DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-21 of U.S. Patent No.12071253. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hehn et al., US Pg. Pub. No. (2018/0237148) referred to hereinafter as Hehn.
As per claim 1, Hehn teaches a method comprising: determining that sensor data associated with a first propulsor of a plurality of propulsors for a vehicle satisfies at least one criterion (see at least abstract, summary, Para 247, 257, figs 3-4); and in response to a command to alter a trajectory of the vehicle and determining that the sensor data associated with the first propulsor satisfies the at least one criterion, switching from a first control allocation to control the plurality of propulsors to a second control allocation to control the plurality of propulsors, the first control allocation differing from the second control allocation for the command (see at least abstract, summary, Para 44-45, 49, 247-257, figs 3-4).
As per claim 2, Hehn teaches a method of claim 1, wherein the first control allocation provides first torque to a first set in the plurality of propulsors and wherein the second control allocation provides second torque to a second set of the plurality of propulsors, wherein the first set includes the first propulsor, and wherein the second set excludes the first propulsor (see at least abstract, summary, Para 0155).
As per claim 3, Hehn teaches a method of claim 1, wherein the sensor data comprises torque data (see at least abstract, summary, Para 0155, 158-172).
As per claim 4, Hehn teaches a method of claim 1, wherein the sensor data is a function of a first motor of a plurality of motors of the first propulsor (see at least abstract, summary, Para 0155, 183, 134).
As per claim 5, Hehn teaches a method of claim 1, wherein the sensor data is a function of a first inverter of a plurality of inverters of the first propulsor (see at least abstract, summary, Para 0155, 183, 189).
As per claim 6, Hehn teaches a method of claim 1, wherein determining that the sensor data associated with the first propulsor satisfies at least one criterion comprises determining that residual data satisfies the at least one criterion, the residual data defined a function of the sensor data and predicted data (see at least abstract, summary, Para 39, 44, 72).
As per claim 7, Hehn teaches a method of claim 1, wherein the second control allocation is used to control a subset of the plurality of propulsors, wherein the subset excludes the first propulsor (see at least abstract, summary, Para 0155, 158-172).
As per claim 8, Hehn teaches a method of claim 1, wherein the sensor data comprises first sensor data at a first time and second sensor data at a second time (see at least abstract, summary, Para 0155, 158-172).
As per claim 9, Hehn teaches a method of claim 1 further comprising: generating the command as a function of a pilot input for the vehicle (see at least abstract, summary, Para 0155, 158-172).
As per claims 10-20, the limitations of claims 10-20 are similar to the limitations of claims 1-9, therefore they are rejected based on the same rationale.
Conclusion
Please refer to form 892 for cited references.
/MUSSA A SHAAWAT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3665