DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority, however, applicant has not filed a certified copies of the relevant applications as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 9/10/2024, 12/10/2024, 12/27/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 and 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) & 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yasuhiro et al., (WO 2016/098761) – of record, hereinafter Yasuhiro.
Regarding claim 1 Yasuhiro discloses a wiring board comprising: a substrate (Fig. 4, at 12) having transparency (e.g., paragraph 0030 “transparent”); an antenna pattern region which is arranged on the substrate and includes a plurality of antenna wirings (e.g., Fig. 4, at 17) having a function as an antenna (e.g., Title, Abstract); and a power feeding unit (e.g., Fig. 4, at 20 and paragraph 0032) electrically connected to the antenna pattern region, wherein a length of the power feeding unit in a widthwise central portion is longer than a length of the power feeding unit in a widthwise edge portion (e.g., paragraphs 0030-0032).
Regarding claim 2 Yasuhiro further discloses the wiring board according to claim 1, wherein a length of the power feeding unit is gradually shorten from the widthwise central portion toward the widthwise edge portion (Figs 11 and 12, at S, 118, and 121; see also paragraph 0058).
Regarding claim 3 Yasuhiro further discloses the wiring board according to claim 1, wherein the power feeding unit has a triangular shape in a plan view (e.g., Fig. 24 shows a triangular shape; see also paragraphs 0096-0098).
Regarding claim 4 Yasuhiro further discloses the wiring board according to claim 1, wherein the power feeding unit has a long side (Fig. 4 at the long side) electrically connected to the antenna pattern region, and a pair of short sides (Fig. 4 at the pair of short sides) each of which is connected to the long side, and each of the short sides is formed in a step shape (Fig. 4 shows a step shape) or an arc shape.
Regarding claim 5 Yasuhiro further discloses the wiring board according to claim 1, wherein a void portion in which the antenna wiring is not provided is formed in the widthwise central portion of the antenna pattern region (e.g., Fig. 4, at SL1).
Regarding claim 9 Yasuhiro further discloses the wiring board according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of antenna wirings are arranged at equal intervals (e.g., Fig. 4, as visually shown).
Regarding claim 10 Yasuhiro discloses a method for manufacturing a wiring board, comprising: a step of preparing a substrate having transparency (Fig. 4, at 12); and a step of forming an antenna pattern region including a plurality of antenna wirings (e.g., Fig. 4, at 17) each having a function as an antenna (e.g., Title, Abstract) and a power feeding unit (e.g., Fig. 4, at 20 and paragraph 0032) electrically connected to the antenna pattern region on the substrate, wherein a length of the power feeding unit in a widthwise central portion is longer than a length of the power feeding unit in a widthwise edge portion (e.g., paragraphs 0030-0032).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding dependent claim 6, patentability exists, at least in part, with the claimed features of wherein the antenna pattern region has a first pattern region and a second pattern region separated with the void portion therebetween, the first pattern region and the second pattern region are respectively arranged on both widthwise edge portions of the antenna pattern region, and the first pattern region and the second pattern region are electrically connected to each other by a central pattern region.
Yasuhiro and XX are both cited as teaching some elements of the claimed invention including a board having a latch plate, as well as, support plates therein.
However, the prior art, when taken alone, or, in combination, cannot be construed as reasonably teaching or suggesting all of the elements of the claimed invention as arranged, disposed, or provided in the manner as claimed by the Applicant.
Conclusion
DAVID E. LOTTER
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2845
/DAVID E LOTTER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845