DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the application filed 8/23/2024.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim does not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because the claim is directed to a computer-readable storage medium. As a propagating signal or transitory wave stores data during transmission, the broadest reasonable interpretation of a computer-readable storage medium includes non-statutory signals and waves. When the broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim includes non-statutory embodiments, the claim must be rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 6, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ning, et al., U.S. PGPUB No. 2016/0253684 (“Ning”).
With regard to Claim 1, Ning teaches a method for displaying comment information, comprising:
displaying an object commenting interface, wherein a comment selection area is displayed on the object commenting interface, and an attribute dimension information of the object and a plurality of attribute comment tags corresponding to the attribute dimension information are displayed in the comment selection area ([0018]-[0021] describe that a set of tags, each corresponding to an attribute of an element to be reviewed, can be selected and displayed in an interface for a user to select); and
determining a target attribute comment tag and displaying a preset comment information corresponding to the target attribute comment tag in an information input area of the object commenting interface, in response to a triggering action for an attribute comment tag ([0018]-[0021] describe that tags from among the various types of tags are selected by the system and displayed to the user when a user interface is provided to receive a review from a user).
Claim 19 recites a device comprising a processor and storage (Fig. 7) storing instructions to carry out the method of Claim 1, and is similarly rejected. Claim 20 recites a medium (Fig. 7) storing instructions which execute to carry out the method of Claim 1, and is likewise rejected.
With regard to Claim 6, Ning teaches that the attribute dimension information is configured to indicate an attribute category to which the attribute information of the object belongs; the attribute comment tag is configured to indicate specific attribute information under an attribute category; the preset comment information comprises an attribute dimension information and a target attribute comment tag under the attribute dimension information. [0019]-[0021] describe that a set of tags for each of a set of tag types, such as topic or quality tags. A user is presented with specific items of information under each tag category, from which the user is to select.
Ning also teaches wherein before the displaying a preset comment information corresponding to the target attribute comment tag in an information input area of the object commenting interface, the method further comprises: determining the preset comment information associated with the target attribute comment tag and the attribute dimension information from a stored correspondence relationship between an attribute dimension information, an attribute comment tag and a preset comment information, based on the target attribute comment tag and the attribute dimension information. [0019] describes that the tag collection is stored in a database, and the set of tags from each of the plurality of type of tags is selected therefrom. [0020] describes that types of tags are defined depending on the characteristics of the object being reviewed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-5 and 7-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ning, in view of Ghorbani, et al., U.S. PGPUB No. 2021/0150593 (“Ghorbani”).
With regard to Claim 2 Ning teaches wherein the object has a plurality of attribute dimension information, the method further comprises: taking a first attribute dimension information in the plurality of attribute dimension information as the target attribute dimension information according to a preset display order, and displaying the target attribute dimension information and a plurality of attribute comment tags corresponding to the target attribute dimension information in the comment selection area. [0019] describes that the selected tags can include a set of tags from each of the plurality of determined attribute categories).
Ning, in view of Ghorbani teaches if the target attribute dimension information is not the last attribute dimension information in the plurality of attribute dimension information, taking the next attribute dimension information of the target attribute dimension information as the target attribute dimension information, and repeating the step of displaying the target attribute dimension information and a plurality of attribute comment tags corresponding to the target attribute dimension information in the comment selection area, in response to a triggering action to the attribute comment tag for the target attribute dimension information.
Ning teaches at [0019]-[0021] presenting the determined sets of tags for each category in an interface for selection. Ghorbani teaches at [0166] that a number of prompts for user input can be created from determined elements for user selection related to reviewing a product, where a user is prompted one-at-a-time to provide requested input. As a user enters a response for one prompt, the system provides additional prompts.
Ning, in view of Ghorbani also teaches that if the target attribute dimension information is the last attribute dimension information in the plurality of attribute dimension information, closing the comment selection area, in response to a triggering action to an attribute comment tag for the target attribute dimension information. Ning teaches at [0019]-[0021] presenting the determined sets of tags for each category in an interface for selection. Ghorbani teaches at [0170] that when a reviewer has selected the final prompted question, the system ends the review process and enters a different interface.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Ning. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 3, Ning, in view of Ghorbani teaches displaying a next attribute dimension information of the attribute dimension information currently displayed and a plurality of attribute comment tags corresponding to the next attribute dimension information according to a preset display order, in response to a first switching action for the attribute dimension currently displayed in the comment selection area; and/or, displaying a previous attribute dimension information of the attribute dimension information currently displayed and a plurality of attribute comment tags corresponding to the previous attribute dimension information according to a preset display order, in response to a second switching action for the attribute dimension currently displayed in the comment selection area.
Ning teaches at [0019]-[0021] presenting the determined sets of tags for each category in an interface for selection. Ghorbani teaches at [0165 that a user option can be provided to skip a question, thereby progressing to the next question in the sequence.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Ning. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 4, Ghorbani teaches displaying a quantity of attribute dimension information and a serial number of the attribute dimension information currently displayed in the display order in the comment selection area; wherein the serial number is at a side of the quantity, and a preset spacing character is displayed between the serial number and the quantity. Fig. 11C shows that the interface includes an indicator of which number in a series of questions a user is currently providing an answer to.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Ning. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 5, Ghorbani teaches that the object has a plurality of attribute dimension information, the method further comprises: displaying a next attribute dimension information of the attribute dimension information currently displayed and a plurality of attribute comment tags corresponding to the next attribute dimension information according to the preset display order, in response to that a display duration of the attribute dimension information currently displayed in the comment selection area reaches a preset display duration. [0166] describes that a user can be prompted for selecting review answer tags in an interface. [0168] describes that a user can provide a video review, which have a maximum duration, thereby progressing to a next question and selection set after the duration of the video reply has been reached.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Ning. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 7, Ghorbani teaches that demand information corresponding to attribute dimension information is displayed in the comment selection area, the demand information is used to represent a quantity of users who pay attention to the attribute dimension information. [0195] describes that the user interface can provide a number of upvotes for submitted review selections.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Ning. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 8, Ghorbani teaches a submit button of the comment information is displayed on the object commenting interface; wherein the method further comprises: displaying a comment list interface in response to a triggering action to the submit button; wherein a plurality of user identifiers and a comment area corresponding to each user identifier are displayed on the comment list interface. [0170] and Fig. 11F show that a user can select an interface option to submit a review. [0174] describes another action by which a user can view reviews of others; [0194] and [0198] describe that the interface allows users to subsequently access a plurality of reviews of other users, including user information such as an identifier listed as also shown in Figs. 13A and 13B.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Ning. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 9, Ghorbani teaches that for the comment area corresponding to each user identifier, the method further comprises: displaying a first preset area and a second preset area in the comment area corresponding to the user identifier, if the user corresponding to the user identifier initiates a triggering action for the attribute comment tag; displaying a second preset area in the comment area corresponding to the user identifier, if the user corresponding to the user identifier does not initiate a triggering action for the attribute comment tag, wherein the first preset area is used to display a preset comment information, and the second preset area is used to display the comment information input by the user corresponding to the user identifier in the information input area. Figs. 13A and 13B and [0193]-[0197] describe that users who have selected the option to submit reviews have review information, such as upvotes, shown in the interface.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Ning. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 10, Ning teaches that the attribute dimension information is configured to indicate an attribute category to which the attribute information of the object belongs; the attribute comment tag is configured to indicate specific attribute information under an attribute category; the preset comment information comprises an attribute dimension information and a target attribute comment tag under the attribute dimension information. [0019]-[0021] describe that a set of tags for each of a set of tag types, such as topic or quality tags. A user is presented with specific items of information under each tag category, from which the user is to select.
Ning also teaches wherein before the displaying a preset comment information corresponding to the target attribute comment tag in an information input area of the object commenting interface, the method further comprises: determining the preset comment information associated with the target attribute comment tag and the attribute dimension information from a stored correspondence relationship between an attribute dimension information, an attribute comment tag and a preset comment information, based on the target attribute comment tag and the attribute dimension information. [0019] describes that the tag collection is stored in a database, and the set of tags from each of the plurality of type of tags is selected therefrom. [0020] describes that types of tags are defined depending on the characteristics of the object being reviewed.
With regard to Claim 11, Ghorbani teaches that demand information corresponding to attribute dimension information is displayed in the comment selection area, the demand information is used to represent a quantity of users who pay attention to the attribute dimension information. [0195] describes that the user interface can provide a number of upvotes for submitted review selections.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Ning. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 12, Ghorbani teaches a submit button of the comment information is displayed on the object commenting interface; wherein the method further comprises: displaying a comment list interface in response to a triggering action to the submit button; wherein a plurality of user identifiers and a comment area corresponding to each user identifier are displayed on the comment list interface. [0170] and Fig. 11F show that a user can select an interface option to submit a review. [0174] describes another action by which a user can view reviews of others; [0194] and [0198] describe that the interface allows users to subsequently access a plurality of reviews of other users, including user information such as an identifier listed as also shown in Figs. 13A and 13B.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Ning. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 13, Ghorbani teaches that for the comment area corresponding to each user identifier, the method further comprises: displaying a first preset area and a second preset area in the comment area corresponding to the user identifier, if the user corresponding to the user identifier initiates a triggering action for the attribute comment tag; displaying a second preset area in the comment area corresponding to the user identifier, if the user corresponding to the user identifier does not initiate a triggering action for the attribute comment tag, wherein the first preset area is used to display a preset comment information, and the second preset area is used to display the comment information input by the user corresponding to the user identifier in the information input area. Figs. 13A and 13B and [0193]-[0197] describe that users who have selected the option to submit reviews have review information, such as upvotes, shown in the interface.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Ning. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 14, Ning teaches that the attribute dimension information is configured to indicate an attribute category to which the attribute information of the object belongs; the attribute comment tag is configured to indicate specific attribute information under an attribute category; the preset comment information comprises an attribute dimension information and a target attribute comment tag under the attribute dimension information. [0019]-[0021] describe that a set of tags for each of a set of tag types, such as topic or quality tags. A user is presented with specific items of information under each tag category, from which the user is to select.
Ning also teaches wherein before the displaying a preset comment information corresponding to the target attribute comment tag in an information input area of the object commenting interface, the method further comprises: determining the preset comment information associated with the target attribute comment tag and the attribute dimension information from a stored correspondence relationship between an attribute dimension information, an attribute comment tag and a preset comment information, based on the target attribute comment tag and the attribute dimension information. [0019] describes that the tag collection is stored in a database, and the set of tags from each of the plurality of type of tags is selected therefrom. [0020] describes that types of tags are defined depending on the characteristics of the object being reviewed.
With regard to Claim 15, Ghorbani teaches that demand information corresponding to attribute dimension information is displayed in the comment selection area, the demand information is used to represent a quantity of users who pay attention to the attribute dimension information. [0195] describes that the user interface can provide a number of upvotes for submitted review selections.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Ning. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 16, Ghorbani teaches a submit button of the comment information is displayed on the object commenting interface; wherein the method further comprises: displaying a comment list interface in response to a triggering action to the submit button; wherein a plurality of user identifiers and a comment area corresponding to each user identifier are displayed on the comment list interface. [0170] and Fig. 11F show that a user can select an interface option to submit a review. [0174] describes another action by which a user can view reviews of others; [0194] and [0198] describe that the interface allows users to subsequently access a plurality of reviews of other users, including user information such as an identifier listed as also shown in Figs. 13A and 13B.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Ning. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 17, Ghorbani teaches that for the comment area corresponding to each user identifier, the method further comprises: displaying a first preset area and a second preset area in the comment area corresponding to the user identifier, if the user corresponding to the user identifier initiates a triggering action for the attribute comment tag; displaying a second preset area in the comment area corresponding to the user identifier, if the user corresponding to the user identifier does not initiate a triggering action for the attribute comment tag, wherein the first preset area is used to display a preset comment information, and the second preset area is used to display the comment information input by the user corresponding to the user identifier in the information input area. Figs. 13A and 13B and [0193]-[0197] describe that users who have selected the option to submit reviews have review information, such as upvotes, shown in the interface.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time this application was filed to combine Ghorbani with Ning. One of skill in the art would have sought the combination, to improve user experience by providing tag selections in successive steps, thereby increasing user ability to see and select elements, particularly on smaller devices.
With regard to Claim 18, Ning teaches that the attribute dimension information is configured to indicate an attribute category to which the attribute information of the object belongs; the attribute comment tag is configured to indicate specific attribute information under an attribute category; the preset comment information comprises an attribute dimension information and a target attribute comment tag under the attribute dimension information. [0019]-[0021] describe that a set of tags for each of a set of tag types, such as topic or quality tags. A user is presented with specific items of information under each tag category, from which the user is to select.
Ning also teaches wherein before the displaying a preset comment information corresponding to the target attribute comment tag in an information input area of the object commenting interface, the method further comprises: determining the preset comment information associated with the target attribute comment tag and the attribute dimension information from a stored correspondence relationship between an attribute dimension information, an attribute comment tag and a preset comment information, based on the target attribute comment tag and the attribute dimension information. [0019] describes that the tag collection is stored in a database, and the set of tags from each of the plurality of type of tags is selected therefrom. [0020] describes that types of tags are defined depending on the characteristics of the object being reviewed.
Conclusion
/KEITH D BLOOMQUIST/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171
6/18/2026