DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4, 7, 10, 14, 15-17, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Khoshnevisan et al. (USPN 12,526,088).
Regarding claim 1, Khoshnevisan teaches a transmission method, comprising: obtaining, by a terminal, first indication information [Abstract, indication information is received by terminal]; and performing, by the terminal, a first operation based on the first indication information, wherein: the first indication information comprises at least one of the following: number of one or more Control Resource Sets (CORESETs), or the quantity of one or more CORESETs, or number of one or more CORESET pools, one or more Transmission Configuration Indicator (TCI) states, or one or more TCI state sets, one or more time windows, number of an enabled or disabled Transmission and Reception Point (TRP), or the quantity of enabled or disabled TRPs, or a mode of an enabled or disabled TRP [Col. 16, lines 34-46, receives TCI state information]; and the first operation comprises at least one of the following operations: monitoring or not monitoring a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH), performing or not performing rate matching, feeding back or not feeding back Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest ACKnowledgment (HARQ-ACK) information or a HARQ-ACK codebook, or determining Quasi-Co-Location (QCL) information of a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) [Col. 17, lines 39-61, QCL information for PDSCH transmission is determined].
Regarding claims 2 and 16, Khoshnevisan teaches the CORESET is in a correspondence with one or more TRPs, or the CORESET pool is in a correspondence with one or more TRPs; or the CORESET is in a correspondence with an enabled or disabled TRP, or the CORESET pool is in a correspondence with an enabled or disabled TRP; or the TCI state is in a correspondence with one or more TRPs, or the TCI state set is in a correspondence with one or more TRPs; or the TCI state is in a correspondence with an enabled or disabled TRP, or the TCI state set is in a correspondence with an enabled or disabled TRP; or the time window corresponds to a time or a time unit within which a TRP is in an enabled state or a disabled state [Col. 17, lines 39-61, QCL information for PDSCH transmission is determined].
Regarding claim 4, Khoshnevisan teaches at least one of the following: monitoring, by the terminal, a corresponding PDCCH based on the CORESET or the CORESET pool indicated by the first indication information, or monitoring, by the terminal based on all configured CORESETs or CORESET pools, a corresponding PDCCH in a remaining CORESET or CORESET pool other than the CORESET or the CORESET pool indicated by the first indication information [Col. 18, lines 30-58].
Regarding claim 7, Khoshnevisan teaches at least one of the following: feeding back or not feeding back, by the terminal, first HARQ-ACK information or a first HARQ-ACK codebook based on the CORESET or CORESET pool, or the TCI state or TCI state set, or the enabled or disabled TRP that is indicated by the first indication information, wherein the first HARQ-ACK information or first HARQ-ACK codebook is associated with the indicated CORESET or CORESET pool, or TCI state or TCI state set, or enabled or disabled TRP [Col. 9, lines 17-46].
Regarding claim 10, Khoshnevisan teaches determining, by the terminal, a target CORESET or CORESET pool based on the CORESET or the CORESET pool indicated by the first indication information, or determining QCL information of a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS) port of the PDSCH based on a QCL parameter of the target CORESET or CORESET pool, wherein: the target CORESET or CORESET pool is a CORESET or CORESET pool with the largest or smallest number among the numbers of the indicated CORESETs or CORESET pools; or the target CORESET or CORESET pool is a CORESET or CORESET pool with the largest or smallest number among remaining CORESETs or CORESET pools other than the indicated CORESETs or CORESET pools based on all configured CORESETs or CORESET pools [Col. 9, lines 17-46].
Regarding claim 14, Khoshnevisan teaches the terminal does not expect to receive second indication information, the second indication information is used to indicate a plurality of TCI states, and the plurality of TCI states comprise a TCI state corresponding to the disabled TRP [Abstract, Col. 9, lines 17-46].
Regarding claim 15, Khoshnevisan teaches a transmission method, comprising: sending, by a network-side device, first indication information to a terminal, wherein the first indication information comprises at least one of the following: number of one or more Control Resource Sets (CORESETs), or the quantity of one or more CORESETs, or number of one or more CORESET pools, one or more Transmission Configuration Indicator (TCI) states, or one or more TCI state sets, one or more time windows, number of an enabled or disabled Transmission and Reception Point (TRP), or the quantity of enabled or disabled TRPs, or a mode of an enabled or disabled TRP [Col. 16, lines 34-46, receives TCI state information].
Regarding claim 17, Khoshnevisan teaches an indication granularity of the first indication information comprises: per cell or per cell group [Col. 18, lines 5-29].
Regarding claim 19, Khoshnevisan teaches a terminal, comprising: a processor [Fig. 2, 280]; and a memory having a computer program or an instruction stored thereon the processor, wherein the computer program or the instruction, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to perform operations, comprising: obtaining first indication information [Abstract, indication information is received by terminal]; and performing a first operation based on the first indication information, wherein: the first indication information comprises at least one of the following: number of one or more Control Resource Sets (CORESETs), or the quantity of one or more CORESETs, or number of one or more CORESET pools, one or more Transmission Configuration Indicator (TCI) states, or one or more TCI state sets, one or more time windows, number of an enabled or disabled Transmission and Reception Point (TRP), or the quantity of enabled or disabled TRPs, or a mode of an enabled or disabled TRP [Col. 16, lines 34-46, receives TCI state information]; and the first operation comprises at least one of the following operations: monitoring or not monitoring a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH), performing or not performing rate matching, feeding back or not feeding back Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest ACKnowledgment (HARQ-ACK) information or a HARQ-ACK codebook, or determining Quasi-Co-Location (QCL) information of a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) [Col. 17, lines 39-61, QCL information for PDSCH transmission is determined].
Regarding claim 20, Khoshnevisan teaches a network-side device, comprising: a processor [Fig. 2, 240]; and a memory having a computer program or an instruction stored thereon, wherein the computer program or the instruction, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to perform the transmission method according to claim 15 [Fig. 2, 242].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 5, 6, 8, 9, 11-13 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Mondal et al. (USPN 11,930,479) teaches encoding a time-domain resource allocation list having a time-domain configuration for a PDSCH allocation and a number of PDSCH transmission occasions for a slot-based repetition scheme for transmission to a UE. A physical downlink control channel (PDDCH) having DCI that indicates a first and second transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state for the PDSCH allocation is encoded for transmission to the UE. A PDSCH in the first and second PDSCH transmission occasions are encoded for transmission to the UE. A memory is configured to store the DCI.
Khoshnevisan et al. (USPN 11,546,094) teaches receiving radio resource control (RRC) arrangement information that has an indication of whether hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledge (HARQ-ACK) feedback uses a joint HARQ-ACK payload or separate HARQ-ACK payloads. The downlink control information (DCI) is received and associated with a first control resource set (CORESET) identifier. The multiple DCI is associated and received with a second CORESET identifier. The joint HARQ-ACK payload is transmitted based on a joint HARQ-ACK codebook to generate HARQ-ACK feedback associated with the first CORESET identifier and the second CORESET identifier when the RRC configuration information indicates the HARQ-ACK feedback that uses the joint HARQ-ACK payload. The first separate HARQ-ACK payload is transmitted based on a separate HARQ-ACK codebook to generate HARQ-ACK feedback associated with the first CORESET identifier.
Frenne et al. (US-PGUB 2022/0256573) teaches receiving a first transport block (TB), and a second TB in a component carrier (CC). The first TB and the second TB are determined based on a control resource set (CORESET). The group identifier of a CORESET over which a corresponding downlink control information (DCI) scheduling the TB is received. The first TB and the second TB receive a configuration with a set of physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)-to-hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback timing, and a list of PDSCH time domain resource allocations per slot in a serving cell. A HARQ-ACK bit is mapped for the first TB to the first entry.
/Chandrahas B Patel/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464