DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . This Office Action is responsive to the communications filed on 23 August 2024. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. 202311078308.3, filed on 24 August 2023.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4-10, 12-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baer et al. (Hereinafter, Baer, US 6611840 B1) in view of Ellison et al. (Hereinafter, Ellison, US 20180/321866 A1 ).
Per claim 1, Baer discloses a method for object processing (Abstract; Examiner’s Note: Baer is direct to a method and system for removing a content entity object in a hierarchically structured content object stored in a database.), comprising:
in response to a deletion triggering operation(column 59, lines 26-31; “ Content may be deleted from the custom book outline by checking the Select box next to the entity to be deleted and then clicking on the “Remove” button 172 on the vertical menu bar (see FIG. 16). “; Examiner’s Note: Baer disclose a user initiating a deletion triggering operation by checking and selecting a box next to an entity to mark an entity for removing.), obtaining a target object to be deleted(column 59,lines 34-67 to column 60, lines 1-55; Examiner’s Note: Baer identifies specific content entity objects for deletion);
determining object attribute data and a data association relationship corresponding to the target object (Abstract, “… As the user selects desired objects for inclusion in a content object, the system arranges the objects hierarchically, e.g., into volumes, chapters and sections according to the order specified by the user …. “), wherein the data association relationship is a reference relationship between the target object and a superior object containing the target object (Abstract, “… The system then creates a file object (e.g., a CBO) defining the content object that contains a list or outline of the container and noncontainer entities selected, their identifiers, order and structure ... “; column 2, lines 66-67 to column 3, lines 3, lines 1-6; column 3, lines 63-67; Examiner’s Note: Baer teaches maintaining hierarchical order of content items selected for inclusion. ); and
dissolving the data association relationship(Abstract, “… Content is removed from the compilation by removing the container or noncontainer identifier from the list or outline. This is achieved through a user interface by providing a mechanism for enabling a user to select a container or noncontainer (e.g., by title) to be removed ... “; column 59, lines 34-67; Examiner’s Note: Baer discloses removing a content from a content-based outline (CBO), i.e., a hierarchy). and
deleting the target(Abstract, “… Content is removed from the compilation by removing the container or noncontainer identifier from the list or outline. This is achieved through a user interface by providing a mechanism for enabling a user to select a container or noncontainer (e.g., by title) to be removed ... “; Examiner’s Note: Baer discloses removing a content from a content-based outline (CBO), i.e., a hierarchy. Hence, it is deleted. ); but does not expressly disclose:
obtaining serialized object data by serializing the object attribute data , and
storing the serialized object data.
Ellison discloses:
obtaining serialized object data by serializing the object attribute data(e.g., step 410as shown in Fig. 4; paragraph [0121], “In step 410 (and line (20b) above), the method of FIG. 4 begins serializing the current serializable Payload by calling a write_MetaData routine to write metadata associated with the Payload to a serialized output data stream. Methods of performing this step are known in the art and may be selected as necessary to accommodate any implementation-dependent constraints.”), and storing the serialized object data (paragraph [0023],”… launching the recursive data-serialization procedure to serialize each object of a hierarchy of serializable data objects, where the recursive data-serialization procedure temporarily stores a state of a partially serialized object as a frame of a stack data structure …”; paragraphs [0039-0040]; paragraph [0176]; paragraph [0182]; Examiner’s Note: Ellison discloses dynamically storing serialized data for future-work.);
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the recursive serialization of Ellison with the method and system of Baer for improving performance of distributed software applications or to capturing transient system states in a persistent form that may be recovered at a later time as suggested by Ellison (paragraph [0003]).
Per claim 2, Baer and Ellison disclose the method for object processing of claim 1, wherein dissolving the data association relationship comprises: determining the superior object containing the target object, and deleting a record corresponding to the target object from a reference relationship list recording the superior object, wherein the reference relationship list is an object list recording all subordinate objects contained in the superior object (Baer, Abstract; column 11, lines 13-45; Baer teaches indexing in a data repository library.).
Per claim 4, Baer and Ellison disclose the method for object processing of claim 1, wherein deleting the target object comprises:
in response to the target object being an entity, determining, based on a data structure of the target object, a sub-object to be deleted in the target object, wherein the sub-object to be deleted comprises at least one sub-entity and/or component mounted under the entity, and the sub-entity comprises a component mounted under the sub-entity(Baer, column 28, lines 4-9; Ellison, paragraph [0119]; Examiner’s Note: Baer discloses deleting an entity along with sub-entities/components.); and
with a last level of the sub-object to be deleted as a start point, deleting, one by one, engine objects and editor objects corresponding to the sub-object to be deleted in a depth-first traversal manner(Baer, column 28, lines 4-9; Ellison, paragraph [0120]; Examiner’s Note: Both Baer and Ellison disclose deleting a selected content entity and associated child contents and attributes.).
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the recursive serialization of Ellison with the method and system of Baer for improving performance of distributed software applications or to capturing transient system states in a persistent form that may be recovered at a later time as suggested by Ellison (paragraph [0003]).
Per claim 5, Baer and Ellison disclose the method for object processing of claim 1, further comprising: after deleting the target object, in response to an undoing deletion triggering operation input with regard to the target object, obtaining the object attribute data by deserializing the serialized object data, and creating the target object based on the object attribute data (Ellison, paragraph [0003], “… Serialization is useful, for example, when a time-varying state of a system must be saved and then later restored (or “deserialized”) in its original form. “; paragraph [0089], “… When the stored serialized data is deserialized by a converse procedure, the first object is restored as a properly structured instance of the object's class that includes all of the first object's data members. “).
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the recursive serialization of Ellison with the method and system of Baer for improving performance of distributed software applications or to capturing transient system states in a persistent form that may be recovered at a later time as suggested by Ellison (paragraph [0003]).
Per claim 6, Baer and Ellison disclose the method for object processing of claim 5, wherein the object attribute data comprises object type data and other attribute data; wherein creating the target object based on the object attribute data comprises:
creating, based on the object type data, an initial object corresponding to the target object, wherein attribute data in the initial object is default attribute data(Ellison, paragraph [0119]; Examiner’s Note: Ellison serializes type (e.g., uppermost object of hierarchy) and attributes, );
determining a superior object corresponding to the initial object, and establishing a data association relationship between the initial object and the superior object (Ellison, paragraph [0089]; Examiner’s Note: Ellison reconstructs the superior object. ); and
obtaining the target object by updating the default attribute data in the initial object based on the other attribute data(Ellison, paragraph [0089], “… the first object is restored as a properly structured instance of the object's class that includes all of the first object's data members .“ ; Examiner’s Note: Ellison reconstructs the structure of the superior object’s data members ).
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the recursive serialization of Ellison with the method and system of Baer for improving performance of distributed software applications or to capturing transient system states in a persistent form that may be recovered at a later time as suggested by Ellison (paragraph [0003]).
Per claim 7, Baer and Ellison disclose the method for object processing of claim 1, wherein determining the object attribute data and the data association relationship corresponding to the target object comprises:
determining a target execution state corresponding to the deletion triggering operation, wherein the target execution state comprises an executable state and a prohibited execution state (Ellison, Abstract; paragraph [0004]; Examiner’s Note: Ellison describes that the execute state transitions during serialization and prohibiting a stack overflow error. ); and
in response to the target execution state being the executable state, determining the object attribute data and the data association relationship corresponding to the target object (Baer, column 6, lines 19-31; column 52, lines 56-58).
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the recursive serialization of Ellison with the method and system of Baer for improving performance of distributed software applications or to capturing transient system states in a persistent form that may be recovered at a later time as suggested by Ellison (paragraph [0003]).
Per claim 8, Baer and Ellison disclose the method for object processing of claim 7, wherein determining the target execution state corresponding to the delete triggering operation comprises:
determining the target execution state corresponding to the deletion triggering operation based on a preset execution check condition(Baer, column 6, lines 19-25; Examiner’s Note: Baer checks hierarchical dependencies before deletion. ), wherein the execution check condition comprises at least one of the following: whether a dependency relationship exists between the target object and another object, whether an operation object inputting the deletion triggering operation has permission for deletion operation(Baer, column 3, lines 24-43; Examiner’s Note: Baer supplies permission logic.)., or whether a display area of the target object is an area opening permission for deletion operation
Per claim 9, Baer discloses an electronic device (e.g., library client 42 as shown in Fig. 3; column 5, lines 62-67 to column 6, lines 1-12), comprising:
one or more processors(e.g., library server 44 and object server(s) 48 as shown in Fig. 3; column 5, lines 62-67 to column 6, lines 1-12 );
a storage device for storing one or more programs (e.g., client cache 40 as shown in Fig. 3; column 5, lines 46-61); and
wherein the one or more programs, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform acts comprising:
in response to a deletion triggering operation(column 59, lines 26-31; “ Content may be deleted from the custom book outline by checking the Select box next to the entity to be deleted and then clicking on the “Remove” button 172 on the vertical menu bar (see FIG. 16). “; Examiner’s Note: Baer disclose a user initiating a deletion triggering operation by checking and selecting a box next to an entity to mark an entity for removing.), obtaining a target object to be deleted(column 59,lines 34-67 to column 60, lines 1-55; Examiner’s Note: Baer identifies specific content entity objects for deletion);
determining object attribute data and a data association relationship corresponding to the target object (Abstract, “… As the user selects desired objects for inclusion in a content object, the system arranges the objects hierarchically, e.g., into volumes, chapters and sections according to the order specified by the user …. “), wherein the data association relationship is a reference relationship between the target object and a superior object containing the target object (Abstract, “… The system then creates a file object (e.g., a CBO) defining the content object that contains a list or outline of the container and noncontainer entities selected, their identifiers, order and structure ... “; column 2, lines 66-67 to column 3, lines 3, lines 1-6; column 3, lines 63-67; Examiner’s Note: Baer teaches maintaining hierarchical order of content items selected for inclusion. ); and
dissolving the data association relationship(Abstract, “… Content is removed from the compilation by removing the container or noncontainer identifier from the list or outline. This is achieved through a user interface by providing a mechanism for enabling a user to select a container or noncontainer (e.g., by title) to be removed ... “; column 59, lines 34-67; Examiner’s Note: Baer discloses removing a content from a content-based outline (CBO), i.e., a hierarchy). and
deleting the target(Abstract, “… Content is removed from the compilation by removing the container or noncontainer identifier from the list or outline. This is achieved through a user interface by providing a mechanism for enabling a user to select a container or noncontainer (e.g., by title) to be removed ... “; Examiner’s Note: Baer discloses removing a content from a content-based outline (CBO), i.e., a hierarchy. Hence, it is deleted. ); but does not expressly disclose:
obtaining serialized object data by serializing the object attribute data , and
storing the serialized object data.
Ellison discloses:
obtaining serialized object data by serializing the object attribute data(e.g., step 410as shown in Fig. 4; paragraph [0121], “In step 410 (and line (20b) above), the method of FIG. 4 begins serializing the current serializable Payload by calling a write_MetaData routine to write metadata associated with the Payload to a serialized output data stream. Methods of performing this step are known in the art and may be selected as necessary to accommodate any implementation-dependent constraints.”), and storing the serialized object data (paragraph [0023],”… launching the recursive data-serialization procedure to serialize each object of a hierarchy of serializable data objects, where the recursive data-serialization procedure temporarily stores a state of a partially serialized object as a frame of a stack data structure …”; paragraphs [0039-0040]; paragraph [0176]; paragraph [0182]; Examiner’s Note: Ellison discloses dynamically storing serialized data for future-work.);
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the recursive serialization of Ellison with the method and system of Baer for improving performance of distributed software applications or to capturing transient system states in a persistent form that may be recovered at a later time as suggested by Ellison (paragraph [0003]).
Per claim 10, Baer and Ellison disclose the electronic device of claim 9, wherein dissolving the data association relationship comprises: determining the superior object containing the target object, and deleting a record corresponding to the target object from a reference relationship list recording the superior object, wherein the reference relationship list is an object list recording all subordinate objects contained in the superior object(Baer, Abstract; column 11, lines 13-45; Baer teaches indexing in a data repository library.).
Per claim 12, Baer and Ellison the electronic device of claim 9, wherein deleting the target object comprises:
in response to the target object being an entity, determining, based on a data structure of the target object, a sub-object to be deleted in the target object, wherein the sub-object to be deleted comprises at least one sub-entity and/or component mounted under the entity, and the sub-entity comprises a component mounted under the sub-entity(Baer, column 28, lines 4-9; Ellison, paragraph [0119]; Examiner’s Note: Baer discloses deleting an entity along with sub-entities/components.); and
with a last level of the sub-object to be deleted as a start point, deleting, one by one, engine objects and editor objects corresponding to the sub-object to be deleted in a depth-first traversal manner(Baer, column 28, lines 4-9; Ellison, paragraph [0120]; Examiner’s Note: Both Baer and Ellison disclose deleting a selected content entity and associated child contents and attributes.).
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the recursive serialization of Ellison with the method and system of Baer for improving performance of distributed software applications or to capturing transient system states in a persistent form that may be recovered at a later time as suggested by Ellison (paragraph [0003]).
Per claim 13, Baer and Ellison the electronic device of claim 9, wherein the acts further comprises after deleting the target object, in response to an undoing deletion triggering operation input with regard to the target object, obtaining the object attribute data by deserializing the serialized object data, and creating the target object based on the object attribute data (Ellison, paragraph [0003], “… Serialization is useful, for example, when a time-varying state of a system must be saved and then later restored (or “deserialized”) in its original form. “; paragraph [0089], “… When the stored serialized data is deserialized by a converse procedure, the first object is restored as a properly structured instance of the object's class that includes all of the first object's data members. “).
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the recursive serialization of Ellison with the method and system of Baer for improving performance of distributed software applications or to capturing transient system states in a persistent form that may be recovered at a later time as suggested by Ellison (paragraph [0003]).
Per claim 14, Baer and Ellison disclose the electronic device of claim 13, wherein the object attribute data comprises object type data and other attribute data; wherein creating the target object based on the object attribute data comprises:
creating, based on the object type data, an initial object corresponding to the target object, wherein attribute data in the initial object is default attribute data(Ellison, paragraph [0119]; Examiner’s Note: Ellison serializes type (e.g., uppermost object of hierarchy) and attributes, );
determining a superior object corresponding to the initial object, and establishing a data association relationship between the initial object and the superior object (Ellison, paragraph [0089]; Examiner’s Note: Ellison reconstructs the superior object. ); and
obtaining the target object by updating the default attribute data in the initial object based on the other attribute data(Ellison, paragraph [0089], “… the first object is restored as a properly structured instance of the object's class that includes all of the first object's data members .“ ; Examiner’s Note: Ellison reconstructs the structure of the superior object’s data members ).
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the recursive serialization of Ellison with the method and system of Baer for improving performance of distributed software applications or to capturing transient system states in a persistent form that may be recovered at a later time as suggested by Ellison (paragraph [0003]).
Per claim 15, Baer and Ellison disclose the electronic device of claim 9, wherein determining the object attribute data and the data association relationship corresponding to the target object comprises:
determining a target execution state corresponding to the deletion triggering operation, wherein the target execution state comprises an executable state and a prohibited execution state (Ellison, Abstract; paragraph [0004]; Examiner’s Note: Ellison describes that the execute state transitions during serialization and prohibiting a stack overflow error. ); and
in response to the target execution state being the executable state, determining the object attribute data and the data association relationship corresponding to the target object (Baer, column 6, lines 19-31; column 52, lines 56-58).
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the recursive serialization of Ellison with the method and system of Baer for improving performance of distributed software applications or to capturing transient system states in a persistent form that may be recovered at a later time as suggested by Ellison (paragraph [0003]).
Per claim 16, Baer and Ellison disclose the electronic device of claim 15, wherein determining the target execution state corresponding to the delete triggering operation comprises:
determining the target execution state corresponding to the deletion triggering operation based on a preset execution check condition(Baer, column 6, lines 19-25; Examiner’s Note: Baer checks hierarchical dependencies before deletion. ), wherein the execution check condition comprises at least one of the following: whether a dependency relationship exists between the target object and another object, whether an operation object inputting the deletion triggering operation has permission for deletion operation(Baer, column 3, lines 24-43; Examiner’s Note: Baer supplies permission logic.)., or whether a display area of the target object is an area opening permission for deletion operation
Per claim 17, Baer discloses a non-transitory storage medium comprising computer-executable instructions(e.g., client cache 40 as shown in Fig. 3; column 5, lines 46-61), wherein the computer-executable instructions, when executed by a computer processor(e.g., library server 44 and object server(s) 48 as shown in Fig. 3; column 5, lines 62-67 to column 6, lines 1-12 ), performs a method comprising:
in response to a deletion triggering operation(column 59, lines 26-31; “ Content may be deleted from the custom book outline by checking the Select box next to the entity to be deleted and then clicking on the “Remove” button 172 on the vertical menu bar (see FIG. 16). “; Examiner’s Note: Baer disclose a user initiating a deletion triggering operation by checking and selecting a box next to an entity to mark an entity for removing.), obtaining a target object to be deleted(column 59,lines 34-67 to column 60, lines 1-55; Examiner’s Note: Baer identifies specific content entity objects for deletion);
determining object attribute data and a data association relationship corresponding to the target object (Abstract, “… As the user selects desired objects for inclusion in a content object, the system arranges the objects hierarchically, e.g., into volumes, chapters and sections according to the order specified by the user …. “), wherein the data association relationship is a reference relationship between the target object and a superior object containing the target object (Abstract, “… The system then creates a file object (e.g., a CBO) defining the content object that contains a list or outline of the container and noncontainer entities selected, their identifiers, order and structure ... “; column 2, lines 66-67 to column 3, lines 3, lines 1-6; column 3, lines 63-67; Examiner’s Note: Baer teaches maintaining hierarchical order of content items selected for inclusion. ); and
dissolving the data association relationship(Abstract, “… Content is removed from the compilation by removing the container or noncontainer identifier from the list or outline. This is achieved through a user interface by providing a mechanism for enabling a user to select a container or noncontainer (e.g., by title) to be removed ... “; column 59, lines 34-67; Examiner’s Note: Baer discloses removing a content from a content-based outline (CBO), i.e., a hierarchy). and
deleting the target(Abstract, “… Content is removed from the compilation by removing the container or noncontainer identifier from the list or outline. This is achieved through a user interface by providing a mechanism for enabling a user to select a container or noncontainer (e.g., by title) to be removed ... “; Examiner’s Note: Baer discloses removing a content from a content-based outline (CBO), i.e., a hierarchy. Hence, it is deleted. ); but does not expressly disclose:
obtaining serialized object data by serializing the object attribute data , and
storing the serialized object data.
Ellison discloses:
obtaining serialized object data by serializing the object attribute data(e.g., step 410as shown in Fig. 4; paragraph [0121], “In step 410 (and line (20b) above), the method of FIG. 4 begins serializing the current serializable Payload by calling a write_MetaData routine to write metadata associated with the Payload to a serialized output data stream. Methods of performing this step are known in the art and may be selected as necessary to accommodate any implementation-dependent constraints.”), and storing the serialized object data (paragraph [0023],”… launching the recursive data-serialization procedure to serialize each object of a hierarchy of serializable data objects, where the recursive data-serialization procedure temporarily stores a state of a partially serialized object as a frame of a stack data structure …”; paragraphs [0039-0040]; paragraph [0176]; paragraph [0182]; Examiner’s Note: Ellison discloses dynamically storing serialized data for future-work.);
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the recursive serialization of Ellison with the method and system of Baer for improving performance of distributed software applications or to capturing transient system states in a persistent form that may be recovered at a later time as suggested by Ellison (paragraph [0003]).
Per claim 18, Baer and Ellison disclose the non-transitory storage medium of claim 17, wherein dissolving the data association relationship comprises: determining the superior object containing the target object, and deleting a record corresponding to the target object from a reference relationship list recording the superior object, wherein the reference relationship list is an object list recording all subordinate objects contained in the superior object(Baer, Abstract; column 11, lines 13-45; Baer teaches indexing in a data repository library.).
Per claim 20, Baer and Ellison disclose the non-transitory storage medium of claim 17, , wherein deleting the target object comprises:
in response to the target object being an entity, determining, based on a data structure of the target object, a sub-object to be deleted in the target object, wherein the sub-object to be deleted comprises at least one sub-entity and/or component mounted under the entity, and the sub-entity comprises a component mounted under the sub-entity(Baer, column 28, lines 4-9; Ellison, paragraph [0119]; Examiner’s Note: Baer discloses deleting an entity along with sub-entities/components.); and
with a last level of the sub-object to be deleted as a start point, deleting, one by one, engine objects and editor objects corresponding to the sub-object to be deleted in a depth-first traversal manner(Baer, column 28, lines 4-9; Ellison, paragraph [0120]; Examiner’s Note: Both Baer and Ellison disclose deleting a selected content entity and associated child contents and attributes.).
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the recursive serialization of Ellison with the method and system of Baer for improving performance of distributed software applications or to capturing transient system states in a persistent form that may be recovered at a later time as suggested by Ellison (paragraph [0003]).
Claims 3, 11 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baer et al. (Hereinafter, Baer, US 6611840 B1) in view of Ellison et al. (Hereinafter, Ellison, US 20180/321866 A1 ), and further in view of Tskitishvili et al. (Hereinafter, Tskitishvili, US 9898570 B2).
Per claim 3, Baer and Ellison disclose the method for object processing of claim 1, but do not expressly disclose wherein deleting the target object comprises: in response to the target object being a component, deleting an engine object and an editor object corresponding to the target object.
Tskitishvili discloses wherein deleting the target object comprises: in response to the target object being a component object (e.g., operation 654 as shown in Fig. 6C; column 15, lines 1-15; Examiner’s Note: Tskitishvili teaches deletion of physical-engine objects.), deleting an engine and an editor object corresponding to the target object (e.g., operation 652 as shown in Fig. 6C; column 15, lines 16-15; Examiner’s Note: Tskitishvili teaches deletion of editor layer reference objects.).
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the transparent editing of Tskitishvili with the method and system of Baer and Ellison for reducing overall circuit design time and/or improving the overall quality of results (QoR) as suggested by Tskitishvili (column 1, lines 25-28).
Per claim 11, Baer and Ellison disclose the electronic device of claim 9, wherein deleting the target object comprises: in response to the target object being a component, deleting an engine object and an editor object corresponding to the target object.
Tskitishvili discloses wherein deleting the target object comprises: in response to the target object being a component object (e.g., operation 654 as shown in Fig. 6C; column 15, lines 1-15; Examiner’s Note: Tskitishvili teaches deletion of physical-engine objects.), deleting an engine and an editor object corresponding to the target object (e.g., operation 652 as shown in Fig. 6C; column 15, lines 16-15; Examiner’s Note: Tskitishvili teaches deletion of editor layer reference objects.).
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the transparent editing of Tskitishvili with the method and system of Baer and Ellison for reducing overall circuit design time and/or improving the overall quality of results (QoR) as suggested by Tskitishvili (column 1, lines 25-28).
Per claim 19, Baer and Ellison disclose non-transitory storage medium of claim 17, , wherein deleting the target object comprises: in response to the target object being a component, deleting an engine object and an editor object corresponding to the target object.
Tskitishvili discloses wherein deleting the target object comprises: in response to the target object being a component object (e.g., operation 654 as shown in Fig. 6C; column 15, lines 1-15; Examiner’s Note: Tskitishvili teaches deletion of physical-engine objects.), deleting an engine and an editor object corresponding to the target object (e.g., operation 652 as shown in Fig. 6C; column 15, lines 16-15; Examiner’s Note: Tskitishvili teaches deletion of editor layer reference objects.).
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the transparent editing of Tskitishvili with the method and system of Baer and Ellison for reducing overall circuit design time and/or improving the overall quality of results (QoR) as suggested by Tskitishvili (column 1, lines 25-28).
Conclusion
DARRIN HOPE
Examiner
Art Unit 2178
/STEPHEN S HONG/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2178