This is the First Office action on the Merits from the examiner in charge of this application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 11-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 11 and 16 recite the limitation “a height-adjustable desk leg system, on which a desk board component is mounted, wherein the height-adjustable desk leg system is configured to drive the desk board component to move in the vertical direction”. The desk board component is defined in claim 1 as having a first desk board, a second desk board, and a connecting member, however independent claims 11 and 16 define a desk (claim 11) and a desk system (claim 16) comprising a first desk board, a second desk board, and a connecting member, as well as a height-adjustable desk leg system on which a desk board component is mounted. It is unclear whether the desk board component of claims 11 and 16 is the combination of the first and second desk boards with the connecting member as defined in claim 1, or if the desk board component is some other component of the desk that is used for attaching the legs to the desk boards. However, there is no disclosed component for attaching the legs to the desk boards.
For purposes of examination, claims 11 and 16 will be read as “A height-adjustable desk/desk system, comprising: a desk board component, comprising: a first desk board; a second desk board… a height-adjustable desk leg system, on which the desk board component is mounted”. Claims 12-15 and 17-20 are rejected for depending from claims 11 and 16 respectively.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3, and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Leng (U.S. Pat. No. 11350740).
With respect to claim 1, Leng discloses a desk board component, comprising: a first desk board (Fig. 1, table board 21); a second desk board (storage board 11), arranged above the first desk board (table board 21), wherein the second desk board (storage board 11) comprises a mounting part (see modified Fig. 4 below, rear lip of storage board 11) protruding further than an edge of the first desk board (see modified Fig. 4 below), the mounting part comprises a first bearing surface (upper, horizontally extending surface of rear lip) capable of bearing at least a part of an object (an object may be placed on the upper, horizontally extending surface of the rear lip), a mounting space defined on a side of the mounting part facing away from the first bearing surface (empty space directly below the rear lip) is capable of accommodating a clamping mounting component and providing an operation space for mounting the clamping mounting component to the mounting part (rear lip of storage board 11 has an open area above and below the planar storage board that is capable of supporting a clamping mounting component); and a connecting member (Fig. 1, folding frames 12), configured to connect the first desk board and the second desk board (table board 21 and storage board 11 are connected via folding frames 12).
Modified Fig. 4
With respect to claim 3, Leng further discloses a plurality of connecting members (Fig. 4, second swinging rods 122), which comprise two first connecting members separated from each other (left and right second swinging rods 122 are located on a left side and a right side of the table 20, respectively), wherein a storage space is defined between the first desk board, the second desk board and the two first connecting members (the open area between table board 21, storage board 11, and the left and right second swinging rods 122 may be used to store items).
With respect to claim 6, Leng further discloses wherein one end of each of the first connecting members connects to the first desk board (Figs. 1 and 4, bottom ends of left and right second swinging rods are connected to table board 21), another end of each of the first connecting members extends obliquely upward to connect to the second desk board (left and right second swinging rods 122 extend diagonally upwards, their upper ends connect to storage board 11), and at least a part of the first connecting member protrudes further than the edge of the first desk board (see modified Fig. 4 below, swinging rods 122 extend past the edge of table board 21).
Modified Fig. 4
Claims 1, 3, 5, 9, and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Barrett (U.S. Pub. No. 20070103040).
With respect to claim 1, Barrett discloses a desk board component, comprising: a first desk board (Fig. 2, lower countertop 120); a second desk board (upper countertop 112), arranged above the first desk board (lower countertop 120), wherein the second desk board (upper countertop 112) comprises a mounting part (front lip of upper countertop 112 as viewed in Fig. 1 with front panel 102 being the “front” of the desk 100) protruding further than an edge of the first desk board (Figs. 1 and 6 show front lip of upper countertop 112 protrudes further than the front edge of lower countertop 120), the mounting part comprises a first bearing surface (upper, horizontally extending face of front lip of upper countertop 112 that extends past front panel 102) capable of bearing at least a part of an object (an object may be placed on the upper, horizontally extending face of the front lip of upper countertop 112), a mounting space defined on a side of the mounting part facing away from the first bearing surface (empty space directly below the front lip of upper countertop 112 and in front of front panel 102) is capable of accommodating a clamping mounting component and providing an operation space for mounting the clamping mounting component to the mounting part (front lip of upper countertop 112 has an open area above and below the planar countertop that is capable of supporting a clamping mounting component); and a connecting member (front panel 102), configured to connect the first desk board and the second desk board (front panel 102 abuts an edge of lower countertop 120 and supports the bottom side of upper countertop 112).
With respect to claim 3, Barrett further discloses a plurality of connecting members (see modified Fig. 2 below, upper portions of left side panel 130 and right side panel 140), which comprise two first connecting members separated from each other (upper portions of left and right side panels 130 and 140 are separated by the length of front panel 102), wherein a storage space is defined between the first desk board, the second desk board and the two first connecting members (Fig. 2 shows a storage space defined by lower countertop 120, upper countertop 112, and upper portions of left and right side panels 130 and 140).
Modified Fig. 2
With respect to claim 5, Barrett further discloses wherein each of the first connecting members (upper portions of left and right side panels 130 and 140) is vertically arranged and located in a projection range of the first desk board (120) along the vertical direction (upper portions of left and right side panels 130 and 140 are situated on top of lower countertop 120 and extend vertically upward).
With respect to claim 9, Barrett further discloses wherein a distance that the mounting part (front lip of upper countertop 112) protrudes further than the edge of the first desk board (lower countertop 120) is less than or equal to
1
2
x S, and S is a length of the second desk board in a protruding direction of the mounting part (see modified Fig. 6 below, protruding distance of front lip of upper countertop 112 is less than half the length of upper countertop 112, the length is defined in the “protruding” direction extending in the same direction as the front lip).
Modified Fig. 6
With respect to claim 10, Barrett further discloses wherein both of the first desk board (lower countertop 120) and the second desk board (upper countertop 112) are one of flat plate shaped and L-shaped (countertops 120 and 112 are both flat, plate-like rectangles).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barrett (U.S. Pub. No. 20070103040) in view of Corbo (U.S. Pat. No. 10349739).
With respect to claim 2, Barrett discloses the limitation set forth above except wherein the mounting part further comprises a mounting hole running through in a vertical direction, and the mounting hole is capable of being penetrated by at least a part of the clamping mounting component, so that the clamping mounting component can be mounted on the mounting part.
Corbo discloses a mounting part (Fig. 2B, desktop surface 12) further comprises a mounting hole running through in a vertical direction (Fig. 2B shows bolt 28 of universal mount 10 extends vertically through a hole in desktop surface 12), and the mounting hole is capable of being penetrated by at least a part of the clamping mounting component (Col. 4, lines 27-28, “bolt 28 extending through a grommet hole in the desktop 12”), so that the clamping mounting component can be mounted on the mounting part (Fig. 2B shows universal mount 10 clamped onto the desktop surface 12).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the front lip of the upper countertop of Barrett to include a grommet hole for mounting the universal mount such as taught by Corbo with a reasonable expectation of success in order to easily and securely attach an electronic device, such as a computer or security monitor, to the desk.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barrett (U.S. Pub. No. 20070103040) in view of Blake (U.S. Pat. No. 4870630).
With respect to claim 4, Barrett discloses the limitation set forth above except a storage box with an opening facing toward the second desk board, wherein the storage box is capable of moving relative to the second desk board between a first position in which the storage box is accommodated in the storage space, and a second position in which the storage box is at least partially located outside the storage space.
Blake discloses a storage box (Fig. 1, drawer 9) with an opening facing toward the second desk board (Fig. 2 shows drawer 9 is open on top, the top opening would face the upper horizontal surface above the drawer 9), wherein the storage box (drawer 9) is capable of moving relative to the second desk board (upper horizontal surface above drawer 9) between a first position in which the storage box is accommodated in the storage space (Fig. 1 shows drawer 9 in a first, closed position), and a second position in which the storage box is at least partially located outside the storage space (using handle 10 to open drawer 9 would cause the drawer to extend beyond the storage space located between writing surface 3 and the upper horizontal surface above drawer 9).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the desk of Barrett to include a drawer such as taught by Blake with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide easily accessible storage space on top of the lower countertop, and to further maintain organization of items commonly used at a desk such as office supplies or writing instruments.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barrett (U.S. Pub. No. 20070103040) in view of Ooba (U.S. Pat. No. 7798070).
With respect to claim 7, Barrett discloses the limitation set forth above except wherein the second desk board has a predefined length, and in a length direction, from two ends of the second desk board to a middle position of the second desk board, a distance that the mounting part protrudes further than the edge of the first desk board gradually increases.
Ooba discloses wherein a second desk board (Fig. 1, auxiliary top 51) has a predefined length, and in a length direction, from two ends of the second desk board (left and right side edges of auxiliary top 51) to a middle position of the second desk board (outwardly-curved center of auxiliary top 51), a distance that the mounting part (lip of auxiliary table 51 that extends away from desk top 26) protrudes further than the edge of the first desk board gradually increases (lip of auxiliary top 51 curves outward at the center, making the front-to-back length of the auxiliary top 51 greater than the front-to-back length of the left and right side edges of the auxiliary top 51).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the upper countertop of Barrett to have an outward-curve shape such as taught by Ooba with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide a more ergonomic desk top space for a user utilizing the upper countertop. It is further noted that a mere change in shape is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2144.04 IV(B).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barrett (U.S. Pub. No. 20070103040) in view of Peek (U.S. Pat. No. 844616).
With respect to claim 8, Barrett discloses the limitation set forth above except wherein the second desk board further comprises a main body part provided with a second bearing surface, the mounting part is capable of moving relative to the main body part, and the mounting part has a first state defining the mounting space and a second state of being accommodated.
Peek discloses a desk board further comprises a main body part (table-top part A) provided with a second bearing surface (upper horizontally extending surface of table-top part A), a mounting part (table-top part D) is capable of moving relative to the main body part (table-top part D slides via grooves G), and the mounting part has a first state defining the mounting space and a second state of being accommodated (Col. 2, lines 96-101, “part D… is mounted to slide over the top of the lower portion of frame and then to rise to a level with part A”, therefore the first state defining the mounting space is the extended position as shown in Fig. 1, and the accommodated state is the stored state of Fig. 3 where part D is stored below part A).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the desk of Barrett by replacing the upper countertop with an extensible tabletop such as taught by Peek with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide more useable surface area for placing items on the countertop, and to further reduce the size of the countertop when additional space is not required or when situating the desk against a wall, allowing the desk to sit flush against the wall.
Claims 11, 13, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barrett (U.S. Pub. No. 20070103040) in view of Allen (U.S. Pat. No. 10758039).
With respect to claim 11, Barrett discloses a desk, comprising: a first desk board (Fig. 2, lower countertop 120); a second desk board (upper countertop 112), arranged above the first desk board (lower countertop 120), wherein the second desk board (upper countertop 112) comprises a mounting part (front lip of upper countertop 112 as viewed in Fig. 1 with front panel 102 being the “front” of the desk 100) protruding further than an edge of the first desk board (Figs. 1 and 6 show front lip of upper countertop 112 protrudes further than the front edge of lower countertop 120), the mounting part comprises a first bearing surface (upper, horizontally extending face of front lip of upper countertop 112 that extends past front panel 102) capable of bearing at least a part of an object (an object may be placed on the upper, horizontally extending face of the front lip of upper countertop 112), a mounting space defined on a side of the mounting part facing away from the first bearing surface (empty space directly below the front lip of upper countertop 112 and in front of front panel 102) is capable of accommodating a clamping mounting component and provide an operation space for mounting the clamping mounting component to the mounting part (front lip of upper countertop 112 has an open area above and below the planar countertop that is capable of supporting a clamping mounting component); a connecting member (front panel 102), configured to connect the first desk board and the second desk board (front panel 102 abuts an edge of lower countertop 120 and supports the bottom side of upper countertop 112), and a desk leg system on which a desk board component its mounted (lower portions of left and right side panels 130 and 140 with wheels 150, 152, 154, 156 support lower countertop 120).
Barrett fails to disclose a height-adjustable desk leg system, wherein the height-adjustable desk leg system is configured to drive the desk board component to move in the vertical direction.
Allen discloses a height adjustable desk comprising: a height-adjustable desk leg system (Fig. 1, side panels 22 and 23 with leg assemblies 14a-14d), wherein the height-adjustable desk leg system (leg assemblies 14a-14d) is configured to drive the desk board component to move in the vertical direction (Figs. 1-3 show leg assemblies 14a-14d telescoping to move upper platform surface 12 vertically upward).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the side panels of Barrett by replacing the wheels with telescoping leg assemblies such as taught by Allen with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide users with various desk heights such as sitting height or standing height, and to further provide ergonomic comfort to the user of the desk.
With respect to claim 13, Barrett in view of Allen discloses the limitation set forth above. The combination (Barrett) further discloses a plurality of connecting members (see modified Fig. 2 below, upper portions of left side panel 130 and right side panel 140), which comprise two first connecting members separated from each other (upper portions of left and right side panels 130 and 140 are separated by the length of front panel 102), and a storage space is defined between the first desk board, the second desk board and the two first connecting members (Fig. 2 shows a storage space defined by lower countertop 120, upper countertop 112, and upper portions of left and right side panels 130 and 140).
With respect to claim 15, Barrett in view of Allen discloses the limitation set forth above. The combination (Barrett) further discloses wherein a distance that the mounting part (front lip of upper countertop 112) protrudes further than the edge of the first desk board (lower countertop 120) is less than or equal to
1
2
x S, and S is a length of the second desk board in a protruding direction of the mounting part (see modified Fig. 6 below, protruding distance of front lip of upper countertop 112 is less than half the length of upper countertop 112, the length is defined in the “protruding” direction extending in the same direction as the front lip).
Modified Fig. 6
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barrett (U.S. Pub. No. 20070103040) in view of Allen (U.S. Pat. No. 10758039) in further view of Corbo (U.S. Pub. No. 20180344025).
With respect to claim 12, Barrett in view of Allen discloses the limitation set forth above except wherein the mounting part further comprises a mounting hole running through in a vertical direction, and the mounting hole is capable of being penetrated by at least a part of the clamping mounting component, so that the clamping mounting component can be mounted on the mounting part.
Corbo discloses a mounting part (Fig. 2B, desktop surface 12) further comprises a mounting hole running through in a vertical direction (Fig. 2B shows bolt 28 of universal mount 10 extends vertically through a hole in desktop surface 12), and the mounting hole is capable of being penetrated by at least a part of the clamping mounting component (Col. 4, lines 27-28, “bolt 28 extending through a grommet hole in the desktop 12”), so that the clamping mounting component can be mounted on the mounting part (Fig. 2B shows universal mount 10 clamped onto the desktop surface 12).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the front lip of the upper countertop of Barrett in view of Allen to include a grommet hole for mounting the universal mount such as taught by Corbo with a reasonable expectation of success in order to easily and securely attach an electronic device, such as a computer or security monitor, to the desk.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barrett (U.S. Pub. No. 20070103040) in view of Allen (U.S. Pat. No. 10758039) in further view of Blake (U.S. Pat. No. 4870630).
With respect to claim 14, Barrett in view of Allen discloses the limitation set forth above except a storage box with an opening facing toward the second desk board, wherein the storage box is capable of moving relative to the second desk board between a first position in which the storage box is accommodated in the storage space, and a second position in which the storage box is at least partially located outside the storage space.
Blake discloses a storage box (Fig. 1, drawer 9) with an opening facing toward the second desk board (Fig. 2 shows drawer 9 is open on top, the top opening would face the upper horizontal surface above the drawer 9), wherein the storage box (drawer 9) is capable of moving relative to the second desk board (upper horizontal surface above drawer 9) between a first position in which the storage box is accommodated in the storage space (Fig. 1 shows drawer 9 in a first, closed position), and a second position in which the storage box is at least partially located outside the storage space (using handle 10 to open drawer 9 would cause the drawer to extend beyond the storage space located between writing surface 3 and the upper horizontal surface above drawer 9).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the desk of Barrett in view of Allen to include a drawer such as taught by Blake with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide easily accessible storage space on top of the lower countertop, and to further maintain organization of items commonly used at a desk such as office supplies or writing instruments.
Claims 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barrett (U.S. Pub. No. 20070103040) in view of Corbo (U.S. Pat. No. 10349739) in further view of Allen (U.S. Pat. No. 10758039).
With respect to claim 16 Barrett discloses a desk system, comprising: a first desk board (Fig. 2, lower countertop 120); a second desk board (upper countertop 112), arranged above the first desk board (lower countertop 120), wherein the second desk board (upper countertop 112) comprises a mounting part (front lip of upper countertop 112 as viewed in Fig. 1 with front panel 102 being the “front” of the desk 100) protruding further than an edge of the first desk board (Figs. 1 and 6 show front lip of upper countertop 112 protrudes further than the front edge of lower countertop 120), the mounting part comprises a first bearing surface (upper, horizontally extending face of front lip of upper countertop 112 that extends past front panel 102) capable of bearing at least a part of an object (an object may be placed on the upper, horizontally extending face of the front lip of upper countertop 112), a mounting space defined on a side of the mounting part facing away from the first bearing surface (empty space directly below the front lip of upper countertop 112 and in front of front panel 102) is capable of accommodating a clamping mounting component and provide an operation space for mounting the clamping mounting component to the mounting part (front lip of upper countertop 112 has an open area above and below the planar countertop that is capable of supporting a clamping mounting component), and a desk leg system on which a desk board component its mounted (lower portions of left and right side panels 130 and 140 with wheels 150, 152, 154, 156 support lower countertop 120).
Barrett fails to disclose the clamping mounting component, detachably mounted on the mounting part; a bracket, connecting to the second desk board through the clamping mounting component and configured to connect an electrical device.
Corbo discloses a clamping mounting component (Fig. 2, universal mount 10) detachably mounted on the mounting part (Fig. 2B, edge of desktop surface 12); a bracket (mounting post MP), connecting to the second desk board (desktop surface 12) through the clamping mounting component (universal mount 10) and configured to connect an electrical device (Fig. 7 shows monitor mount attached to mounting post MP).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the front lip of the upper countertop of Barrett to include a universal mount such as taught by Corbo with a reasonable expectation of success in order to easily and securely attach an electronic device, such as a computer or security monitor, to the desk.
Barrett in view of Corbo fails to disclose a height-adjustable desk leg system, wherein the height-adjustable desk leg system is configured to drive the desk board component to move in the vertical direction.
Allen discloses a height adjustable desk comprising: a height-adjustable desk leg system (Fig. 1, side panels 22 and 23 with leg assemblies 14a-14d), wherein the height-adjustable desk leg system (leg assemblies 14a-14d) is configured to drive the desk board component to move in the vertical direction (Figs. 1-3 show leg assemblies 14a-14d telescoping to move upper platform surface 12 vertically upward).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the side panels of Barrett in view of Corbo by replacing the wheels with telescoping leg assemblies such as taught by Allen with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide users with various desk heights such as sitting height or standing height, and to further provide ergonomic comfort to the user of the desk.
With respect to claim 17, Barrett in view of Corbo in further view of Allen discloses the limitation set forth above. The combination further discloses wherein the clamping mounting component (Corbo, universal mount 10) comprises a rotary driving structure (Corbo, Fig. 2B, retention knob 46), a pressing member (Corbo, mounting plate 42) and an abutting member (Corbo, securement plate 32), at least a part of the abutting member (Corbo, securement plate 32) abuts against the first bearing surface (Barrett, upper horizontally extending face of front lip of upper countertop 112), the pressing member (Corbo, mounting plate 42) is located on the side of the mounting part facing away from the first bearing surface (Barrett, underside of front lip of upper countertop 112), and the rotary driving structure (Corbo, retention knob 46) connects to the abutting member to drive the pressing member to move close to the abutting member (Figs. 2A and 2B show retention knob connects to securement plate 32 via threaded bolt 28 and drives mounting plate 42 upward).
With respect to claim 18, Barrett in view of Corbo in further view of Allen discloses the limitation set forth above. Corbo further discloses wherein a mounting part (Fog. 2B, edge of desktop 12) comprises a mounting hole running through in a vertical direction (Fig. 2B shows bolt 28 of universal mount 10 extends vertically through a hole in desktop surface 12), and the mounting hole is capable of being penetrated by at least a part of the clamping mounting component (Col. 4, lines 27-28, “bolt 28 extending through a grommet hole in the desktop 12”), so that the clamping mounting component can be mounted on the mounting part (Fig. 2B shows universal mount 10 clamped onto the desktop surface 12).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention when modifying the desk of Barrett to include the universal mount of Corbo such as taught in claim 16, to further include the grommet hole in the desktop in order to securely attach the universal mount to the upper countertop, and to further prevent unwanted removal of the universal mount.
With respect to claim 19, Barrett in view of Corbo in further view of Allen discloses the limitation set forth above. The combination (Barrett) further discloses a plurality of connecting members (see modified Fig. 2 below, upper portions of left side panel 130 and right side panel 140), which comprise two first connecting members separated from each other (upper portions of left and right side panels 130 and 140 are separated by the length of front panel 102), and a storage space is defined between the first desk board, the second desk board and the two first connecting members (Fig. 2 shows a storage space defined by lower countertop 120, upper countertop 112, and upper portions of left and right side panels 130 and 140).
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barrett (U.S. Pub. No. 20070103040) and Corbo (U.S. Pat. No. 10349739) in view of Allen (U.S. Pat. No. 10758039) in further view of Blake (U.S. Pat. No. 4870630).
With respect to claim 20, Barrett in view of Corbo in further view of Allen discloses the limitation set forth above except a storage box with an opening facing toward the second desk board, and the storage box is capable of moving relative to the second desk board between a first position in which the storage box is accommodated in the storage space, and a second position in which the storage box is at least partially located outside the storage space.
Blake discloses a storage box (Fig. 1, drawer 9) with an opening facing toward the second desk board (Fig. 2 shows drawer 9 is open on top, the top opening would face the upper horizontal surface above the drawer 9), wherein the storage box (drawer 9) is capable of moving relative to the second desk board (upper horizontal surface above drawer 9) between a first position in which the storage box is accommodated in the storage space (Fig. 1 shows drawer 9 in a first, closed position), and a second position in which the storage box is at least partially located outside the storage space (using handle 10 to open drawer 9 would cause the drawer to extend beyond the storage space located between writing surface 3 and the upper horizontal surface above drawer 9).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the desk of Barrett in view of Corbo in further view of Allen to include a drawer such as taught by Blake with a reasonable expectation of success in order to provide easily accessible storage space on top of the lower countertop, and to further maintain organization of items commonly used at a desk such as office supplies or writing instruments.
Conclusion
/E.I.A./Examiner, Art Unit 3637
/DANIEL J TROY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3637