DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20 have been considered but are moot in view of a new ground(s) of rejection. The amendments to the claims necessitated the new ground(s) of rejections discussed below. This office action is non-Final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over REID et al (2021/0352348) in view of YANG et al (2022/0239988)
As to claims 1-3, REID discloses an information display method or a computer device, comprising: a processor, and a memory (figs,(1-3), 4-5 and [0067-0079]), wherein the memory stores machine-readable instructions executable by the processor, the processor is used to execute the machine-readable instructions stored in the memory, when the machine-readable instructions are executed by the processor, the processor executes an information display method, and the information display method, comprising:
Generating a recommendation operation instruction (Server/Client is responsive to triggering operations: generates: Metadata: title and other detailed information, e.g., Create a playlist) in response to detecting a target account in an account management list, wherein the target account corresponds to a user of a multimedia platform (fig.1-4, Abstract, [0019-0036], [0062-0067], [0085-0095] and [0105-0116]), the display page may be associated with target object types and server may generate recommendation information on the page associated with the target object types; server automatically associate videos of the target account with a display page and provide an entrance for display page in the published video where viewers who watch the published video can also quickly access the display page for additional information or recommendation
Identifying, in response to a recommendation operation instruction generated for the target account, a video to be processed from videos that have been published by the target account; wherein the identified video, has a preset content type, and the preset content type indicates that content of the identified video contains a particular type of object ([0016-0036] and [0052-0067], [0085-0095] and [0105-0116]), generates groups of thumbnails with preset object types; the display page may be associated with target object types and server may generate information on the page associated with the target object types; server automatically associate videos of the target account with a display page and provide an entrance for display page in the published video where viewers who watch the published video can also quickly access the display page to increase the number of visits to the display page; during playing of the target type objects, recommendation information can be displayed and the viewer can acquire more information; options to subscribe to a channel associated to the channel and publication information corresponding to the videos being playback;
determining recommendation information corresponding to the target account; and associated with the particular type of object contained in the identify video and automatically configuring the recommendation information in the identified video, so as to display the recommendation information when the identified video is to be played viewers ([0016-0036] and [0052-0067], [0085-0095] and [0105-0116]), generates groups of thumbnails with preset object types; the display page may be associated with target object types and server may generate information on the page associated with the target object types; server automatically associate videos of the target account with a display page and provide an entrance for display page in the published video where viewers who watch the published video can also quickly access the display page to increase the number of visits to the display page; during playing of the target type objects, recommendation information can be displayed and the viewer can acquire more information, the display page may be associated with target object types and server may generate information on the page associated with the target object types; determining that the video content of the published video has the preset content type in response to the video content of the published video being a recommendation content for a target type object and/or in response to the published video being set with a tag corresponding to the preset content type; in response to the target account being associated with a display page of at least one target type object, using a page identifier of the display page as the recommendation information; the automatically configuring the recommendation information, comprises: adding the page identifier in the video to be processed; wherein the page identifier is used to cause the display page to be displayed when triggered ([0016-0036] and [0052-0067], [0085-0095] and [0105-0116]), generates groups of thumbnails with preset object types; the display page may be associated with target object types and server may generate information on the page associated with the target object types; server automatically associate videos of the target account with a display page and provide an entrance for display page in the published video where viewers who watch the published video can also quickly access the display page to increase the number of visits to the display page.
REID further discloses where the viewer can acquire more information, the display page may be associated with target object types and server may generate information on the page associated with the target object types, as discussed above, BUT appears silent as to receiving an indication that a viewer triggered the recommendation information; and directing, in response to determining that an object of the particular type of object is present in the identified video, the viewer to a display page with object information associated with the object
However, in the same field of endeavor, YANG discloses display method and apparatus for item information and further discloses receiving an indication that a viewer triggered the recommendation information; and directing, in response to determining that an object of the particular type of object is present in the identified video, the viewer to a display page with object information associated with the object (figs.1-12, [0033-0037], [0070-0077], [0103-0104], [0137-0153] and [0163-0172])
Hence it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of YANG into the system of REID to direct the user to a display page to enable the user to directly interact for additional information, such as purchasing of a product, etc.
As to claims 4-6, REID further discloses wherein the display page comprises object information of a plurality of target type objects; when at least one object of the plurality of target type objects exists in the video to be processed, a display attribute of object information of the at least one object in the display page satisfies a preset con; wherein the display attribute comprises a display location; the display attribute satisfying the preset condition comprises: the object information of the at least one object in the video to be processed being located in first n locations of display locations in the display page; and n is a positive integer and wherein the display attribute comprises a display manner; the display attribute satisfying the preset condition comprises: the object information of the at least one object in the video to be processed being displayed in a highlight manner in the display page (figs.1-3C, [0006-0010], [0016-0019], [0042-0046] and [0052-0063]), GUI during a user interactions, prompts the user to place video or thumbnail in a location for playing as desired, various playlist of videos or thumbnails can be played within a specific location of the displayed page.
As to claim 7, REID further discloses saving account information of the target account in an account management list in response to a management operation instruction for the target account ([0076-0089]) Content server communicates via various network servers or providers (WAN), including DSL, etc., and based on the user subscription information or account information, renders specific videos or streams accordingly.
As to claims 8-10, the claimed, a computer device…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-3.
Claims 11-13 are met as previously discussed in claims 4-6.
Claim 14 is met as previously discussed in claim 7.
As to claims 15-17, the claimed, a computer device…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-3.
Claims 18-20 are met as previously discussed in claims 4-6.
Conclusion
/ANNAN Q SHANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424
ANNAN SHANG