DETAILED ACTION
Claims Objections
Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language “wherein the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe is configured to be specific to a specific implementation of the aircraft airflow sensor probe; and wherein the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe is further configured to be specific to a specific implementation of an aircraft that utilizes the aircraft airflow sensor probe” should read “wherein the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe is configured to be specific to [[a]] the specific implementation of the aircraft airflow sensor probe; and wherein the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe is further configured to be specific to [[a]] the specific implementation of an aircraft that utilizes the aircraft airflow sensor probe” in order to provide the appropriate antecedent basis.
Claim 9 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language “wherein the calibration data is a series of constants and/or variables providing calibration amounts and/or offset amounts for the aircraft airflow sensor probe and/or an aircraft” should read “wherein the calibration data is a series of constants and/or variables providing the calibration amounts and/or the offset amounts for the aircraft airflow sensor probe and/or an aircraft” in order to provide the appropriate antecedent basis.
Claim 10 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language “wherein the calibration data is one or more polynomial functions for providing calibration amounts and/or offset amounts for the aircraft airflow sensor probe and/or a aircraft” should read “wherein the calibration data is one or more polynomial functions for providing the calibration amounts and/or the offset amounts for the aircraft airflow sensor probe and/or [[a]] the aircraft” in order to provide the appropriate antecedent basis.
Claim 12 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language “wherein the calibration data and/or the aircraft airflow sensor probe comprises integrity checking mechanisms” should read “wherein the calibration data and/or the aircraft airflow sensor probe comprise[[s]] integrity checking mechanisms” in order to comply with grammar rules.
Claim 14 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language “wherein the probe controller is configured to control and operation of the calibration data memory” should read “wherein the probe controller is configured to control an[[d]] operation of the calibration data memory” to correct an obvious typo.
Claim 16 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language “wherein the transmission circuit is implemented as a communication interface that comprises and/or implements a communication channel” should read “wherein the transmission circuit is implemented as [[a]] the communication interface that comprises and/or implements a communication channel” in order to provide the appropriate antecedent basis.
Claim 17 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language “wherein the transmission circuit comprises a components and a circuitry that extends a transmission distance of the calibration data to the air data computer (ADC)” should read “wherein the transmission circuit comprises [[a]] the components and [[a]] the circuitry that extend[[s]] a transmission distance of the calibration data to the air data computer (ADC)” in order to provide the appropriate antecedent basis and to comply with grammar rules.
Claim 20 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language “further comprising at least one probe data reading transmission line implemented as pneumatic pressure transmission line” should read “further comprising the at least one probe data reading transmission line implemented as pneumatic pressure transmission line” in order to provide the appropriate antecedent basis.
Claim 25 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language “wherein the calibration data memory is arranged within the aircraft airflow sensor probe in and/or on a calibration data circuit” should read “wherein the calibration data memory is arranged within the aircraft airflow sensor probe in and/or on [[a]] the calibration data circuit” in order to provide the appropriate antecedent basis.
Claim 28 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language “wherein the air data computer (ADC) comprises a calibration data memory, an air data controller, and a transmission circuit” should read “wherein the air data computer (ADC) comprises [[a]] the calibration data memory, an air data controller, and [[a]] the transmission circuit” in order to provide the appropriate antecedent basis.
Claim 33 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language “The process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33” should read “The process of implementing [[and]] the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33” in order to provide the appropriate antecedent basis.
Claims 34-38, 40, 43-45, and 47-56 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language “The process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33” should read “The process of implementing [[and]] the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33” in order to correct the obvious typo and to provide the appropriate antecedent basis.
Claim 39 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language “wherein the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe is configured to be specific to a specific implementation of the aircraft airflow sensor probe; and wherein the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe is further configured to be specific to a specific implementation of an aircraft that utilizes the aircraft airflow sensor probe” should read “wherein the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe is configured to be specific to [[a]] the specific implementation of the aircraft airflow sensor probe; and wherein the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe is further configured to be specific to [[a]] the specific implementation of an aircraft that utilizes the aircraft airflow sensor probe”, and the claim language “The process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33” should read “The process of implementing [[and]] the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33” in order to provide the appropriate antecedent basis.
Claim 41 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language “The process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33” should read “The process of implementing [[and]] the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33” and the claim language “variables providing calibration amounts and/or offset amounts for the aircraft airflow sensor probe and/or an aircraft” should read “variables providing the calibration amounts and/or the offset amounts for the aircraft airflow sensor probe and/or an aircraft” in order to provide the appropriate antecedent basis.
Claim 42 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language “The process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33” should read “The process of implementing [[and]] the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33” and the claim language “one or more polynomial functions for providing calibration amounts and/or offset amounts for the aircraft airflow sensor probe and/or an aircraft” should read “one or more polynomial functions for providing the calibration amounts and/or the offset amounts for the aircraft airflow sensor probe and/or an aircraft” in order to provide the appropriate antecedent basis.
Claim 46 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language ““The process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33” should read “The process of implementing [[and]] the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33” in order to provide the appropriate antecedent basis and claim language “wherein the probe controller is configured to control and operation of the calibration data memory” should read “wherein the probe controller is configured to control an[[d]] operation of the calibration data memory” to correct the obvious typo.
Claim 57 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language “The process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33” should read “The process of implementing [[and]] the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33” and the claim language “wherein the calibration data memory is arranged within the aircraft airflow sensor probe in and/or on a calibration data circuit” should read “wherein the calibration data memory is arranged within the aircraft airflow sensor probe in and/or on [[a]] the calibration data circuit” in order to provide the appropriate antecedent basis.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5-7, 13, 24-26, 32-35, 37-39, 45, 56-57 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US20150276787 to Kimmel et al. (hereinafter Kimmel).
Regarding Claim 1: Kimmel discloses:
“An aircraft airflow sensor probe (0004 – “Systems and methods for the co-location of high-maintenance air data system components into one LRU are disclosed. In at least one embodiment, an air data sensing line-replaceable unit (LRU) comprises at least one pressure sensor and at least one probe or port coupled to the at least one pressure sensor”; see also Claim 1) comprising:
“one or more pitot inlets, ports, and/or static ports” (para 0018 – “the probe or port 104 in the sensing LRU 102 can include one or more static ports 105, pitot tubes 106, pitot-static tubes 107, and angle of attack (AoA) vanes 108. Any combination of these probe(s) or port(s) 104 can be included”; see also Claim 1 and Fig. 1); and
“a calibration data memory physically storing calibration data with the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (Fig. 1; para 0021 – “the pressure sensor 112 includes calibration memory 113, which contains information related to the calibration of the pressure sensor 112. In some embodiments, the calibration may be done in the factory; and in some embodiments, the calibration may be done in the field”),
“wherein the calibration data is configured to be implemented in an air data computer (ADC)” (para 0040 – “at least one pressure sensor is coupled to an air data computer”).
Regarding Claim 2: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel further discloses:
“further comprising a structure, a housing, and/or components” (Abstract – “Systems and methods for the co-location of high-maintenance air data system components into one LRU are disclosed. In at least one embodiment, an air data sensing line-replaceable unit (LRU) comprises at least one pressure sensor and at least one probe or port coupled to the at least one pressure sensor”),
“wherein the calibration data is on, attached to, or within the structure, the housing, and/or the components of the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (Fig. 1; para 0021 – “the pressure sensor 112 includes calibration memory 113, which contains information related to the calibration of the pressure sensor 112”).
Regarding Claim 3: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel further discloses:
“wherein the calibration data is configured to be integrated into the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (Fig. 1; para 0021 – “the pressure sensor 112 includes calibration memory 113, which contains information related to the calibration of the pressure sensor 112”).
Regarding Claim 5: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel further discloses:
“wherein the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe is configured to be specific to a specific implementation of the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (Fig. 1; para 0021 – “the pressure sensor 112 includes calibration memory 113, which contains information related to the calibration of the pressure sensor 112 (i.e. the data is capable of being specific to a specific implementation of the aircraft airflow sensor probe, added by examiner)”).
Regarding Claim 6: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel further discloses:
“wherein the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe is configured to be specific to a specific implementation of an aircraft that utilizes the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (Fig. 1; para 0021 – “the pressure sensor 112 includes calibration memory 113, which contains information related to the calibration of the pressure sensor 112 (i.e. the data is capable of being specific to a specific implementation of an aircraft that utilizes the aircraft airflow sensor probe, added by examiner)”).
Regarding Claim 7: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel further discloses:
“wherein the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe is configured to be specific to a specific implementation of the aircraft airflow sensor probe; and
wherein the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe is further configured to be specific to a specific implementation of an aircraft that utilizes the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (Fig. 1; para 0021 – “the pressure sensor 112 includes calibration memory 113, which contains information related to the calibration of the pressure sensor 112 (i.e. the data and sensor probe are capable of being specific to a specific implementation of the aircraft airflow sensor probe and an aircraft that utilizes the aircraft airflow sensor probe, added by examiner)”).
Regarding Claim 13: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel further discloses:
“wherein the aircraft airflow sensor probe is configured as part of a Line-Replaceable Unit (LRU) that is connected to the air data computer (ADC)” (para 0040 – “the air data sensing LRU … wherein at least one pressure sensor is coupled to an air data computer”).
Regarding Claim 24: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel further discloses:
“wherein the calibration data memory is configured to allow the air data computer (ADC) to download and/or otherwise obtain the calibration data from the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (Fig. 1; para 0026 – “An ADC 116 converts the signals generated by the pressure sensor 112 and calibration memory 113 into an altitude, air speed, AoA, Mach number, etc. for use by the various aircraft's systems”).
Regarding Claim 25: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel further discloses:
“wherein the calibration data memory is arranged within the aircraft airflow sensor probe in and/or on a calibration data circuit” (Fig. 1; para 0021 – “sensor 112 includes calibration memory”).
Regarding Claim 26: Kimmel discloses an aircraft system comprising the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel further discloses:
“and further comprising the air data computer (ADC)” (para 0040 – “the at least one pressure sensor is coupled to an air data computer”).
Regarding Claim 32: Kimmel discloses the aircraft system according to claim 26.
Kimmel further discloses:
“wherein the aircraft system is implemented as an Air Data System (ADS) and/or a federated Air Data Systems (ADS)” (Abstract – “Systems and methods for the co-location of high-maintenance air data system components”).
Regarding Claim 33: Kimmel discloses:
“A process” (Abstract – “systems and methods for the co-location of air data system components into one LRU”)
“of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe” (para 0017 - “the sensing LRU is a single LRU that includes at least one probe… all the high maintenance items (i.e., the probe(s) or port(s) 104, the heating elements 110 and the pressure sensor(s) 112) are contained in one LRU for easy removal and replacement”);
“providing one or more pitot inlets, ports, and/or static ports” (para 0018 – “the probe or port 104 in the sensing LRU 102 can include one or more static ports 105, pitot tubes 106, pitot-static tubes 107, and angle of attack (AoA) vanes 108. Any combination of these probe(s) or port(s) 104 can be included”; see also Claim 1 and Fig. 1); and
“physically storing calibration data with the aircraft airflow sensor probe in a calibration data memory” (Fig. 1; para 0021 – “the pressure sensor 112 includes calibration memory 113, which contains information related to the calibration of the pressure sensor 112. In some embodiments, the calibration may be done in the factory; and in some embodiments, the calibration may be done in the field”),
“wherein the calibration data is configured to be implemented in an air data computer (ADC)” (para 0040 – “at least one pressure sensor is coupled to an air data computer”).
Regarding Claim 34: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel further discloses:
“providing a structure, a housing, and/or components” (Abstract – “Systems and methods for the co-location of high-maintenance air data system components into one LRU are disclosed. In at least one embodiment, an air data sensing line-replaceable unit (LRU) comprises at least one pressure sensor and at least one probe or port coupled to the at least one pressure sensor”); and
“arranging the calibration data on or within the structure, the housing, and/or the components of the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (Fig. 1; para 0021 – “the pressure sensor 112 includes calibration memory 113, which contains information related to the calibration of the pressure sensor 112”).
Regarding Claim 35: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel further discloses:
“wherein the calibration data is configured to be integrated into the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (Fig. 1; para 0021 – “the pressure sensor 112 includes calibration memory 113, which contains information related to the calibration of the pressure sensor 112”).
Regarding Claim 37: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel further discloses:
“wherein the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe is configured to be specific to a specific implementation of the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (Fig. 1; para 0021 – “the pressure sensor 112 includes calibration memory 113, which contains information related to the calibration of the pressure sensor 112 (i.e. the data is capable of being specific to a specific implementation of the aircraft airflow sensor probe, added by examiner)”).
Regarding Claim 38: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel further discloses:
“wherein the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe is configured to be specific to a specific implementation of an aircraft that utilizes the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (Fig. 1; para 0021 – “the pressure sensor 112 includes calibration memory 113, which contains information related to the calibration of the pressure sensor 112 (i.e. the data is capable of being specific to a specific implementation of an aircraft that utilizes the aircraft airflow sensor probe, added by examiner)”).
Regarding Claim 39: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel further discloses:
“wherein the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe is configured to be specific to a specific implementation of the aircraft airflow sensor probe; and
wherein the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe is further configured to be specific to a specific implementation of an aircraft that utilizes the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (Fig. 1; para 0021 – “the pressure sensor 112 includes calibration memory 113, which contains information related to the calibration of the pressure sensor 112 (i.e. the data and sensor probe are capable of being specific to a specific implementation of the aircraft airflow sensor probe and an aircraft that utilizes the aircraft airflow sensor probe, added by examiner)”).
Regarding Claim 45: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel further discloses:
“wherein the aircraft airflow sensor probe is configured as part of a Line-Replaceable Unit (LRU) that is connected to the air data computer (ADC)” (para 0040 – “the air data sensing LRU … wherein at least one pressure sensor is coupled to an air data computer”).
Regarding Claim 56: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel further discloses:
“wherein the calibration data memory is configured to allow the air data computer (ADC) to download and/or otherwise obtain the calibration data from the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (Fig. 1; para 0026 – “An ADC 116 converts the signals generated by the pressure sensor 112 and calibration memory 113 into an altitude, air speed, AoA, Mach number, etc. for use by the various aircraft's systems”).
Regarding Claim 57: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing an aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel further discloses:
“wherein the calibration data memory is arranged within the aircraft airflow sensor probe in and/or on a calibration data circuit” (Fig. 1; para 0021 – “sensor 112 includes calibration memory”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4, 8-12, 14-17, 21-23, 27, 36, 40-44, 46-49, 53-55 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kimmel in view of US20210063431 to Snyder et al. (hereinafter Snyder).
Regarding Claim 4: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data is data configured to correlate certain collected air pressures and/or electrical signals generated from air pressures in and/or by the aircraft airflow sensor probe to provide calibration adjustments to increase accuracy and/or repeatability for sensor readings from the aircraft airflow sensor probe”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the calibration data is data configured to correlate certain collected air pressures and/or electrical signals generated from air pressures in and/or by the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (para 0052 – “the aircraft airflow sensor
probe may also sense airspeed with an air pressure sensor”)
“to provide calibration adjustments to increase accuracy and/or repeatability for sensor readings from the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (para 0002 – “disclosure relates to an aircraft airflow sensor probe and a process of implementing an aircraft sensor probe having increased accuracy by utilizing error correction based on aircraft movement”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to use the advantages of utilizing collected information to calibrate sensor data and ensure more accurate readings.
Regarding Claim 8: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data is a series of calibration values arranged in a lookup table providing calibration amounts and/or offset amounts”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the calibration data is a series of calibration values arranged in a lookup table providing calibration amounts and/or offset amounts” (para 0063 – “The aircraft movement information may be applied to a calibration table, algorithm, lookup table and/or the like”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to use the advantages of quickly utilizing collected information to calibrate sensor data and ensure more accurate readings.
Regarding Claim 9: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data is a series of constants and/or variables providing calibration amounts and/or offset amounts for the aircraft airflow sensor probe and/or an aircraft”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the calibration data is a series of constants and/or variables providing calibration amounts and/or offset amounts for the aircraft airflow sensor probe and/or an aircraft” (para 0063 – “The aircraft movement information may be applied to a calibration table, algorithm, lookup table and/or the like”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to use the advantages of quickly utilizing collected information to calibrate sensor data and ensure more accurate readings.
Regarding Claim 10: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data is one or more polynomial functions for providing calibration amounts and/or offset amounts for the aircraft airflow sensor probe and/or an aircraft”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the calibration data is one or more polynomial functions for providing calibration amounts and/or offset amounts for the aircraft airflow sensor probe and/or an aircraft” (para 0063 – “The aircraft movement information may be applied to a calibration table, algorithm, lookup table and/or the like”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to use the advantages of quickly utilizing collected information to calibrate sensor data and ensure more accurate readings.
Regarding Claim 11: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data comprises a serial number identifying a specific calibration data associated with an implementation of the aircraft airflow sensor probe”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the calibration data comprises a serial number identifying a specific calibration data associated with an implementation of the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (para 0063 – “The aircraft movement information may be applied to a calibration table, algorithm, lookup table and/or the like”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to use the advantages of quickly utilizing collected information to calibrate sensor data and ensure more accurate readings.
Regarding Claim 12: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data and/or the aircraft airflow sensor probe comprises integrity checking mechanisms”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the calibration data and/or the aircraft airflow sensor probe comprises integrity checking mechanisms” (para 0002 – “– “disclosure relates to an aircraft airflow sensor probe and a process of implementing an aircraft sensor probe having increased accuracy by utilizing error correction based on aircraft movement”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to use the advantages of utilizing collected information to calibrate sensor data and ensure more accurate readings.
Regarding Claim 14: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“further comprising a probe controller, a transmission circuit, and a calibration data circuit, wherein the probe controller is configured to control and operation of the calibration data memory, the transmission circuit, and/or the calibration data circuit”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“further comprising a probe controller, a transmission circuit, and a calibration data circuit, wherein the probe controller is configured to control and operation of the calibration data memory, the transmission circuit, and/or the calibration data circuit” (para 0091 – “an AOA processor implemented as a Digital Signal Controller Microcontroller, which may perform all necessary data calculations for the aircraft airflow sensor probe. Communication to external aircraft systems may be accomplished via Aeronautical radio, Incorporated "ARING" communication buses, discrete signals, and/or the like”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to provide a discrete component that contains the necessary processing power to perform its operations such that said component can be implemented in a wider array of aircraft.
Regarding Claim 15: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 14.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the transmission circuit is implemented as a communication interface that comprises and/or implements a serial peripheral interface (SPI)”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the transmission circuit is implemented as a communication interface that comprises and/or implements a serial peripheral interface (SPI)” (para 0091 – “Communication to external aircraft systems may be accomplished via Aeronautical radio, Incorporated "ARINC" communication buses, discrete signals, and/or the like”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to utilize the advantage of using the de facto standard for synchronous serial communication that interfaces a variety of sensors and modules to controllers
Regarding Claim 16: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 14.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the transmission circuit is implemented as a communication interface that comprises and/or implements a communication channel”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the transmission circuit is implemented as a communication interface that comprises and/or implements a communication channel” (para 0091 – “Communication to external aircraft systems may be accomplished via Aeronautical radio, Incorporated "ARINC" communication buses, discrete signals, and/or the like”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to utilize the advantage of using the de facto standard for synchronous serial communication that interfaces a variety of sensors and modules to controllers.
Regarding Claim 17: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 14.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the transmission circuit comprises a components and a circuitry that extends a transmission distance of the calibration data to the air data computer (ADC)”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the transmission circuit comprises a components and a circuitry that extends a transmission distance of the calibration data to the air data computer (ADC)” (para 0057 – “the angular position sensor may include and/or may be connected to sensor circuitry that may include an analog to digital converter, a filter, other signal conditioning circuitry, and/or the like and transmit a signal indicative of the angle of attack (AOA) and/or rate of change of the angle of attack (AOA) to the AOA processor 28”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to increase the effective range of the ADC to ensure safe flight.
Regarding Claim 21: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data memory is implemented as a volatile memory”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the calibration data memory is implemented as a volatile memory” (para 0175 – “the software implementations of the disclosure as described herein are optionally stored on a tangible non-transitory storage medium, such as: a magnetic medium such as a disk or tape; a magneto-optical or optical medium such as a disk; or a solid state medium such as a memory card or other package that houses one or more read-only (non-volatile) memories, random access memories, or other re-writable (volatile) memories”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to free memory space after flight for use in future flights.
Regarding Claim 22: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data memory is implemented as a non-volatile memory (NVM)”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the calibration data memory is implemented as a non-volatile memory (NVM)” (para 0175 – “the software implementations of the disclosure as described herein are optionally stored on a tangible non-transitory storage medium, such as: a magnetic medium such as a disk or tape; a magneto-optical or optical medium such as a disk; or a solid state medium such as a memory card or other package that houses one or more read-only (non-volatile) memories, random access memories, or other re-writable (volatile) memories”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to retain calibration data to recalibrate the system as necessary and ensure accurate readings.
Regarding Claim 23: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data memory is implemented as an electronically erasable and programmable read-only memory (EEPROM)”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the calibration data memory is implemented as an electronically erasable and programmable read-only memory (EEPROM)” (para 0175 – “the software implementations of the disclosure as described herein are optionally stored on a tangible non-transitory storage medium, such as: a magnetic medium such as a disk or tape; a magneto-optical or optical medium such as a disk; or a solid state medium such as a memory card or other package that houses one or more read-only (non-volatile) memories, random access memories, or other re-writable (volatile) memories”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to retain calibration data to recalibrate the system as necessary or update the calibration data as newer calibration sets become available to thereby ensure accurate readings.
Regarding Claim 27: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 26.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the air data computer (ADC) is configured to utilize the calibration data in conjunction with data readings in order to provide air data sensor information having greater accuracy and/or repeatability”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the air data computer (ADC) is configured to utilize the calibration data in conjunction with data readings in order to provide air data sensor information having greater accuracy and/or repeatability” (para 0002 – “the disclosure relates to an aircraft airflow sensor probe and a process of implementing an aircraft sensor probe having increased accuracy by utilizing error correction based on aircraft movement”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to utilize collected information to calibrate sensor data and ensure more accurate readings
Regarding Claim 36: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data is data configured to correlate certain collected air pressures and/or electrical signals generated from air pressures in and/or by the aircraft airflow sensor probe to provide calibration adjustments to increase accuracy and/or repeatability for sensor readings from the aircraft airflow sensor probe”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the calibration data is data configured to correlate certain collected air pressures and/or electrical signals generated from air pressures in and/or by the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (para 0052 – “the aircraft airflow sensor probe 100 may also sense airspeed with an air pressure sensor 80”)
“to provide calibration adjustments to increase accuracy and/or repeatability for sensor readings from the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (para 0002 – “disclosure relates to an aircraft airflow sensor probe and a process of implementing an aircraft sensor probe having increased accuracy by utilizing error correction based on aircraft movement”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to increase accuracy and/or repeatability for sensor readings from the aircraft airflow sensor probe and utilize collected information to calibrate sensor data and ensure more accurate readings.
Regarding Claim 40: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data is a series of calibration values arranged in a lookup table providing calibration amounts and/or offset amounts”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the calibration data is a series of calibration values arranged in a lookup table providing calibration amounts and/or offset amounts” (para 0063 – “The aircraft movement information … may be applied to a calibration table, algorithm, lookup table and/or the like”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to quickly utilize collected information to calibrate sensor data and ensure more accurate readings.
Regarding Claim 41: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data is a series of constants and/or variables providing calibration amounts and/or offset amounts for the aircraft airflow sensor probe and/or an aircraft”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the calibration data is a series of constants and/or variables providing calibration amounts and/or offset amounts for the aircraft airflow sensor probe and/or an aircraft” (para 0063 – “The aircraft movement information … may be applied to a calibration table, algorithm, lookup table and/or the like”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to quickly utilize collected information to calibrate sensor data and ensure more accurate readings.
Regarding Claim 42: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data is one or more polynomial functions for providing calibration amounts and/or offset amounts for the aircraft airflow sensor probe and/or an aircraft” (para 0063 – “The aircraft movement information … may be applied to a calibration table, algorithm, lookup table and/or the like”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to quickly utilize collected information to calibrate sensor data and ensure more accurate readings and safe flight.
Regarding Claim 43: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data comprises a serial number identifying a specific calibration data associated with an implementation of the aircraft airflow sensor probe”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the calibration data comprises a serial number identifying a specific calibration data associated with an implementation of the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (para 0063 – “The aircraft movement information … may be applied to a calibration table, algorithm, lookup table and/or the like”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to provide a means to track products throughout their lifecycle and ensure that errors or defects found at a later date can be traced, thereby ensuring safe flight.
Regarding Claim 44: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data and/or the aircraft airflow sensor probe comprises integrity checking mechanisms”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the calibration data and/or the aircraft airflow sensor probe comprises integrity checking mechanisms” (para 0002 – “disclosure relates to an aircraft airflow sensor probe and a process of implementing an aircraft sensor probe having increased accuracy by utilizing error correction based on aircraft movement”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to utilize collected information to calibrate sensor data and ensure more accurate readings and safe flight.
Regarding Claim 46: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“further comprising providing a probe controller, a transmission circuit, and a calibration data circuit, wherein the probe controller is configured to control and operation of the calibration data memory, the transmission circuit, and/or the calibration data circuit”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“further comprising providing a probe controller, a transmission circuit, and a calibration data circuit, wherein the probe controller is configured to control and operation of the calibration data memory, the transmission circuit, and/or the calibration data circuit” (para 0091 – “an AOA processor 28 implemented as a Digital Signal Controller Microcontroller (MCU)… may perform all necessary data calculations for the aircraft airflow sensor probe 100. Communication to external aircraft systems may be accomplished via Aeronautical radio, Incorporated (ARING) 429 communication buses, discrete signals, and/or the like”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to provide a discrete component that contains the necessary processing power to perform its operations such that said component can be implemented in a wider array of aircraft.
Regarding Claim 47: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 46.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the transmission circuit is implemented as a communication interface that comprises and/or implements a serial peripheral interface (SPI)”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the transmission circuit is implemented as a communication interface that comprises and/or implements a serial peripheral interface (SPI)” (para 0091 – “Communication to external aircraft systems may be accomplished via Aeronautical radio, Incorporated "ARING" communication buses, discrete signals, and/or the like”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to use the de facto standard for synchronous serial communication that interfaces a variety of sensors and modules to controllers.
Regarding Claim 48: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 46.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the transmission circuit is implemented as a communication interface that comprises and/or implements a communication channel”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the transmission circuit is implemented as a communication interface that comprises and/or implements a communication channel” (para 0091 – “Communication to external aircraft systems may be accomplished via Aeronautical radio, Incorporated "ARING" communication buses, discrete signals, and/or the like”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to have a dedicated band for communication, separate from sensor data, to ensure smooth operation.
Regarding Claim 49: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 46.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the transmission circuit comprises components and circuitry that extends a transmission distance of the calibration data to the air data computer (ADC)”.
However, Snyder discloses:
““wherein the transmission circuit comprises components and circuitry that extends a transmission distance of the calibration data to the air data computer (ADC)” (para 0057 – “the angular position sensor 10 may include and/or may be connected to sensor circuitry that may include an analog to digital converter, a filter, other signal conditioning circuitry, and/or the like and transmit a signal indicative of the angle of attack (AOA) and/or rate of change of the angle of attack (AOA) to the AOA processor 28”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to increase the effective range of the ADC to ensure safe flight.
Regarding Claim 53: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data memory is implemented as a volatile memory”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the calibration data memory is implemented as a volatile memory” (para 0175 – “the software implementations of the disclosure as described herein are optionally stored on a tangible non-transitory storage medium, such as: a magnetic medium such as a disk or tape; a magneto-optical or optical medium such as a disk; or a solid state medium such as a memory card or other package that houses one or more read-only (non-volatile) memories, random access memories, or other re-writable (volatile) memories”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to free memory space after flight for use in future flights.
Regarding Claim 54: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data memory is implemented as a non-volatile memory (NVM)”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the calibration data memory is implemented as a non-volatile memory (NVM)” (para 0175 – “the software implementations of the disclosure as described herein are optionally stored on a tangible non-transitory storage medium, such as: a magnetic medium such as a disk or tape; a magneto-optical or optical medium such as a disk; or a solid state medium such as a memory card or other package that houses one or more read-only (non-volatile) memories, random access memories, or other re-writable (volatile) memories”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to retain calibration data to recalibrate the system as necessary and ensure accurate readings.
Regarding Claim 55: Kimmel discloses the process of implementing and aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the calibration data memory is implemented as an electronically erasable and programmable read-only memory (EEPROM)”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the calibration data memory is implemented as an electronically erasable and programmable read-only memory (EEPROM)” (para 0175 – “the software implementations of the disclosure as described herein are optionally stored on a tangible non-transitory storage medium, such as: a magnetic medium such as a disk or tape; a magneto-optical or optical medium such as a disk; or a solid state medium such as a memory card or other package that houses one or more read-only (non-volatile) memories, random access memories, or other re-writable (volatile) memories”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Snyder, in order to update the calibration data as newer calibration sets become available to ensure accurate readings.
Claims 18-20, 28, 50-52 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kimmel in view of US20070280046 to Perez (hereinafter Perez).
Regarding Claim 18: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 1.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“further comprising at least one probe calibration transmission line, wherein the calibration data is transmitted via the at least one probe calibration transmission line”.
However, Perez discloses:
“further comprising at least one probe calibration transmission line, wherein the calibration data is transmitted via the at least one probe calibration transmission line” (Abstract – “a transmitter inside a pressure measurement device transmits a transmission signal … to a receiver and data associated with the transmission signal and the reflection of the transmission signal are examined”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Perez, in order to have a dedicated channel and means for communicating sensor data to ensure safe flight.
Regarding Claim 19: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 18.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“further comprising at least one probe data reading transmission line implemented as an electrical transmission line”.
However, Perez discloses:
“further comprising at least one probe data reading transmission line implemented as an electrical transmission line” (Abstract – “a transmitter inside a pressure measurement device transmits a transmission signal … to a receiver and data associated with the transmission signal and the reflection of the transmission signal are examined”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Perez, in order to have a dedicated channel and means for communicating sensor data to ensure safe flight.
Regarding Claim 20: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 18.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“further comprising at least one probe data reading transmission line implemented as pneumatic pressure transmission line”.
However, Perez discloses:
“further comprising at least one probe data reading transmission line implemented as pneumatic pressure transmission line” (Abstract – “a transmitter inside a pressure measurement device transmits a transmission signal … to a receiver and data associated with the transmission signal and the reflection of the transmission signal are examined”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Perez, in order to have a dedicated channel and means for communicating sensor data to ensure safe flight.
Regarding Claim 28: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 26.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the air data computer (ADC) comprises a calibration data memory, an air data controller, and a transmission circuit”.
However, Perez discloses:
“wherein the air data computer (ADC) comprises a calibration data memory, an air data controller, and a transmission circuit” (para 0019 – “the reflection of transmission signal 110 received at transceiver 106 may be stored to memory 120 by controller 108”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Perez, in order to ensure safe flight.
Regarding Claim 50: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 33.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“further comprising providing at least one probe calibration transmission line, wherein the calibration data is transmitted via the at least one probe calibration transmission line”.
However, Perez discloses:
“further comprising providing at least one probe calibration transmission line, wherein the calibration data is transmitted via the at least one probe calibration transmission line” (Abstract – “a transmitter inside a pressure measurement device transmits a transmission signal … to a receiver and data associated with the transmission signal and the reflection of the transmission signal are examined”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Perez, in order to have a dedicated channel and means for communicating sensor data to ensure safe flight.
Regarding Claim 51: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 50.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“further comprising providing at least one probe data reading transmission line implemented as an electrical transmission line”.
However, Perez discloses:
“further comprising providing at least one probe data reading transmission line implemented as an electrical transmission line” (Abstract – “a transmitter inside a pressure measurement device transmits a transmission signal … to a receiver and data associated with the transmission signal and the reflection of the transmission signal are examined”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Perez, in order to have a dedicated channel and means for communicating sensor data to ensure safe flight.
Regarding Claim 52: Kimmel discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 50.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“further comprising providing at least one probe data reading transmission line implemented as pneumatic pressure transmission line”.
However, Perez discloses:
“further comprising providing at least one probe data reading transmission line implemented as pneumatic pressure transmission line” (Abstract – “a transmitter inside a pressure measurement device transmits a transmission signal … to a receiver and data associated with the transmission signal and the reflection of the transmission signal are examined”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel, as taught by Perez, in order to have a dedicated channel and means for communicating sensor data to ensure safe flight.
Claims 29-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kimmel in view of Perez and in further view of Snyder.
Regarding Claim 29: Kimmel/Perez combination discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 28.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the air data controller is configured to implement a validation process for the aircraft airflow sensor probe and/or the calibration data”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the air data controller is configured to implement a validation process for the aircraft airflow sensor probe and/or the calibration data” (para 0002 – “the disclosure relates to an aircraft airflow sensor probe and a process of implementing an aircraft sensor probe having increased accuracy by utilizing error correction based on aircraft movement”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel/Perez combination, as taught by Snyder, in order to ensure that the system is calibrated with accurate data to avoid dangerous inaccuracies.
Regarding Claim 30: Kimmel/Perez combination discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 28.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the air data controller is configured to control loading of the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the air data controller is configured to control loading of the calibration data of the aircraft airflow sensor probe” (para 0090 – “the aircraft airflow sensor probe 100 may include hardware that may be responsible for all environmental protection, any power conditioning, and conversion, raw signal sensing, relay of signal data, and/or the like”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel/Perez combination, as taught by Snyder, in order to ensure proper and complete calibration of the probe.
Regarding Claim 31: Kimmel/Perez combination discloses the aircraft airflow sensor probe according to claim 28.
Kimmel does not specifically disclose:
“wherein the air data controller is configured to generate and send a series of handshakes and/or validation requests to ensure that the aircraft airflow sensor probe and the calibration data stored by the air data computer (ADC) are properly associated with one another”.
However, Snyder discloses:
“wherein the air data controller is configured to generate and send a series of handshakes and/or validation requests to ensure that the aircraft airflow sensor probe and the calibration data stored by the air data computer (ADC) are properly associated with one another” (para 0002 – “the disclosure relates to an aircraft airflow sensor probe and a process of implementing an aircraft sensor probe having increased accuracy by utilizing error correction based on aircraft movement”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft airflow sensor probe, disclosed by Kimmel/Perez combination, as taught by Snyder, in order to ensure that the system is calibrated with accurate data to avoid dangerous inaccuracies.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US20190242924A1 to Lang et al. (hereinafter Lang) discloses aircraft airflow sensor probe and process of implementing an aircraft sensor probe.
US20190383639A1 to Naslund et al. (hereinafter Naslund) discloses dual channel air data system with inertially compensated backup channel”.
US20140180503A1 to Colliau et al. (hereinafter Colliau) discloses system for providing independent and dissimilar flight parameter estimates of an aircraft and associated aircraft.
US20150308913A1 to Francois et al. (hereinafter Francois) discloses device for monitoring a probe for measuring the pressure of a flow.
/LYUDMILA ZAYKOVA-FELDMAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2857
/LINA CORDERO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857