 1, col.4 lines 63-68 and col.5 lines 1-14), and a second temperature value received from an air sensor device through the communication interface (discharged air temperature sensor 3 through input unit 41, fig.5, col.4 lines 63-68 and col.5 lines 1-14; the controller 4 comprises an input unit 41 for receiving a temperature signal generated from the room temperature sensor 1, a signal indicative of a target temperature value inputted from the manipulation panel 2, a temperature signal generated from the discharged air temperature sensor 3 converting the temperature to signals processable by a computer… an output unit 44 for converting control signals generated by the central processing unit 42 to signals for controlling the compressor 5, col.4 lines 63-68 and col.5 lines 1-14),
wherein at least one processor (the controller 4, fig.5), individually and/or collectively, is configured to:
identify a difference value between the first temperature value and the second temperature value, and control, based on the identified difference value, an operation of the compressor based on the setting temperature value and the first temperature value (the detected room temperature from the room temperature sensor 1 and the detected discharged air temperature from the discharged air temperature sensor 3 as well as the target room temperature value from the manipulation panel 2 are respectively obtained to determine the target discharged air temperature at the value lower than the target room temperature by 5°C. Then, the difference [Symbol font/0x44]T1 between the actual room temperature and the target room temperature and the difference [Symbol font/0x44]T2 between the target discharged air temperature and the actually discharged air temperature are calculated, col.5 lines 55-67; The compressor 5 (FIG. 2) is started to initiate a PI control with the temperature difference [Symbol font/0x44]T…In accordance with this PI control for the compressor 5, the compressor 5 is rotated at a minimum rotational speed when [Symbol font/0x44]T≤0. As [Symbol font/0x44]T is positive and larger, the rotational speed of the compressor 5 is increased to cool a discharged air down to a lower temperature, col.6 lines 26-33).
With respect to claims 1, 11, and 20, Okamura does not clearly teach to control an operation of the compressor based on the identified difference value being greater than or equal to a threshold value.
However, it is known by Liu to teach an air conditioning device, a method, and non-transitory computer readable medium having instructions stored therein, which when executed by a processor cause the processor to execute the method of controlling an air conditioning device, the air condition device (Liu: an air conditioner control method and device, abstract) comprising: a temperature sensor (Liu: surface temperature and indoor ambient temperature, p.2); a compressor (Liu: compressor of the air conditioner, p.2); and at least one processor, comprising processing circuitry, individually and/or collectively, configured to control an operation of the compressor (Liu: control frequency of the compressor, p.10), wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to: identify a difference value between the first temperature value and the second temperature value (Liu: difference between the surface temperature of the human body and the indoor temperature, the outdoor ambient temperature and the indoor temperature. The difference between the ambient temperature and the difference between the set temperature and the indoor ambient temperature), and control, based on the identified difference value being greater than or equal to a threshold value, an operation of the compressor (Liu: comparing the outdoor ambient temperature with the indoor ambient temperature and the steps of comparing the set temperature with the indoor ambient temperature may be directly based on The remaining steps control the frequency of the compressor. For example, when the surface temperature of the human body and the indoor environment temperature are greater than the first temperature threshold, and the difference between the set temperature and the indoor environment temperature is less than the second temperature threshold, the wind speed of the blower fan is adjusted according to the adjustment ratio. The first temperature threshold can be 2 ° C, 3 ° C, 4 ° C, etc., and the second temperature threshold can be 0, -1 ° C, -2 ° C, etc., p.10).
Because Liu’s teaching is also directed to the AC device and the method of controlling the AC device (Liu: an air conditioner control method and device, abstract; Okamura: fig.5), it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teaching of identifying the difference value being greater than or equal to a threshold value as taught by Liu with the method of controlling the compressor of the AC device as taught by Okamura for the purpose to adjust the frequency of the compressor so that users are always in a comfortable environment, and the uncomfortable condition of too high or too low supply air temperature caused by too high or too low frequency of the compressor can be avoided, thereby improving user experience (Liu: Abstract).
With respect to claims 4/1, 5/4/1, 14/11, and 15/14/11, Okamura and Liu combined teaches further wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to identify, based on the air conditioning device operating in a cooling mode, whether a difference value of subtracting the second temperature value from the first temperature value is greater than or equal to a first threshold value, and operate, based on the identified difference value being greater than or equal to the first threshold value, the compressor to perform a cooling function based on the setting temperature and the first temperature value; and wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to: operate, based on the difference value being less than the first threshold value, the compressor to perform the cooling function based on the setting temperature and the second temperature value (Liu: the temperature difference between indoor and outdoor is large, and the difference between the human body temperature and the indoor temperature is also large, and the indoor ambient temperature is higher than the set temperature, which requires rapid cooling. At this time, the distance between the human body and the air conditioner is 2m. With a long distance, the air temperature of the air conditioner can be appropriately reduced, so as to quickly reduce the indoor ambient temperature without causing human discomfort. Therefore, at this time, the frequency of the control compressor is adjusted to 1.6 times the original compressor frequency, thereby reducing the frequency of the compressor. Supply air temperature, considering both comfort and cooling efficiency. As another example, under the same conditions, assuming that A = 2 ° C, B = 4 ° C, C = -1, S = 1m, and α = 0.2, V = 0.8 is calculated. That is to say, at this time, although the temperature difference between indoor and outdoor is large, the difference between the human body temperature and the indoor temperature is also large, and the indoor ambient temperature is higher than the set temperature, which requires rapid cooling. However, at this time, the distance between the human body and the air conditioner is 1m, a short distance, reducing the air supply temperature of the air conditioner may cause discomfort to the human body, so the frequency of the control compressor is adjusted to 80% of the original frequency, which not only saves energy consumption, but also guarantees the cooling effect. On the basis, the air temperature of the air conditioner can make the human body feel comfortable, p.8).
With respect to claims 6/1, 7/6/1, 16/11, and 17/16/11, Okamura and Liu combined teaches further wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to: identify, based on the air conditioning device operating in a heating mode, whether a difference value of subtracting the first temperature value from the second temperature value is greater than or equal to a second threshold value, and operate, based on the identified difference value being greater than or equal to the second threshold value, the compressor to perform a heating function based on the setting temperature and the first temperature value; and wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to: operate, based on the difference value being less than the second threshold value, the compressor to perform the heating function based on the setting temperature and the second temperature value (Liu: the present invention can also be applied to other functional modes of the air conditioner, such as the heating mode and the air supply mode. For example, when applied to the heating mode, the step of "selectively adjusting the frequency of the compressor of the air conditioner based on the comparison result" includes: the temperature of the human body surface is lower than the indoor ambient temperature and the indoor ambient temperature is lower than the outdoor ambient temperature At this time, it is proved that the human body temperature and indoor temperature are both low at this time, and the air conditioner needs to be quickly heated to raise the ambient temperature, so that the user's body temperature rises. At this time, it is more than the set temperature and the indoor ambient temperature; when the indoor set temperature is higher than the indoor ambient temperature, the frequency of the compressor is adjusted according to a predetermined adjustment ratio, so that the indoor air is supplied at an appropriate air supply temperature. Take into account the heating efficiency while improving comfort and avoid overcooling and overheating of the supply air, p. 8 and 11).
With respect to claims 8/1, 9/8/1, 18/11, and 19/18/11, Okamura and Liu combined teaches wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to set a third threshold value as the threshold value based on the first temperature value and the second temperature value being obtained at a point in time at which a first time is passed from an operation starting point in time of the air conditioning device, and set a fourth threshold value different from the third threshold value as the threshold value based on the first temperature value and the second temperature value being obtained at a point in time at which a second time different from the first time is passed from an operation starting point in time of the air conditioning device; and wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to: set the fourth threshold value to the third threshold value to a value smaller than a specified threshold based on the second time being relatively longer than the first time (Liu: The difference between the surface temperature of the human body and the indoor ambient temperature is greater than the first temperature threshold, the difference between the outdoor ambient temperature and the indoor ambient temperature is greater than the fourth temperature threshold, and the difference between the set temperature and the indoor ambient temperature is greater than or equal to the third temperature At the threshold, the compressor is controlled to reduce the set frequency or run at the current frequency, p.6; the second temperature threshold may be 0 or a value less than 0, such as -1 ° C or -3 ° C, the third temperature threshold may be 3 ° C or 5 ° C, and the set temperature may be directly obtained by the controller. When the difference between the surface temperature of the human body and the indoor ambient temperature is greater than the first temperature threshold, and the difference between the outdoor ambient temperature and the indoor ambient temperature is greater than the fourth temperature threshold, the magnitude of the set temperature and the indoor ambient temperature are further compared, and based on the comparison. As a result, the frequency of the compressor is controlled, p.6).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okamura et al. (US-5,197,293-A) in view of Liu (WO-2020/052368-A1) and further in view of Joo et al. (KR-2021-0020484-A).
With respect to claim 10, Okamura and Liu combined does not teach transmit the first temperature value to an external server through the communication interface, and control, based on a control signal for controlling an operation of the compressor being received from the external server according to the difference value of the first temperature value and the second temperature value, an operation of the compressor based on the control signal. However, it is known by Joo to also teach of an air conditioning device, a method, and non-transitory computer readable medium having instructions stored therein, which when executed by a processor cause the processor to execute the method of controlling an air conditioning device, the air condition device (air conditioner 1000, figs.3-4) comprising: a communication interface comprising circuitry (communication interface of AC 1000, fig.3 and p.12); a temperature sensor (temperature sensor 110, fig.3); a compressor (compressor 230, fig.3); and at least one processor, comprising processing circuitry (processor 120, fig.3), individually and/or collectively, configured to control an operation of the compressor (the compressor frequency drop section 2323 reflects the operation of automatically controlling the compressor frequency to prevent failure of the outdoor unit 200. However, even if the compressor frequency is controlled, p.31) based on a setting temperature value set from the air conditioning device, a first temperature value obtained by the temperature sensor (the air conditioner 1000 may determine whether the environment around the place where the indoor unit 100 is installed is normal or abnormal based on the amount of change in the indoor temperature and the set temperature, p.18), and a second temperature value received from an air sensor device through the communication interface (The outdoor unit temperature sensor 210 may be configured to detect the temperature of a space in which the outdoor unit 200 is installed. According to an embodiment, when the outdoor unit 200 is installed outdoors, the outdoor unit temperature sensor 210 may detect the outdoor temperature. According to another embodiment, when the outdoor unit 200 is installed in the outdoor unit room, the outdoor unit temperature sensor 210 may detect the temperature of the outdoor unit room. Meanwhile, the outdoor unit temperature sensor 210 may be disposed (or installed) anywhere at a position capable of sensing the temperature, p.15). Particularly, Joo teaches further transmit the first temperature value to an external server through the communication interface, and control, based on a control signal for controlling an operation of the compressor being received from the external server according to the difference value of the first temperature value and the second temperature value, an operation of the compressor based on the control signal (the indoor unit 100 may use the server 2000 to provide notification of an abnormal environment. Specifically, when the environment in which the air conditioner 1000 is installed is identified as an abnormal environment, the indoor unit 100 may transmit notification information on the abnormal environment to the server 2000, fig.6; the communication interface 140 may use a different communication module (eg, a Wi-Fi module) to communicate with an external device such as a remote control and an external server. For example, the communication interface 140 may use at least one of an Ethernet module or a WiFi module to communicate with an external server, and may use a BT module to communicate with an external device such as a remote control. However, this is only an exemplary embodiment, and when the communication interface 140 communicates with a plurality of external devices or external servers, fig.6 and p.14).
Because Joo’s teaching is also directed to the AC device and the method of controlling the AC device (Joo: figs.3-4; Liu: an air conditioner control method and device, abstract; Okamura: fig.5), it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teaching of transmitting temperature value to an external server and controlling the compressor as taught by Joo with the method of controlling the compressor of the AC device as taught by Okamura and Liu for the purpose of identifying abnormal environment and a solution corresponding to the abnormal environment to the user terminal device (Joo: p.17).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3 and 12-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims and further overcome the claim objections as presented above.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to disclose or render obvious, which makes the following claims allowable over the prior art:
With respect to claims 2/1 and 12/11, wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to: identify, based on the identified difference value being greater than or equal to a threshold value, a relationship between a position at which air discharged from the air conditioning device reaches and a current position of the air sensor device, and transmit information that guides of a position change of the air sensor device based on the identified relationship to the air sensor device through the communication interface.
With respect to claims 3/2/1 and 13/12/11, wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to: identify, based on the identified difference value being greater than or equal to a threshold value, that the air sensor device is disposed at a position at which air discharged from the air conditioning device directly reaches, and transmit information that guides of the position change of the air sensor device to the air sensor device through the communication interface.
Conclusion
The additional prior arts made of record and have not been relied upon are considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure as follows: US-10635060, US-20150362200, US-20150362200-A1, US-10060643-B2, US-20190063806-A1, US-20200018507-A1, US-20240219055-A1, US-20240369249-A1, CN_110887175_A, and ES_2621221_T3.
/HIEN D KHUU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2116 July 7, 2026