DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the amendments filed 9/1/2026.
Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1-7, 10, 11, 14, 15 and 18-20 are currently amended.
All prior rejections under 35 U.S.C. §§ 102-103 are withdrawn as necessitated by amendment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 6, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yun, U.S. PGPUB No. 2022/0036409 (“Yun”), in view of Desai, et al., U.S. PGPUB No. 2017/0147547 (“Desai”).
With regard to Claim 1, Yun teaches a method for displaying comment information, comprising:
displaying an object commenting interface, wherein a comment selection area is displayed on the object commenting interface (Fig. 4 and [0048] describe an interface through which a user can select tags for submitting a review);
displaying, in the comment selection area of the object commenting interface, a first attribute dimension of the object and a plurality of attribute comment tags corresponding to the first attribute, wherein the object has a plurality of attribute dimensions, and the first attribute dimension is among the plurality of attribute dimensions of the object ([0048]-[0049] describe that the tags are grouped under dimensions; Fig. 4 shows an exemplary interface of positive and negative dimensions, and tags can be categorized across other different dimensions, such as price, design, customer support, and durability);
switching to displaying, in the comment selection area of the object commenting interface, a second attribute dimension of the object and a plurality of attribute comment tags corresponding to the second attribute dimension, wherein the second dimension is among the plurality of attribute dimensions of the object ([0048] describes that a selection of one of the dimensions of tags causes the interface to be populated with tags from the selected dimension, thereby enabling for switching between the displays of tags).
Yun, in view of Desai teaches displaying, in an information input area of the object commenting interface, a preset comment information corresponding to one of the plurality of attribute comment tags in response to a triggering action performed on the one of the plurality of attribute comment tags corresponding to the first attribute dimension.
Yun teaches selecting tags in an interface, as described above. Desai teaches at [0027] that an interface can display a number of selectable elements, shown in Fig. 2, which correspond to comments about a particular item and are shared with other users. Fig. 4 shows that comments input by selecting tags can then be displayed in an area along with the item which is being commented on. [0029] describes an input on a tag for selecting and sharing it, and [0032] describes the display of shared tags along with the item.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to modify Yun, to enable the generation of textual comments based on label selections as described in Desai. One of skill in the art would have sought the modification, to improve user experience by enabling additional methods for presenting tag selections that may better suit users’ preferences.
Claim 19 recites a device comprising a processor and storage (Yun, [0041]) storing instructions to carry out the method of Claim 1, and is similarly rejected. Claim 20 recites a medium storing instructions (Yun, [0041]) which execute to carry out the method of Claim 1, and is likewise rejected.
With regard to Claim 6, Yun teaches that each attribute dimension is configured to indicate an attribute category to which attribute information of the object belongs; each attribute comment tag is configured to indicate specific attribute information under an attribute category. [0048]-[0049] describe that tags are loaded under each attribute dimension when the dimension is selected, and can be indicate various information specific to a particular category such as price, design, support, and durability.
Yun, in view of Desai teaches that the preset comment information comprises a comment; wherein the method further comprises: determining the preset comment information from a stored correspondence relationship between an attribute dimension, an attribute comment tag and a preset comment information, based on the one of the plurality of attribute comment tags corresponding to the first attribute dimension and the first attribute dimension.
Desai teaches at [0027] that a control loads the comment tags into the interface, from which a user can select a tag in order to send a corresponding predefined comment to another user, which is also displayed in the interface as shown at Fig. 4. Yun teaches at [0048]-[0049] that tags are stored and retrieved as corresponding to a selected attribute dimension. As Yun teaches the comment tags and attribute dimension are stored in correspondence, and Desai teaches that comment tags and preset comment information are stored in correspondence, the combination of reference suggests that the comment information is determined from a stored correspondence relationship between the dimension, tag, and comment information.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Yun and Desai with Ghorbani. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
Claims 2-5 and 7-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yun, in view of Desai, and in view of Ghorbani, et al., U.S. PGPUB No. 2021/0150593 (“Ghorbani”).
With regard to Claim 2 Yun teaches taking the first attribute dimension in the plurality of attribute dimensions as a target attribute dimension according to a preset display order. Fig. 4 shows that the tag dimensions, here shown as positive and negative, can be displayed in a particular left-to-right order.
Yun, in view of Ghorbani teaches in response to the target attribute dimension information is not the last attribute dimension information in the plurality of attribute dimension information, repeating displaying the target attribute dimension and a plurality of attribute comment tags corresponding to the target attribute dimension information in the comment selection area, in response to a triggering action to the attribute comment tag for the target attribute dimension.
Yun teaches at Fig. 4 and [0048] that dimensions are selectable, such that a dimension can be selected after a first one for display. Ghorbani teaches at [0166] that a number of prompts for user input can be created from determined elements for user selection related to reviewing a product, where a user is prompted one-at-a-time to provide requested input. As a user enters a response for one prompt, the system provides additional prompts.
Yun, in view of Ghorbani also teaches that in response to the target attribute dimension being the last attribute dimension in the plurality of attribute dimensions, closing the comment selection area in response to a triggering action to an attribute comment tag for the target attribute dimension information. Yun teaches at Fig. 4 and [0048] that dimensions are selectable, such that a dimension can be selected after a first one for display. Ghorbani teaches at [0170] that when a reviewer has selected the final prompted question, the system ends the review process and enters a different interface.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Yun and Desai. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 3, Yun, in view of Ghorbani teaches displaying a next attribute dimension information of the attribute dimension currently displayed and a plurality of attribute comment tags corresponding to the next attribute dimension according to a preset display order, in response to a first switching action for the attribute dimension currently displayed in the comment selection area; and/or, displaying a previous attribute dimension of the attribute dimension currently displayed and a plurality of attribute comment tags corresponding to the previous attribute dimension according to a preset display order, in response to a second switching action for the attribute dimension currently displayed in the comment selection area.
Yun teaches at Fig. 4 and [0048] that dimensions are selectable, such that a dimension can be selected after a first one for display and associated tags displayed. Ghorbani teaches at [0165 that a user option can be provided to skip a question, thereby progressing to the next question in the sequence.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Yun and Desai. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 4, Ghorbani teaches displaying a quantity of attribute dimension and a serial number of the attribute dimension currently displayed in the display order in the comment selection area; wherein the serial number is at a side of the quantity, and a preset spacing character is displayed between the serial number and the quantity. Fig. 11C shows that the interface includes an indicator of which number in a series of questions a user is currently providing an answer to.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Yun and Desai. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 5, Ghorbani teaches that the object has a plurality of attribute dimension information, the method further comprises: displaying a next attribute dimension information of the attribute dimension information currently displayed and a plurality of attribute comment tags corresponding to the next attribute dimension information according to the preset display order, in response to that a display duration of the attribute dimension information currently displayed in the comment selection area reaches a preset display duration. [0166] describes that a user can be prompted for selecting review answer tags in an interface. [0168] describes that a user can provide a video review, which have a maximum duration, thereby progressing to a next question and selection set after the duration of the video reply has been reached.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Yun and Desai. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 7, Ghorbani teaches that demand information corresponding to attribute dimension information is displayed in the comment selection area, the demand information is used to represent a quantity of users who pay attention to the attribute dimension information. [0195] describes that the user interface can provide a number of upvotes for submitted review selections.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Yun and Desai. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 8, Ghorbani teaches a submit button of the comment information is displayed on the object commenting interface; wherein the method further comprises: displaying a comment list interface in response to a triggering action to the submit button; wherein a plurality of user identifiers and a comment area corresponding to each user identifier are displayed on the comment list interface. [0170] and Fig. 11F show that a user can select an interface option to submit a review. [0174] describes another action by which a user can view reviews of others; [0194] and [0198] describe that the interface allows users to subsequently access a plurality of reviews of other users, including user information such as an identifier listed as also shown in Figs. 13A and 13B.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Yun and Desai. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 9, Ghorbani teaches that for the comment area corresponding to each user identifier, the method further comprises: displaying a first preset area and a second preset area in the comment area corresponding to the user identifier, if the user corresponding to the user identifier initiates a triggering action for the attribute comment tag; displaying a second preset area in the comment area corresponding to the user identifier, if the user corresponding to the user identifier does not initiate a triggering action for the attribute comment tag, wherein the first preset area is used to display a preset comment information, and the second preset area is used to display the comment information input by the user corresponding to the user identifier in the information input area. Figs. 13A and 13B and [0193]-[0197] describe that users who have selected the option to submit reviews have review information, such as upvotes, shown in the interface.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Yun and Desai. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 10, Yun teaches the method according to claim 2, wherein, each attribute dimension is configured to indicate an attribute category to which attribute information of the object belongs; each attribute comment tag is configured to indicate specific attribute information under an attribute category. [0048]-[0049] describe that the tags displayed for each dimension are stored tags available for the dimension, and populated as a user selects the dimension. Tags are selected to indicate information for the thing being reviewed under the dimension.
Yun, in view of Desai teaches the preset comment information comprises a comment; wherein the method further comprises: determining the preset comment information associated with the target attribute comment tag and the attribute dimension from a stored correspondence relationship between an attribute dimension, an attribute comment tag and a preset comment information, based on the target attribute comment tag and the attribute dimension.
Desai teaches at [0027] that an interface can display a number of selectable elements, shown in Fig. 2, which correspond to comments about a particular item and are shared with other users. Fig. 4 shows that comments input by selecting tags can then be displayed in an area along with the item which is being commented on. [0029] describes an input on a tag for selecting and sharing it, and [0032] describes the display of shared tags along with the item.
As Yun teaches at [0048]-[0049] that tag information is stored in correspondence with an attribute dimension, and Desai teaches that a tag label loaded from storage is used for generating comments ([0038]), the combination of references teaches a correspondence between an attribute dimension, a comment tag, and a preset comment information. Yun teaches the correspondence between the attribute dimension and a comment tag, and Desai teaches that the label of the comment tag is associated with preset comment information, as the tag label is used as the comment information.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to modify Yun, to enable the generation of textual comments based on label selections as described in Desai, to improve user experience by enabling additional methods for presenting tag selections that may better suit users’ preferences. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Yun and Desai, to further improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 11, Ghorbani teaches that demand information corresponding to attribute dimension information is displayed in the comment selection area, the demand information is used to represent a quantity of users who pay attention to the attribute dimension information. [0195] describes that the user interface can provide a number of upvotes for submitted review selections.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Yun and Desai. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 12, Ghorbani teaches a submit button of the comment information is displayed on the object commenting interface; wherein the method further comprises: displaying a comment list interface in response to a triggering action to the submit button; wherein a plurality of user identifiers and a comment area corresponding to each user identifier are displayed on the comment list interface. [0170] and Fig. 11F show that a user can select an interface option to submit a review. [0174] describes another action by which a user can view reviews of others; [0194] and [0198] describe that the interface allows users to subsequently access a plurality of reviews of other users, including user information such as an identifier listed as also shown in Figs. 13A and 13B.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Yun and Desai. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 13, Ghorbani teaches that for the comment area corresponding to each user identifier, the method further comprises: displaying a first preset area and a second preset area in the comment area corresponding to the user identifier, if the user corresponding to the user identifier initiates a triggering action for the attribute comment tag; displaying a second preset area in the comment area corresponding to the user identifier, if the user corresponding to the user identifier does not initiate a triggering action for the attribute comment tag, wherein the first preset area is used to display a preset comment information, and the second preset area is used to display the comment information input by the user corresponding to the user identifier in the information input area. Figs. 13A and 13B and [0193]-[0197] describe that users who have selected the option to submit reviews have review information, such as upvotes, shown in the interface.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Yun and Desai. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 14, Yun teaches that each attribute dimension is configured to indicate an attribute category to which attribute information of the object belongs; each attribute comment tag is configured to indicate specific attribute information under an attribute category. [0048]-[0049] describe that tags are loaded under each attribute dimension when the dimension is selected, and can be indicate various information specific to a particular category such as price, design, support, and durability.
Yun, in view of Desai teaches that the preset comment information comprises a comment; wherein the method further comprises: determining the preset comment information associated with the target attribute comment tag and the attribute dimension from a stored correspondence relationship between an attribute dimension, an attribute comment tag and a preset comment information, based on the target attribute comment tag and the attribute dimension information.
Desai teaches at [0027] that a control loads the comment tags into the interface, from which a user can select a tag in order to send a corresponding predefined comment to another user, which is also displayed in the interface as shown at Fig. 4. Yun teaches at [0048]-[0049] that tags are stored and retrieved as corresponding to a selected attribute dimension. As Yun teaches the comment tags and attribute dimension are stored in correspondence, and Desai teaches that comment tags and preset comment information are stored in correspondence, the combination of reference suggests that the comment information is determined from a stored correspondence relationship between the dimension, tag, and comment information.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Yun and Desai with Ghorbani. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 15, Ghorbani teaches that demand information corresponding to attribute dimension is displayed in the comment selection area, the demand information is used to represent a quantity of users who pay attention to the attribute dimension. [0195] describes that the user interface can provide a number of upvotes for submitted review selections.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Yun and Desai. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 16, Ghorbani teaches a submit button of the comment information is displayed on the object commenting interface; wherein the method further comprises: displaying a comment list interface in response to a triggering action to the submit button; wherein a plurality of user identifiers and a comment area corresponding to each user identifier are displayed on the comment list interface. [0170] and Fig. 11F show that a user can select an interface option to submit a review. [0174] describes another action by which a user can view reviews of others; [0194] and [0198] describe that the interface allows users to subsequently access a plurality of reviews of other users, including user information such as an identifier listed as also shown in Figs. 13A and 13B.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Yun and Desai. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 17, Ghorbani teaches that for the comment area corresponding to each user identifier, the method further comprises: displaying a first preset area and a second preset area in the comment area corresponding to the user identifier, if the user corresponding to the user identifier initiates a triggering action for the attribute comment tag; displaying a second preset area in the comment area corresponding to the user identifier, if the user corresponding to the user identifier does not initiate a triggering action for the attribute comment tag, wherein the first preset area is used to display a preset comment information, and the second preset area is used to display the comment information input by the user corresponding to the user identifier in the information input area. Figs. 13A and 13B and [0193]-[0197] describe that users who have selected the option to submit reviews have review information, such as upvotes, shown in the interface.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Yun and Desai. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 18, Yun teaches that each attribute dimension is configured to indicate an attribute category to which attribute information of the object belongs; each attribute comment tag is configured to indicate specific attribute information under an attribute category. [0048]-[0049] describe that tags are loaded under each attribute dimension when the dimension is selected, and can be indicate various information specific to a particular category such as price, design, support, and durability.
Yun, in view of Desai teaches that the preset comment information comprises a comment; wherein the method further comprises: determining the preset comment information associated with the target attribute comment tag and the attribute dimension from a stored correspondence relationship between an attribute dimension, an attribute comment tag and a preset comment information, based on the target attribute comment tag and the attribute dimension information.
Desai teaches at [0027] that a control loads the comment tags into the interface, from which a user can select a tag in order to send a corresponding predefined comment to another user, which is also displayed in the interface as shown at Fig. 4. Yun teaches at [0048]-[0049] that tags are stored and retrieved as corresponding to a selected attribute dimension. As Yun teaches the comment tags and attribute dimension are stored in correspondence, and Desai teaches that comment tags and preset comment information are stored in correspondence, the combination of reference suggests that the comment information is determined from a stored correspondence relationship between the dimension, tag, and comment information.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Yun and Desai with Ghorbani. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KEITH D BLOOMQUIST/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171
10/9/2026