DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/23/2025 and 11/26/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 1, line 6, the occurrence of "the transmission" should be "--- a transmission ----"
Appropriate corrections are required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by Awal et al. [hereinafter as Awal], WO 2015144211 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Awal discloses wherein a computer implemented method for predicting a level of Quality of Experience (QoE) of an application intended to be run on a user equipment (Fig.3 page 16 lines 10-14, computer implemented method for predicting a level of Quality of Experience (QoE) of an application 311 (i.e., QoE monitoring system 300) intended to be run on a user equipment and Fig.10 page 27 lines 11-22, method for Quality of Experience (QoE) of an application data files recorded by the user equipment UEs), said method comprising:
- computing said level of QoE of said application using a set of parameters representative of transmission conditions of a wireless link established between said user equipment and an access point (Fig.3 page 14 lines 11-24, calculating the level of QoE of the application using a set of network key performance indicators (N-KPIs) values, HTTPs, MOS value, secured TCP sessions (i.e., parameters) representative of the data packets traffic conditions between the user equipment (UEs) and the access point in the 3G or 4G wireless network and Fig.10 page 27 lines 11-22, calculating the values of QoE of the application using a set of N-KPIs parameters representative of the data traffic conditions between the user equipment UEs and the access point in the 3G or 4G wireless network), said set of parameters representative of transmission conditions of the wireless link being collected by said access point being prior the transmission of data between said user equipment and said access point (Fig.3 page 14 lines 26-35, a set of N-KPIs parameters representative of the data traffic conditions of the wireless link is collected by the access point of the QoE monitoring system 300 in the learning phase prior the transmission of data packets between the user equipment (UEs) and the access point).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lee et al. (Pub. No.: US 2011/0149775 A1) teaches System and Method for Interworking between Media Quality Assessment at Terminal Device and QoS Control in Transport Network.
Wang et al. (Pub. No.: US 2011/0090922 A1) teaches Method, Apparatus and System for Adjusting Multimedia Encoding Rate.
Oki et al. (US Patent No.: US 8892731 B2) teaches Method of Outputting Estimated QoEs on a Terminal on an Application Basis.
Pirzada et al. (Pub. No.: US 2007/0180106 A1) teaches System and Method to Predict the Performance of Streaming Media over Wireless Links.
Bracha et al. (Pub. No.: US 2016/0278107 A1) teaches Apparatus, Method and System of Quality of Experience Indication.
Hu et al. (Pub. No.: US 2014/0105058 A1) teaches Method and System for Measuring Wireless Link Quality.
Hanaoka et al. (Pub. No.: US 2011/0286344 A1) teaches Wireless Communication System for Controlling Qualities of Experience, and Gateway.
Rao et al. (Pub. No.: US 2014/0033242 A1) teaches Video Service Assurance Systems and Methods in Wireless Networks.
Safavi (Pub. No.: US 2015/0373565 A1) teaches Quality of Experience Within a Context-Aware Computing Environment.
/V.L/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414