DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to application no. 18/812,689 filed on 08/22/2024.
Claims 1 – 24 are pending and ready for examination.
Priority
This application claims priority under 35 U.S.C. § 119 to Korean Patent Application No. KR10-2023-0111547, filed on August 24, 2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on 08/22/2024 and 02/14/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5, 7, 11, 13, 19 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hindy et al. (Hindy hereinafter referred to Hindy) (US 2024/0414652 A1, relied on filing date of us-provisional-application US 63/507,382, that supports all citation) in view of KUMAR (US 2023/0239802 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Hindy teaches a method (Title, REPORTING CHANNEL STATE INFORMATION IN A NETWORK ENERGY SAVING MODE) performed by a terminal in a communication system (Fig.8 and [0119], method 800 is implemented by an apparatus, such as a remote unit 102), the method comprising:
receiving, from a base station, configuration information on a network energy saving mode (Fig.8 and [0120], receiving 802, from a network entity, a first indication of a network energy saving mode);
identifying that the network energy saving mode is applied ([0121], method 800 further comprises identifying that the network energy saving mode is enabled);
transmitting, to the base station, the uplink signal (Fig.8 and [0120], transmitting 806 a CSI report ; [0101], a CSI reporting configuration under a power-domain network energy saving mode. Here, CSI report is considered as an uplink signal) on the uplink channel ([0071], uplink channels used for CSI reporting).
Hindy does not specifically teach
identifying an uplink transmission power for transmitting an uplink signal on an uplink channel in the network energy saving mode or a quasi co-location (QCL) relation of at least one of downlink signal or a downlink channel based on a reference signal in the network energy saving mode; and
transmitting, based on the uplink transmission power or receiving, from the base station, the at least one of a downlink signal or a downlink channel based on the QCL relation.
However, KUMAR teaches a method (Title, DYNAMIC POWER CLASS ASSIGNMENTS) performed by a terminal in a communication system (Fig.7 and [0096], a method of wireless communication is performed by a UE), the method comprising:
receiving, from a base station, configuration information (Fig.7 and [0099], step 706, the UE receives, from the first network, a first communication parameter of the one or more communication parameters);
identifying that the network energy saving mode is applied (Fig.7 and [0100], step 708, the UE determine that both of the first network and the second network are in an idle state. Here, the idle state of the first network is considered as network energy saving mode);
identifying an uplink transmission power for transmitting an uplink signal on an uplink channel in the network energy saving mode (Fig.7 and [0101], step 714, the UE estimates, in response to the determination that both the first network and the second network are in the idle state: (i) a first uplink power requirement for uplink transmissions in the first network, and (ii) a second uplink power requirement for uplink transmissions in the second network; [0102], step 716, the UE assigns, by the UE, one of a first signal path or a second signal path. Here, the first signal path is considered as an uplink channel; therefore, the UE determines/ identifies a first uplink power requirement (i.e. uplink transmission power) for uplink transmissions (i.e. uplink signal) on an uplink channel in the network energy saving mode) or a quasi co-location (QCL) relation of at least one of downlink signal or a downlink channel based on a reference signal in the network energy saving mode (Due to alternative language “or” in the claim, examiner addresses one limitation only); and
transmitting, to the base station, the uplink signal on the uplink channel based on the uplink transmission power ([0102], Each signal path is configured to support a particular power class (PC), which relates to a maximum transmit power over a particular channel bandwidth; a UE transmits uplink signaling using a PC3 signal path for uplink signaling that is transmitted at a maximum uplink transmit power of 23 dBm. Here, the uplink signal is transmitted on the uplink channel based on the uplink transmission power) or receiving, from the base station, the at least one of a downlink signal or a downlink channel based on the QCL relation (Due to alternative language “or” in the claim, examiner addresses one limitation only).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hindy as mentioned above and further incorporate the teaching of KUMAR. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide methods and apparatus for dynamically assigning signal paths to multiple subscriptions in a user equipment (UE), wherein dynamically assigning the high-powered signal path to a particular SIM based on certain criteria to ensure that the high-powered signal path is used by the SIM that is most capable of taking advantage of the relatively high-powered uplink transmission capability (KUMAR, Abstract and [0026]).
Regarding claim 7, Hindy teaches a method (Title, REPORTING CHANNEL STATE INFORMATION IN A NETWORK ENERGY SAVING MODE) performed by a base station in a communication system (Fig.9 and [0129], method 900 is implemented by an apparatus, such as a network unit 104), the method comprising:
transmitting, to a terminal, configuration information on a network energy saving mode (Fig.9 and [0130], transmitting 902, to a UE, a first indication of a network energy saving mode);
identifying that the network energy saving mode is applied ([0131], method 900 further comprises identifying that the network energy saving mode is enabled);
receiving, from the terminal, an uplink signal (Fig.9 and [0130], receiving 906 a CSI report. Here, CSI report is considered as an uplink signal) on an uplink channel ([0071], uplink channels used for CSI reporting) or (Due to alternative language “or” in the claim, examiner addresses one limitation only) transmitting, to the terminal, at least one of a downlink signal or a downlink channel using a quasi co-location (QCL) relation based on a reference signal in the network energy saving mode ([0101], a CSI reporting configuration under a power-domain network energy saving mode).
Hindy does not specifically teach
wherein an uplink transmission power for the uplink channel corresponds to the uplink transmission power in the network energy saving mode.
However, KUMAR teaches a method (Title, DYNAMIC POWER CLASS ASSIGNMENTS), the method comprising:
transmitting, to a terminal, configuration information (Fig.7 and [0099], step 706, the UE receives, from the first network, a first communication parameter of the one or more communication parameters);
identifying that the network energy saving mode is applied (Fig.7 and [0100], step 708, the UE determine that both of the first network and the second network are in an idle state. Here, the idle state of the first network is considered as network energy saving mode); and
receiving, from the terminal, an uplink signal on an uplink channel ([0102], step 716, the UE assigns, by the UE, one of a first signal path or a second signal path. Here, the first signal path is considered as an uplink channel. Each signal path is configured to support a particular power class (PC), which relates to a maximum transmit power over a particular channel bandwidth; a UE transmits uplink signaling using a PC3 signal path for uplink signaling. Here, the uplink signal is transmitted on the uplink channel) or (Due to alternative language “or” in the claim, examiner addresses one limitation only) transmitting, to the terminal, at least one of a downlink signal or a downlink channel using a quasi co-location (QCL) relation based on a reference signal,
wherein an uplink transmission power for the uplink channel corresponds to the uplink transmission power in the network energy saving mode (Fig.7 and [0101], step 714, the UE estimates, in response to the determination that both the first network and the second network are in the idle state: (i) a first uplink power requirement for uplink transmissions in the first network, and (ii) a second uplink power requirement for uplink transmissions in the second network; [0102], step 716, the UE assigns, by the UE, one of a first signal path or a second signal path; uplink signaling is transmitted at a maximum uplink transmit power of 23 dBm. Here, the uplink signal is transmitted on the uplink channel based on the uplink transmission power. Therefore, the first uplink power requirement (i.e. uplink transmission power) for uplink transmissions (i.e. uplink signal) on an uplink channel is in the network energy saving mode).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hindy as mentioned above and further incorporate the teaching of KUMAR. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide methods and apparatus for dynamically assigning signal paths to multiple subscriptions in a user equipment (UE), wherein dynamically assigning the high-powered signal path to a particular SIM based on certain criteria to ensure that the high-powered signal path is used by the SIM that is most capable of taking advantage of the relatively high-powered uplink transmission capability (KUMAR, Abstract and [0026]).
Regarding claim 13, Hindy teaches (Title, REPORTING CHANNEL STATE INFORMATION IN A NETWORK ENERGY SAVING MODE) a terminal in a communication system (Fig.2 and [0028], apparatus 200 is a remote unit 102), the terminal comprising:
a transceiver (Fig.2 and [0028], a transmitter 210, and a receiver 212); and
a controller (Fig.2 and [0028], processor 202) operably coupled to the transceiver ([0029], The processor 202 is communicatively coupled to the memory 204, the input device 206, the display 208, the transmitter 210, and the receiver 212), the controller configured to:
receive, from a base station, configuration information on a network energy saving mode (Fig.8 and [0120], receiving 802, from a network entity, a first indication of a network energy saving mode), identify that the network energy saving mode is applied ([0121], method 800 further comprises identifying that the network energy saving mode is enabled);
transmit, to the base station, the uplink signal (Fig.8 and [0120], transmitting 806 a CSI report ; [0101], a CSI reporting configuration under a power-domain network energy saving mode. Here, CSI report is considered as an uplink signal) on the uplink channel ([0071], uplink channels used for CSI reporting).
Hindy does not specifically teach
identify an uplink transmission power for transmitting an uplink signal on an uplink channel in the network energy saving mode or a quasi co-location (QCL) relation of at least one of downlink signal or a downlink channel based on a reference signal in the network energy saving mode; and
transmit, based on the uplink transmission power or receiving, from the base station, the at least one of a downlink signal or a downlink channel based on the QCL relation.
However, KUMAR teaches (Title, DYNAMIC POWER CLASS ASSIGNMENTS):
receive, from a base station, configuration information (Fig.7 and [0099], step 706, the UE receives, from the first network, a first communication parameter of the one or more communication parameters), identify that the network energy saving mode is applied (Fig.7 and [0100], step 708, the UE determine that both of the first network and the second network are in an idle state. Here, the idle state of the first network is considered as network energy saving mode);
identify an uplink transmission power for transmitting an uplink signal on an uplink channel in the network energy saving mode (Fig.7 and [0101], step 714, the UE estimates, in response to the determination that both the first network and the second network are in the idle state: (i) a first uplink power requirement for uplink transmissions in the first network, and (ii) a second uplink power requirement for uplink transmissions in the second network; [0102], step 716, the UE assigns, by the UE, one of a first signal path or a second signal path. Here, the first signal path is considered as an uplink channel; therefore, the UE determines/ identifies a first uplink power requirement (i.e. uplink transmission power) for uplink transmissions (i.e. uplink signal) on an uplink channel in the network energy saving mode) or a quasi co-location (QCL) relation of at least one of downlink signal or a downlink channel based on a reference signal in the network energy saving mode (Due to alternative language “or” in the claim, examiner addresses one limitation only); and
transmit, to the base station, the uplink signal on the uplink channel based on the uplink transmission power ([0102], Each signal path is configured to support a particular power class (PC), which relates to a maximum transmit power over a particular channel bandwidth; a UE transmits uplink signaling using a PC3 signal path for uplink signaling that is transmitted at a maximum uplink transmit power of 23 dBm. Here, the uplink signal is transmitted on the uplink channel based on the uplink transmission power) or receiving, from the base station, the at least one of a downlink signal or a downlink channel based on the QCL relation (Due to alternative language “or” in the claim, examiner addresses one limitation only).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hindy as mentioned above and further incorporate the teaching of KUMAR. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide methods and apparatus for dynamically assigning signal paths to multiple subscriptions in a user equipment (UE), wherein dynamically assigning the high-powered signal path to a particular SIM based on certain criteria to ensure that the high-powered signal path is used by the SIM that is most capable of taking advantage of the relatively high-powered uplink transmission capability (KUMAR, Abstract and [0026]).
Regarding claim 19, Hindy teaches (Title, REPORTING CHANNEL STATE INFORMATION IN A NETWORK ENERGY SAVING MODE) a base station in a communication system (Fig.3 and [0036], apparatus 300 is a network unit 104), the base station comprising:
a transceiver (Fig.3 and [0036], a transmitter 310, and a receiver 312); and
a controller (Fig.3 and [0036], processor 302) operably coupled to the transceiver, the controller configured to:
transmit, to a terminal, configuration information on a network energy saving mode (Fig.9 and [0130], transmitting 902, to a UE, a first indication of a network energy saving mode), identify that the network energy saving mode is applied ([0131], method 900 further comprises identifying that the network energy saving mode is enabled);
receive, from the terminal, an uplink signal (Fig.9 and [0130], receiving 906 a CSI report. Here, CSI report is considered as an uplink signal) on an uplink channel ([0071], uplink channels used for CSI reporting) or (Due to alternative language “or” in the claim, examiner addresses one limitation only) transmitting, to the terminal, at least one of a downlink signal or a downlink channel using a quasi co-location (QCL) relation based on a reference signal in the network energy saving mode ([0101], a CSI reporting configuration under a power-domain network energy saving mode).
Hindy does not specifically teach
wherein an uplink transmission power for the uplink channel corresponds to the uplink transmission power in the network energy saving mode.
However, KUMAR teaches (Title, DYNAMIC POWER CLASS ASSIGNMENTS),:
transmit, to a terminal, configuration information (Fig.7 and [0099], step 706, the UE receives, from the first network, a first communication parameter of the one or more communication parameters), identify that the network energy saving mode is applied (Fig.7 and [0100], step 708, the UE determine that both of the first network and the second network are in an idle state. Here, the idle state of the first network is considered as network energy saving mode); and
receive, from the terminal, an uplink signal on an uplink channel ([0102], step 716, the UE assigns, by the UE, one of a first signal path or a second signal path. Here, the first signal path is considered as an uplink channel; Each signal path is configured to support a particular power class (PC), which relates to a maximum transmit power over a particular channel bandwidth; a UE transmits uplink signaling using a PC3 signal path for uplink signaling. Here, the uplink signal is transmitted on the uplink channel) or (Due to alternative language “or” in the claim, examiner addresses one limitation only) transmit, to the terminal, at least one of a downlink signal or a downlink channel using a quasi co-location (QCL) relation based on a reference signal,
wherein an uplink transmission power for the uplink channel corresponds to the uplink transmission power in the network energy saving mode (Fig.7 and [0101], step 714, the UE estimates, in response to the determination that both the first network and the second network are in the idle state: (i) a first uplink power requirement for uplink transmissions in the first network, and (ii) a second uplink power requirement for uplink transmissions in the second network; [0102], step 716, the UE assigns, by the UE, one of a first signal path or a second signal path; uplink signaling is transmitted at a maximum uplink transmit power of 23 dBm. Here, the uplink signal is transmitted on the uplink channel based on the uplink transmission power. Therefore, the first uplink power requirement (i.e. uplink transmission power) for uplink transmissions (i.e. uplink signal) on an uplink channel is in the network energy saving mode).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hindy as mentioned above and further incorporate the teaching of KUMAR. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide methods and apparatus for dynamically assigning signal paths to multiple subscriptions in a user equipment (UE), wherein dynamically assigning the high-powered signal path to a particular SIM based on certain criteria to ensure that the high-powered signal path is used by the SIM that is most capable of taking advantage of the relatively high-powered uplink transmission capability (KUMAR, Abstract and [0026]).
Regarding claims 5, 11, and 23, combination of Hindy and KUMAR teaches all the features with respect to claims 1, 7, and 19, respectively as outlined above.
Hindy further teaches
transmitting, to the base station (/ receiving from the terminal), capability information including information associated with a support of the network energy saving mode ([0028], an apparatus 200 supports reporting CSI in a network energy saving mode; [0082], A device reports its device capability with respect to the “device panel” to the gNB or network. The device capability includes at least the number of “device panels”; a device supports UL transmission from one beam within a panel. With multiple panels, more than one beam (e.g., one beam per panel) are supported and/or used for UL transmission. As mentioned in claims 1, 7, 13 and 19 that CSI reporting in an uplink transmission carried in network energy saving mode and the uplink transmission capability with number of “device panels” are reported to the base station; therefore, it is obvious that the device/ terminal transmits to the base station capability information including information associated with a support of the network energy saving mode).
Claims 2 – 3, 8 – 9, 14 – 15, 17 and 20 – 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hindy in view of KUMAR and further in view of ZHOU et al. (ZHOU hereinafter referred to ZHOU) (WO 2023/137222 Al) (cited in IDS).
Regarding claims 2, 8, 14 and 20, combination of Hindy and KUMAR teaches all the features with respect to claims 1, 7, 13 and 19, respectively as outlined above.
Hindy does not specifically teach
wherein the uplink transmission power is identified based on a pathloss identified based on a pathloss reference signal for the network energy saving mode, and
wherein the pathloss reference signal for the network energy saving mode is included in a set of pathloss reference signals for a normal mode.
However, KUMAR teaches
wherein the uplink transmission power is identified based on a pathloss identified based on a pathloss reference signal for the network energy saving mode ([0079], the UE determines whether both a first subscription and a second subscription are in idle mode. If yes, the UE estimates a potential uplink transmit power requirement for each subscription using current radio conditions, e.g., the UE measures downlink conditions such as signal level, signal quality (e.g., reference signal received quality (RSRQ)), and/or path loss based on any suitable signaling (e.g., a path-loss reference signal (PLRS). Here, the uplink transmission power is identified based on a pathloss identified based on a PLRS for the network idle/ energy saving mode).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified combination of Hindy and KUMAR as mentioned in claims 1, 7, 13 and 19 and further incorporate the teaching of KUMAR. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide methods and apparatus for dynamically assigning signal paths to multiple subscriptions in a user equipment (UE), wherein dynamically assigning the high-powered signal path to a particular SIM based on certain criteria to ensure that the high-powered signal path is used by the SIM that is most capable of taking advantage of the relatively high-powered uplink transmission capability (KUMAR, Abstract and [0026]).
The combination of Hindy and KUMAR does not specifically teach
wherein the pathloss reference signal for the network energy saving mode is included in a set of pathloss reference signals for a normal mode.
However, ZHOU teaches (Title, UPLINK TRANSMISSION WITH A BASE STATION IN ENERGY SAVING STATE)
wherein the uplink transmission power is identified based on a pathloss identified based on a pathloss reference signal ([0340], a wireless device determines an uplink transmission power of a PUSCH/PUCCH/SRS based on a pathloss, between the wireless device and a base station, measured over one or more path loss RS), and
wherein the pathloss reference signal for the network energy saving mode is included in a set of pathloss reference signals for a normal mode ([0340], The one or more path loss RS are a SSB and/or a CSI-RS; [0341], to enable energy saving for a base station, the base station adjusts downlink transmission power (of SSB/CSI-RS/PDCCH/PDSCH/DM-RS, etc.) dynamically. [0348], The base station transmits SSBs with 1st DL Tx power when the base station is in the normal power state. Here, SSB and CSI-RS are a set of pathloss reference signals for a normal mode; therefore, the pathloss reference signal for the network energy saving mode is included in a set of pathloss reference signals for a normal mode).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified combination of Hindy and KUMAR as mentioned above and further incorporate the teaching of ZHOU. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide systems and method for uplink transmission with a base station in energy saving state to improve power consumption of the wireless device and/or uplink data transmission robustness to support energy saving operation of the base station (ZHOU, Title and [0365]).
Regarding claims 3, 9, 15 and 21, combination of Hindy, KUMAR and ZHOU teaches all the features with respect to claims 2, 8, 14 and 20, respectively as outlined above.
Hindy does not specifically teach
wherein the pathloss reference signal for the network energy saving mode corresponds to a synchronization signal block (SSB).
However, ZHOU teaches (Title, UPLINK TRANSMISSION WITH A BASE STATION IN ENERGY SAVING STATE)
wherein the pathloss reference signal for the network energy saving mode corresponds to a synchronization signal block (SSB) ([0340], The one or more path loss RS is a SSB and/or a CSI-RS).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified combination of Hindy, KUMAR and ZHOU as mentioned in claims 2, 8, 14 and 20 and further incorporate the teaching of ZHOU. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide systems and method for uplink transmission with a base station in energy saving state to improve power consumption of the wireless device and/or uplink data transmission robustness to support energy saving operation of the base station (ZHOU, Title and [0365]).
Regarding claim 17, combination of Hindy, KUMAR and ZHOU teaches all the features with respect to claims 14 as outlined above.
Hindy further teaches
transmitting, to the base station (/ receiving from the terminal), capability information including information associated with a support of the network energy saving mode ([0028], an apparatus 200 supports reporting CSI in a network energy saving mode; [0082], A device reports its device capability with respect to the “device panel” to the gNB or network. The device capability includes at least the number of “device panels”; a device supports UL transmission from one beam within a panel. With multiple panels, more than one beam (e.g., one beam per panel) are supported and/or used for UL transmission. As mentioned in claims 1, 7, 13 and 19 that CSI reporting in an uplink transmission carried in network energy saving mode and the uplink transmission capability with number of “device panels” are reported to the base station; therefore, it is obvious that the device/ terminal transmits to the base station capability information including information associated with a support of the network energy saving mode).
Claims 6, 12, 18 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hindy in view of KUMAR and further in view of MYUNG et al. (MYUNG hereinafter referred to MYUNG) (US 2025/0266946 A1).
Regarding claims 6, 12, 18 and 24, combination of Hindy and KUMAR teaches all the features with respect to claims 1, 7, 13 and 19, respectively as outlined above.
Hindy does not specifically teach
wherein the network energy saving mode corresponds to at least one of a cell discontinuous transmission (DTX), a cell discontinuous reception (DRX), or an adjustment of a network operation for antennas or power amplifiers.
However, MYUNG teaches (Title, METHOD FOR TRANSMITTING AND RECEIVING UPLINK CHANNEL AND DOWNLINK CHANNEL, AND DEVICE THEREFOR)
wherein the network energy saving mode corresponds to at least one of a cell discontinuous transmission (DTX), a cell discontinuous reception (DRX) ([0002], a method and apparatus for notifying a user equipment (UE) whether each of one or more time durations is ON/OFF and transmitting and receiving a DL/UL channel based on whether each of the one or more time durations is ON/OFF, for network energy saving (NES); [0139], an OFF duration is refer to a discontinuous transmission (DTX) period of the BS; [0245], A UE configured with C-DRX does not expect CSI-RS reception and does not perform measurement and reporting, during an inactive time or while operating in a DRX configuration and/or DRX group for NES), or an adjustment of a network operation for antennas or power amplifiers (Due to alternative language “at least one of” in the claims, examiner addresses one limitation only).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified combination of Hindy and KUMAR as mentioned in claims 1, 7, 13 and 19 and further incorporate the teaching of MYUNG. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide techniques that are under consideration in order to improve energy saving capability of BSs from the perspective of transmission and reception, how to more efficiently apply one or more network energy saving (NES) techniques in the time, frequency, spatial, and power domains based on UE assistance information and potential support/feedback from UEs, for a dynamic and/or semi-static operation and a finer granularity adaptation operation in transmission and reception (MYUNG, [0135] and [0136]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 10, 16 and 22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior arts made of record and not relied upon are considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lo et al. (Pub. No. US 2024/0284344 A1) – “METHOD OF POWER CONTROL FOR WIRELESS COMMUNICATION, AND COMMUNICATION DEVICE AND NETWORK ELEMENT USING THE SAME” discloses a method of power control for wireless communication, a communication device, and a network element. The method includes: determining an uplink transmission power for a cell in a first transmission occasion according to a parameter set, wherein the parameter set comprises a first nominal power, a downlink pathloss estimate, and a first power control adjustment.
Information Regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ROWNAK ISLAM/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2474