DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. 17/757,370, filed on 6/15/2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement submitted on 9/9/2025 has been considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the two parallel reference planes and the partial volume of claim 5 must be shown and provided with reference numbers or the features canceled from the claim. No new matter should be entered.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
a fixing device … configured to effect a non-positive connection in claim 17
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites “wherein one coupler element of the at least two coupler elements is disposed at the outlet” in lines 10-11. However, the claim already recites that “one coupler element of the at least two coupler elements is disposed at the inlet” in lines 9-10. It is unclear if the “one coupler element” disposed at inlet in line 9 is the same as the “one coupler element” disposed at the outlet in line 10. In light of the specification and drawings, the examiner has interpreted the claim to mean “wherein [[one]] another coupler element of the at least two coupler elements is disposed at the outlet” in lines 10-11.
Claims 2-19 depend on claim 1 and are rejected for inheriting the same problem.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-19 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-18 of U.S. Patent No. 12,098,939. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other as shown below.
As for claim 1, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims a measuring tube arrangement of a measuring device for detecting a mass flow rate, a viscosity, a density, and/or a variable derived therefrom, of a flowable medium (claim 1), the measuring tube arrangement comprising:
two measuring tubes, which extend parallel to each other, configured to conduct the flowable medium therethrough, wherein each measuring tube includes an inlet having an inlet direction and an outlet having an outlet direction, and wherein each measuring tube is bent at least once between the inlet and the outlet (claim 1);
a coupler arrangement configured to mechanically couple the two measuring tubes, the coupler arrangement including at least two coupler elements, wherein one coupler element of the at least two coupler elements is disposed at the inlet, and wherein [[one]] another coupler element of the at least two coupler elements is disposed at the outlet (claim 1);
two magnet arrangements arranged on the two measuring tubes, wherein precisely one measuring arrangement is arranged on one measuring tube of two measuring tubes and wherein each magnet arrangement includes at least two magnets (claim 1);
a connecting body configured to mechanically detachably connect the measuring tube arrangement to a carrier unit, wherein the connecting body is connected to each inlet and each outlet of the respective measuring tubes (claim 1).
As for claim 2, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims that the inlet direction and the outlet direction are oriented oppositely (claim 2).
As for claim 3, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims that each measuring tube includes two legs whose respective longitudinal axes extend parallel to each other (claim 3).
As for claim 4, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims that each measuring tube includes a longitudinal plane that divides the respective measuring tube into two sides (claim 4),
wherein each longitudinal axis of the corresponding leg of the corresponding measuring tube extends in the respective longitudinal plane (claim 4), and
wherein the magnet arrangements are disposed on the sides, facing away from each other, of the measuring tubes (claim 4).
As for claim 5, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims that the at least two magnets of each magnet arrangement are disposed exclusively in a partial volume delimited by two parallel reference planes and an outer surface of one of the two measuring tubes (claim 5),
wherein the reference planes extend parallel to a longitudinal plane extending through the two longitudinal axes of the legs of the respective measuring tube (claim 5), and
wherein the reference planes contact the outer surface (claim 5).
As for claim 6, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims that each measuring tube comprises a measuring tube body having a wall thickness of less than 1 millimeter (claim 6).
As for claim 7, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims that each measuring tube includes at least one at least partially planar attachment surface (claim 7),
wherein at least one magnet of the at least two magnets of the magnet arrangement is disposed on the at least one attachment surface (claim 7).
As for claim 8, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims that the connecting body includes planar mounting surfaces configured to enable mechanically detachable installation of the measuring tube arrangement into a carrier unit in a position defined by the mounting surfaces (claim 8).
As for claim 9, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims a measuring tube system, comprising:
a measuring tube arrangement according to claim 1 (claim 9); and
a hose system and/or plastic tube system configured to enable flow measurement in automated industrial or laboratory installations (claim 9),
wherein a measuring arrangement is connected to the hose system and/or plastic tube system and is configured to measure at least one of a flow rate, a volumetric flow rate, and the mass flow rate of the flowable medium (claim 9).
As for claim 10, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims that the measuring tube arrangement and the hose system and/or plastic tube system are disposed in a container configured to maintain a sterility of the measuring tube arrangement and of the hose system and/or plastic tube system until the container is opened (claim 10),
wherein the measuring tube system is sterilized by at least one of radiation sterilization, hot steam sterilization, and gas sterilization, wherein the radiation sterilization includes gamma radiation sterilization (claim 10) or electron beam sterilization.
As for claim 11, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims that at least one process monitoring unit is connected to the hose system and/or plastic tube system (claim 11),
wherein the at least one process monitoring unit comprises at least one of: a pressure measuring transducer; a temperature sensor; a scale; a pH sensor; a density sensor; a flow meter for determining a mass flow rate, a volumetric flow and/or a flow rate (Laursen: 7); a flow switch; a fill-level sensor; a conductivity sensor; a concentration sensor; an oxygen sensor; and a turbidity sensor (claim 11).
As for claim 12, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims a carrier unit of a measuring device for detecting a mass flow rate, a viscosity, a density, and/or a variable derived therefrom, of a flowable medium (claim 1), the carrier unit comprising:
a carrier unit body configured to enable mounting a measuring tube arrangement according to claim 1, wherein the carrier unit body includes a receptacle (inside 236) for the measuring tube arrangement (claim 1), and
wherein the carrier unit body includes at least two opposing side surfaces that bound the receptacle transversely to a longitudinal direction of the measuring tube arrangement or to a longitudinal direction of the carrier unit body (claim 1);
at least one vibration exciter configured to excite the measuring tube arrangement to vibrate, wherein the at least one vibration exciter is disposed on one of the opposing side surfaces (claim 1); and
at least two vibration sensors configured to detect deflections of vibrations of the measuring tube arrangement, wherein the at least two vibration sensors are disposed on the opposing side surfaces, and wherein the at least two vibration sensors are arranged at an offset from the at least one vibration exciter in the longitudinal direction (claim 1).
As for claim 13, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims that each vibration sensor comprises two coil devices that are disposed at an offset from each other in the longitudinal direction of the carrier unit body (claim 12).
As for claim 14, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims that the at least one vibration exciter and the at least two vibration sensors each comprise at least one coil device, wherein the coil devices are respectively disposed in a depression in the carrier unit body (claim 13).
As for claim 15, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims that each coil device comprises at least one printed circuit board coil (claim 14).
As for 16, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims that the carrier unit body includes an end face in which the receptacle is disposed, wherein the end face is configured as a bearing surface for the connecting body of the measuring tube arrangement (claim 15).
As for claim 17, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims that, at the end face, a fixing device is disposed, which is configured to effect a non-positive connection between the connecting body of the measuring tube arrangement and the carrier unit body, wherein the non-positive connection is effected via a force action of the fixing device on the connecting body in a longitudinal direction of the receptacle (claim 16).
As for claim 18, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims that the end face includes an end recess in which the bearing surface for the connecting body of the measuring tube arrangement is disposed (claim 17).
As for claim 19, U.S. Patent 12,098,939 claims that each of the at least two opposing side surfaces includes a guide extending perpendicular to a longitudinal direction of the receptacle, the guide configured to effect a positive connection between the connecting body of the measuring tube arrangement and carrier unit body (claim 18).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5, 8, 12, 14 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent 10,794,744 issued to Skinkle (“Skinkle”).
As for claim 1, Skinkle discloses a measuring tube arrangement (Fig. 3) of a measuring device for detecting a mass flow rate, a viscosity, a density, and/or a variable derived therefrom, of a flowable medium, the measuring tube arrangement comprising:
two measuring tubes (208, 208’), which extend parallel to each other, configured to conduct the flowable medium therethrough, wherein each measuring tube includes an inlet (at 206) having an inlet direction and an outlet (at 206’) having an outlet direction, and wherein each measuring tube is bent at least once between the inlet and the outlet (see Fig. 3);
a coupler arrangement (210, 210’) configured to mechanically couple the two measuring tubes, the coupler arrangement including at least two coupler elements (210, 210’), wherein one coupler element (210) of the at least two coupler elements is disposed at the inlet, and wherein [[one]] another coupler element (210’) of the at least two coupler elements is disposed at the outlet;
two magnet arrangements (220, 220’) arranged on the two measuring tubes, wherein precisely one measuring arrangement (220) is arranged on one measuring tube of two measuring tubes (see Fig. 4) and wherein each magnet arrangement includes at least two magnets (see Fig. 4);
a connecting body (212) configured to mechanically detachably connect (col. 7, lines 59-65) the measuring tube arrangement to a carrier unit (236), wherein the connecting body is connected to each inlet and each outlet of the respective measuring tubes (see Fig. 4).
As for claim 2, Skinkle discloses that the inlet direction and the outlet direction are oriented oppositely (see Fig. 3).
As for claim 3, Skinkle discloses that each measuring tube includes two legs whose respective longitudinal axes extend parallel to each other (see Fig. 3).
As for claim 5, Skinkle discloses that the at least two magnets of each magnet arrangement are disposed exclusively in a partial volume delimited by two parallel reference planes and an outer surface of one of the two measuring tubes (see Fig. 4),
wherein the reference planes extend parallel to a longitudinal plane extending through the two longitudinal axes of the legs of the respective measuring tube (see Fig. 4), and
wherein the reference planes contact the outer surface (see Fig. 4).
As for claim 8, Skinkle discloses that the connecting body (212) includes planar mounting surfaces (see Fig. 6) configured to enable mechanically detachable installation of the measuring tube arrangement into a carrier unit in a position defined by the mounting surfaces.
As for claim 12, Skinkle discloses a carrier unit (236, 202) of a measuring device for detecting a mass flow rate, a viscosity, a density, and/or a variable derived therefrom, of a flowable medium, the carrier unit comprising:
a carrier unit body (236, 202) configured to enable mounting a measuring tube arrangement according to claim 1 (see the rejection of claim 1 above), wherein the carrier unit body includes a receptacle (inside 236) for the measuring tube arrangement, and
wherein the carrier unit body (236, 202) includes at least two opposing side surfaces (of 202, see Fig. 3) that bound the receptacle transversely to a longitudinal direction of the measuring tube arrangement or to a longitudinal direction of the carrier unit body;
at least one vibration exciter (224) configured to excite the measuring tube arrangement to vibrate, wherein the at least one vibration exciter is disposed on one of the opposing side surfaces (see Fig. 5); and
at least two vibration sensors (222, 222) configured to detect deflections of vibrations of the measuring tube arrangement, wherein the at least two vibration sensors are disposed on the opposing side surfaces (see Fig. 5), and wherein the at least two vibration sensors are arranged at an offset from the at least one vibration exciter in the longitudinal direction (see Fig. 5).
As for claim 14, Skinkle discloses that the at least one vibration exciter (224) and the at least two vibration sensors (222, 222) each comprise at least one coil device (col. 6, lines 42-46), wherein the coil devices are respectively disposed in a depression (see Fig. 5) in the carrier unit body.
As for 16, Skinkle discloses that the carrier unit body includes an end face (interior face of 232) in which the receptacle is disposed (see Fig. 3), wherein the end face is configured as a bearing surface for the connecting body of the measuring tube arrangement (see Fig. 3).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 12-14 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent 6,138,517 issued to Laursen et al. (“Laursen”) in view of U.S. Patent 10,794,744 issued to Skinkle (“Skinkle”).
As for claim 1, Laursen discloses a measuring tube arrangement of a measuring device for detecting a mass flow rate (Abstract), a viscosity, a density, and/or a variable derived therefrom, of a flowable medium, the measuring tube arrangement comprising:
two measuring tubes (1, 101), which extend parallel to each other (see Fig. 2), configured to conduct the flowable medium therethrough, wherein each measuring tube includes an inlet (2) having an inlet direction and an outlet (3) having an outlet direction, and wherein each measuring tube is bent at least once between the inlet and the outlet (see Fig. 1);
a coupler arrangement (14, 14) configured to mechanically couple the two measuring tubes, the coupler arrangement including at least two coupler elements (14, 14), wherein one coupler element (14) of the at least two coupler elements is disposed at the inlet (see Fig. 1), and wherein [[one]] another coupler element (14) of the at least two coupler elements is disposed at the outlet (see Fig. 1);
two magnet arrangements (5, 6 and 105, 106) arranged on the two measuring tubes, wherein precisely one magnet arrangement (5, 6) is arranged on one measuring tube (1) of the two measuring tubes, and wherein each magnet arrangement includes at least two magnets (see Figs. 1 and 2); and
a connecting body (10), wherein the connecting body is connected to each inlet and each outlet of the respective measuring tubes (see Figs. 1 and 2).
Laursen does not disclose that the connecting body is configured to mechanically detachably connect the measuring tube arrangement to a carrier unit.
However, Skinkle discloses a connecting body (212, 232) that is configured to mechanically detachably connect (col. 7, lines 59-65) a measuring tube arrangement to a carrier unit (236).
It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present application to modify the connecting body of Laursen to mechanically detachably connect to a carrier unit as disclosed by Skinkle in order to protect the measuring tube arrangement (Skinkle: col. 7, lines 44-45).
As for claim 2, Laursen as modified by Skinkle discloses that the inlet direction and the outlet direction are oriented oppositely (Laursen: see Fig. 1).
As for claim 3, Laursen as modified by Skinkle discloses that each measuring tube includes two legs whose respective longitudinal axes extend parallel to each other (Laursen: see Fig. 1).
As for claim 4, Laursen as modified by Skinkle discloses that each measuring tube includes a longitudinal plane that divides the respective measuring tube into two sides (Laursen: see Fig. 2),
wherein each longitudinal axis of the corresponding leg of the corresponding measuring tube extends in the respective longitudinal plane (Laursen: see Fig. 2), and
wherein the magnet arrangements are disposed on the sides, facing away from each other, of the measuring tubes (Laursen: see Fig. 2).
As for claim 5, Laursen as modified by Skinkle discloses that the at least two magnets of each magnet arrangement are disposed exclusively in a partial volume delimited by two parallel reference planes and an outer surface of one of the two measuring tubes (Laursen: see Figs. 2 and 3),
wherein the reference planes extend parallel to a longitudinal plane extending through the two longitudinal axes of the legs of the respective measuring tube (Laursen: see Figs. 2 and 3), and
wherein the reference planes contact the outer surface (Laursen: see Figs. 2 and 3).
As for claim 12, Laursen as modified by Skinkle discloses a carrier unit (Laursen: 8 and Skinkle: 236) of a measuring device for detecting a mass flow rate, a viscosity, a density, and/or a variable derived therefrom, of a flowable medium, the carrier unit comprising:
a carrier unit body (Laursen: 8 and Skinkle: 236) configured to enable mounting a measuring tube arrangement according to claim 22 (see the rejection of claim 22 above), wherein the carrier unit body includes a receptacle (Laursen: 9) for the measuring tube arrangement, and
wherein the carrier unit body (Laursen: 8 and Skinkle: 236) includes at least two opposing side surfaces (Laursen: see Fig. 2 and Skinkle: sides of 236, see Fig. 3) that bound the receptacle transversely to a longitudinal direction of the measuring tube arrangement or to a longitudinal direction of the carrier unit body;
at least one vibration exciter (Laursen: 4, 16, 104, 116) configured to excite the measuring tube arrangement to vibrate, wherein the at least one vibration exciter is disposed on one of the opposing side surfaces (Laursen: suggested by col. 6, lines 31-33); and
at least two vibration sensors (Laursen: 5, 6, 105, 106) configured to detect deflections of vibrations of the measuring tube arrangement, wherein the at least two vibration sensors are disposed on the opposing side surfaces (Laursen: see Fig. 2), and wherein the at least two vibration sensors are arranged at an offset from the at least one vibration exciter in the longitudinal direction (Laursen: see Figs. 1 and 2).
As for claim 13, Laursen as modified by Skinkle discloses that each vibration sensor comprises two coil devices that are disposed at an offset from each other in the longitudinal direction of the carrier unit body (Laursen: see Figs. 1 and 2).
As for claim 14, Laursen as modified by Skinkle discloses that the at least one vibration exciter (Laursen: 4, 16, 104, 116) and the at least two vibration sensors (Laursen: 5, 6, 105, 106) each comprise at least one coil device (Laursen: see Figs. 2 and 3), wherein the coil devices are respectively disposed in a depression (Laursen: 9) in the carrier unit body (Laursen: 8).
As for claim 19, Laursen as modified by Skinkle discloses that each of the at least two opposing side surfaces (Laursen: see Fig. 2 and Skinkle: sides of 236, see Fig. 3) includes a guide (Skinkle: 242) extending perpendicular to a longitudinal direction of the receptacle, the guide (Skinkle: 242) configured to effect a positive connection between the connecting body (Skinkle: 212, 232) of the measuring tube arrangement and carrier unit body (Skinkle: 236).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent 6,138,517 issued to Laursen et al. (“Laursen”) in view of U.S. Patent 10,794,744 issued to Skinkle (“Skinkle”) as applied to claim 1, further in view of U.S. Patent 10,209,113 issued to Young et al. (“Young”).
As for claim 6, Laursen as modified by Skinkle discloses the measuring tube arrangement of claim 1 (see the rejection of claim 1 above).
Laursen as modified by Skinkle disclose not discloses that each measuring tube comprises a measuring tube body having a wall thickness of less than 1 millimeter.
However, Young discloses measuring tubes (102a, 102b) that each comprise a measuring tube body having a wall thickness of less than 1 millimeter (col. 2, lines 48-50).
It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present application to modify the measuring tubes of Laursen and Skinkle to have a wall thickness of less than 1 millimeter as disclosed by Young in order to have improved flow measurement sensitivity (col. 2, lines 51-53).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent 6,138,517 issued to Laursen et al. (“Laursen”) in view of U.S. Patent 10,794,744 issued to Skinkle (“Skinkle”) as applied to claim 1, further in view of U.S. Patent 5,349,872 issued to Kalotay et al. (“Kalotay”).
As for claim 7, Laursen as modified by Skinkle discloses the measuring tube arrangement of claim 1 (see the rejection of claim 1 above).
Laursen as modified by Skinkle does not disclose that each measuring tube includes at least one at least partially planar attachment surface,
wherein at least one magnet of the at least two magnets of the magnet arrangement is disposed on the at least one attachment surface.
However, Kalotay discloses (Fig. 3) measuring tubes (12, 301-303 and 14, 304-307) that each include at least one at least partially planar attachment surface (302 or 306),
wherein at least one magnet (165 or 166) of at least two magnets of a magnet arrangement is disposed on the at least one attachment surface (see Fig. 3).
It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present application to modify the measuring tubes of Laursen and Skinkle to have the at least one partially planar attachment surface as disclosed by Kalotay in order to permit coils and magnets to be fabricated as a separate sub-assembly in advance (Kalotay: col. 6, lines 24-28).
Claims 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent 6,138,517 issued to Laursen et al. (“Laursen”) in view of U.S. Patent 10,794,744 issued to Skinkle (“Skinkle”) as applied to claim 1, further in view of U.S. Patent 9,939,303 issued to Regen et al. (“Regen”).
As for claim 9, Laursen as modified by Skinkle discloses a measuring tube system, comprising:
a measuring tube arrangement according to claim 1 (see the rejection of claim 1 above).
Laursen as modified by Skinkle does not disclose a hose system and/or plastic tube system as recited.
However, Regen discloses a hose system and/or plastic tube system configured to enable flow measurement in automated industrial or laboratory installations (Abstract),
wherein a measuring arrangement (3, 4) is connected to the hose system (see Fig. 1) and/or plastic tube system and is configured to measure at least one of a flow rate (Abstract), a volumetric flow rate, and the mass flow rate of the flowable medium. Regen discloses that the measuring tube system can be packaged and sterilized for biopharmaceutical applications (col. 6, lines 62-65 and col. 8, lines 59-65).
It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present application to modify the measuring tube arrangement of Laursen and Skinkle to be part of a measuring tube system that includes a hose system as disclosed by Regen in order to provide a flow measurement system for biopharmaceutical applications (col. 6, lines 62-65 and col. 8, lines 59-65).
As for claim 10, Laursen as modified by Skinkle and Regen discloses that the measuring tube arrangement and the hose system and/or plastic tube system are disposed in a container configured to maintain a sterility of the measuring tube arrangement and of the hose system and/or plastic tube system until the container is opened (Regen: col. 8, lines 59-65),
wherein the measuring tube system is sterilized by at least one of radiation sterilization, hot steam sterilization, and gas sterilization, wherein the radiation sterilization includes gamma radiation sterilization (Regen: col. 8, lines 59-65) or electron beam sterilization.
As for claim 11, Laursen as modified by Skinkle and Regen discloses that at least one process monitoring unit (Laursen: 7) is connected to the hose system and/or plastic tube system,
wherein the at least one process monitoring unit comprises at least one of: a pressure measuring transducer; a temperature sensor; a scale; a pH sensor; a density sensor; a flow meter for determining a mass flow rate, a volumetric flow and/or a flow rate (Laursen: 7); a flow switch; a fill-level sensor; a conductivity sensor; a concentration sensor; an oxygen sensor; and a turbidity sensor.
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent 6,138,517 issued to Laursen et al. (“Laursen”) in view of U.S. Patent 10,794,744 issued to Skinkle (“Skinkle”) as applied to claim 14, further in view of DE 102015120087 by Schwenter et al. (“Schwenter”).
As for claim 15, Laursen as modified by Skinkle discloses the carrier unit of claim 14 (see the rejection of claim 14 above).
Laursen as modified by Skinkle does not discloses that each coil device comprises at least one printed circuit board coil.
However, Schwenter discloses coil devices (3.I, 3.II, 3.III) that each comprise at least one printed circuit board coil (7-10).
It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present application to modify the coil devices of Laursen and Skinkle to comprise at least one printed circuit board coil as disclosed by Schwenter in order to increase measurement performance and save costs compared to a winding spool coil (Schwenter: see the paragraph beginning: “The design of the first component …”).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Patent 6,308,580 issued to Crisfield et al. (“Crisfield”) is cited for all that it discloses including a measuring tube arrangement with couplers and a connecting body.
/JUSTIN N OLAMIT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2853