DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 8 is objected to because of the following informalities: The parenthetical “(405)” should be removed. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2 and 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by Vader (US20210094383A1).
Regarding claim 1, Vader discloses a thermal management system (see Fig. 1-2) for a vehicle, having: a cooling medium circuit (circuit 118), further comprising: a cooling medium pump (134) for delivering a cooling medium in the cooling medium circuit for cooling a component of an electric drive motor (electric machine 116) of the vehicle; and a heating medium circuit (circuit 180), further comprising: at least one heating medium pump (192) for delivering a heating medium in the heating medium circuit for cooling and/or heating a battery (batteries 186) and/or for heating an interior of the vehicle, by a heat exchanger (heat exchanger 204 & heat the air in the cabin ¶[0035]); a heat transfer device (heat exchanger 202) for exchanging heat between the cooling medium in the cooling medium circuit and the heating medium in the heating medium circuit.
Regarding claim 2. The thermal management system of claim 1, further comprising: at least one temperature recording unit (temperature sensor 148 & ¶[0028]), which is adapted to record an interior temperature of the interior of the vehicle; at least one manifold valve (210 & ¶[0036]), by which an amount of heating medium delivered to the heat exchanger is set; and a control unit (thermal coordinator 112), which is adapted to drive the at least one manifold valve in such a way that the heating medium is delivered to the heat exchanger when the interior temperature is less than a predefined interior temperature threshold value (¶[0032]).
Regarding claim 11, Vader discloses the limitations of claim 1, and Vader further discloses a cooling circuit (refrigerant circuit 152), further comprising: an evaporator (194) for cooling the interior of the vehicle (via 204); a condenser (138/170); a compressor (166) for delivering a further heating medium in the cooling circuit; and a further heat transfer device (heat exchanger 202) for exchanging heat between the heating medium in the heating medium circuit and the further heating medium in the cooling circuit.
Regarding claim 12, Vader further discloses a vehicle (see Title) having a thermal management system of claim 1 (see above).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The closest art of record is Vader, which does not teach or suggest actuating the brake of the vehicle when the temperature is less than the predefined temperature threshold value.
Thus, Vader alone, or in combination with any other known prior art does not anticipate or render obvious the claimed invention.
Conclusion
/ERIC S RUPPERT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763