DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see page 7, sixth paragraph, line 1-3, filed August 27, 2026, with respect to independent claim 1 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The rejection of claim 1 has been withdrawn.
Applicant's arguments filed August 27, 2026, with respect to claims 3-9, 13 and 14 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
With respect to dependent claim 3, although Applicant has attempted to clarify the positioning of the atomization water tank, claim 3 fails to positively recite the limitations thereof in a clear and concise manner. The examiner has interpreted the atomization tank as not being “arrange on a side toward and extending direction of a free end of the temple” but arranged to “extend rearwardly from the glasses frame in a direction of a free end of the temple” or “extended rearwardly from the glasses frame in a direction toward a wearer of the atomization glasses”. The examiner respectfully requests clarification as to the atomization tank placement.
With regard to independent claim 13, Applicant has incorrectly indicated that new claims 13 and 14 include “all limitations of original claims 5 and 6”. New claim 13 only includes the limitations of claims 1-4 and fails to include the limitations of original claim 5.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 3-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 3 requires the atomization water tank to be “arranged on the glasses frame body on a side toward an extending direction of a free end of the temple”, wherein claim 1 requires the atomization water tank to “located between the left lens and the right lens”. Claim 3 appears to contradict the positioning as outlined in claim 1 and therefore it is unclear how the atomization tank can be in both positions. Please see comments/suggested wording above.
With regard to dependent claims 4-9, claims 4-9 are rejected as they depend, directly or indirectly, from dependent claim 3 and therefore inherit all of the deficiencies of the claim from which they depend.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bertera (U.S. Patent Number 5,368,582).
With regard to independent claim 13, although Bertera teaches atomization glasses (column 2, lines 13-15 and Figure 1), comprising a glasses frame (Figure 1, element 20), comprising a glasses frame body (Figure 1, element 20), and a left temple and a right temple that are respectively arranged on two ends of the glasses frame body (see annotated Figure 1 below); a left lens (see annotated Figure 1 below), a right lens (see annotated Figure 1 below), and an atomization water tank (Figure 1, element 12) that are respectively arranged on the glasses frame (Figure 1), wherein the left lens, the right lens, and the atomization water tank are respectively arranged on the glasses frame body (Figure 1), the atomization water tank is located between the left lens and the right lens (Figure 1, wherein tank (12) is located between the left and right lenses) and on a side of the glasses frame body in an extending direction of a free end of the temple (Figure 1, wherein the atomization tanks extends in a rearward direction toward the free end of the temple), an accommodating cavity is provided in the atomization water tank (this is an inherent feature of the tank if it is to hold a liquid), an atomization hole is provided on at least one side of the atomization water tank, the atomization hole is in communication with the accommodating cavity, an atomization sheet is arranged at the atomization hole (column 5, lines 43-54 and Figure 3), a power supply assembly is arranged on the glasses frame (Figure 1, elements 16 and 28), and the atomization sheet is electrically connected to the power supply assembly (column 6, lines 7-29), Bertera fails to explicitly teach wherein the power supply assembly comprises a first circuit board, a second circuit board is arranged in the atomization water tank, the atomization sheet is electrically connected to the second circuit board, and the first circuit board is connected to the second circuit board when the atomization water tank is arranged on the glasses frame body, however, Bertera does teach atomization glasses wherein the power supply comprises a control circuit (column 2, lines 47-50 and 60-63), such that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify the atomization glasses, as taught by Bertera, to include multiple circuit boards, as required, to provide a workable and functional unit.
.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bertera (U.S. Patent Number 5,368,582) as applied to claim 13 above, and further in view of Urbach et al (U.S. Patent Publication 2018/0219404).
With regard to dependent claim 14, although Bertera teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as outlined above with respect to independent claim 13, Bertera fails to teach such atomization glasses wherein a water level measuring element is further arranged on the atomization water tank, the water level measuring element is configured to measure an amount of solution in the atomization water tank, and the water level measuring element is connected to the first circuit board or the second circuit board. In a related endeavor, glasses, Urbach et al teaches eyewear (Figure 1, element 110) comprising a liquid supplying system (Figure 14A, element 1404) further comprising sensors to monitor and detect water levels within a water tank (page 24, paragraph [0259]) such that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify the glasses, as taught by Bertera, with the water level detection, as taught by Urbach et al, to control the operation of the atomizer.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1, 2, 11 and 12 are allowed.
Claims 3-9 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art taken either singularly or in combination fails to anticipate or fairly suggest the limitations of the independent claims, in such a manner that a rejection under 35 U.S.C. §102 or §103 would be proper.
With regard to independent claim 1, the reasons for allowance are as set forth in the Office action mailed May 29, 2026 and Applicant’s Remarks (page 7, sixth paragraph, line 1-3), filed August 27, 2026.
With regard to dependent claims 2, 11 and 12, claims 2, 11 and 12 are allowable as they depend, directly or indirectly, from independent claim 1 and therefore inherit all of the limitations of the claim from which they depend.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DARRYL J COLLINS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872
15 September 2026