DETAILED ACTION
This action is response to application number 18/814,262, dated on 08/23/2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as anticipated by or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Lee et al. (WO 2024/025340 A1).
Claims 1, 29, 30, Lee discloses a wireless communication device (STA; Fig . 2, el. 50), comprising:
a processing system that includes one or more processors (Fig. 2, el. 51; ¶39) and one or more memories (Fig. 2, el. 52; ¶40) coupled with the one or more processors (In some implementations, the wireless communication device 50 can be an example of a device for use in a STA such as one of the STAs 12 described above with reference to FIG. 1. In some implementations, the wireless communication device 50 can be an example of a device for use in an AP such as the AP 11 described above with reference to FIG. 1; ¶38), the processing system configured to cause the wireless communication device to:
obtain a first frame transmission (RTS) via a first primary channel (primary channel) or a second primary channel (alternative primary channel), wherein the first frame transmission (RTS) includes an indication of whether the first frame transmission is via the first primary channel or the second primary channel (STA receiving the RTS with the alternative primary channel information for communication and receiving the punctured channel information, not to be used ; ¶99-¶102; FIG. 9 shows an example of SERVICE field to support non-primary channel access mechanism. A data field in an PPDU carrying (MU-)RTS frame may include the SERVICE field, the PSDU and the padding bits. When a STA initiates a TXOP on the alternative primary channel, the STA may first exchange (MU-)RTS/CTS frames with the AP. An (MU-)RTS frame includes information that the STA obtains a TXOP from accessing the alternative primary channel. For example, an (MU-)RTS frame includes the punctured channel information in the SERVICE field, where the punctured channel information indicates that the primary channel is punctured but the alternative primary channel is not punctured; ¶106-¶108; While a NAV counter of the primary channel is set from an inter-BSS PPDU, a STA may receive an (MU-)RTS frame on the alternative primary channel from a peer STA supporting a non-primary channel access mechanism. If the received (MU-)RTS frame indicates that the peer STA obtained a TXOP from accessing the alternative primary channel (e.g., the punctured channel information in the SERVICE field indicates that the primary channel is punctured but the alternative primary channel is not punctured) and the CS of that alternative primary channel is idle, the STA may send the CTS frame on that alternative primary channel. Otherwise, the STA does not send the CTS frame. While a NAV counter of the primary channel is not set from an inter-BSS PPDU (including the CS of the primary channel is idle), a STA may not send the CTS frame even if the STA receives an (MU-)RTS frame on the alternative primary channel from a peer STA supporting a non-primary channel access mechanism; ¶109; After a moving STA moves to the alternative primary channel, the moving STA can transmit a RTS frame on the alternative primary channel to a receiving STA. The RTS frame includes information on the alternative primary channel and/or an indication indicating that the moving STA moves to the alternative primary channel. The receiving STA can send a CTS frame when the receiving STA also moves to the alternative primary channel. The receiving STA may not send a CTS frame when the receiving STA does not move to the alternative primary channel. If the receiving STA does not support the alternative primary channel, the receiving STA may not send a CTS frame; ¶110); and
cause a second frame transmission (CTS) in response to obtaining the first frame transmission (RTS), wherein the second frame transmission is via the first primary channel or the second primary channel based on the indication (transmission of the CTS frame in response to the RTS frame on the alternative primary channel based on the indication; While a NAV counter of the primary channel is set from an inter-BSS PPDU, a STA may receive an (MU-)RTS frame on the alternative primary channel from a peer STA supporting a non-primary channel access mechanism. If the received (MU-)RTS frame indicates that the peer STA obtained a TXOP from accessing the alternative primary channel (e.g., the punctured channel information in the SERVICE field indicates that the primary channel is punctured but the alternative primary channel is not punctured) and the CS of that alternative primary channel is idle, the STA may send the CTS frame on that alternative primary channel. Otherwise, the STA does not send the CTS frame. While a NAV counter of the primary channel is not set from an inter-BSS PPDU (including the CS of the primary channel is idle), a STA may not send the CTS frame even if the STA receives an (MU-)RTS frame on the alternative primary channel from a peer STA supporting a non-primary channel access mechanism; ¶109; ¶110; When a STA that received an RTS frame on the alternative primary channel sends the CTS frame, the CTS frame may indicate the channels that cannot be used because of an adjacent channel interference (ACI) or alternative adjacent channel interference (AACI) (which is caused from the PPDUs transmitted by other STA on the primary channel). For example, a CTS frame includes the punctured channel information in the SERVICE field, where the punctured channel information indicates channel(s) that cannot be used because of a performance degradation caused by an ACI or AACI; ¶112; Since the CTS frame transmitted in a response of the MU-RTS frame has the same content, in order to report the punctured channel information specific to each STA, an AP may transmit a Punctured Channel Report Poll (PCRP)-Trigger frame; ¶113).
Claims 2, 18, Lee discloses wherein the indication of whether the first frame transmission (RTS) is via the first primary channel or the second primary channel (alternative primary channel) comprises an indication of whether a transmitter performed a successful contention-based channel access on the first primary channel or the second primary channel to perform the first frame transmission (RTS indicating the CS state; A 'back-off procedure' is a channel sending (CS) procedure to confirm that a wireless medium (or a channel) is idle. A STA desiring to initiate transfer of Data frames and/or Management frames needs to invoke the CS mechanism to determine the busy/idle state of the medium. If the medium is busy, the STA defers until the medium is determined to be idle without interruption for a period of time equal to a first interval (for example, extended interframe space (EIFS)) when the last transition to idle medium was a result of a frame detected on the medium that was not received correctly, or equal to a second interval (for example, DCF interframe space (DIFS)) otherwise. After this DIFS or EIFS medium idle time, the, the STA shall then generate a random backoff count for an additional deferral time before transmitting, unless the back-off counter already contains a non-zero value, in which case the selection of a random number is not needed and not performed. This process minimizes collisions during contention between multiple STAs that have been deferring to the same event; ¶94; While a NAV counter of the primary channel is set from an inter-BSS PPDU, a STA may receive an (MU-)RTS frame on the alternative primary channel from a peer STA supporting a non-primary channel access mechanism. If the received (MU-)RTS frame indicates that the peer STA obtained a TXOP from accessing the alternative primary channel (e.g., the punctured channel information in the SERVICE field indicates that the primary channel is punctured but the alternative primary channel is not punctured) and the CS of that alternative primary channel is idle, the STA may send the CTS frame on that alternative primary channel. Otherwise, the STA does not send the CTS frame. While a NAV counter of the primary channel is not set from an inter-BSS PPDU (including the CS of the primary channel is idle), a STA may not send the CTS frame even if the STA receives an (MU-)RTS frame on the alternative primary channel from a peer STA supporting a non-primary channel access mechanism; ¶109).
Claims 3, 19, Lee discloses wherein the indication comprises one or more bits included in the first frame transmission (bits/bitmap information indicating the punctured channel information (primary channel) in the RTS or PCR; FIG. 9 shows an example of SERVICE field to support non-primary channel access mechanism. A data field in an PPDU carrying (MU-)RTS frame may include the SERVICE field, the PSDU and the padding bits. When a STA initiates a TXOP on the alternative primary channel, the STA may first exchange (MU-)RTS/CTS frames with the AP. An (MU-)RTS frame includes information that the STA obtains a TXOP from accessing the alternative primary channel. For example, an (MU-)RTS frame includes the punctured channel information in the SERVICE field, where the punctured channel information indicates that the primary channel is punctured but the alternative primary channel is not punctured; ¶106-¶108; After receiving the PCRP-Trigger frame, the STA reports the punctured channel information in the Punctured Channel Report (PCR) Control subfield in the A-Control field in the QoS Null/Data/Management frame sent in the TB PPDU. The PCR Control subfield may have 6 bits information. Punctured channel information can be encoded as RU unit rather than a 20 MHz channel unit; ¶114).
Claims 4, 20, Lee discloses wherein the indication comprises a bitmap (bits/bitmap information indicating the punctured channel information (primary channel) in the RTS or PCR; FIG. 9 shows an example of SERVICE field to support non-primary channel access mechanism. A data field in an PPDU carrying (MU-)RTS frame may include the SERVICE field, the PSDU and the padding bits. When a STA initiates a TXOP on the alternative primary channel, the STA may first exchange (MU-)RTS/CTS frames with the AP. An (MU-)RTS frame includes information that the STA obtains a TXOP from accessing the alternative primary channel. For example, an (MU-)RTS frame includes the punctured channel information in the SERVICE field, where the punctured channel information indicates that the primary channel is punctured but the alternative primary channel is not punctured; ¶106-¶108; After receiving the PCRP-Trigger frame, the STA reports the punctured channel information in the Punctured Channel Report (PCR) Control subfield in the A-Control field in the QoS Null/Data/Management frame sent in the TB PPDU. The PCR Control subfield may have 6 bits information. Punctured channel information can be encoded as RU unit rather than a 20 MHz channel unit; ¶114).
Claim 5, Lee discloses wherein: the first frame transmission (RTS) is obtained via the second primary channel; and the second frame transmission (CTS) is performed based on the indication indicating that the first frame transmission is via the second primary channel (receiving the RTS frame via alternative primary channel including the alternative primary channel information and transmitting CTS frame on the alternative primary channel; While a NAV counter of the primary channel is set from an inter-BSS PPDU, a STA may receive an (MU-)RTS frame on the alternative primary channel from a peer STA supporting a non-primary channel access mechanism. If the received (MU-)RTS frame indicates that the peer STA obtained a TXOP from accessing the alternative primary channel (e.g., the punctured channel information in the SERVICE field indicates that the primary channel is punctured but the alternative primary channel is not punctured) and the CS of that alternative primary channel is idle, the STA may send the CTS frame on that alternative primary channel. Otherwise, the STA does not send the CTS frame. While a NAV counter of the primary channel is not set from an inter-BSS PPDU (including the CS of the primary channel is idle), a STA may not send the CTS frame even if the STA receives an (MU-)RTS frame on the alternative primary channel from a peer STA supporting a non-primary channel access mechanism; ¶109; After a moving STA moves to the alternative primary channel, the moving STA can transmit a RTS frame on the alternative primary channel to a receiving STA. The RTS frame includes information on the alternative primary channel and/or an indication indicating that the moving STA moves to the alternative primary channel. The receiving STA can send a CTS frame when the receiving STA also moves to the alternative primary channel. The receiving STA may not send a CTS frame when the receiving STA does not move to the alternative primary channel. If the receiving STA does not support the alternative primary channel, the receiving STA may not send a CTS frame; ¶110).
Claims 6, 21, Lee discloses wherein: the first frame transmission is performed via one of the first primary channel and the second primary channel; and the first frame transmission comprises a trigger frame including one or more resource unit (RU) allocation parameters indicating a channel for the second frame transmission with respect to the one of the first primary channel and the second primary channel (transmitting trigger frame as the first frame transmission including the resource unit (RU) allocation parameters indicating a channel for the response frame transmission; The AP may send a trigger frame to one or more STAs (for example, STA1 and STA2). The trigger frame may be sent as MU PPDU (for example, HE MU PPDU or EHT MU PPDU). The STA1 and STA2 may send response PDUs (for example, HE TB PPDU or EHT TB PPDU) in response to the trigger frame. The interframe space between a PPDU that contains a triggering frame and the TB PPDU is a Short Interframe Space (SIFS). The AP sends an Ack or BlockAck frame acknowledging the one or more TB PPDUs to the response STAs (for example, STA1 and STA2); ¶74; The trigger frame allocates resources for and solicits one or more PPDU transmissions. The trigger frame also carries other information required by the responding STA to send a TB PPDU or a non-HT PPDU. The trigger frame may be sent as various types such as a basic trigger frame, Multi-user Request-to Send (MU-RTS) frame, MU-BAR, Beamforming Report Poll (BFRP) Trigger frame, etc; ¶75; The trigger frame may include a UL bandwidth field, an channel sensing (CS) required field, one or more STA IDs and one or more RU Allocation field. The UL bandwidth field indicates the bandwidth of the response PPDU. The CS required field indicate whether the response STAs are required to use energy detection (ED) to sense the medium and to consider the medium state and the network allocation vector (NAV) in determining whether or not to respond. The one or more STA IDs identifies the one or more response STAs. The RU Allocation subfield indicates RU allocation for the response PPDU; ¶76).
Claim 7, Lee discloses wherein the second frame transmission is performed via a channel based on the RU allocation parameters and the indication (transmitting the response frame transmission via a channel based on the resource unit (RU) allocation parameters and the indication; The AP may send a trigger frame to one or more STAs (for example, STA1 and STA2). The trigger frame may be sent as MU PPDU (for example, HE MU PPDU or EHT MU PPDU). The STA1 and STA2 may send response PDUs (for example, HE TB PPDU or EHT TB PPDU) in response to the trigger frame. The interframe space between a PPDU that contains a triggering frame and the TB PPDU is a Short Interframe Space (SIFS). The AP sends an Ack or BlockAck frame acknowledging the one or more TB PPDUs to the response STAs (for example, STA1 and STA2); ¶74; The trigger frame allocates resources for and solicits one or more PPDU transmissions. The trigger frame also carries other information required by the responding STA to send a TB PPDU or a non-HT PPDU. The trigger frame may be sent as various types such as a basic trigger frame, Multi-user Request-to Send (MU-RTS) frame, MU-BAR, Beamforming Report Poll (BFRP) Trigger frame, etc; ¶75; The trigger frame may include a UL bandwidth field, an channel sensing (CS) required field, one or more STA IDs and one or more RU Allocation field. The UL bandwidth field indicates the bandwidth of the response PPDU. The CS required field indicate whether the response STAs are required to use energy detection (ED) to sense the medium and to consider the medium state and the network allocation vector (NAV) in determining whether or not to respond. The one or more STA IDs identifies the one or more response STAs. The RU Allocation subfield indicates RU allocation for the response PPDU; ¶76).
Claim 8, Lee discloses wherein the first frame transmission (RTS) is obtained via the second primary channel (alternative primary channel), and wherein, to cause the second frame transmission (CTS), the processing system is further configured to cause the wireless communication device to forgo the second frame transmission (CTS) based on the indication indicating that the first frame transmission (RTS) was transmitted via the first primary channel (primary channel) different than the second primary channel (alternative primary channel) (not transmitting the CTS on the primary channel when the RTS is received via the alternative primary channel, or not transmitting the CTS on the alternative primary channel when the RTS is received via the primary channel; After a moving STA moves to the alternative primary channel, the moving STA can transmit a RTS frame on the alternative primary channel to a receiving STA. The RTS frame includes information on the alternative primary channel and/or an indication indicating that the moving STA moves to the alternative primary channel. The receiving STA can send a CTS frame when the receiving STA also moves to the alternative primary channel. The receiving STA may not send a CTS frame when the receiving STA does not move to the alternative primary channel. If the receiving STA does not support the alternative primary channel, the receiving STA may not send a CTS frame; ¶110; After a STA moves to the alternative primary channel, the STA may not send a CTS frame in response to a RTS frame which is received on the primary channel; ¶111; When a STA listening on the alternative primary channel receives an (MU-)RTS frame on the alternative primary channel from a peer STA supporting a non-primary channel access mechanism, if the bandwidth information indicated in the received (MU-)RTS frame includes the primary channel, the STA shall not respond with a CTS frame. This is happened because the peer STA obtains a TXOP by accessing the primary channel. Or, alternative option is that the STA responds with a CTS frame on the alternative primary channel excluding the primary channel. Then, the peer STA initiate frame exchanges on the alternative primary channel; ¶137).
Claims 9, 22, Lee discloses wherein the first frame transmission includes the indication due to the first frame transmission comprising a non-HT duplicate data transmission (the first frame transmission comprising a non-HT duplicate PPDU (data) transmission; When a STA initiates a TXOP on the alternative primary channel, the STA first exchanges (MU-)RTS/CTS frames. An (MU-)RTS frame includes a bandwidth information on which the STA obtains a TXOP from accessing the alternative primary channel. A STA that is addressed by an RTS frame in a non-HT or non-HT duplicate PPDU that has a bandwidth signaling TA and that has the RXVECTOR parameter DYN_BANDWIDTH_IN_NON_HT equal to Static behaves as follows; ¶130).
Claims 10, 23, Lee discloses wherein the indication comprises an indication of a bandwidth associated with the first frame transmission (the indication including the indication of the bandwidth; When a STA initiates a TXOP on the alternative primary channel, the STA first exchanges (MU-)RTS/CTS frames. An (MU-)RTS frame includes a bandwidth information on which the STA obtains a TXOP from accessing the alternative primary channel. A STA that is addressed by an RTS frame in a non-HT or non-HT duplicate PPDU that has a bandwidth signaling TA and that has the RXVECTOR parameter DYN_BANDWIDTH_IN_NON_HT equal to Static behaves as follows; ¶130; If the NAV indicates idle and CCA has been idle for all secondary channels (secondary 20 MHz channel, secondary 40 MHz channel, and secondary 80 MHz channel) in the channel width indicated by the RTS frame's RXVECTOR parameter CH_BANDWIDTH_IN_NON_HT for a PIFS prior to the start of the RTS frame, then the STA shall respond with a CTS frame carried in a non-HT or non-HT duplicate PPDU after a SIFS. The CTS frame's TXVECTOR parameters CH_BANDWIDTH and CH_BANDWIDTH_IN_NON_HT shall be set to the same value as the RTS frame's RXVECTOR parameter CH_BANDWIDTH_IN_NON_HT; ¶131; When a STA listening on the alternative primary channel receives an (MU-)RTS frame on the alternative primary channel from a peer STA supporting a non-primary channel access mechanism, if the bandwidth information indicated in the received (MU-)RTS frame includes the primary channel, the STA shall not respond with a CTS frame. This is happened because the peer STA obtains a TXOP by accessing the primary channel. Or, alternative option is that the STA responds with a CTS frame on the alternative primary channel excluding the primary channel. Then, the peer STA initiate frame exchanges on the alternative primary channel; ¶137).
Claim 11, Lee discloses wherein the second frame transmission is based on the bandwidth covering the first primary channel or the second primary channel (the CTS frame transmission based on the bandwidth; When a STA initiates a TXOP on the alternative primary channel, the STA first exchanges (MU-)RTS/CTS frames. An (MU-)RTS frame includes a bandwidth information on which the STA obtains a TXOP from accessing the alternative primary channel. A STA that is addressed by an RTS frame in a non-HT or non-HT duplicate PPDU that has a bandwidth signaling TA and that has the RXVECTOR parameter DYN_BANDWIDTH_IN_NON_HT equal to Static behaves as follows; ¶130; If the NAV indicates idle and CCA has been idle for all secondary channels (secondary 20 MHz channel, secondary 40 MHz channel, and secondary 80 MHz channel) in the channel width indicated by the RTS frame's RXVECTOR parameter CH_BANDWIDTH_IN_NON_HT for a PIFS prior to the start of the RTS frame, then the STA shall respond with a CTS frame carried in a non-HT or non-HT duplicate PPDU after a SIFS. The CTS frame's TXVECTOR parameters CH_BANDWIDTH and CH_BANDWIDTH_IN_NON_HT shall be set to the same value as the RTS frame's RXVECTOR parameter CH_BANDWIDTH_IN_NON_HT; ¶131; When a STA listening on the alternative primary channel receives an (MU-)RTS frame on the alternative primary channel from a peer STA supporting a non-primary channel access mechanism, if the bandwidth information indicated in the received (MU-)RTS frame includes the primary channel, the STA shall not respond with a CTS frame. This is happened because the peer STA obtains a TXOP by accessing the primary channel. Or, alternative option is that the STA responds with a CTS frame on the alternative primary channel excluding the primary channel. Then, the peer STA initiate frame exchanges on the alternative primary channel; ¶137).
Claims 12, 24, Lee discloses wherein the indication comprises a format associated with the first frame transmission (indicating the non-HT, non-HT duplicate PPDU format; A WLAN device transmits a PPDU by using a four subchannels CH1, CH2, CH3 and CH4 of 80 MHz operating channel. The PPDU may have any PDDU format shown in FIGs. 3-4. A preamble and data in the PPDU may be duplicated every 20 MHz subchannel. Or only a part of the preamble in the PPDU may be duplicated every 20 MHz subchannel; ¶68; If the NAV indicates idle and CCA has been idle for all secondary channels (secondary 20 MHz channel, secondary 40 MHz channel, and secondary 80 MHz channel) in the channel width indicated by the RTS frame's RXVECTOR parameter CH_BANDWIDTH_IN_NON_HT for a PIFS prior to the start of the RTS frame, then the STA shall respond with a CTS frame carried in a non-HT or non-HT duplicate PPDU after a SIFS. The CTS frame's TXVECTOR parameters CH_BANDWIDTH and CH_BANDWIDTH_IN_NON_HT shall be set to the same value as the RTS frame's RXVECTOR parameter CH_BANDWIDTH_IN_NON_HT; ¶131).
Claims 13, 25, Lee discloses wherein: the first frame transmission includes a ready to send (RTS) frame transmission; and the second frame transmission includes a clear to send (CTS) frame transmission (While a NAV counter of the primary channel is set from an inter-BSS PPDU, a STA may receive an (MU-)RTS frame on the alternative primary channel from a peer STA supporting a non-primary channel access mechanism. If the received (MU-)RTS frame indicates that the peer STA obtained a TXOP from accessing the alternative primary channel (e.g., the punctured channel information in the SERVICE field indicates that the primary channel is punctured but the alternative primary channel is not punctured) and the CS of that alternative primary channel is idle, the STA may send the CTS frame on that alternative primary channel. Otherwise, the STA does not send the CTS frame. While a NAV counter of the primary channel is not set from an inter-BSS PPDU (including the CS of the primary channel is idle), a STA may not send the CTS frame even if the STA receives an (MU-)RTS frame on the alternative primary channel from a peer STA supporting a non-primary channel access mechanism; ¶109; After a moving STA moves to the alternative primary channel, the moving STA can transmit a RTS frame on the alternative primary channel to a receiving STA. The RTS frame includes information on the alternative primary channel and/or an indication indicating that the moving STA moves to the alternative primary channel. The receiving STA can send a CTS frame when the receiving STA also moves to the alternative primary channel. The receiving STA may not send a CTS frame when the receiving STA does not move to the alternative primary channel. If the receiving STA does not support the alternative primary channel, the receiving STA may not send a CTS frame; ¶110).
Claims 14, 26, Lee discloses wherein the first frame transmission comprises a trigger frame (the trigger frame being the first frame transmission; The AP may send a trigger frame to one or more STAs (for example, STA1 and STA2). The trigger frame may be sent as MU PPDU (for example, HE MU PPDU or EHT MU PPDU). The STA1 and STA2 may send response PDUs (for example, HE TB PPDU or EHT TB PPDU) in response to the trigger frame. The interframe space between a PPDU that contains a triggering frame and the TB PPDU is a Short Interframe Space (SIFS). The AP sends an Ack or BlockAck frame acknowledging the one or more TB PPDUs to the response STAs (for example, STA1 and STA2); ¶74; The trigger frame allocates resources for and solicits one or more PPDU transmissions. The trigger frame also carries other information required by the responding STA to send a TB PPDU or a non-HT PPDU. The trigger frame may be sent as various types such as a basic trigger frame, Multi-user Request-to Send (MU-RTS) frame, MU-BAR, Beamforming Report Poll (BFRP) Trigger frame, etc; ¶75; The trigger frame may include a UL bandwidth field, an channel sensing (CS) required field, one or more STA IDs and one or more RU Allocation field. The UL bandwidth field indicates the bandwidth of the response PPDU. The CS required field indicate whether the response STAs are required to use energy detection (ED) to sense the medium and to consider the medium state and the network allocation vector (NAV) in determining whether or not to respond. The one or more STA IDs identifies the one or more response STAs. The RU Allocation subfield indicates RU allocation for the response PPDU; ¶76).
Claims 15, 27, Lee discloses wherein the first frame transmission comprises multiple duplicate frames transmitted via respective subbands (multiple duplicate frames being transmitted via the respective subbands; A WLAN device transmits a PPDU by using a four subchannels CH1, CH2, CH3 and CH4 of 80 MHz operating channel. The PPDU may have any PDDU format shown in FIGs. 3-4. A preamble and data in the PPDU may be duplicated every 20 MHz subchannel. Or only a part of the preamble in the PPDU may be duplicated every 20 MHz subchannel; ¶68; If the NAV indicates idle, then the STA shall respond with a CTS frame in a non-HT or non-HT duplicate PPDU after a SIFS. The CT frame's TXVECTOR parameters CH_BANDWIDTH and CH_BANDWIDTH_IN_NON_HT shall be set to any channel width for which CCA on all secondary channels has been idle for a PIFS prior to the start of the RTS frame and that is less than or equal to the channel width indicated in the RTS frame's RXVECTOR parameter CH_BANDWIDTH_IN_NON_HT; ¶134).
Claims 16, 28, Lee discloses wherein: the first primary channel comprises a main primary channel (primary channel); and the second primary channel comprises an opportunistic primary channel (alternative primary channel) (primary channel and alternative/secondary primary channel; The primary channel is the common channel of operation for all STAs that are members of the BSS. The secondary channel is a channel associated with the primary channel used to create a channel wider than the primary channel; ¶62; In 40 MHz BSS, the 20 MHz secondary channel adjacent to the primary 20 MHz channel that together form the 40 MHz channel of the 40 MHz BSS; ¶63; In 80 MHz BSS, the secondary 20 MHz channel adjacent to the primary 20 MHz channel that together form the primary 40 MHz channel of the 80 MHz BSS. The secondary 40 MHz channel adjacent to the primary 40 MHz channel that together form the 80 MHz channel of the 80 MHz VHT BSS; ¶64; In 160 MHz or 80+80 MHz BSS, the secondary 80 MHz channel not including the primary 20 MHz channel, that together with the primary 80 MHz channel including the primary 20 MHz channel form the 160 MHz or 80+80 MHz channel of the 160 MHz or 80+80 MHz BSS; ¶65; In 320 MHz BSS, the secondary 160 MHz channel not including the primary 20 MHz channel, which together with the primary 160 MHz channel including the primary 20 MHz channel form the 320 MHz channel of the 320 MHz BSS; ¶66; The alternative primary channel may be referred to as various terms such as additional primary channel, selected primary channel, etc. When the primary channel is called as the first primary channel, the alternative primary channel is called as the second primary channel; ¶100; The alternative primary channel may be located in the non-primary channels. The alternative primary channel may be located in the secondary channels associated with the primary channel. The bandwidth of the alternative primary channel may be one of 20 MHz, 40 MHz, 80 MHz, 160 MHz and 320 MHz The primary channel and alternative primary channel should be located in different frequency segments (for example, different 80 MHz segments) or in difference frequency bands; ¶101).
Claim 17, analyzed with respect to claim 1, the further limitation of claim 17 disclosed by Lee, a wireless communication device (AP/STA; Fig . 2, el. 50), comprising: a processing system that includes one or more processors (Fig. 2, el. 51; ¶39) and one or more memories (Fig. 2, el. 52; ¶40) coupled with the one or more processors (In some implementations, the wireless communication device 50 can be an example of a device for use in a STA such as one of the STAs 12 described above with reference to FIG. 1. In some implementations, the wireless communication device 50 can be an example of a device for use in an AP such as the AP 11 described above with reference to FIG. 1; ¶38).
Conclusion
/KOUROUSH MOHEBBI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471