DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4,6-11,13-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kucharewski et al. (Pub. No. 20250287444).
- With respect to claims 1, 8, Kucharewski teaches a method for allocating one or more wireless links of an access point (AP) multi-link device (MLD), comprising: establishing, by the AP MLD, one or more connections with one or more stations correspondingly via the one or more wireless links (e.g. Fig. 11 shows links support for STAs); receiving, by the AP MLD, a signal strength indication of each of the one or more stations on each of the one or more wireless links; obtaining, by the AP MLD, a weight on each of the one or more wireless links according to the signal strength indication, a packet error rate, a channel idle ratio and a channel usage status (e.g. Fig. 10, 11 step 1402 in Fig. 14, show the AP MLD obtain information of links and par. 118 discloses packet error rate; and RSSI in par. 70); allocating, by the AP MLD, each of the one or more wireless links for each of the one or more stations, based on the weight of each of the one or more wireless links (e.g. step 1204 in Fig. 13 discloses “provision either a single communication link or multiple communication links of the AP MLD for communications between the first STA and the AP MLD based on at least one of a latency, a level of interference, or a traffic load associated with each of the first communication link and the one or more second communication links of the AP MLD”; and claim 1); and notifying, by the AP MLD, each of the one or more stations respectively with an allocated wireless link from the one or more wireless links via an initial control frame (e.g. claim 1 discloses “generate a first frame indicating whether the single communication link or the multiple communication links of the AP MLD are provisioned to the first STA for communications with the AP MLD”).
- With respect to claims 2, 9, Kucharewski teaches wherein establishing the one or more connections with one or more stations comprises identifying the one or more stations including a legacy station or a non-access point (non-AP) multi-link device (MLD) (see par. 69 discloses “The AP 102 assigns an association identifier (AID) to the STA 104 at the culmination of the association operations, which the AP 102 uses to track the STA 104”).
- With respect to claims 3, 10, Kucharewski teaches wherein upon determining that the one or more stations including the legacy station, an individual wireless link of the one or more wireless links is allocated, by the AP MLD, for the legacy station, wherein the individual wireless link is not connected by other stations (see par. 6 show stations connect to each links and par. 93).
- With respect to claims 4, 11, Kucharewski teaches wherein upon determining that the one or more stations including the non-AP MLD (e.g. Fig. 6 shows stations in non-AP MLD), one or two wireless links of the one or more wireless links are allocated, by the AP MLD, for the non-AP MLD including 3 channels (e.g. Fig. 6 show 3 links), to enable a power saving mode of the non-AP MLD (e.g. par. 95 discloses power save mode).
- With respect to claims 6-7, 13-14, Kucharewski teaches wherein upon determining that the packet error rate on one of the one or more links increases, the weight on each of the one or more wireless links is updated and each of the one or more wireless links is reallocated for each of the one or more stations according to a updated weight of each of the one or more wireless links (e.g. Fig. 10A shows the remap TAID when link metric update).
of the one or more wireless links.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5 and 12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
. Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PHUC H TRAN whose telephone number is (571)272-3172. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8-5 Flex.
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471