DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 6, 8 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Peroulas US Patent Application Publication No. US 20120170635 A1 in view of Chi et al US Patent Application Publication No. US 2024/0356591 A1.
As per claim 1, Peroulas discloses a communication method and apparatus (fig. 1, figs. 5-7) , comprising: obtaining M pieces of first channel estimation information (note at least fig. 7, 704), wherein an mth piece of first channel estimation information in the M pieces of first channel estimation information is estimation information of a channel between an mth cell node (505a or 505b) in M cell nodes (505a and 505b) and a terminal device (510), M is a positive integer greater than 1, and m is a positive integer from 1 to M (as shown in at least fig. 5, a wireless channel is shown to be connecting a UE to a base station(s) and the channel estimates as obtained in fig. 7, 704 defined the characteristics of that channel between a UE and a base station); and determining M pieces of second channel estimation information (refined channels) based on at least one of the M pieces of first channel estimation information (708), wherein an mth piece of second channel estimation information in the M pieces of second channel estimation information corresponds to the channel between the m, cell node and the terminal device (as shown in at least fig. 5, a wireless channel is shown to be connecting a UE to a base station(s) and the channel estimates as obtained in fig. 7, 704 defined the characteristics of that channel between a UE and a base station). However, it fails to teach the additional limitations of “device, and the M pieces of second channel estimation information is for training a model, when the model is trained, an input of the model is determined based on channel information of the channel between the mth cell node and the terminal device. Chi et al discloses system (fig. 1) including element (100)/fig. 10 having a unit (101) configured to receive channel information from mobile apparatus (9) see at least para. [0121] provided to an input of a model (102) , and to train a model , the input of the model is determined based on channel information of the channel between a network (cell) node (10) and a terminal device (20). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skill in the art to have modify Peroulas to train a model by using the M pieces of second channel estimation information and to determine the input of the model based on channel information of the channel between the mth cell node and the terminal device in light of the teaching of Chi in to improve spectral efficiency (Chi para. [0052]).
As per claim 6, wherein the obtaining M pieces of first channel estimation information comprises: obtaining the mth piece of first channel estimation information from the first device, wherein the first device is the mth cell node, or the first device is the terminal device(as indicated in fig. 7, the plurality of channel estimation information is obtained in step 704 and further para. [0088], lines 1-3 teaches that the process is implemented either in a mobile device (first device) or a base station (first device)).
As per claim 8, see rejection of claim 1. In addition, Peroulas further teaches fig.6 includes at least one memory coupled to a processor see at least para. [0087] and para. [0094], at least lines 1-8.
As per claim 13, see rejection of claim 6.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5, 7, 9-12, 14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 15-20 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Peroulas discloses a communication method and apparatus (fig. 1, figs. 5-7) , comprising: obtaining M pieces of first channel estimation information (note at least fig. 7, 704), wherein an mth piece of first channel estimation information in the M pieces of first channel estimation information is estimation information of a channel between an mth cell node (505a or 505b) in M cell nodes (505a and 505b) and a terminal device (510), M is a positive integer greater than 1, and m is a positive integer from 1 to M (as shown in at least fig. 5, a wireless channel is shown to be connecting a UE to a base station(s) and the channel estimates as obtained in fig. 7, 704 defined the characteristics of that channel); and determining M pieces of second channel estimation information (refined channels) based on at least one of the M pieces of first channel estimation information (708), wherein an mth piece of second channel estimation information in the M pieces of second channel estimation information corresponds to the channel between the m, cell node and the terminal device (as shown in at least fig. 5, a wireless channel is shown to be connecting a UE to a base station(s) and the channel estimates as obtained in fig. 7, 704 defined the characteristics of that channel). However, Peroulas taken alone or in combination does not seem to teach the additional limitations of” obtaining information indicating a model, wherein when the model is trained, an input of the model is determined based on channel information of the channel between the mth cell node and the terminal device, and a label corresponding to the input is determined based on the second channel estimation information corresponding to the channel between the mth cell node and the terminal device” recited in claim 15.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JEAN B CORRIELUS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2633