DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kraft (German Patent Application DE 4234170C2).
Regarding Claim 1, Kraft teaches A connecting apparatus for connecting a receiving body for conveyed goods to a base body that is able to be excited into movement, (Paragraph 0002: "The invention relates to a clamping device on a vibratory conveyor, according to the preamble of claim 1.")the connecting apparatus comprising: an abutment device with at least one support element arranged on the base body and at least one abutment element arranged on the receiving body,(Figure 1: Centering ring 35 with pin like centering elements 36, engaged by surface 19) wherein, in a state of use, the receiving body rests on the at least one support element of the base body via the at least one abutment element;(Figure 1: Shows pot 4 resting on surface 19) a locking device with a first locking element arranged on the base body and rotatable about an axis of rotation relative thereto, (Figure 1: Quick-release clamping device 39 with tension anchor 44, upper end section 52 and connecting part 49)and a second locking element fixed to the receiving body; (Figure 2: Connecting part 47)and an actuating device which is operatively connected to the first locking element, wherein by means of the actuating device the first locking element, by rotation about the axis of rotation, is transferrable from a release position, in which the first and second locking elements are disengaged, into a locking position in which the first locking element and the second locking element are in clamping engagement with one another, (Figure 1: Actuating part 62 with lever actuating element 75, wherein Paragraph 0040: "The tie rod 44 is guided over the sleeve 57 and is displaceable in the longitudinal direction 23 with respect to the sleeve part 63. Twisting is caused by the interaction of the guide part 59 with the guide track 61 and/or the z. B. as a vertical slot opening 53 at least largely excluded. On the other hand, the sleeve-shaped adjusting element 62 is rotatable about the longitudinal axis 23 and at the same time axially immovable fixed on the sleeve part 63. If the adjusting element 62 is now rotated in one direction, the interaction between the guide track 61 and the guide element 59 causes the desired clamping movement 55 of the tie rod 44, in which it is moved downwards. To release the tension, the adjusting element 62 is rotated in the opposite direction, whereupon the tie rod 44 moves upwards again.")the first locking element being guided through a through-opening of the base body and the connecting apparatus comprises a sealing element for sealing the through-opening.(Figure 1: Anchor 44 is sealed in the through hole by sleeves 57, 63 and plate 65).
Regarding Claim 2, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 1, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the first locking element, in order to transfer from the release position to the locking position and/or vice versa, is free from a lifting movement relative to the base body.(Paragraph 0040: "The tie rod 44 is guided over the sleeve 57 and is displaceable in the longitudinal direction 23 with respect to the sleeve part 63. Twisting is caused by the interaction of the guide part 59 with the guide track 61 and/or the z. B. as a vertical slot opening 53 at least largely excluded. On the other hand, the sleeve-shaped adjusting element 62 is rotatable about the longitudinal axis 23 and at the same time axially immovable fixed on the sleeve part 63. If the adjusting element 62 is now rotated in one direction, the interaction between the guide track 61 and the guide element 59 causes the desired clamping movement 55 of the tie rod 44, in which it is moved downwards. To release the tension, the adjusting element 62 is rotated in the opposite direction, whereupon the tie rod 44 moves upwards again.")
Regarding Claim 3, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 1, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein a front face of the base body facing the receiving body is planar and/or free of through-openings, recesses and/or indentations.(Figure 1: Central part 17)
Regarding Claim 4, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 1, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the base body is configured to be plate-shaped and comprises a circumferential edge pointing away from the receiving body radially on an outside with respect to the axis of rotation.(Figure 1: Central part 17 and walls 9
Regarding Claim 5, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 1, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the first locking element and the second locking element are able to be brought into engagement with one another by means of an axial plug-in movement and subsequent rotary movement about the axis of rotation.(Paragraph 0040: "The tie rod 44 is guided over the sleeve 57 and is displaceable in the longitudinal direction 23 with respect to the sleeve part 63. Twisting is caused by the interaction of the guide part 59 with the guide track 61 and/or the z. B. as a vertical slot opening 53 at least largely excluded. On the other hand, the sleeve-shaped adjusting element 62 is rotatable about the longitudinal axis 23 and at the same time axially immovable fixed on the sleeve part 63. If the adjusting element 62 is now rotated in one direction, the interaction between the guide track 61 and the guide element 59 causes the desired clamping movement 55 of the tie rod 44, in which it is moved downwards. To release the tension, the adjusting element 62 is rotated in the opposite direction, whereupon the tie rod 44 moves upwards again.")
Regarding Claim 6, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 1, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein a recess is arranged on one of the first and second locking elements, into which recess the other of the first and second locking elements engages in a defined target position of the receiving body relative to the base body.(Figure 1: Guide slot 50 and insertion opening 51)
Regarding Claim 7, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 6, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein said other of the first and second locking elements engages behind said one of the first and second locking elements in the locking position and rests against said one of the first and second locking elements.(Figures 1 and 2: Guide slot 50 and insertion opening 51)
Regarding Claim 8, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 6, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the recess is a through-opening on said one of the first and second locking elements, through which said other of the first and second locking elements engages in a positive-locking manner.(Paragraph 0032: "The detailed design of the exemplary connecting device 48 is also clearly shown in Fig. 2. The first connecting part 47 has the shape of a sleeve whose longitudinal axis coincides with the longitudinal axis 23. In the shell wall there is a guide slot 50, which has an insertion opening 51 opening at the lower edge of the shell, from which it first extends upwards in the vertical direction and then extends a short distance in a longitudinal slot-like manner in the circumferential direction of the shell part. The upper end section 52 of the tie rod 44 is designed on the outside to be essentially complementary to the inner contour of the first connecting part 47, so that it can be inserted coaxially into it. A radial projection extends from the end section 52, forming the second connecting part 49 and suitable for insertion into the guide slot 50.")
Regarding Claim 9, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 1, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein one of the first and second locking elements is configured to be L-shaped or T-shaped with one or two locking portion(s)and an axially aligned shaft portion that is mounted on the base body so as to be indirectly or directly rotatable about the axis of rotation.(Figures 1 and 4: Shows tenson anchor 44 being L shaped by section 52 and connecting part 49)
Regarding Claim 10, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 1, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the connecting apparatus comprises or forms an alignment device for aligning the receiving body relative to the base body in a defined target position, wherein the abutment device comprises or forms the alignment device, wherein the at least one abutment element rests in a defined position on the at least one support element in the state of use.(Paragraph 0028: "The pump pot 4 is detachably fixed to the support part 15. For this purpose, it is placed vertically from above onto the support part 15, whereby a centering ring 35 may also be inserted between them as shown. The latter rests on the end surface 19 of the support part 18 in a coaxial orientation, with its inner edge being engaged by support-side and in particular pin-like centering elements 36. At the outer edge of the centering ring 35, an upwardly pointing ring step 37 is provided, into which the conveying pot 4 engages with a centering extension 38, in particular a circumferential one, which projects in the area of the bottom edge 28.")
Regarding Claim 11, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 10, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the alignment device is designed such that only one target position of the receiving body relative to the base body is possible.(Paragraph 0028: "The pump pot 4 is detachably fixed to the support part 15. For this purpose, it is placed vertically from above onto the support part 15, whereby a centering ring 35 may also be inserted between them as shown. The latter rests on the end surface 19 of the support part 18 in a coaxial orientation, with its inner edge being engaged by support-side and in particular pin-like centering elements 36. At the outer edge of the centering ring 35, an upwardly pointing ring step 37 is provided, into which the conveying pot 4 engages with a centering extension 38, in particular a circumferential one, which projects in the area of the bottom edge 28.")
Regarding Claim 12, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 1, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the abutment device comprises three or more support elements and/or abutment elements that, with respect to an axial viewing direction, are arranged at corner regions of an imaginary polygon having a center, the corner regions being arranged radially outside with respect to the axis of rotation.(Paragraph 0028: "The pump pot 4 is detachably fixed to the support part 15. For this purpose, it is placed vertically from above onto the support part 15, whereby a centering ring 35 may also be inserted between them as shown. The latter rests on the end surface 19 of the support part 18 in a coaxial orientation, with its inner edge being engaged by support-side and in particular pin-like centering elements 36. At the outer edge of the centering ring 35, an upwardly pointing ring step 37 is provided, into which the conveying pot 4 engages with a centering extension 38, in particular a circumferential one, which projects in the area of the bottom edge 28.", wherein there could easily and obviously be at least 3 centering elements 36 in order to engage with surface 19)
Regarding Claim 13, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 12, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the first locking element is positioned centrally in the imaginary polygon, and/or wherein the axis of rotation extends through the center of the imaginary polygon.(Paragraph 0028: "The pump pot 4 is detachably fixed to the support part 15. For this purpose, it is placed vertically from above onto the support part 15, whereby a centering ring 35 may also be inserted between them as shown. The latter rests on the end surface 19 of the support part 18 in a coaxial orientation, with its inner edge being engaged by support-side and in particular pin-like centering elements 36. At the outer edge of the centering ring 35, an upwardly pointing ring step 37 is provided, into which the conveying pot 4 engages with a centering extension 38, in particular a circumferential one, which projects in the area of the bottom edge 28.", wherein tension anchor 44 goes thru center of everything)
Regarding Claim 14, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 1, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the at least one support element projects beyond a front face of the base body facing the receiving body in a direction of the receiving body and/or wherein the at least one support element is formed separately from the base body and is connected thereto, wherein a sealing element is arranged between the base body and the at least one support element.(Figure 1: Surface 19 projects up above base, connected to support part 18)
Regarding Claim 15, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 1, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the at least one abutment element, is integrally connected to the second locking element.(Paragraph 0028: "The pump pot 4 is detachably fixed to the support part 15. For this purpose, it is placed vertically from above onto the support part 15, whereby a centering ring 35 may also be inserted between them as shown. The latter rests on the end surface 19 of the support part 18 in a coaxial orientation, with its inner edge being engaged by support-side and in particular pin-like centering elements 36. At the outer edge of the centering ring 35, an upwardly pointing ring step 37 is provided, into which the conveying pot 4 engages with a centering extension 38, in particular a circumferential one, which projects in the area of the bottom edge 28.", wherein Figure 1 shows how connecting part 47 is connected to ground 28, which are all connected by being held to ring 35)
Regarding Claim 16, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 1, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the actuating device is manually operable with a handle element that is arranged outside the base body for an operator and that is coupled to a shaft element mounted in the base body so as to be rotatable about a shaft axis.(Figure 1: Lever actuating element 75)
Regarding Claim 17, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 16, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the shaft element is aligned eccentrically with respect to the axis of rotation and/or is arranged in a plane aligned perpendicular to the axis of rotation.(Figure 1: Tension Anchor 44)
Regarding Claim 18, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 1, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the connecting apparatus comprises a transmission device via which the actuating device is operatively connected to the first locking element.(Figure 1: Transmission part 71)
Regarding Claim 19, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 18, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the transmission device is or comprises a worm gear that comprises a gear wheel connected in a rotationally fixed manner to the first locking element and a worm element on the actuating device, which worm element is in engagement with the gear wheel.(Paragraph 0045: "It is understood that instead of manual operation of the quick-release clamping device 39, a machine-assisted operation may also be provided. One possibility would be an electric drive using an electric motor. The variant shown in Fig. 4 features pneumatic actuation. The actuating device 40 is here a pneumatic working cylinder 78 with a short stroke, which is fixed to the support part 15. The tie rod 44 is formed by the upwardly projecting piston rod 79.", and Paragraph 0047: "In this embodiment, the tensioning movement of the tie rod is a linear movement. Instead, with a suitable operating device, it can be, for example, a... This could also involve a rotational movement or a combined rotational-linear movement.", wherein the transmission device could obviously comprise worm gear and element to perform a combined rotational-linear movement)
Regarding Claim 20, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 18, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the transmission device is arranged on a side of the base body facing away from the receiving body and is enclosed in a circumferential direction of the axis of rotation by an edge of the base body pointing away from the receiving body.(Figure 1: Transmission part 71 on bottom side of base)
Regarding Claim 21, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 1, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the connecting apparatus comprises or forms a torque limiting device for limiting a torque exerted or exertable on the first locking element by means of the actuating device.(Figure 3: Adjusting element 62 has slot 60 and track 61, which limits the engagement on anchor 44)
Regarding Claim 22, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 21, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the actuating device is manually operable with a handle element that is arranged outside the base body for an operator and that is coupled to a shaft element mounted in the base body so as to be rotatable about a shaft axis,(Figure 1: Lever actuating element 75)and wherein the handle element and the shaft element are connected to one another via the torque limiting device.(Paragraph 0040: "The tie rod 44 is guided over the sleeve 57 and is displaceable in the longitudinal direction 23 with respect to the sleeve part 63. Twisting is caused by the interaction of the guide part 59 with the guide track 61 and/or the z. B. as a vertical slot opening 53 at least largely excluded. On the other hand, the sleeve-shaped adjusting element 62 is rotatable about the longitudinal axis 23 and at the same time axially immovable fixed on the sleeve part 63. If the adjusting element 62 is now rotated in one direction, the interaction between the guide track 61 and the guide element 59 causes the desired clamping movement 55 of the tie rod 44, in which it is moved downwards. To release the tension, the adjusting element 62 is rotated in the opposite direction, whereupon the tie rod 44 moves upwards again.")
Regarding Claim 23, Kraft teaches the connecting apparatus according to claim 1, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein a stop element and a corresponding stop element are provided on the base body on the first locking element or in a rotationally fixed connection with the first locking element, by means of which a range of movement of the first locking element is predetermined during rotation relative to the base body.(Paragraph 0040: "The tie rod 44 is guided over the sleeve 57 and is displaceable in the longitudinal direction 23 with respect to the sleeve part 63. Twisting is caused by the interaction of the guide part 59 with the guide track 61 and/or the z. B. as a vertical slot opening 53 at least largely excluded. On the other hand, the sleeve-shaped adjusting element 62 is rotatable about the longitudinal axis 23 and at the same time axially immovable fixed on the sleeve part 63. If the adjusting element 62 is now rotated in one direction, the interaction between the guide track 61 and the guide element 59 causes the desired clamping movement 55 of the tie rod 44, in which it is moved downwards. To release the tension, the adjusting element 62 is rotated in the opposite direction, whereupon the tie rod 44 moves upwards again.", wherein the guide track 61 and slot 60 act as stopping elements, preventing movement past specific points)
Regarding Claim 24, Kraft teaches A conveying assembly for conveying conveyed goods,(Paragraph 0002: "The invention relates to a clamping device on a vibratory conveyor, according to the preamble of claim 1.") the conveying assembly comprising: a receiving body for conveyed goods;(Figure 1: Conveying pot 4) a base body having a through-opening; (Figure 1: Support element 15)a drive device for exciting an oscillating movement and/or translatory movement of the base body; (Figure 1: Actuating part 62 with lever actuating element 75, wherein Paragraph 0040: "The tie rod 44 is guided over the sleeve 57 and is displaceable in the longitudinal direction 23 with respect to the sleeve part 63. Twisting is caused by the interaction of the guide part 59 with the guide track 61 and/or the z. B. as a vertical slot opening 53 at least largely excluded. On the other hand, the sleeve-shaped adjusting element 62 is rotatable about the longitudinal axis 23 and at the same time axially immovable fixed on the sleeve part 63. If the adjusting element 62 is now rotated in one direction, the interaction between the guide track 61 and the guide element 59 causes the desired clamping movement 55 of the tie rod 44, in which it is moved downwards. To release the tension, the adjusting element 62 is rotated in the opposite direction, whereupon the tie rod 44 moves upwards again.")and a connecting apparatus, via which the receiving body is connectable to the base body, the connecting apparatus comprising: an abutment device with at least one support element arranged on the base body and at least one abutment element arranged on the receiving body,(Figure 1: Centering ring 35 with pin like centering elements 36, engaged by surface 19) wherein, in a state of use, the receiving body rests on the at least one support element of the base body via the at least one abutment element;(Figure 1: Shows pot 4 resting on surface 19) a locking device with a first locking element arranged on the base body and rotatable about an axis of rotation relative thereto, (Figure 1: Quick-release clamping device 39 with tension anchor 44, upper end section 52 and connecting part 49)and a second locking element fixed to the receiving body; (Figure 2: Connecting part 47) into a locking position in which the first and second locking elements are in clamping engagement with one another, (Figure 1: Actuating part 62 with lever actuating element 75, wherein Paragraph 0040: "The tie rod 44 is guided over the sleeve 57 and is displaceable in the longitudinal direction 23 with respect to the sleeve part 63. Twisting is caused by the interaction of the guide part 59 with the guide track 61 and/or the z. B. as a vertical slot opening 53 at least largely excluded. On the other hand, the sleeve-shaped adjusting element 62 is rotatable about the longitudinal axis 23 and at the same time axially immovable fixed on the sleeve part 63. If the adjusting element 62 is now rotated in one direction, the interaction between the guide track 61 and the guide element 59 causes the desired clamping movement 55 of the tie rod 44, in which it is moved downwards. To release the tension, the adjusting element 62 is rotated in the opposite direction, whereupon the tie rod 44 moves upwards again.")the first locking element being guided through a through-opening of the base body and the connecting apparatus comprising a sealing element for sealing the through-opening.(Figure 1: Anchor 44 is sealed in the through hole by sleeves 57, 63 and plate 65)
Regarding Claim 25, Kraft teaches the connecting assembly according to claim 24, as seen above, Kraft further discloses wherein the receiving body is a conveying pot having a bottom wall and a casing, a rising helix for the conveyed goods being arranged on an inside of the casing.(Paragraph 0025: "The pumping pot 4 has a base 28 at the bottom, from the circumferential edge of which a self-contained circumferential side wall 29 extends upwards. In this exemplary embodiment, it is designed to be approximately hollow-cylindrical, but it can also have other shapes. For example, spiral guide tracks 33 run along the inner surface of the side wall 29, starting from the floor 28 and extending upwards to end at a dispensing point not shown in detail. The top of the pumping pot 4 is open, but a lid could just as easily be provided here.")
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
International Patent Application WO 2021/067064A1(Leidig, Christoph): Leidig teaches a similar fastening means comprising a plug in locking device, rotary locking device, a carrier component, and a locking stop, as seen in Figure 1.
United states Patent US 5,794,901 (Sigel, Albert): Sigel teaches a similar securing means comprising a support base, a clamping device, mounting recess, actuating element and clamping head, as seen in Figure 3.
/ABBY A JORGENSEN/Examiner, Art Unit 3651
/GENE O CRAWFORD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3651