DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhao et al. (US PAP 2020/0159829).
As per claims 1, 13, 14, Zhao et al. teach an information processing apparatus, comprising circuitry configured to:
display, on a display, an evaluation item indicating an evaluation of a comment of a user in association with a character string of the comment (“displaying sentiments of user text comments. In some implementations, comment analysis system 200 may include a computing device comprising a processor, a memory, and a storage (not shown) comprising instructions that, when executed by the processor using the memory, perform, for example, the method for displaying sentiment of user text comments.”; paragraphs 24, 28, 74).
As per claim 2, Zhao et al. further disclose the evaluation item includes a plurality of evaluation items, the character string of the comment includes a plurality of character strings of a plurality of comments, and the circuitry displays, on the display, the plurality of evaluation items and the plurality of character strings of the plurality of comments in chronological order (“determining, final sentiment scores for each word of the sequence of words and generating a sentiment visualization for the sequence of words showing the final sentiment scores corresponding to each word of the sequence of words.”; paragraphs 6, 26, 53 – 56).
As per claim 3, Zhao et al. further disclose the circuitry is configured to display, on the display, additional character strings of additional comments of another user, one or more of the additional character strings of said another user being displayed before and after the comment of the user (“Comments received from users may include, for example, a message (e.g., text 274) and a score rating the user's experience with the software application (e.g., ratings 276).”; paragraphs 29 – 32).
As per claim 4, Zhao et al. further disclose a memory that stores a training model including audio information and video information, wherein the circuitry is further configured to evaluate the comment of the user using the training model (“relate to comment analysis by way of a sentiment model”; paragraphs 6, 21).
As per claim 5, Zhao et al. further disclose the evaluation item includes an intermediate evaluation item that is hidden from the display (paragraphs 62, 74 – 77).
As per claim 6, Zhao et al. further disclose the evaluation item includes at least one of an acknowledgement skill, a listening skill, or a questioning skill that is related to an interactive communication skill (paragraphs 73 – 77).
As per claim 7, Zhao et al. further disclose the evaluation item includes at least one of a facial expression, a tone of voice, or a gesture that is related to an impression from the user (“a comment and review interface may be provided that allows users to rate their experience with the application and leave a comment explaining their rating. Comments may be received as text from an input device, as audio, as an image or as other methods of input.”; paragraphs 2, 32, 84).
As per claim 8, Zhao et al. further disclose the circuitry is configured to display, on the display, an evaluation indicator for the evaluation item in association with the evaluation item (paragraphs 24, 28, 73 - 77).
As per claim 9, Zhao et al. further disclose the circuitry is further configured to play one of audio of the comment and an image including the audio in association with the evaluation item (“The message may also be received as audio recorded by a microphone, and processed using natural language processing, to determine a text representation of the audio. As yet another example, the message may also be formatted as an image containing text (e.g., an image of a paper document taken by a digital camera or scanned in via a scanner), and processed using optical character recognition (OCR) to determine a text representation of the image.”; paragraphs 2, 32, 84).
As per claim 10, Zhao et al. further disclose the circuitry is configured to play one of audio of an additional comment of another user and an additional image including the audio of the additional comment (“The message may also be received as audio recorded by a microphone, and processed using natural language processing, to determine a text representation of the audio. As yet another example, the message may also be formatted as an image containing text (e.g., an image of a paper document taken by a digital camera or scanned in via a scanner), and processed using optical character recognition (OCR) to determine a text representation of the image.”; paragraphs 2, 32, 84).
As per claim 11, Zhao et al. further disclose the circuitry is configured to play one of audio of a model comment prepared in advance for the evaluation item or an image including the audio of the model comment in association with the evaluation item (“The message may also be received as audio recorded by a microphone, and processed using natural language processing, to determine a text representation of the audio. As yet another example, the message may also be formatted as an image containing text (e.g., an image of a paper document taken by a digital camera or scanned in via a scanner), and processed using optical character recognition (OCR) to determine a text representation of the image.”; paragraphs 2, 32- 34, 84).
As per claim 12, Zhao et al. further disclose the circuitry is configured to display, on the display, a model comment prepared in advance for the evaluation item in association with the evaluation item (paragraphs 6, 19 – 25).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Al-Qurishi et al. teach METHOD AND SYSTEM FOR REALTIME MEASURING OF PRODUCT REPUTATION. Mizumoto et al. teach CONVERSATION ANALYZING METHOD. He et al. teach Comment Ordering System. Hall et al. teach Method For Sorting A Defined Set Of Comments.
/LEONARD SAINT-CYR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2658