DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 6, 8-10, 13, 15-17, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being unpatentable by Zheng et al. (US 2025/0024478, “Zheng”).
Regarding claim 1, Zheng discloses a data transmission method, wherein the method comprises:
- receiving configuration information from a network device, wherein the configuration information is used to configure a plurality of transmission occasions (See 705 & 725 Fig.7, receiving CG configuration; See ¶.108, the energy harvesting device may report a capability indicating a number of consecutive skipped CG occasions supported by the energy harvesting device);
- performing data transmission to or receiving from the network device in accordance with on one or more first transmission occasions (See Fig.7), wherein the one or more first transmission occasions are some of the plurality of transmission occasions (See ¶.107, the energy harvesting device may perform energy harvesting in between the CG occasions of the CG configuration; See ¶.108, the energy harvesting device may skip a CG occasion (e.g., may not transmit on CG resources of the CG occasion) based at least in part on the energy harvesting device having a low energy state or not having data to transmit);
- receiving adjustment information from the network device (See 670 Fig.6 and ¶.101, receiving modified CG configuration from the network node); and
- performing data transmission to or receiving from the network device in accordance with on one or more second transmission occasions based on the adjustment information (680 Fig.6, the device transmits on CG resource based on the modified CG configuration; See 850 Fig.8, perform a transmission in accordance with dynamic grant or the configured grant),
- wherein the one or more second transmission occasions are some of the plurality of transmission occasions, and the one or more second transmission occasions are different from the one or more first transmission occasions (See 725 Fig.7, one or more CG transmission occasions;
).
Regarding claim 2, Zheng discloses “the configuration information is configured grant (CG) configuration information, the transmission occasion is a CG transmission occasion, the first transmission occasion is a first CG transmission occasion, and the second transmission occasion is a second CG transmission occasion (See 725 Fig.7).”
Regarding claim 3, Zheng discloses “performing data transmission with the network device on the one or more first CG transmission occasions based on the CG configuration information (See 510 & 510 Fig.5, 610 & 640 Fig.6, and 705 & 720 Fig.7 for CG configuration, activate CG configuration, and modified CG configuration).”
Regarding claim 6, Zheng discloses “receiving second activation information from the network device; and the performing data transmission with the network device on one or more first transmission occasions comprises: performing data transmission with the network device on the one or more first CG transmission occasions based on the second activation information (See 550 & 560 Fig.5, activate CG configuration and transmission via activated CG resource; See further 640 Fig.6, 720 Fig.7).”
Regarding claim 8, it is an apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 1 and is therefore rejected for the similar reasons set forth in the rejection of the claim.
Regarding claims 9, 10, and 13, they are claims corresponding to claims 2, 3, & 6, respectively and are therefore rejected for the similar reasons set forth in the rejection of the claims.
Regarding claim 15, it is a non-transitory computer readable medium claim corresponding to the method claim 1 and is therefore rejected for the similar reasons set forth in the rejection of the claim.
Regarding claims 16, 17, and 20, they are claims corresponding to claims 2, 3, & 6, respectively and are therefore rejected for the similar reasons set forth in the rejection of the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4, 5, 7, 11, 12, 14, 18, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zheng in view of Deng et al. (US 2024/0406946, “Deng”).
Regarding claim 4, Zheng discloses “the CG configuration information comprises third MCS information, and the adjustment information comprises fourth MCS information; and the third MCS information is used to configure an MCS on each of the one or more first CG transmission occasions, and the fourth MCS information indicates an MCS on each of the one or more second CG transmission occasions (See ¶.63, the base station may transmit CG activation DCI to the UE to activate the CG configuration for the UE. The base station may indicate, in the CG activation DCI, communication parameters, such as an MCS, an RB allocation, and/or antenna ports, for the CG physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) communications to be transmitted in the scheduled CG occasions 305; See ¶.88, he energy harvesting device is capable of performing a transmission at each CG occasion. For example, the grant size may be based at least in part on a traffic requirement (e.g., a data rate requirement, a latency requirement, or the like) and the energy harvesting state of the UE. In some aspects, the grant size may be indicated by a parameter, such as an MCS and transport block size (TBS) parameter which may indicate a modulation order, target code rate, and TBS),
but does not explicitly disclose what Deng discloses “third MCS information and the fourth MCS information” (Deng, See Fig.6 and ¶.112-113; [0112] Please refer to FIG. 6. FIG. 6 is a schematic diagram showing DCI scheduling multiple PDSCHs with MCSs according to an embodiment of the present disclosure when the sizes of the multiple PDSCHs are different. An architecture shown in FIG. 6 is a frequency division duplex (FDD) frame structure. [0113] The first FDRA field is denoted as FDRA 1, the first MCS field is denoted as MCS 1, and the first PDSCH transmission is denoted as PDSCH 1. The second FDRA field is denoted as FDRA 2, the second MCS field is denoted as MCS 2, and the second PDSCH transmission is denoted as PDSCH 2. The third FDRA field is denoted as FDRA 3, the third MCS field is denoted as MCS 3, and the third PDSCH transmission is denoted as PDSCH 3. The fourth FDRA field is denoted as FDRA 4, the fourth MCS field is denoted as MCS 4, and the fourth PDSCH transmission is denoted as PDSCH 4. According to the present disclosure, the resources allocation and the MCS index for the PDSCH 1 are indicated by the FDRA 1 and the MCS 1 respectively. The resource allocation and the MCS index for the PDSCH 2 are indicated by the FDRA 2 and the MCS 2 respectively. The resource allocation and the MCS index for the PDSCH 3 are indicated by the FDRA 3 and the MCS 3 respectively. The resource allocation and the MCS index for the PDSCH 4 are indicated by the FDRA 4 and the MCS 4 respectively. The remaining parameters are common for all of the PDSCHs 1-4. As shown in FIG. 6, the PDSCHs 1-4 (i.e., the TBs) are continuously transmitted transmissions. In detail, the PDSCHs 1-4 are continuously transmitted back to back. In summary, the TBs are continuously mapped to available slots or mini-slots, and the slots or mini-slots of TBs mapped can be consecutive or non-consecutive.
).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to apply “third MCS information and fourth MCS information” as taught by Deng into the system of Zheng, so that it provides way for DCI to schedule multiple PDSCHs with MCSs according to an embodiment of the present disclosure when the sizes of the multiple PDSCHs (Deng, See ¶.112).
Regarding claim 5, Zheng does not explicitly disclose what Deng discloses “the CG configuration information further comprises third FDRA information, and the adjustment information further comprises fourth FDRA information; and the third FDRA information is used to configure a frequency domain resource on each of the one or more first CG transmission occasions, and the fourth FDRA information indicates a frequency domain resource on each of the one or more second CG transmission occasions (Zheng, See ¶.76, CG configuration indicates a resource allocation associated with frequency domain; Deng, See Figs.5-6, the first FDRA field is denoted as FDRA 1, and the first PDSCH transmission is denoted as PDSCH 1. The second FDRA field is denoted as FDRA 2, and the second PDSCH transmission is denoted as PDSCH 2. The third FDRA field is denoted as FDRA 3, and the third PDSCH transmission is denoted as PDSCH 3. The fourth FDRA field is denoted as FDRA 4, and the fourth PDSCH transmission is denoted as PDSCH 4. The resource allocation of the PDSCH 1 is indicated by the FDRA 1, the resource allocation of the PDSCH 2 is indicated by the FDRA 2, the resource allocation of the PDSCH 3 is indicated by the FDRA 3, and the resource allocation of the PDSCH 4 is indicated by the FDRA 4. The remaining parameters are common for all of the PDSCHs 1-4. As shown in FIG. 5, the PDSCHs 1-4 (i.e., the TBs) are continuously transmitted transmissions. In detail, the PDSCHs 1-4 are continuously transmitted back to back. In summary, the TBs are continuously mapped to available slots or mini-slots, and the slots or mini-slots of TBs mapped can be consecutive or non-consecutive.
).”
Regarding claim 7, Zheng does not explicitly disclose what Deng discloses “the second activation information comprises fifth MCS information, and the adjustment information comprises sixth MCS information; and the fifth MCS information indicates an MCS on each of the one or more first CG transmission occasions, and the sixth MCS information indicates an MCS on each of the one or more second CG transmission occasions (Zheng, See ¶.63, the base station may transmit CG activation DCI to the UE to activate the CG configuration for the UE. The base station may indicate, in the CG activation DCI, communication parameters, such as an MCS; Deng, See Figs.5-6, ¶.110-113).” Therefore, this claim is rejected with the similar reasons and motivation set forth in the rejection of claim 4.
Regarding claims 11, 12, 14, 18, and 19, they are claims corresponding to claims 4, 5, 7, 4, & 5, respectively and are therefore rejected for the similar reasons set forth in the rejection of the claims.
Contact Information
/JUNG H PARK/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2411