DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 5-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 20100288726 hereinafter Lee).
In regards to claim 1, Lee discloses;” A printed circuit board (PCB) (abstract) core laminate , the PCB core laminate comprising: a heat-dissipating material (Fig. 2 (20)); and a PCB core (Fig. 2 ( 4 layers of (10)) embedded in the heat-dissipating material (Fig. 2 (shown)), wherein the PCB core comprises a PCB substrate and printed circuit patterns located on surfaces of the PCB substrate (Fig. 2 (12)).”
But does not directly disclose;” for a wireless power charger”, But it has been held that a recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus satisfying the claimed structural limitations Ex parte Masham, 2 USPQ 2d 1647 (1987). Therefore the claimed invention is disclosed.
In regards to claim 2, a modified Lee discloses;” The PCB core laminate of claim 1, wherein: a plurality of PCB cores are embedded in the heat-dissipating material; and the plurality of PCB cores are stacked (Fig. 2 (shown)).”
In regards to claim 5, a modified Lee discloses;” The PCB core laminate of claim 4, wherein the heat-dissipating material further comprises one or more types of inorganic materials that include BN or Al203 (paragraph 0035).”
In regards to claim 6, a modified Lee discloses;” The PCB core laminate of claim 1, wherein, in the PCB core, the printed circuit patterns are disposed on upper and lower surfaces of the PCB substrate (Fig. 2 (shows conductors on both side of insulator (10)).”
In regards to claim 7, a modified Lee discloses;” The PCB core laminate of claim 6, wherein, in a cross-section of the PCB core laminate, the printed circuit pattern disposed on the upper surface of the PCB substrate and the printed circuit pattern disposed on the lower surface of the PCB substrate are arranged to correspond to each other (Fig. 2 (shown)).”
In regards to claim 8, a modified Lee discloses;” The PCB core laminate of claim 6, wherein, in a cross-section of the PCB core laminate, a difference in pattern width between the printed circuit pattern disposed on the upper surface of the PCB substrate and the printed circuit pattern disposed on the lower surface of the PCB substrate is smaller than or equal to 5% (Fig. 2 (shows conductors are the same size)).”
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 16-20 are allowed.
REASON FOR ALLOWANCE
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art taken singularly or in combination fails to anticipate or fairly suggest the limitation of the independent claim, in such a manner that a rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102 or 103 would be proper. The prior art fails to teach a combination of all the features as presented in independent claim 16 with the allowable feature being:” A method of manufacturing a printed circuit board (PCB) core laminate for a wireless power charger, the method comprising: integrating a PCB core into a heat-dissipating material by insert-injection.”
Conclusion
/MICHAEL F MCALLISTER/Examiner, Art Unit 2847