DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by QI et al (US 2014/0351444) [R1].
For claim 1, R1 discloses determining, by a first device, a probe request message, wherein the probe request message comprises service request information, and the service request information is used to request a first service (paragraphs 40, 55-65); and sending, by the first device, the probe request message (paragraphs 40, 55-65).
For claim 2, R1 discloses receiving, by the first device, a probe request response message, wherein the probe request response message indicates to provide the first service for the first device (paragraphs 40, 55-65).
For claim 3, R1 discloses information comprised in the probe request message is represented by using attribute information in a Wi-Fi P2P information element (paragraphs 12-18, 40, 55-65)).
For claim 4, R1 discloses information comprised in the probe request response message is represented by using the attribute information in the Wi-Fi P2P information element (paragraphs 40, 55-65).
For claim 5, R1 discloses the first service comprises a service in a Bonjour manner or a service in a UPnP manner (paragraphs 40, 44, 55-65, 79).
For claim 6, R1 discloses receiving, by a second device, a probe request message, wherein the probe request message comprises service request information, and the service request information is used to request to provide a first service (paragraphs 40, 55-65); and determining, by the second device based on the probe request message, whether to send a probe request response message (paragraphs 40, 55-65).
For claim 7, R1 discloses determining, by the second device based on the probe request message and service providing information locally stored in the second device (paragraphs 40, 55-65), whether to send the probe request response message (paragraphs 40, 55-65).
For claim 8, R1 discloses matching, by the second device, the service request information comprised in the probe request message with the service providing information; and when the matching succeeds, determining, by the second device, to send the probe request response message (paragraphs 40, 55-65); or when the matching fails, determining, by the second device, not to send the probe request response message (paragraphs 40, 55-65).
For claim 9, R1 discloses information comprised in the probe request message is represented by using attribute information in a Wi-Fi P2P information element (paragraphs 12-18, 40, 55-65).
For claim 1, R1 discloses information comprised in the probe request response message is represented by using the attribute information in the Wi-Fi P2P information element (paragraphs 12-18, 40, 55-65).
For claim 11, R1 discloses the first service comprises a service in a Bonjour manner or a service in a UPnP manner (paragraphs 40, 44, 55-65, 79).
For claim 12, R1 discloses a processing module (paragraphs 23-30), configured to determine a probe request message, wherein the probe request message comprises service request information, and the service request information is used to request a first service (paragraphs 40, 55-65); and a transceiver (paragraphs 23-30), configured to send the probe request message (paragraphs 40, 55-65).
For claim 13, R1 discloses the transceiver is further configured to receive a probe request response message, wherein the probe request response message indicates to provide the first service for a first device (paragraphs 40, 55-65).
For claim 14, R1 discloses information comprised in the probe request message is represented by using attribute information in a Wi-Fi P2P information element (paragraphs 12-18, 40, 55-65).
For claim 15, R1 discloses information comprised in the probe request response message is represented by using the attribute information in the Wi-Fi P2P information element (paragraphs 12-18, 40, 55-65).
For claim 16, R1 discloses the first service comprises a service in a Bonjour manner or a service in a UPnP manner (paragraphs 40, 44, 55-65, 79).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Liu et al (US 2016/0165653) discloses probe service requests.
/CHRISTOPHER R CROMPTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463