CTNF 18/815,392 CTNF 89661 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION 1. This is in response to application filed on 08/26/2024 in which claim 1-20 are presented for examination. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of claims 2. Claims 1-20 are pending, of which claims 1, 8 and 16 are in independent form. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA 3. The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); and In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on a nonstatutory double patenting ground provided the conflicting application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with this application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. Effective January 1, 1994, a registered attorney or agent of record may sign a terminal disclaimer. A terminal disclaimer signed by the assignee must fully comply with 37 CFR 3.73(b) . Claims 1-20 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting over claims 1-22 of US Patent 11,58,9507, claims 1-15 of US Patent 11,789,413 and claims 1-18 of US Patent 12,096716. This is a double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. The subject matter claimed in the instant application is fully disclosed in the patent and is covered by the patent since the patent and the application are claiming common subject matter, as claims 1-20 of the current application are broadened versions of claims 1-22 of US Patent 11,58,9507, claims 1-15 of US Patent 11,789,413 and claims 1-18 of US Patent 12,096716. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 4. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being as being unpatentable over Land (US PG Pub 2010/0036696) published on February 11, 2010 in view of Foster (US PG Pub 2009/0312919) published on December 17, 2009. As per claim 1 and 8, Pfeiffer teaches A computer implemented method of controlling an agricultural harvesting machine at a worksite: identifying a situation of the agricultural harvesting machine (Para[0016] first operational data set during operation of a first agricultural machine set, as taught by Lang) ; identifying, based on the identified situation of the agricultural harvesting machine, machine settings data of each of one or more other agricultural harvesting machines (Para[0003][0070] discloses different setting of a harvester machine, as taught by Lang) , aggregating the obtained machine settings data (Para[0055-0057] data processing mechanism 2500 can generate a historical aggregated data set by deriving information from combined data set 2511 about one or more historical operations of agricultural machines of agricultural machine set 2100, as taught by Lang) ; and providing, as an output, recommended machine settings for controlling the agricultural harvesting machine based on the aggregation of the obtained machine settings data (Para[0053-0055] parameters such as grain loss, tailings return, blower fan speed, concave settings, chaffer and sieve settings, and ground speed could be monitored as part of the first agricultural machine parameter set, and could be analyzed to generate the one or more operating recommendations for agricultural machine 1110 such as to improve the volume or quality of grain collected. aggregated data set can comprise information about the operations or performance of one or more agricultural machines for a transcurring timeframe, such as a presently transcurring harvesting season, as taught by Lang) . Lang does not explicitly teach each other agricultural harvesting machine of the one or more other agricultural harvesting machines previously situated according to a desired relationship relative to the identified situation of the agricultural harvesting machine ; On the other hand, Foster teaches other agricultural harvesting machine of the one or more other agricultural harvesting machines previously situated according to a desired relationship relative to the identified situation of the agricultural harvesting machine (Para[0010] based upon the performance parameters of a particular agricultural machine that is considered or deemed to be the expert or exemplar machine, which system and method employ short range communications systems included in or associated with the operating systems of the individual agricultural machines to effect the distribution of the exemplar performance parameters to the plurality of agricultural machines, as taught by Foster) ; It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the invention to modify Lang invention with the teaching of Foster because doing so would result in increased productivity by receiving performance parameters of an exemplar machine from among the plurality of agricultural machines, to be utilized by the plurality of the agricultural machines in the performance of a particular agricultural operation, such as the harvesting of a crop by the plurality of combine harvesters. As pe claim 16, Lang teaches An agricultural system: one or more processors; memory storing instructions, executable by the one or more processors, that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to: identify a situation of an agricultural machine (Para[0016] first operational data set during operation of a first agricultural machine set, as taught by Lang) ; identify, based on the identified situation of the agricultural machine, machine settings data of each of one or more other agricultural machines (Para[0003][0070] discloses different setting of a harvester machine, as taught by Lang) , aggregate the obtained machine settings data (Para[0055-0057] data processing mechanism 2500 can generate a historical aggregated data set by deriving information from combined data set 2511 about one or more historical operations of agricultural machines of agricultural machine set 2100, as taught by Lang) ; and provide, as an output, recommended machine settings for controlling the agricultural machine based on the aggregation of the obtained machine settings data (Para[0053-0055] parameters such as grain loss, tailings return, blower fan speed, concave settings, chaffer and sieve settings, and ground speed could be monitored as part of the first agricultural machine parameter set, and could be analyzed to generate the one or more operating recommendations for agricultural machine 1110 such as to improve the volume or quality of grain collected. aggregated data set can comprise information about the operations or performance of one or more agricultural machines for a transcurring timeframe, such as a presently transcurring harvesting season, as taught by Lang) . and control the agricultural machine based on the output recommended machine settings (Para[0017][0053-0055] operating machine according to the setting, as taught by Lang) . Lang does not explicitly teach each other agricultural machine of the one or more other agricultural machines previously situated according to a desired relationship relative to the identified situation of the agricultural machine; On the other hand, Foster teaches each other agricultural machine of the one or more other agricultural machines previously situated according to a desired relationship relative to the identified situation of the agricultural machine (Para[0010] based upon the performance parameters of a particular agricultural machine that is considered or deemed to be the expert or exemplar machine, which system and method employ short range communications systems included in or associated with the operating systems of the individual agricultural machines to effect the distribution of the exemplar performance parameters to the plurality of agricultural machines, as taught by Foster) ; It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the invention to modify Lang invention with the teaching of Foster because doing so would result in increased productivity by receiving performance parameters of an exemplar machine from among the plurality of agricultural machines, to be utilized by the plurality of the agricultural machines in the performance of a particular agricultural operation, such as the harvesting of a crop by the plurality of combine harvesters. As pe claim 2, the combination of Lang and Foster teaches further comprising: controlling the agricultural harvesting machine at the worksite based on the output recommended machine settings (Para[0001], as taught by Foster) . As pe claim 3, the combination of Lang and Foster teaches wherein identifying the situation of the agricultural harvesting machine during comprises: identifying crop conditions of the worksite (Para[0017] e.g. moisture of the crop, as taught by Lang) . As pe claim 4, the combination of Lang and Foster teaches wherein identifying the situation of the agricultural harvesting machine comprises: identifying environmental conditions of the worksite (Para[0040] information about environmental conditions during operation of agricultural machine 1110, such as temperature, humidity, and/or seasonal parameters, as taught by Lang) . As pe claim 5, the combination of Lang and Foster teaches wherein identifying the situation of the agricultural harvesting machine during the current operation comprises: identifying a location of the agricultural harvesting machine (Para[0059], as taught by Lang) . As pe claim 6, the combination of Lang and Foster teaches wherein aggregating the obtained machine settings data comprises: identifying statistical information corresponding to the obtained machine settings data (Para[0010], as taught by Foster) . As pe claim 7, the combination of Lang and Foster teaches wherein identifying statistical information corresponding to the obtained machine settings data comprises identifying a statistical distribution corresponding to the obtained machine settings data (Para[0039-0043], as taught by Lang) . As pe claim 9, the combination of Lang and Foster teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the one or more processors to: control a controllable subsystem of the agricultural harvesting machine based on the output recommended machine settings (Para[0045-0046], as taught by Lang) . As pe claim 10, the combination of Lang and Foster teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the one or more processors to: control an interface mechanism accessible to an operator of the agricultural harvesting machine based on the output recommended machine settings (Para[011-0014], as taught by Foster) . As pe claim 11, the combination of Lang and Foster teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the one or more processors to: obtain data indicative of crop conditions at a worksite (Para[0017] e.g. moisture of the crop, as taught by Lang) ; and identify the situation of the agricultural harvesting machine based on the data indicative of crop conditions at the worksite (Para[0017-0021], as taught by Lang) . As pe claim 12, the combination of Lang and Foster teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the one or more processors to: obtain data indicative of environmental conditions at a worksite (Para[0040] information about environmental conditions during operation of agricultural machine 1110, such as temperature, humidity, and/or seasonal parameters, as taught by Lang) ; and identify the situation of the agricultural harvesting machine based on the data indicative of environmental conditions at the worksite (Para[0040-0045][0059], as taught by Lang) . As pe claim 13 and 18, the combination of Lang and Foster teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the one or more processors to: obtain data indicative of a location of the agricultural harvesting machine (Para[0059], as taught by Lang) ; and identify the situation of the agricultural harvesting machine based on the data indicative of the location of the agricultural harvesting machine (Para[0059][0068-0070], as taught by Lang) ;. As pe claim 14 and 19, the combination of Lang and Foster teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the one or more processors to: identify statistical information corresponding to the obtained machine settings data based on the aggregation of the obtained machine settings data (Para[0039-0043], as taught by Lang) ; and provide the output recommended machine settings based on the statistical information (Para[011-0014], as taught by Foster) . As pe claim 15 and 20, the combination of Lang and Foster teaches wherein the statistical information comprises a statistical distribution corresponding to the obtained machine settings data (Para[0039-0043], as taught by Lang) . As pe claim 17, the combination of Lang and Foster teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the one or more processors to: obtain one or more of: (i) data indicative of crop conditions at a worksite (Para[0017] e.g. moisture of the crop, as taught by Lang) ; or (ii) data indicative of environmental condition at the worksite; and identify the situation of the agricultural machine based on one or more of (i) the data indicative of crop conditions at the worksite (Para[0040] information about environmental conditions during operation of agricultural machine 1110, such as temperature, humidity, and/or seasonal parameters, as taught by Lang) ; or (ii) the data indicative of environmental conditions at the worksite. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to RAYEEZ R CHOWDHURY whose telephone number is (571)270-3069. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9AM-6:30PM EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, William L Bashore can be reached at 571-272-4088. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /RAYEEZ R CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2174 Wednesday, June 10, 2026, Application/Control Number: 18/815,392 Page 2 Art Unit: 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/815,392 Page 3 Art Unit: 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/815,392 Page 4 Art Unit: 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/815,392 Page 5 Art Unit: 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/815,392 Page 6 Art Unit: 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/815,392 Page 7 Art Unit: 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/815,392 Page 8 Art Unit: 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/815,392 Page 9 Art Unit: 2174